Bitcoin Forum
July 08, 2015, 12:05:27 AM *
News: ♦♦♦ If you are using any wallet other than Bitcoin Core 0.10.x or 0.9.5, then you should not trust incoming transactions until they have ~30 confirmations. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 ... 809 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 3647972 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 03:30:15 AM
 #2461

How about if I don't like the extra spaces?

Is that a rhetorical question?  As a user what possible reason would make you prefer:

Code:

 GPU 0: 73.0C 3858RPM | 26.7/26.1Mh/s | A:683 R:6 HW:0 U:4.83/m I:9
 GPU 1: 77.0C | 328.8/327.4Mh/s | A:631 R:4 HW:0 U:4.46/m I:9
 GPU 2: 102.5C 3140RPM | 337.0/327.9Mh/s | A:626 R:5 HW:0 U:4.43/m I:9
 GPU 3: 68.5C | 338.3/324.8Mh/s | A:586 R:1 HW:0 U:4.14/m I:9
 GPU 4: 73.0C 2780RPM | 319.6/327.3Mh/s | A:656 R:4 HW:0 U:4.64/m I:9
 GPU 5: 333.3/327.3Mh/s | A:642 R:4 HW:0 U:4.54/m I:9

over

Code:
GPU 0:  73.0C 3858RPM |  26.7/ 26.1Mh/s | A:683 R:6 HW:0 U:4.83/m I:9
GPU 1:  77.0C         | 328.8/327.4Mh/s | A:631 R:4 HW:0 U:4.46/m I:9
GPU 2: 102.5C 3140RPM | 337.0/327.9Mh/s | A:626 R:5 HW:0 U:4.43/m I:9
GPU 3:  68.5C         | 338.3/324.8Mh/s | A:586 R:1 HW:0 U:4.14/m I:9
GPU 4:  73.0C 2780RPM | 319.6/327.3Mh/s | A:656 R:4 HW:0 U:4.64/m I:9
GPU 5:                | 333.3/327.3Mh/s | A:642 R:4 HW:0 U:4.54/m I:9
COINROYALE BITCOIN CASINO GET UP TO 1 BTC FREE Use Code: FORUM100 PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1436313927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1436313927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1436313927
Reply with quote  #2

1436313927
Report to moderator
1436313927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1436313927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1436313927
Reply with quote  #2

1436313927
Report to moderator
1436313927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1436313927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1436313927
Reply with quote  #2

1436313927
Report to moderator
1436313927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1436313927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1436313927
Reply with quote  #2

1436313927
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 03:32:50 AM
 #2462

Don't forget some GPUs don't report fan speed in RPM and then it will show %. And when there's less chars it will show zeroes unless the outputting code gets much funkier.

Code:
GPU 0:  073.0C 3858RPM | 026.7/026.1Mh/s | A:683 R:6 HW:0 U:4.83/m I:9
GPU 1:  077.0C 0099%   | 328.8/327.4Mh/s | A:631 R:4 HW:0 U:4.46/m I:9

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 03:38:22 AM
 #2463

Sigh. I fucking hate formatting shit...
Trademark of a true kernel dev!

(that's a compliment)

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 03:41:25 AM
 #2464

Sigh. I fucking hate formatting shit...
Trademark of a true kernel dev!

(that's a compliment)
Hah, true. I love infrastructure. I hate parsing and formatting.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 03:46:48 AM
 #2465

I'll see what I can do  Lips sealed

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
Proofer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 03:57:27 AM
 #2466

Sigh. I fucking hate formatting shit...

Heh.  Yep, I thought I sensed developer resistance.  I recognize it from the many initial reactions I've experienced when dealing with users.  The pattern is:  no way! ... hmm, I guess you could have a point ... well, maybe ... sigh; OK.

Wouldn't there be a volunteer or two to do this for you (for us)?  If not I might step up, but I'm a *nix/git newbie so there'd be some learning overhead/delay.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 04:00:19 AM
 #2467

If someone wants to pull the  master tree and check the formatting now please? My main rig just blew a mobo so I can't even check the GPU output Tongue

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
Red Emerald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 04:51:12 AM
 #2468

If someone wants to pull the  master tree and check the formatting now please? My main rig just blew a mobo so I can't even check the GPU output Tongue

Code:
cgminer version 2.0.9 - Started: [2011-12-27 04:50:37]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):644.4 (avg):708.8 Mh/s | Q:10  A:1  R:0  HW:0  E:10%  U:11.87/m
 TQ: 4  ST: 4  SS: 0  DW: 0  NB: 1  LW: 0  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to http://goat1.zapto.org:8337 with LP as user redemerald
 Block: 00000b3c547d8b81053607186b8dd5cf...  Started: [04:50:12]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  61.0C 4316RPM | 378.3/468.1Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I:8
 GPU 1:  57.5C         | 380.1/380.1Mh/s | A:1 R:0 HW:0 U:11.87/m I:7
 GPU 2:  47.0C 3369RPM | 348.5/305.4Mh/s | A:1 R:0 HW:0 U:11.87/m I:8
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looks good

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 06:41:55 AM
 #2469

Okay great.

