Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 12:14:05 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread  (Read 436229 times)
Tinua
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 871
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 09:31:30 AM
 #2141

Hi

Has anyone tried the new firmware "openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-wr703n-v1-squashfs-factory-20130723.bin   23-Jul-2013 07:06   3.8M"  from xiangfu?

What is the different to the firmware of ckolivas

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537618445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618445
Reply with quote  #2

1537618445
Report to moderator
TradeFortress
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4589356.0
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1023


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 11:13:19 AM
 #2142

My Avalon has shipped without a power cord. I cannot find any cords that fit.

✳️✳️Did you lose money in CoinLenders or Inputs.io? Please contact me by Dec 31st, 2018 for a reimbursement | Hashie refunds ✳️✳️
Beware of impersonators! I will ONLY ever email you from admin+g [at] glados.cc or THIS bitcointalk account.
📈Trade on BitMEX with 100x leverage. Get 10% off fees with this link!
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1550
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 11:35:19 AM
 #2143

My Avalon has shipped without a power cord. I cannot find any cords that fit.

Come on. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEC_60320#C13.2FC14_coupler
koob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 03:38:38 PM
 #2144

Are there live hashrate graphs in Avalon web interface ?
I think I saw screenshot somewhere but I cant find it anywhere under web interface.
weevil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 04:15:27 PM
 #2145

Hi All

A few thoughts after a couple of weeks mining with a batch #2 Avalon.

I was getting these Error -71 resets 2 or 3 times a day so have now disabled the WiFi and running network only with it reconfigured to my 192.168.0.... group. I will report if this cures it.
 
I am currently running firmware openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-wr703n-v1-squashfs-factory_20130519b. I have the clock at 365, hashing at about 86500MH/s with temps about 40C in ambient 20C room.

Questions:

1. Is this the most up to date / stable firmware version? There is no fan speed control for instance - they are running 100%

2. I am unclear as to which figures to use to give me a hardware failure rate - is it HW verses Diff1Shares % ? - what is an 'acceptable' % ? I have no feel if 365 is causing problems or not.

Thanks in advance everyone.


Oh - also for newbies on this - doing a power cycle reboot - don't just switch off and back on - you MUST leave it 20 secs or so before powering up or it retains some memory of the last state.
ProfMac
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 04:25:32 PM
 #2146

Are there live hashrate graphs in Avalon web interface ?
I think I saw screenshot somewhere but I cant find it anywhere under web interface.

I am aware of a CPU load graph under status --> realtime graphs.
If you are on the eligius pool, you do get realtime hashrate and earnings graphs on his site.
E.g., http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/userstats.php/146J6Eqsu9ZDFq8VqzXPehYQdYHQZUUuuB



I try to be respectful and informed.
ProfMac
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 05:04:20 PM
 #2147

Are there live hashrate graphs in Avalon web interface ?
I think I saw screenshot somewhere but I cant find it anywhere under web interface.

I am aware of a CPU load graph under status --> realtime graphs.
If you are on the eligius pool, you do get realtime hashrate and earnings graphs on his site.
E.g., http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/userstats.php/146J6Eqsu9ZDFq8VqzXPehYQdYHQZUUuuB




There is a WiFi real time graph, and it gives signal, noise, and SNR.  On one machine it works, on the other it is not reporting anything.  I thought I had set them up the very same way.  Does anyone know a toggle for this graph?


I try to be respectful and informed.
pikeadz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 05:26:38 PM
 #2148

I have 3 Avalons and am using ckolivas' 0703 firmware on all.  Two of them average 79-81 GH/s over 3 hours reliably.  The other one is averaging 76.7 or so.  That last 3.5GH/s that the slower one is missing out on is annoying me.  Is this normal variance across avalons when overclocked?  Or should they be closer in hashing speeds.  

I noted that the slower one has a differrent power supply than the other two.  It has chinese characters on it and says 850, whereas the others have GX850 printed on them.  I have a spare Corsair 750W I am thinking of trying on the slower one.  Anyone have any suggestions before I do?  

On all three, I have been using the command:  --avalon-auto --avalon-freq 300-375 --avalon-options 115200:24:10:36:355

and they seem to clock around 343-347 when I check them.  Temps are 43-48 and occasionally 50. I have no idea why one is a little slower.  Anyone?

Pics of the two different setups: 

http://imgur.com/VHIU8gv
http://imgur.com/mhum98z (slower one)
dopamine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 486
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 06:11:32 PM
 #2149

Just read the wiki about the plastic sheet that covers the case, ive been mining with them on, and my temps are below 46, anyone know if it will lower my temps even more?

