Bitcoin Forum
July 12, 2020, 06:49:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 [1241] 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 ... 1393 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6501320 times)
Intristing
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 05:33:39 PM
 #24801

Anyone mining here with an old R9 290 ?

Basically it seems with every new DAG, the speed is slowing down more and more.

I remember under stock clocks I would get like 26.5MH/s but now its down to 24.7MH/s with the same stock settings.

I am also using the DAG fix drivers and it fixed the slowdown on the RX GPUs but not on the older R9 GPUs.


Anyone else getting this issue and know of a fix?

Does it use less energy than the old DAG?
1594536598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594536598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594536598
Reply with quote  #2

1594536598
Report to moderator
1594536598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594536598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594536598
Reply with quote  #2

1594536598
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594536598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594536598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594536598
Reply with quote  #2

1594536598
Report to moderator
1594536598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594536598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594536598
Reply with quote  #2

1594536598
Report to moderator
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1207


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 06:16:50 PM
 #24802

Anyone mining here with an old R9 290 ?

Basically it seems with every new DAG, the speed is slowing down more and more.

I remember under stock clocks I would get like 26.5MH/s but now its down to 24.7MH/s with the same stock settings.

I am also using the DAG fix drivers and it fixed the slowdown on the RX GPUs but not on the older R9 GPUs.


Anyone else getting this issue and know of a fix?

Does it use less energy than the old DAG?

Maybe a little less energy, but not much significantly less.

Basically when they run slower they use less compute power so it uses less power overall because the compute is waiting for the memory data first and if the memory runs slower then it bottle necks the computing speed.
mihis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2018, 05:56:42 PM
 #24803

it took some time since I was in game, Is it still possible to mine ethereum on gtx 1060 3 gb ? Im still getting an error with DAG size.
NiklasFalk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 02, 2018, 07:04:35 PM
 #24804

it took some time since I was in game, Is it still possible to mine ethereum on gtx 1060 3 gb ? Im still getting an error with DAG size.
With Linux and Win7 (IIRC) it still works.
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
September 03, 2018, 07:50:29 AM
 #24805

it took some time since I was in game, Is it still possible to mine ethereum on gtx 1060 3 gb ? Im still getting an error with DAG size.

Unless you are mining ETH for some ideological reasons, it would be more profitable for you to mine something else, e.g. BTG, with autoexchange to ETH. And no need to switch to win 7 or linux.
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
September 03, 2018, 12:58:45 PM
 #24806

https://bitsonline.com/ether-2-eth-block-reward/
Devs agreed on 2 ethers per block reward instead of 3 as it is now. This will happen with the coming fork in October together with a delay of the difficulty bomb by a year. Last November happened something similar, if I recall correctly. Then the reduced time for a block compensated the miners, so we got the same profit at the end. I hope it will be the same situation this October, or else the mining will end for those with expensive electricity.

Prepare to see a big GPU sell-off.

I'm now going to turn into a gamer. Is there any high-end game that requires 12 high-end GPU's at once and works with only 2 GB RAM + Pentium processor? Roll Eyes

LOL

This is was great new for me; I was looking for a new gaming graphics card at around the time the crypto market went south and managed to pick up a nice RX 580 8GB (brand new) card for a good price.
elguapoUMR05
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2018, 05:04:38 PM
 #24807

I could use some help troubleshooting my rig. For months my rig was solid as a rock running great until i foolishly ran a manual windows update. I have been working for several weeks to figure it out on my own but not been successful. Any help offered would be GREATLY appreciated. Here is my setup:

OS: Windows 10 Pro
MOBO: MSI Z270 Gaming Plus, Up to date Bios and Drivers
Power: Dual - Corsair TX-550 (Mobo & GPU 1), HP Server 750 PSU (powering Risers 2-6 and GPU's 2-6)
GPU's - 1-4 NVIDIA GTX 1070 Founders Edition, 5-6 RX580's
Miner: Currently 11.7 (could not get 11.9 Running)
NVIDIA GPU Driver: Currently 390.77

MOBO BIOS Config:
4G Crypto Mining - Enabled
PCIE - Auto (tried Gen1-Gen 3)
Power Failure Recover - Power State - On
Audio - Disabled

Pool - Ethermine

Problem: My problems started when I foolishly decided to manually install the Windows Update. I tried all kinds of things and eventually got frustrated and wiped the whole system with a fresh windows 10 install. Now that I got it back up and running I tried Claymore 11.9 but I could not get any NVIDIA drivers to work to get my hardware to show up (more than 1 GPU). I eventually got 390.77 and 11.7 Running but only showing 1 GPU. I'd like to get on 11.9 but when I read the help file I find this "10xx cards in Windows 10 x64: just use latest 372.54 drivers from Nvidia website, note that you must have Win10 Anniversary update."

