Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 01:15:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 [346] 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5756902 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
August 31, 2012, 09:49:30 PM
 #6901

So far 2.7.5 has been working for me for 16 hours. No real troubles to report.

Would my high expiry cause a whole work unit worth of work after a LP is recieved on my end to stale (Prev-BLK) on me? I don't mean one share worth I mean 10-15 in a row because of RollNtime. As I understood it at the LP request all my old work that isn't done yet is dumped (Garbage anyways) and the next work started should be from the pool that requested the LP. Did I misunderstand how it works? Using failover of course, I expect load balance could work differently but shouldn't be much.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
1531962949
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531962949

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531962949
Reply with quote  #2

1531962949
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531962949
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531962949

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531962949
Reply with quote  #2

1531962949
Report to moderator
1531962949
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531962949

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531962949
Reply with quote  #2

1531962949
Report to moderator
1531962949
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531962949

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531962949
Reply with quote  #2

1531962949
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2012, 10:51:08 PM
 #6902

So far 2.7.5 has been working for me for 16 hours. No real troubles to report.

Would my high expiry cause a whole work unit worth of work after a LP is recieved on my end to stale (Prev-BLK) on me? I don't mean one share worth I mean 10-15 in a row because of RollNtime. As I understood it at the LP request all my old work that isn't done yet is dumped (Garbage anyways) and the next work started should be from the pool that requested the LP. Did I misunderstand how it works? Using failover of course, I expect load balance could work differently but shouldn't be much.
No.

If you get a pause of no accepted shares before longpoll followed by big run of stales after a longpoll that is delays with your pool that is holding off processing the last shares and taking its time to get the longpoll out. I see this with mtred which struggles under the load, but not with other pools.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2012, 03:36:36 AM
 #6903

I have a minor problem here that maybe someone knows how to fix up. I'm still using 2.6.1 on Linux with 3x 5830 cards.

I have 6 threads, 3 x2 each gpu. For the last few weeks thread 1 always shows as "paused". I notice on reboot it will log "enabled", "disabled", "enabled" a few times but after it stabilizes the result on the GPU info screen is that Thread 1 is Alive, paused. So it works ok with thread 0 doing all the work but why? Rebooting doesn't fix it. No settings in conf that indicate it should be paused.

Here is the log of startup where this business goes on:
Code:
Pool 0 http://pool.50btc.com:8332 alive
 [2012-09-01 10:28:03] Disabling extra threads due to dynamic mode.
 [2012-09-01 10:28:03] Tune dynamic intensity with --gpu-dyninterval
 [2012-09-01 10:28:04] Thread 1 being disabled
 [2012-09-01 10:28:04] Thread 1 being re-enabled
 [2012-09-01 10:28:04] Pool 1 http://mine2.btcguild.com:8332 alive
 [2012-09-01 10:28:05] Thread 1 being disabled
 [2012-09-01 10:28:05] Thread 1 being re-enabled
 [2012-09-01 10:28:05] Accepted 5d93fd77.124c0eca GPU 2 pool 0
 [2012-09-01 10:28:05] Pool 2 http://de.btcguild.com:8332 alive
 [2012-09-01 10:28:06] Thread 1 being disabled
 [2012-09-01 10:28:08] API running in IP access mode
 [2012-09-01 10:28:12] Accepted 8cc6641d.ad99151c GPU 0 pool 0
After this it doesn't change and thread 1 shows as:
Code:
Last initialised: [2012-09-01 10:28:01]
Intensity: 8
Thread 0: 317.0 Mh/s Enabled ALIVE
Thread 1: 0.0 Mh/s Enabled ALIVE paused
Any ideas?

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2012, 03:43:50 AM
 #6904

I have a minor problem here that maybe someone knows how to fix up. I'm still using 2.6.1 on Linux with 3x 5830 cards.

I have 6 threads, 3 x2 each gpu. For the last few weeks thread 1 always shows as "paused". I notice on reboot it will log "enabled", "disabled", "enabled" a few times but after it stabilizes the result on the GPU info screen is that Thread 1 is Alive, paused. So it works ok with thread 0 doing all the work but why? Rebooting doesn't fix it. No settings in conf that indicate it should be paused.

Here is the log of startup where this business goes on:
 [2012-09-01 10:28:03] Disabling extra threads due to dynamic mode.
After this it doesn't change and thread 1 shows as:
Code:
Last initialised: [2012-09-01 10:28:01]
Intensity: 8
Thread 0: 317.0 Mh/s Enabled ALIVE
Thread 1: 0.0 Mh/s Enabled ALIVE paused
Any ideas?
Set an intensity

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 01, 2012, 04:21:12 AM
 #6905

Some questions about Dynamic Intensity.

1.  Did Dynamic always disable a thread?

2.  Why does it disable a thread?

3.  Why does setting GPU 1 to Dynamic disable a thread on GPU 0?

Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2012, 04:28:44 AM
 #6906

Some questions about Dynamic Intensity.

