Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 06:53:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235703 times)
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 12:15:45 PM
 #1461

This miner is a fork of xmr-stak which is GPL. As long as the author is not providing the source code it is a GPL license violation.

PLEASE do not use this miner until doktor83 is providing the source code

Proof?
1632379991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632379991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632379991
Reply with quote  #2

1632379991
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632379991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632379991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632379991
Reply with quote  #2

1632379991
Report to moderator
1632379991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632379991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632379991
Reply with quote  #2

1632379991
Report to moderator
1632379991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632379991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632379991
Reply with quote  #2

1632379991
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 12:18:44 PM
 #1462

This miner is a fork of xmr-stak which is GPL. As long as the author is not providing the source code it is a GPL license violation.

PLEASE do not use this miner until doktor83 is providing the source code

Its not a fork of xmr-stak.

I don't say i did not use some of the ideas from other open source projects. I would lie if i said that.
So sorry, no source code for you.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 12:24:37 PM
 #1463

can someone explain to me what im doing wrong? ver 149

xmr-cast to same CCv7 coin and pool , vega 56 ref card, samsung memory, get 1960 HS,

with srb miner,
intensity 0 - 1300Hs
Intensity 56 - 1440hs
intensity 58 - 1440hs
intensity 60 - 1440hs

target temp is set to 56 C. 2 threads is TRUE

and im using powerplay tables GPU 1450 mhz and mem 950 mhz



GPU0: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8094 MB][Intensity 58.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 3]

which intensity should i try?

The first problem I notice is that your card is reporting [gfx900]  It should say [gfx901] But I have no idea why.
Secondly, I would make W:16 and intensity 112

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Kriss.Kross
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 40


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 12:27:27 PM
 #1464

Sometimes when 1.4.8 process to shutdown, it's reset my gpu clock to default on radeon setting or msi afterburner.
How to fix this issue ?

#Menunggu saat yang tepat untuk mining kembali
optii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 12:28:40 PM
 #1465

managed to change it to W:16 and intensity 112, getting 1930 hs Smiley still a bit below cast xmr but will do
girosar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 12:32:01 PM
 #1466

pozdrav, ako moze neko da mi pomogne... Miner je ful ali posle 24 h samo izadje sam od sebe,zatvori se aplikacija...  Large page enabled, potrosnja struje 700w napajanje je 1200w...
optii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 12:49:20 PM
 #1467

btw guys, what is normal HS for Vega 56 or 64 on artocash? i get with Intensity 112 and W:16 1800 HS
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 01:28:12 PM
 #1468

Ok, it was just a matter of time, when will it begin, but it looks like the time has comed.
Threads appearing here on BTCTalk and Reddit, claiming SRBMiner is a virus, that it creates a VBS script etc etc...(by the way he is also advertising another miner in that thread Cheesy)
Also all of a sudden developers of XMR-STAK came telling people not to use SRBMiner.

I don't really know what to tell you people except:

- If you think it's a virus , don't use it
- If you think it violates some GPL license, and that bothers you a lot, don't use it

If you are one of the devs of XMR-STAK, tell me which part of my code bothers you, cause you obviously did some RE.
I'll gladly change it, if it bothers you so much Smiley

Also as i wrote on the first page, download only from link in first post.

Let me remind you of this post : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg34588673#msg34588673



SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Bulitt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 01:37:08 PM
 #1469

There's a large group of people who stick by their beliefs that any miner that isnt open-source is most likely a virus/backdoor. They are at unhealthy paranoia levels. Show me the proof, run it in a VM and show me all the actions it makes that qualify it as a RAT.

Until then I will trust what (actions) it shows to me inside native windows. Its unfortunate that I dont use it anymore, but its not because of any "virus" symptoms.
Bixbitecoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 03:37:23 PM
 #1470

We are waiting for new successes)

BIXBITE COIN (https://bixbite.pro)
TELEGRAM (https://t.me/bixbitecoin)
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 112



View Profile
April 30, 2018, 04:50:07 PM
 #1471

@doktor83 suggestion to have space padding in ADL output format in console as

[2018-04-30 12:47:24] GPU0:    990.0 H/S   [T: 49c, RPM: 1782, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz]
[2018-04-30 12:47:24] GPU1:    1000.0 H/S [T: 44c, RPM: 1778, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2080 MHz]

instead of

[2018-04-30 12:47:24] GPU0:    990.0 H/S [T: 49c, RPM: 1782, CC: 1200 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz]
[2018-04-30 12:47:24] GPU1:    1000.0 H/S [T: 44c, RPM: 1778, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2080 MHz]

ZaGunShow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 05:00:40 PM
 #1472

Ok, it was just a matter of time, when will it begin, but it looks like the time has comed.
Threads appearing here on BTCTalk and Reddit, claiming SRBMiner is a virus, that it creates a VBS script etc etc...(by the way he is also advertising another miner in that thread Cheesy)
Also all of a sudden developers of XMR-STAK came telling people not to use SRBMiner.

I don't really know what to tell you people except:

- If you think it's a virus , don't use it
- If you think it violates some GPL license, and that bothers you a lot, don't use it

......

