Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2019, 12:43:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 [1241] 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6298667 times)
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
August 13, 2018, 10:48:40 AM
 #24801

Hi,

I have a sapphire rx 580 nitro+ 8gb that only mine at 16MH.
I tried different bios and different setups but it stays the same.

Can someone help me?

Gr,
Eric


Ensure that you have enabled the compute mode in your AMD drivers

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Or use other tools to automatically switch to compute mode

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

or regedit

https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/820dum/amd_enable_compute_mode_anyway_to_enable_through/
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1552956187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552956187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552956187
Reply with quote  #2

1552956187
Report to moderator
1552956187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552956187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552956187
Reply with quote  #2

1552956187
Report to moderator
1552956187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552956187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552956187
Reply with quote  #2

1552956187
Report to moderator
enricosofie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2018, 11:29:31 AM
 #24802

Hi,

I have a sapphire rx 580 nitro+ 8gb that only mine at 16MH.
I tried different bios and different setups but it stays the same.

Can someone help me?

Gr,
Eric


Ensure that you have enabled the compute mode in your AMD drivers

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Or use other tools to automatically switch to compute mode

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

or regedit

https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/820dum/amd_enable_compute_mode_anyway_to_enable_through/

Thanks!!!
That does it!
31MHz like the rest.

eric
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 169


View Profile
August 13, 2018, 11:59:38 AM
 #24803

eu1-etc.ethermine.org   us1-etc.ethermine.org pool not works?Huh Cry Cry Cry

What port are you using?

4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 444
Merit: 17


View Profile
August 13, 2018, 01:43:55 PM
 #24804


Try Forager - Multi-algo switching miner for AMD/NVIDIA/CPU

Continuously developed, with largest selection and latest versions of miners and algos.
Highly configurable, Integrated Afterburner support for power usage and profit calculation

Claymore miners support included Wink

sbcandrew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2018, 10:42:37 PM
 #24805

claymore is probably already preparing a new V12 miner for new NVIDIA RTX cards
Zitudent
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 02:31:41 AM
 #24806

claymore is probably already preparing a new V12 miner for new NVIDIA RTX cards

Is that just a speculation?
sbcandrew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 02:34:16 AM
 #24807

claymore is probably already preparing a new V12 miner for new NVIDIA RTX cards

Is that just a speculation?

this is my assumption))
ivanpop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 05:02:48 AM
 #24808

Tried moving some RX 580 8gb cards back to eth (on Ubuntu 16.04 Linux), but they absolutely suck now.
They used to do above 25 Mh/s a year or so ago, but now only 14 mhs/s.
What happened?

Is there some new driver on Linux that gives better rates or I have to move them to windoze?
I am on amdgpu-pro-17.40 (I thought that it had the blockchain component).

Never mind.
Re-installed the same driver, updated kernel and it seems OK now.

The 580/570 in win 10 reach 29,30,31 some 32, if you do not reach those numbers with linux it does not make much sense to use it to mine.

26 vs 29 is largely irrelevant these days.
Win annoys me by its restarts and updates.
I do run Vega on win though.

Install win 10 ltsb and there will be no updates and restarts
Thanks.

Quote
Unfortunately, as we said earlier, Windows 10 LTSB is only available as part of Windows 10 Enterprise. And Windows 10 Enterprise is only available to an organization with a volume licensing agreement, or through a new $7 per month subscription program.

Officially, if you’re part of an organization with a volume licensing program, you’re free to install Windows 10 Enterprise LTSB instead of Windows 10 Enterprise on your PCs.
https://www.howtogeek.com/273824/windows-10-without-the-cruft-windows-10-ltsb-explained/

I am not a part...and will not pay $7/mo (on top of initial outlay, I assume) when I can have linux for free.

I have ltsb also for free. I download a pre-activated release from thepiratebay.
Piskeante
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 6


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 09:32:36 AM
 #24809

is it possible to program a timetable in the miner, so that it starts mining only during certain hours? can that be done? if you cannot, well, thats a way to go in developpment. If possitive, can you tell me how??

thanks.