I have searched the old drivers section of NVIDIA's site and can't find 372.54 and I'm struggling to understand how to get the Win10 Anniversary update.

Any suggestions here from folks with similar setups running 11.9 what drivers are you running?

PS. For now ignore the RX580's they are unplugged, also I've only got GPU 1-2 (both NVIDIA 1070's) installed/cabled up.

Thanks in advance for your advice/help.
Like
Show more reactions
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 589


View Profile
September 03, 2018, 09:34:25 PM
Last edit: September 04, 2018, 09:59:10 AM by Vann
 #24808

I have Windows v1709 with the current updates and the GeForce 399.07 WHQL drivers with Claymore v11.9 running very stable. Don't know if the problem is with the Claymore miner or the drivers, but there is an issue causing the NVIDIA drivers to crash after a few hours when mining on Windows 1803.

Use Rufus to copy a Windows 1709 ISO to a USB flash drive and do a clean install of Windows by selecting the UEFI setup from the boot Bios boot menu with only a single GPU in the primary x16 PCI-E slot. After the install is finished, on the first logon disable Windows feature updates in gpedit. On Windows 10 Pro you can set a Group Policy to defer feature updates until they have been targeted for business deployment, which is about 4 months after the public release, or you can also defer feature updates for up to 365 days. This way you still get the security updates.

gpedit ==> Computer Configuration ==> Administrative Templates ==> Windows Components ==> Windows Updates ==> Windows Update for Business ==> Select when Preview Builds and Feature Updates are Received ==> Set to 'enabled' and  in the drop down select 'Semi-Annual Channel'. Underneath that option set 'After a Preview Build or Feature Update is released, defer receiving it for this many days:' to 365.

Then run Windows Update to get the latest updates and reboot. Go back in to gpedit and disable driver updates to keep Windows Update from modifying your drivers.

gpedit ==> Navigate to: Computer Configuration ==> Administrative Templates ==> Windows Components ==> Windows Update and set 'Do not include drivers with Windows Update' to enabled.

Shutdown to install the rest of the GPU's. Afterwards download the latest driver for your GPU's and then run the GPU driver setup. For some reason the latest DDU is not working for me so I did a clean install option from the driver installer when installing the latest NVIDIA driver.

I also go in to Windows Apps from the settings to uninstall all the extra Windows crapware and disable all the Windows spyware in the Privacy settings.
bitgameSolo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 12:45:48 AM
 #24809

it took some time since I was in game, Is it still possible to mine ethereum on gtx 1060 3 gb ? Im still getting an error with DAG size.

Unless you are mining ETH for some ideological reasons, it would be more profitable for you to mine something else, e.g. BTG, with autoexchange to ETH. And no need to switch to win 7 or linux.

are you referring to any particular auto-switching mining platform or just setting to mine BTG in the .bat file? It seems like a lot of work to have to switch to what is doing best each week and nobody knows if BTG will sustain at a higher earning ratio than ETH. I do hope you can correct me here though...
jimsta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 02:33:16 AM
 #24810

it took some time since I was in game, Is it still possible to mine ethereum on gtx 1060 3 gb ? Im still getting an error with DAG size.

Unless you are mining ETH for some ideological reasons, it would be more profitable for you to mine something else, e.g. BTG, with autoexchange to ETH. And no need to switch to win 7 or linux.

are you referring to any particular auto-switching mining platform or just setting to mine BTG in the .bat file? It seems like a lot of work to have to switch to what is doing best each week and nobody knows if BTG will sustain at a higher earning ratio than ETH. I do hope you can correct me here though...

He's probably referring to mining BTG at Miningpoolhub and do autoexchange to Eth.
gOCe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 04:22:38 AM
 #24811

it took some time since I was in game, Is it still possible to mine ethereum on gtx 1060 3 gb ? Im still getting an error with DAG size.

Unless you are mining ETH for some ideological reasons, it would be more profitable for you to mine something else, e.g. BTG, with autoexchange to ETH. And no need to switch to win 7 or linux.

are you referring to any particular auto-switching mining platform or just setting to mine BTG in the .bat file? It seems like a lot of work to have to switch to what is doing best each week and nobody knows if BTG will sustain at a higher earning ratio than ETH. I do hope you can correct me here though...

