Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 11:51:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 [665] 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 ... 1249 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6225100 times)
Geblobbe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 06:43:56 AM
 #13281

With 9.7 it performs way better!
But since yesterday after around 30min the system turns off 3 Cards Sad

6x 1070 Asus Strix 8GB OC
Win 10
@60% Power and +600Memory +0Core

Any ideas? Happens with 9.6 and 9.7 now
Systems ran stable for 3 Weeks before
1534506661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534506661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534506661
Reply with quote  #2

1534506661
Report to moderator
1534506661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534506661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534506661
Reply with quote  #2

1534506661
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534506661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534506661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534506661
Reply with quote  #2

1534506661
Report to moderator
k1ng440
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 07:26:00 AM
 #13282

With 9.7 it performs way better!
But since yesterday after around 30min the system turns off 3 Cards Sad

6x 1070 Asus Strix 8GB OC
Win 10
@60% Power and +600Memory +0Core

Any ideas? Happens with 9.6 and 9.7 now
Systems ran stable for 3 Weeks before

change your power setting to max performance.
tarrier
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 07:31:32 AM
 #13283

nothing changes.....
phaselinear
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 07:37:45 AM
 #13284

im having a hard time getting up and started on windows 10 64bit pro with nvidia 980ti

im just trying to mine ETH only

when i try to load my bat file i get an error
"ethdcrminer64.exe - entry point not found

the procedure entry point clSetKernelArg could not be located in the dynamic link library"

ive tried on newest nvidia drivers first (384.76), gave me the same error. uninstalled all my video drivers. tried installing the version in the instructions but it wouldnt allow me to install that nvidia driver version. oldest drivers that im able to install is (368.81) but still get the same error

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS/YOUR_WORKER/ -epsw x -mode 1 -ftime 10

i did change my wallet address and worker but still not even able to get my cards to post without miners crashing.
is there another step that im missing to allow me to mine directly to my wallet?
so confused by this coin...
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 176



View Profile
July 09, 2017, 07:54:29 AM
 #13285

On my RX560s I noticed much better speed for secondary coins,
but ETH fluctuates more than before...also had to lower memory
speed, otherwise I get crashes where 9.6 worked stable (but I guess
thats because of more strain on cards due to more work done)

I also noticed that before 9.7 memory controller utilization was around
62-63%, and with 9.7 it went up to 92-93%

EssentialCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 09, 2017, 08:12:29 AM
 #13286

nothing changes.....

Do you use AMD cards?

                ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄               
          ▄▄█▓▓▓▓▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▓▓▓█▄▄         
        █▓▓▀                ▀▓▓█▄       
     ▄█▓▓            ▄▄▄▄      ▀▓▓▄     
    █▓▓            ▄▓▓ ▓▓▓       ▀▓▓▄   
   ▓▓▀             ▓▓▌             ▓▓▄ 
  ▓▓▌           ▄█▓▓▓▓▓█▄           ▓▓ 
 ▐▓▓          █▓▓▀ ▓▓▌ ▀▓           ▐▓▓
 ▓▓▌         █▓▓   ▓▓▌               ▓▓
 ▓▓▌         ▓▓▓   ▓▓▌               ▓▓
 ▐▓▌          ▓▓█  ▓▓▌  ▄            ▓▓
  ▓▓           ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓█▓▓▀          ▓▓▌
   ▓▓             ▐▓▓▓             █▓▓ 
    ▓▓▄       ▄██ ▐▓▓             █▓▓   
     ▀▓█▄      ▀▓█▓▀            █▓▓     
       ▀▓▓▄▄                 ▄█▓▓       
          ▀▓▓██▄▄▄    ▄▄▄▄█▓▓▓         
               ▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀▀             

CREDITS
[
Whitepaper    |    Linked In
FACEBOOK TWITTER ANN BOUNTY TELEGRAM
][ ]
_sniper_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 09, 2017, 08:16:12 AM
 #13287

Avast detects IDP.ARES.Generic in latest EthMan while 9.4 was completely OK.

http://imgur.com/a/k6QXV

I tried to download 9.4 from your drive link but google didn't allow as the file is virus infected.
w0lf0.
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 09, 2017, 08:39:28 AM
 #13288

nothing changes to me with 9.7 version

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
.Anonymous and Untraceable.
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
_sniper_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 09, 2017, 08:54:56 AM
 #13289

nothing changes to me with 9.7 version

For my MSI 1060 with Samsung RAM 9.7 added more than 1Mh/s - 24.5 vs 23.2.