Bitcoinica still has not given me 50% of my claim of 600 BTC
INTERSANGO can go down with bitcoinica for abandoning customers
Alberto Armandi is a SCAMMER
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2346
Merit: 1000


"Highest ROI crypto infrastructure"


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 06:45:37 PM
 #2150

Temps are 43-48 and occasionally 50. I have no idea why one is a little slower.  Anyone?
for me the same
bottom is slower because it gets the heat of top, but I have it stacked

-----------------
|                   |
-----------------
-----------------
|                   |
-----------------


           ▄████████▄           ▄███████▄
          ████████████▄       ▄███████████
         ██████████████████████████████████
         ██████████████████████████████████
         ██████████████████████████████████                                              █████
          ████████████▀       ▀███████████                                               █████
            ▀██████▀            ▀██████▀                                                     
   ▄▄▄▄▄▄              ▄▄▄▄▄▄             █████████      ███████████    ████▒     █████  █████     ▄█████████▄     ███████████
 ██████████          ██████████          ███████████▒    ████████████    ████     ████   █████    █████████████    ████████████
█████████████       ████████████        ████     ████    ████    ▒████   █████   ████    █████   ▒████     ████▒   ████▒  ░░████
█████████████      ██████████████      ██████████████▒   ████     ████    ████   ████    █████   ████      ▒████   ████▒    ████
█████████████      ██████████████      █████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒    ████     ████     ████ ████     █████   ████▒     ▒████   ████▒    ████
█████████████       ████████████        ████▒            ████     ████      ███████      █████    ████     ████    ████▒    ████
 ▀█████████▀         ▀████████▀          ███████████     ████     ████      ▒█████       █████     ███████████     ████▒    ████
                                           ▀██████▒      ████     ████       ▒███        █████       ▀█████▀       ████▒    ████
           ▄████████▄          ▄████████▄
          ████████████▄      ▄████████████
         ██████████████████████████████████
         ██████████████████████████████████
          ████████████████████████████████
           ██████████▀        ▀██████████ 
            ▀██████▀            ▀██████▀ 
    WORLD'S MOST PROFITABLE STANDARD
  OF SELF-EXPANDING CRYPTO INFRASTRUCTURE
FACEBOOK 】【 TWITTER
        ANN THREAD
TELEGRAM MEDIUM
 
  Join our ICO: 
Dec. 1-31 │ Whitepaper 
pikeadz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 06:49:08 PM
 #2151

Temps are 43-48 and occasionally 50. I have no idea why one is a little slower.  Anyone?
for me the same
bottom is slower because it gets the heat of top, but I have it stacked

-----------------
|                   |
-----------------
-----------------
|                   |
-----------------

I tried them stacked and side by side with the same result :/

Now I just put them on ventilated shelving. we'll see.
szuetam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 370
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 11:49:26 PM
 #2152

How to set all fans for 100% with original newest soft?
I'm to tired for lurking into hundred of pages, please help me briefly.
pikeadz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 01:14:09 AM
 #2153

How to set all fans for 100% with original newest soft?
I'm to tired for lurking into hundred of pages, please help me briefly.

Any firmware after June 21. Enter the following command in cgminer configuration->more options field:

--avalon-fan <arg>  

This will set fanspeed percentage for avalon, single value or range (default: 20-100)

See here:  https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#NEXT
craslovell
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1012


HeliumChain CCO


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2013, 03:32:45 AM
 #2154

My Avalon has shipped without a power cord. I cannot find any cords that fit.

Come on. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEC_60320#C13.2FC14_coupler

I don't know, those power cables are pretty rare  Grin

████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
     ▄▄████████▄▄
   ▄██████████████▄
 ▄██████████████████▄
██████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀█
██████     █████     █
██████     █████     █             ▄▄▄
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀     █        ███  ███
 ▀████                  ▄▄▄   ███  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄
   ▀██     ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄█████▄ ███  ███ ███  ███ ████████████▄
     ▀     █████      ███▄▄██ ███  ███ ███  ███ ███ ▀███ ▀███
           ▀▀███      ███▄▄▄  ███▄ ███ ███▄████ ███  ███  ███
               ▀       ▀████▀  ▀██ ███ ▀███▀███ ███  ███  ███
                   ▀█
████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
|
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
szuetam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 370
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 09:01:07 AM
 #2155

How to set all fans for 100% with original newest soft?
I'm to tired for lurking into hundred of pages, please help me briefly.

Any firmware after June 21. Enter the following command in cgminer configuration->more options field:

--avalon-fan <arg>  

This will set fanspeed percentage for avalon, single value or range (default: 20-100)

See here:  https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#NEXT

THX I have already found it.

What is reasonable acceptable HW avg errors rate per 5 min?
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1550
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 09:10:44 AM
 #2156

HW/(HW+Diff1)<2%
weevil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 09:37:06 AM
 #2157

HW/(HW+Diff1)<2%

Thanks running about 1.5% currently at 355
Tesla71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 06:03:40 PM
 #2158

I think my internal router is dead, it stops always after some hours of hashing and shows nothing for fan or temp then anymore

What do I need to use it with cgminer on windows 7, which usb driver?
I started cgminer 3.3.1 and plugged the internal USB from avalon in, but It wont be recognized..
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1143


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2013, 06:17:15 PM
 #2159

I think my internal router is dead, it stops always after some hours of hashing and shows nothing for fan or temp then anymore

What do I need to use it with cgminer on windows 7, which usb driver?
I started cgminer 3.3.1 and plugged the internal USB from avalon in, but It wont be recognized..
There is no avalon code built into the cgminer binary for windows for I figured someone would have to be crazy to try that with its lousy timing capabilities. Your choices are to build a windows binary for yourself with avalon support and use zadig to associate the avalon device with the WINUSB driver, and be the first person to try that combination, or use linux.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Tesla71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 06:29:55 PM
 #2160

OK, then I will try Linux. Maybe it works with minepeon out of the box ?

but I dont know where the bug really lies, this is what I get:


Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!