1.  Did Dynamic always disable a thread?

2.  Why does it disable a thread?

3.  Why does setting GPU 1 to Dynamic disable a thread on GPU 0?

Thanks,
Sam
1. no

2. because the dyn interval timing means something when only 1 thread is running otherwise they overlap ... if you want high throughput increase the interval

3. it shouldn't...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2012, 06:05:00 AM
 #6907

I have a minor problem here that maybe someone knows how to fix up. I'm still using 2.6.1 on Linux with 3x 5830 cards.
Any ideas?
Set an intensity
That's odd. I have intensity 8 set in the conf file.
Code:
"intensity" : "8,8",
"gpu-engine" : "1000,1000",
"gpu-fan" : "40-85,40-85,40-85",
"gpu-memclock" : "250,250",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,0",
"gpu-vddc" : "1.161,1.161",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "85,85,85",
"temp-target" : "72,72,72",
But you're right of course. Manually setting intensity 8 after starting made the paused thread go live again.

I do have a script that uses the API to alter settings on GPU #2 after startup because it will crash on startup if I put the same settings in the conf file. See conf file has missing arguments for #2. For some reason maybe that API tweaking is causing GPU #0 to think it's intensity is dynamic...? Or not. IDK.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2012, 06:22:09 AM
 #6908

I have a minor problem here that maybe someone knows how to fix up. I'm still using 2.6.1 on Linux with 3x 5830 cards.
Any ideas?
Set an intensity
That's odd. I have intensity 8 set in the conf file.
Code:
"intensity" : "8,8",
"gpu-engine" : "1000,1000",
"gpu-fan" : "40-85,40-85,40-85",
"gpu-memclock" : "250,250",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,0",
"gpu-vddc" : "1.161,1.161",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "85,85,85",
"temp-target" : "72,72,72",
But you're right of course. Manually setting intensity 8 after starting made the paused thread go live again.

I do have a script that uses the API to alter settings on GPU #2 after startup because it will crash on startup if I put the same settings in the conf file. See conf file has missing arguments for #2. For some reason maybe that API tweaking is causing GPU #0 to think it's intensity is dynamic...? Or not. IDK.
I bet you're loading *2* configuration files...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2012, 06:27:21 AM
 #6909

I bet you're loading *2* configuration files...
I just start it as:

cgminer 2>>/var/log/cgminer.log

letting it load the default in .cgminer/cgminer.conf

Excerpt from last reboot,
Code:
[2012-09-01 10:27:57] Started cgminer 2.6.1
 [2012-09-01 10:27:57] Loaded configuration file /home/miner/.cgminer/cgminer.conf
 [2012-09-01 10:27:58] Probing for an alive pool

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1043


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 01, 2012, 06:57:43 AM
 #6910

Your log shows 3 GPU's but you are only setting some of the settings for 2 of them ...
"intensity" : "8,8",

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2012, 07:22:30 AM
 #6911

Your log shows 3 GPU's but you are only setting some of the settings for 2 of them ...
"intensity" : "8,8",
Yes. As mentioned above I have a problem with GPU#2 not accepting any start up settings (even very conservative ones). It's fussy and will crash if I add the third intensity,engine,memory values. I have a small script that uses the API to set that GPU after startup. eg.

Code:
#!/bin/bash

export AMDAPPSDKROOT=/home/miner/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx32/
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=${AMDAPPSDKROOT}lib/x86:${LD_LIBRARY_PATH}
export DISPLAY=:0

fixcg&
cgminer 2>>/var/log/cgminer.log


and fixcg
Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 30
echo -n "gpuintensity|2,8" | nc 127.0.0.1 4028 >/dev/null
echo -n "gpumem|2,250" | nc 127.0.0.1 4028 >/dev/null
echo -n "gpuengine|2,900" | nc 127.0.0.1 4028 >/dev/null

That works and 30 seconds after starting GPU#2 gets fixed and runs fine. But apparently a side effect may be my GPU#0 intensity going dynamic - though I haven't rebooted since manually setting it back to 8, so maybe that's gone away.

Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
September 01, 2012, 11:26:24 AM
 #6912

When It acts up it does this

Proof of work result false booo
block info
BFL waited (time proper varies a little) Line seems to appear when no nonce is found so not if it says rejected.
Pushing work to staged thread
sucessfully rolled work
Repeat

How many repeats depends. If the work was from the previous block would it come in about 5 second submissions? I think no but only because I assume it would try to submit more then one every 5 seconds to the pool to get credit for stales. What I see will repeat until it stops rolling work (at 120 seconds and 5 seconds per work unit that should leave me with 24 possible work units to get rejected before it runs out of work). The pool is disabled at 13 work units or so being rejected. If the units are truely stales that I am submitting would it count expected stales into the pools rejected work in a row? My thought is not as likely. Maybe it is but somewhere in the 70 or so seconds between LP notice and pool change because of excessive rejects I should submit some work from the current pools LP that my single has been working on. If what I am thinking is accurate I am asking for help from the wrong place and really should ask at EclipseMC thread about it. If I am wrong in my thinking I am sure someone will point out what I am missing.

PS: Did anyone else asking for help on this thread get a PM from lukeJR?