Same cards with Hynix added 0.3 Mh/s, nothing changed for RX580.
chw39
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 09:25:21 AM
 #13290

Thanks tried it on my GTX 1070. Up to par with ethminer. speeds now
For dual mining I get quite some ETH hashrate drop for little DCR, so for now dual mining on my gtx 1070 is a no go.

well, dual-mining with gtx1070 still disappointed results ...

It depends on GPU, settings, selected coin, it's price and net diff. For example, for SIA on stock 1070 ccminer shows 1400MH/s. In dual mode in v9.7 I get 650MH/s SIA (so 45% of pure SIA speed) with only 2% ETH lost (about 25.8MH/s instead of 26.4MH/s).
DCR speed is not so good, agreed.
ETH - Total Speed: 119.699 Mh/s, Total Shares: 284, Rejected: 0, Time: 02:46
ETH: GPU0 28.884 Mh/s, GPU1 30.478 Mh/s, GPU2 30.198 Mh/s, GPU3 30.139 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 2992.474 Mh/s, Total Shares: 843, Rejected: 1
 SC: GPU0 722.094 Mh/s, GPU1 761.959 Mh/s, GPU2 754.947 Mh/s, GPU3 753.474 Mh/s

gtx 1070 etc + sia

I would love to learn you setting mate. Currently 3 Asus Dual GTX1070 @ 8708MHz mem clock 80%TDP. I'm getting poor result on Sia. average 30.4mh/s for eth 350mh/s for sia per card which is not even half of yours. DCRI 35
zodiacus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0

Mining since 08/2015


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 09:43:03 AM
 #13291

anybody have mining numbers ETH Solo and ETH + SIA Dual with NVidia GTX 1080 TI on Claymore 9.7?

thanks in advance.

-Zodiacus
dt8666
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 102

Mining with noise and without noise is all possibl


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 10:07:41 AM
 #13292

Thanks tried it on my GTX 1070. Up to par with ethminer. speeds now
For dual mining I get quite some ETH hashrate drop for little DCR, so for now dual mining on my gtx 1070 is a no go.

well, dual-mining with gtx1070 still disappointed results ...

It depends on GPU, settings, selected coin, it's price and net diff. For example, for SIA on stock 1070 ccminer shows 1400MH/s. In dual mode in v9.7 I get 650MH/s SIA (so 45% of pure SIA speed) with only 2% ETH lost (about 25.8MH/s instead of 26.4MH/s).
DCR speed is not so good, agreed.
ETH - Total Speed: 119.699 Mh/s, Total Shares: 284, Rejected: 0, Time: 02:46
ETH: GPU0 28.884 Mh/s, GPU1 30.478 Mh/s, GPU2 30.198 Mh/s, GPU3 30.139 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 2992.474 Mh/s, Total Shares: 843, Rejected: 1
 SC: GPU0 722.094 Mh/s, GPU1 761.959 Mh/s, GPU2 754.947 Mh/s, GPU3 753.474 Mh/s

gtx 1070 etc + sia

I would love to learn you setting mate. Currently 3 Asus Dual GTX1070 @ 8708MHz mem clock 80%TDP. I'm getting poor result on Sia. average 30.4mh/s for eth 350mh/s for sia per card which is not even half of yours. DCRI 35

press + key at the mining window and see which dri is the best that you want.
press once will increase it by 1
i tried mine is with 50+ to get it to 500+ but will see drop in ETH. so it is which balance that you want.

For those very high numbers I believe it setting the tdp to very high number too. so more power driving it
coinzoid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 09, 2017, 12:24:24 PM
 #13293

Started testing 9.7 with AMD RX series gpus. 480 nitro+ makes no difference over previous releases. Hopefully we will have a new release soon with way better features.

------ ------ ------ -------- --------- ----------- ------------ ------------- -------------- --------------------------- ------------------------------- --------------------------------- ------------------------------ ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- --JOIN PRE-SALE[. march 2nd]
milosx7
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0

I love computers and games!


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 12:27:55 PM
 #13294

got some extra juice on my 1050Ti's. Like 1MH/s per card or so Smiley
This is great
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 176



View Profile
July 09, 2017, 02:43:52 PM
 #13295


I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.
Impatiently waiting for this Smiley
I'm curious, would optimizations help your zcash miner too,
I find it strange that old 7850 1GB Radeons have 50% better
performance than RX560s with 4GB memory

It is not memory size related.
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/2940/radeon-rx-560
Memory Bus:   128 bit
Bandwidth:   112.0 GB/s

https://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/1055/radeon-hd-7850
Memory Bus:   256 bit
Bandwidth:   153.6 GB/s

But anyway I can get some speedup by building ASM kernels for Baffin.