600$ for ETH and 7K for BTC end 2018. 21:22 PM 13.07.2018. Spain. Modified my view. 300$ ETH 7K BTC end 2018 at best. 14.10.18. 10:24 AM. Market dead
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 09:44:05 AM
 #24810

claymore is probably already preparing a new V12 miner for new NVIDIA RTX cards

Really since his disappearance..
Boriss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 114



View Profile WWW
August 14, 2018, 03:30:57 PM
 #24811

is it possible to program a timetable in the miner, so that it starts mining only during certain hours? can that be done? if you cannot, well, thats a way to go in developpment. If possitive, can you tell me how??

thanks.

Just schedule batch script to start miner and another script to kill the process. Wink
 

❒ SWISS ALPS ❒        ▬ MINING & ENERGY ▬      ❒ SWISS ALPS ❒
█████          The Smart Mining Company           █████
Telegram Get a piece of COLD 6 220 238 SAM █    Twitter
Piskeante
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 6


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:19:24 PM
 #24812

is it possible to program a timetable in the miner, so that it starts mining only during certain hours? can that be done? if you cannot, well, thats a way to go in developpment. If possitive, can you tell me how??

thanks.

Just schedule batch script to start miner and another script to kill the process. Wink
 

and how can i do that? have no idea.

600$ for ETH and 7K for BTC end 2018. 21:22 PM 13.07.2018. Spain. Modified my view. 300$ ETH 7K BTC end 2018 at best. 14.10.18. 10:24 AM. Market dead
Vicks-Berg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 22


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 11:06:17 PM
 #24813

and how can i do that? have no idea.

You should read the Readme!!!.txt
There is -r (Restart miner mode) argument, that you can use to restarting the miner by time or execute another batch file
Vispilio
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 295



View Profile
August 14, 2018, 11:16:55 PM
 #24814

Among all the dual mining candidates alongside ETH, is there anything that continues to be profitable and is ASIC resistant ?

I was under the impression that the vast majority of people are using Claymore to single mine ETH now...

leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 11:37:52 PM
 #24815

and how can i do that? have no idea.

You should read the Readme!!!.txt
There is -r (Restart miner mode) argument, that you can use to restarting the miner by time or execute another batch file

Or search a script that could start/stop a certain application

you may now create a certain windows job At task scheduler

Run a script at a given time for the start and stop of app


scanfornuts.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2018, 01:13:02 AM
 #24816

How do I go about hiding my worker name for nanopool using claymore?
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 01:49:23 AM
 #24817

How do I go about hiding my worker name for nanopool using claymore?

what do you mean by hiding?

I really don't get the need to hide, as the worker name use to manage your rigs

anyways, you can just delete YOUR_WORKER_NAME parameter

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_ADDRESS/YOUR_WORKER_NAME/YOUR_EMAIL -mode 1
66tbird
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 02:26:26 AM
 #24818

I'm at a loss for words on this one. How can this happen. I've been mining ETC on a couple rigs using nanopool for weeks. My start file has the ETC info in case of power out and restart. I've even restarted the rig more than once via simple reboot. About a month ago I switched from ETH to ETC so that wallet info is there but my start folder points to the ETC info and like I said I've used that start folder to get the show going many times with overclock profiles etc... Well about three hours ago my ETC monitor falls to zero. I check the rigs and they are happily mining ETH. Checked the event logs on both rigs and neither had rebooted. So I reboot both and I'm back to mining ETC. Is that a big wtf or what?
scanfornuts.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2018, 02:33:41 AM
 #24819

How do I go about hiding my worker name for nanopool using claymore?

what do you mean by hiding?

I really don't get the need to hide, as the worker name use to manage your rigs

anyways, you can just delete YOUR_WORKER_NAME parameter

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_ADDRESS/YOUR_WORKER_NAME/YOUR_EMAIL -mode 1


to make it something like this.
https://imgur.com/a/SJis1AR

because if i were to just remove the worker parameter, it will show up as incorrect worker name or x on nanopool
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 03:34:06 AM
 #24820

How do I go about hiding my worker name for nanopool using claymore?

what do you mean by hiding?

I really don't get the need to hide, as the worker name use to manage your rigs

anyways, you can just delete YOUR_WORKER_NAME parameter

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_ADDRESS/YOUR_WORKER_NAME/YOUR_EMAIL -mode 1


to make it something like this.
https://imgur.com/a/SJis1AR

because if i were to just remove the worker parameter, it will show up as incorrect worker name or x on nanopool

Honestly I don't get why you want something like that

And Seems to me that the screen cap is using different miner as it doesn't report a worker

** Snip

might be a failover activated?
Pages: « 1 ... 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 [1241] 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!