Preparing for a landing for a new release at last. Just ironing out the windows build problems that inevitably show up at the last minute.


Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 09:28:24 AM
 #2470

New version 2.1.0! Links in top post Cheesy

Version 2.1.0 - December 27, 2012

- Major infrastructure upgrade with RPC interface for controlling via sockets
encoded with/without JSON courtesy of Andrew Smith. Added documentation for
use of the API and sample code to use with it.
- Updated linux-usb-cgminer document.
- Rewrite of longpoll mechanism to choose the current pool wherever possible to
use for the longpoll, or any pool that supports longpoll if the current one
does not.
- Display information about longpoll when the chosen server has changed.
- Fix the bug where longpoll generated work may have been sent back to the
wrong pool, causing rejects.
- Fix a few race conditions on closing cgminer which caused some of the crashes
on exit.
- Only adjust gpu engine speed in autotune mode if the gpu is currently at the
performance level of that being adjusted.
- Various fixes for parsing/writing of configuration files.
- Do not add blank lines for threads of unused CPUs.
- Show which pool is unresponsive on startup.
- Only show GPU management menu item if GPUs are in use.
- Align most device columns in the curses display.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
freakfantom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73



View Profile

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 10:09:14 AM
 #2471

Sad to report but new version of cgminer doesn't work on windows x64. I get this "--auto-gpu: unrecognized option". I get another "unrecognized option" at start upon removing --auto-gpu.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 10:12:45 AM
 #2472

Sad to report but new version of cgminer doesn't work on windows x64. I get this "--auto-gpu: unrecognized option". I get another "unrecognized option" at start upon removing --auto-gpu.
Redownload. I uploaded an incomplete build only at first.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
freakfantom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73



View Profile

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 10:18:08 AM
 #2473

Sad to report but new version of cgminer doesn't work on windows x64. I get this "--auto-gpu: unrecognized option". I get another "unrecognized option" at start upon removing --auto-gpu.
Redownload. I uploaded an incomplete build only at first.

ah.. yes, now it works! marvelous Smiley
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769


Bitcoin Core (GUI) co-developer


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 11:52:20 AM
 #2474

Hi Con,

Seems like "Q" is broken on Windows, CGMINER won't exit after I press it.

Dia

Like my work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 12:02:50 PM
 #2475

I don't see my changes to the write_config code.
Did you decide they weren't safe for other users?

bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 12:37:16 PM
 #2476

In Windows (x32 & x64) Mixed card Rigs (ie. 5770 + 5830) will fail startup if using CGMIner to overclock......it simply won't build the new BIN files to startup, only the fist card will work.

Remove overclocks, startup ONCE, builds new BIN files for all cards/chipsets, then quit, re-apply overclock and it will work as per normal.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 12:37:42 PM
 #2477

Hi Con,

Seems like "Q" is broken on Windows, CGMINER won't exit after I press it.

Dia
That's right, Windows is broken. Running it under the debugger the problem goes away, therefore it's impossible to debug. Ergo, use linux or just kill it when you exit if you must use windows.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 12:38:30 PM
 #2478

I don't see my changes to the write_config code.
Did you decide they weren't safe for other users?
I figured reading values from the ADL was fraught with problems, sorry.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 12:42:10 PM
 #2479

In Windows (x32 & x64) Mixed card Rigs (ie. 5770 + 5830) will fail startup if using CGMIner to overclock......it simply won't build the new BIN files to startup, only the fist card will work.

Remove overclocks, startup ONCE, builds new BIN files for all cards/chipsets, then quit, re-apply overclock and it will work as per normal.
Yes, I've never been able to figure out why it fails to build bin files reliably on windows. Certainly starting without overclock might be helpful, but no workaround seems 100%. If all else fails, copying the bin files from a previous install will work as none of the kernel code has changed in quite a long time. That will likely change (i.e. new kernel) with the new 2.6 SDK and 79xx cards in the future.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0
and ckpool/ckproxy: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.0 , -ck
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile

Ignore
December 27, 2011, 12:46:15 PM
 #2480

In Windows (x32 & x64) Mixed card Rigs (ie. 5770 + 5830) will fail startup if using CGMIner to overclock......it simply won't build the new BIN files to startup, only the fist card will work.

Remove overclocks, startup ONCE, builds new BIN files for all cards/chipsets, then quit, re-apply overclock and it will work as per normal.
Yes, I've never been able to figure out why it fails to build bin files reliably on windows. Certainly starting without overclock might be helpful, but no workaround seems 100%. If all else fails, copying the bin files from a previous install will work as none of the kernel code has changed in quite a long time. That will likely change (i.e. new kernel) with the new 2.6 SDK and 79xx cards in the future.
This is the first time I have run into the problem. 2.0.8 and everything before has worked for me.

Actually, I first noticed the problem when testing the first 2.0.8Z/API version a couple days ago.

Regardless, this miner kicks ass and if initial startup/config is all I have to worry about, I am happy.

Even though the config exists now, I still startup using BAT files so that I can set CPU affinity....BAT files still seem easier than f$cking with the config file.

Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 ... 809 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!