While what you say is obviously true (reason why old 280X have superb ZEC and subpar ETH results, due to 384 bit bus)
I think there's still room for improvement, based on your recent work on ETH miner...it brought memory controller utilization
from 60% range all the way up to 90%, along with improvements in secondary coin mining

Currently your ZEC miner uses only 33% memory controller utilization on my card

Of course, I'm not programmer, so I could be totally wrong Smiley

strannik951159
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10

📌[ANN]📌👍👍👍


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2017, 02:55:55 PM
 #13296

Thanks tried it on my GTX 1070. Up to par with ethminer. speeds now
For dual mining I get quite some ETH hashrate drop for little DCR, so for now dual mining on my gtx 1070 is a no go.

well, dual-mining with gtx1070 still disappointed results ...

It depends on GPU, settings, selected coin, it's price and net diff. For example, for SIA on stock 1070 ccminer shows 1400MH/s. In dual mode in v9.7 I get 650MH/s SIA (so 45% of pure SIA speed) with only 2% ETH lost (about 25.8MH/s instead of 26.4MH/s).
DCR speed is not so good, agreed.
ETH - Total Speed: 119.699 Mh/s, Total Shares: 284, Rejected: 0, Time: 02:46
ETH: GPU0 28.884 Mh/s, GPU1 30.478 Mh/s, GPU2 30.198 Mh/s, GPU3 30.139 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 2992.474 Mh/s, Total Shares: 843, Rejected: 1
 SC: GPU0 722.094 Mh/s, GPU1 761.959 Mh/s, GPU2 754.947 Mh/s, GPU3 753.474 Mh/s

gtx 1070 etc + sia

I would love to learn you setting mate. Currently 3 Asus Dual GTX1070 @ 8708MHz mem clock 80%TDP. I'm getting poor result on Sia. average 30.4mh/s for eth 350mh/s for sia per card which is not even half of yours. DCRI 35
-dcri 75

📌[ANN]📌👍👍👍 VEGACOIN 👍👍👍 Pow/PoS Tribus Algorithm - Instamine Prevention
bitKaBoom
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 09, 2017, 02:57:45 PM
 #13297

I think of buying Asus gtx 1060 strix oc, hope, it will do well with my i56600K from Intel Cheesy (had old 770, doesn't work properly, though)
chapeaublanc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 03:39:18 PM
 #13298

Thanks tried it on my GTX 1070. Up to par with ethminer. speeds now
For dual mining I get quite some ETH hashrate drop for little DCR, so for now dual mining on my gtx 1070 is a no go.

well, dual-mining with gtx1070 still disappointed results ...

It depends on GPU, settings, selected coin, it's price and net diff. For example, for SIA on stock 1070 ccminer shows 1400MH/s. In dual mode in v9.7 I get 650MH/s SIA (so 45% of pure SIA speed) with only 2% ETH lost (about 25.8MH/s instead of 26.4MH/s).
DCR speed is not so good, agreed.
ETH - Total Speed: 119.699 Mh/s, Total Shares: 284, Rejected: 0, Time: 02:46
ETH: GPU0 28.884 Mh/s, GPU1 30.478 Mh/s, GPU2 30.198 Mh/s, GPU3 30.139 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 2992.474 Mh/s, Total Shares: 843, Rejected: 1
 SC: GPU0 722.094 Mh/s, GPU1 761.959 Mh/s, GPU2 754.947 Mh/s, GPU3 753.474 Mh/s

gtx 1070 etc + sia

I would love to learn you setting mate. Currently 3 Asus Dual GTX1070 @ 8708MHz mem clock 80%TDP. I'm getting poor result on Sia. average 30.4mh/s for eth 350mh/s for sia per card which is not even half of yours. DCRI 35
-dcri 75

-dcri 75 is giving me 22Mh/S for ETH instead of 30 with default value.
I really have no idea how did you manage to get both SIA and ETH performing like this
wajiminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 03:43:21 PM
 #13299

WOW! I'm running 7 1070's and picked up another 10MHS with the new release!!
yany
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2017, 03:48:42 PM
 #13300

6x MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Armor OC
Driver: 384.76
Win10 x64 (latest upds)
Ether only.

GPU: 1750
RAM: 2225
TDP: 60%
Consume: 770W

v9.6: 180 MH/s
v9.7: 187 MH/s


Cheers.

Build a Mining Rig: https://jukesays.wordpress.com
Pages: « 1 ... 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 [665] 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 ... 1249 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!