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
sharky112065
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 12:48:53 PM
 #6913

PS: Did anyone else asking for help on this thread get a PM from lukeJR?

As a religious zealot, it is in his nature to try to convert people.

Donations welcome: 12KaKtrK52iQjPdtsJq7fJ7smC32tXWbWr
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1043


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 01, 2012, 12:50:46 PM
 #6914

PS: Did anyone else asking for help on this thread get a PM from lukeJR?

As a religious zealot, it is in his nature to try to convert people.
Come to the dark side ... we have cookies Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
September 01, 2012, 01:04:54 PM
 #6915

2.7.5 test update:

Has been running for about 6 hours now and no sign of the -10 intensity bug so far.  This is a good sign, it usually showed up within 30 minutes of CGminer starting previously.

Running one card at intensity 8, and one on dynamic, dynamic card is hooked to a monitor.
Test rig is a WIN7 x64 with 2 5870s not in crossfire, it is a daily use desktop, not a dedicated mining rig.
Connecting to a LAN P2Pool server.

I will let it run for a full 24 hours and do a follow up post.  So far it looks good Con, here's hoping that bug is squashed for good this time.



And now for something completely different.....
Some good news,

24+ hours running in the background, with the system going under all sorts of other CPU and GPU stresses, and still no sign of the -10 intensity issue.  I'm getting a little bit excited.   Smiley

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 01, 2012, 02:02:14 PM
 #6916

PS: Did anyone else asking for help on this thread get a PM from lukeJR?

As a religious zealot, it is in his nature to try to convert people.
Come to the dark side ... we have cookies Smiley

We are all on the dark side ... cookies optional.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
jjshabadoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 03:00:11 PM
 #6917

Thanks for this work Con and Kano. I just finally went from 2.3.2 windows to 2.7.4 as I was wondering about waiting to work out any bugs in 2.7.5.

I have almost all 5870's and 5970's with one 7970 rig.

Has anyone figured the optimal settings for 5xxx series under Cons new kernel ? Should I change worksize, etc. ? How about SDK, I am still using driver 11.12 and SDK 2.1 for all of my 5xxx series cards and using 12.4 for my 7970's.

Any help would be aprreciated.
sharky112065
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 06:21:02 PM
 #6918

Thanks for this work Con and Kano. I just finally went from 2.3.2 windows to 2.7.4 as I was wondering about waiting to work out any bugs in 2.7.5.

I have almost all 5870's and 5970's with one 7970 rig.

Has anyone figured the optimal settings for 5xxx series under Cons new kernel ? Should I change worksize, etc. ? How about SDK, I am still using driver 11.12 and SDK 2.1 for all of my 5xxx series cards and using 12.4 for my 7970's.

Any help would be aprreciated.

I am running 11.9 and SDK 2.5 (Windows 7) for my 5870's. Going from 2.7.0 to 2.7.5, I had to change mem from 170 to 300 and set work size to 256 to get the same hash rate.

At 970/300 -w 256 I get 445.6 MH per 5870. Fan is at 75% and temp is 69 to 74 depending on how hot it is outside.

I use SDK 2.5 because I also have one 6970 in that rig. I did not have to raise memory or change work size for the 6970 in that rig to maintain the same hash rate as before (960/170 - 430.3 MH)

Yes, I know it has the CPU bug, but I use affinity to only use one core. I have tried other driver versions but loose hash rate and have worse stability.

Donations welcome: 12KaKtrK52iQjPdtsJq7fJ7smC32tXWbWr
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 06:35:36 PM
 #6919

Thanks for this work Con and Kano. I just finally went from 2.3.2 windows to 2.7.4 as I was wondering about waiting to work out any bugs in 2.7.5.

I have almost all 5870's and 5970's with one 7970 rig.

Has anyone figured the optimal settings for 5xxx series under Cons new kernel ? Should I change worksize, etc. ? How about SDK, I am still using driver 11.12 and SDK 2.1 for all of my 5xxx series cards and using 12.4 for my 7970's.

Any help would be aprreciated.

I am running 11.9 and SDK 2.5 (Windows 7) for my 5870's. Going from 2.7.0 to 2.7.5, I had to change mem from 170 to 300 and set work size to 256 to get the same hash rate.

At 970/300 -w 256 I get 445.6 MH per 5870. Fan is at 75% and temp is 69 to 74 depending on how hot it is outside.

I use SDK 2.5 because I also have one 6970 in that rig. I did not have to raise memory or change work size for the 6970 in that rig to maintain the same hash rate as before (960/170 - 430.3 MH)

Yes, I know it has the CPU bug, but I use affinity to only use one core. I have tried other driver versions but loose hash rate and have worse stability.


I thought 11.11 got rid of the cpu bug, and still had excellent performance?

Edit: fixed.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
LegitBit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 07:14:54 PM
 #6920

Any news on a Mac Binary?

Donate : 1EiAKUmTVtqXsaGLKQQVvLT9DDnHsT7jTZ (Block Explorer)
Pages: « 1 ... 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 [346] 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!