Just keep up the good work and power on...
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 376
Merit: 13


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 05:05:32 PM
 #1473

Any chance to get core/mem speed + voltage control in config file?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 06:15:17 PM
 #1474

Ok, it was just a matter of time, when will it begin, but it looks like the time has comed.
Threads appearing here on BTCTalk and Reddit, claiming SRBMiner is a virus, that it creates a VBS script etc etc...(by the way he is also advertising another miner in that thread Cheesy)
Also all of a sudden developers of XMR-STAK came telling people not to use SRBMiner.

I don't really know what to tell you people except:

- If you think it's a virus , don't use it
- If you think it violates some GPL license, and that bothers you a lot, don't use it

If you are one of the devs of XMR-STAK, tell me which part of my code bothers you, cause you obviously did some RE.
I'll gladly change it, if it bothers you so much Smiley

Also as i wrote on the first page, download only from link in first post.

Let me remind you of this post : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg34588673#msg34588673




Ne zamaraj se . to rade samo zato sto imas dobar majner. oni u svojim opcijama nemaju  namjestavanje temperature sto je veliki plus tvojem mineru(ocito zele vidjet kako si to izveo da ubace u svoje minere). jos ako ubacis da mogu svakoj kartici dodat frekvenciju memorije ili gpu-a pa jos i voltazu onda bi bio savrsen jer  nebi vise nikad morao posezat u wattmine:)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 07:23:55 PM
Last edit: May 01, 2018, 04:00:33 AM by doktor83
 #1475

V1.5.0
- Added option to reset (disable/enable) AMD gpu devices with devcon before mining (admin rights needed, miner will ask)
- Now you can disable/enable up to 19 GPU's by pressing 0 - 9 (gpu0 - gpu9) and shift+0 - shift+9 (gpu10 - gpu19) on the keyboard
- Cryptonight Alloy new algo added (active from block 44.000)
- Added periodical GPU hashrate in log file
- No more nan displayed in hashrate view  Smiley

To explain a little bit :

GPU resetting is done with devcon.exe, the same that is used for resetting Vega GPU's with some scripts. It finds all AMD GPU's in the system and disable/enables them before mining starts.
I know there will be some issues with this, like if you do it with a remote connection, it may freeze or drop. But this is something that is not miner related.
You need to give administrative privileges to SRBMiner if you don't want the permission dialog box pop up everytime when starting/restarting the miner. Also if a new empty window gets open, you can close it Smiley

Added possibility to disable/enable GPU's while mining. To maximize efficiency, when a device is disabled it won't get disabled right at that moment, it will first finish the round it is working on, and then it will stop working.
This is good for you because if some shares are found, they will be sent to the pool, and only after that the device will get disabled. This can sometimes take even 15-30 sec.
For GPU id's from 0-9 just press the corresponding key, for 10, 11, 12 ..etc use SHIFT+NUMBER, so if you want to disable GPU13, press SHIFT+3 on the keyboard.

Cryptonight Alloy added, use "cryptonight_type" : "alloy". Altough there is no test pool, so i could not try it first, just did everything by the informations the coin dev gave my. So at block 44.000 we will see is it working Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 07:25:27 PM
 #1476

Any chance to get core/mem speed + voltage control in config file?

i implemented this but disabled it at the moment, cause its not really working as it should. I will get to it again, when some of the more important options are done Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:26:52 PM
 #1477

Any chance to get core/mem speed + voltage control in config file?

i implemented this but disabled it at the moment, cause its not really working as it should. I will get to it again, when some of the more important options are done Smiley

Doc, is it possible to restart the Miner if Hashrate drop between a specified Level?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 07:27:11 PM
 #1478

Ne zamaraj se . to rade samo zato sto imas dobar majner. oni u svojim opcijama nemaju  namjestavanje temperature sto je veliki plus tvojem mineru(ocito zele vidjet kako si to izveo da ubace u svoje minere). jos ako ubacis da mogu svakoj kartici dodat frekvenciju memorije ili gpu-a pa jos i voltazu onda bi bio savrsen jer  nebi vise nikad morao posezat u wattmine:)

Pa ne znam sto mi to rade al iskreno bas sam se iznervirao. Mada je to bilo za ocekivati, konkurencija je to, uzeo sam im deo kolaca.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 07:27:37 PM
 #1479

Any chance to get core/mem speed + voltage control in config file?

i implemented this but disabled it at the moment, cause its not really working as it should. I will get to it again, when some of the more important options are done Smiley

Doc, is it possible to restart the Miner if Hashrate drop between a specified Level?

not yet but that's a wish i already added on the list Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:34:14 PM
 #1480

Any chance to get core/mem speed + voltage control in config file?

i implemented this but disabled it at the moment, cause its not really working as it should. I will get to it again, when some of the more important options are done Smiley

Doc, is it possible to restart the Miner if Hashrate drop between a specified Level?

not yet but that's a wish i already added on the list Smiley

Wunderfull :-)

Because some GPU´s drop in HR after a few minutes and stay there. If i restart miner everything is fine again. I am just trying to increas voltage... perhaps it is to agressive... Any other ideas?
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!