He's probably referring to mining BTG at Miningpoolhub and do autoexchange to Eth.

Or Use Awesome miner, and point to a Yiimp Pool
https://ahashpool.com
https://zergpool.com
https://zpool.ca

using your desired coin in the password
-p c=
-p c=BTC
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 08:28:26 AM
Last edit: September 04, 2018, 12:22:33 PM by crypper
 #24812

it took some time since I was in game, Is it still possible to mine ethereum on gtx 1060 3 gb ? Im still getting an error with DAG size.

Unless you are mining ETH for some ideological reasons, it would be more profitable for you to mine something else, e.g. BTG, with autoexchange to ETH. And no need to switch to win 7 or linux.

are you referring to any particular auto-switching mining platform or just setting to mine BTG in the .bat file? It seems like a lot of work to have to switch to what is doing best each week and nobody knows if BTG will sustain at a higher earning ratio than ETH. I do hope you can correct me here though...

You can use MiningPoolHub. They will automatically switch you to the most profitable coin for mining at the moment and auto-exchange to any coin you like (no hustle, they do your exchange). And it's not about  "what is doing best each week", it's about "what is doing best each block". Up until recently mining equihash with Nvidia was more profitable than ETH. They would autoswitch you between BTG, ZCL, ZEC and ZEN. But due to recent asics introduction to equihash and fork of BTG, BTG fell out of traditional equihash autoswitch and is now a standalone coin with its own equihash variant; still though the most profitable coin to mine most of the time. There are plenty of options of what to mine (coins), how to mine (miners) and where to mine (pools) - do your research and calculations.
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 08:45:52 AM
 #24813


Or Use Awesome miner, and point to a Yiimp Pool
....
using your desired coin in the password
-p c=
-p c=BTC


Be careful choosing a withdrawal coin - consider transaction fees. BTC is not a good choice.
bitgameSolo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 02:05:06 PM
 #24814

it took some time since I was in game, Is it still possible to mine ethereum on gtx 1060 3 gb ? Im still getting an error with DAG size.

Unless you are mining ETH for some ideological reasons, it would be more profitable for you to mine something else, e.g. BTG, with autoexchange to ETH. And no need to switch to win 7 or linux.

are you referring to any particular auto-switching mining platform or just setting to mine BTG in the .bat file? It seems like a lot of work to have to switch to what is doing best each week and nobody knows if BTG will sustain at a higher earning ratio than ETH. I do hope you can correct me here though...

He's probably referring to mining BTG at Miningpoolhub and do autoexchange to Eth.

Or Use Awesome miner, and point to a Yiimp Pool
https://ahashpool.com
https://zergpool.com
https://zpool.ca

using your desired coin in the password
-p c=
-p c=BTC

i like this, but it seems that the TDP would be highly variable and create more stress on the GPUs... right? i suppose this is just nicehash 2.0?
0ethereum0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 03:34:32 PM
 #24815

Can I mine with this mining software also on CPU ?
I would like to mine ETC on my CPU. Yeah I know it is not profitable  Grin
bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 04:48:26 PM
 #24816

Can I mine with this mining software also on CPU ?
I would like to mine ETC on my CPU. Yeah I know it is not profitable  Grin


NO

-----
BTC
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 06:16:20 PM
 #24817

Can I mine with this mining software also on CPU ?
I would like to mine ETC on my CPU. Yeah I know it is not profitable  Grin


If you are interested in mining with CPU only then there are lots of other coins that are CPU mineable - Google is your friend Smiley
Here is a thread discussing CPU minable coins that might be of interest to you.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2683343.0
0ethereum0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 07:14:26 PM
 #24818

Can I mine with this mining software also on CPU ?
I would like to mine ETC on my CPU. Yeah I know it is not profitable  Grin


If you are interested in mining with CPU only then there are lots of other coins that are CPU mineable - Google is your friend Smiley
Here is a thread discussing CPU minable coins that might be of interest to you.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2683343.0

Yeah I already have a good coin to mine with my cpu but is was just a random question.
Thanks guys
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1021


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2018, 08:46:59 PM
 #24819

Dont mine at yiimp style pools guys, they are prop pools (for the most part).  That means that you will lose 15-20% due to pool hoppers.

AzzAz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 985
Merit: 1005


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 09:56:38 PM
 #24820

Dont mine at yiimp style pools guys, they are prop pools (for the most part).  That means that you will lose 15-20% due to pool hoppers.
Good suggestion!
Pages: « 1 ... 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 [1241] 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 ... 1393 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!