Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2018, 08:21:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 [692] 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 ... 1203 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6157458 times)
xxoanser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 11:44:12 PM
 #13821

Hello guys, I have GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB

Its def give 21 mhs after flash 26mhs.

can someone help ? i would like got 28-30 mhs.

what I Did:

in flash/Bios   24 Mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    1000
1000  1000
2000  1000

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



in flash/Bios   26 mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    900
1000  900
2000  900

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



any ideas to get 28-30 mhs?

Increase RAM clock to 2200 (or close to that, what is stable for you)
Decrease GPU: 1200 MHz
Decrease TDP: -10%

With bios mod, it should give you 28-29-30 depending on the driver/miner version. (I suggest latest available from both + Creative Update for Windows)

You cannot get 29-30 anymore with this card. You are 2 months late. That's because of the hashrate dropping for AMD cards on each epoch. The actual rate now is somewhere 27+. If someone else has better hashrate for this card, please share the bios.

I have 5 rigs and have not noticed hashrate drop.
The lastest screenshot: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1bdtLpUkQ3BQ3VfaDRLdlZBODQ/view?usp=sharing
W10, 17.6.2, CD9.7, RX480 8GB x4, 1250/2075
The first card is connected to the monitor therefor OC not applied.


What BIOS do you have? Can u share me?
And how do you get 47C° temp?
1527193313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527193313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527193313
Reply with quote  #2

1527193313
Report to moderator
1527193313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527193313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527193313
Reply with quote  #2

1527193313
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527193313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527193313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527193313
Reply with quote  #2

1527193313
Report to moderator
1527193313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527193313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527193313
Reply with quote  #2

1527193313
Report to moderator
cryptoyug
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 04:39:30 AM
 #13822

Actually it affect other currency's mining output. its kind of distributing power in-between in dual mining.
mzeoatrakeb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 05:38:08 AM
 #13823

Hello guys, I have GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB

Its def give 21 mhs after flash 26mhs.

can someone help ? i would like got 28-30 mhs.

what I Did:

in flash/Bios   24 Mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    1000
1000  1000
2000  1000

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



in flash/Bios   26 mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    900
1000  900
2000  900

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



any ideas to get 28-30 mhs?

Increase RAM clock to 2200 (or close to that, what is stable for you)
Decrease GPU: 1200 MHz
Decrease TDP: -10%

With bios mod, it should give you 28-29-30 depending on the driver/miner version. (I suggest latest available from both + Creative Update for Windows)

You cannot get 29-30 anymore with this card. You are 2 months late. That's because of the hashrate dropping for AMD cards on each epoch. The actual rate now is somewhere 27+. If someone else has better hashrate for this card, please share the bios.

I have 5 rigs and have not noticed hashrate drop.
The lastest screenshot: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1bdtLpUkQ3BQ3VfaDRLdlZBODQ/view?usp=sharing
W10, 17.6.2, CD9.7, RX480 8GB x4, 1250/2075
The first card is connected to the monitor therefor OC not applied.


What BIOS do you have? Can u share me?
And how do you get 47C° temp?

Im in dual mining eth-dcr. maybe bcs i can get 28-30 mhs?
odelgaming
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0

www.rigcontroller.com | Rig Control Mobile and Web


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2017, 05:57:57 AM
 #13824

NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 15


Please help me Sad

www.rigcontroller.com  | Mobile&Web Rig Controller
MingMining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 06:05:10 AM
 #13825

All of sudden my runner kept restarting. It has been stable in the last few days. Here is the log. Please help.

I am using 9.7, 5x1070

22:51:32:758   18c0   GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:867   18c0   GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:868   2104   GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:870   2104   GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:871   20d0   GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:872   20d0   GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:868   18c0   Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
22:51:32:873   236c   GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:874   236c   GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:875   2398   GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:876   2398   GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:876   18c0   GPU 0 failed
22:51:32:877   18b4   GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:878   18b4   GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:875   236c   Set global fail flag, failed GPU3
22:51:32:872   20d0   Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
22:51:32:876   2398   Set global fail flag, failed GPU4
22:51:32:881   2398   GPU 4 failed
22:51:32:879   18b4   Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
22:51:32:885   18b4   GPU 0 failed
22:51:32:887   2370   GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:889   2370   GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:890   18c4   GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:891   18c4   GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:892   22bc   GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:892   22bc   GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:893   20d0   GPU 1 failed
22:51:32:890   2370   Set global fail flag, failed GPU3
22:51:32:894   2370   GPU 3 failed
22:51:32:892   18c4   Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
22:51:32:895   18c4   GPU 1 failed
22:51:32:893   22bc   Set global fail flag, failed GPU4
22:51:32:896   22bc   GPU 4 failed
22:51:32:897   236c   GPU 3 failed
22:51:32:871   2104   Set global fail flag, failed GPU2
22:51:32:899   2104   GPU 2 failed
22:51:32:900   18b0   GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:901   18b0   GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:902   18b0   Set global fail flag, failed GPU2
22:51:32:902   18b0   GPU 2 failed
22:51:33:053   1dbc   ETH: checking pool connection...
22:51:33:053   1dbc   send: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}

22:51:33:223   1dbc   got 243 bytes
22:51:33:224   1dbc   buf: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":0,"result":["0xa3ecfc51a01c250eeb38735fab8f61704cae68c8c482d88121d89578a3508fd0","0xcb5d57db3888696bcf7c9b09b0c77c3ba41955b53950b8197064dc9df81cda49","0x00000000dbe6fecebdedd5beb573440e5a884d1b2fbf06fcce912adcb8d8422e"]}

22:51:33:225   1dbc   parse packet: 242
22:51:33:225   1dbc   ETH: job is the same
22:51:33:226   1dbc   new buf size: 0
22:51:33:861   b9c   GPU0 t=71C fan=54%, GPU1 t=69C fan=51%, GPU2 t=76C fan=51%, GPU3 t=64C fan=49%, GPU4 t=73C fan=51%
22:51:33:861   b9c   em hbt: 0, dm hbt: 0, fm hbt: 0,
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 0 (gpu0), hb time 3516
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 1 (gpu0), hb time 1110
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 2 (gpu1), hb time 1125
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 3 (gpu1), hb time 1235
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 4 (gpu2), hb time 1235
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 5 (gpu2), hb time 1125
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 6 (gpu3), hb time 1250
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 7 (gpu3), hb time 1125
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 8 (gpu4), hb time 1235
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 9 (gpu4), hb time 1110
22:51:33:861   b9c   WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner Sad
22:51:33:861   b9c   Rebooting
Odetas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 06:11:13 AM
 #13826


- Supports both AMD and nVidia cards, even mixed.

Super off-topic, but any chance you would ever add support for Intel Xeon Phi? They are starting to come on the market affordably as data centers retire them, they take OpenCL, have large amounts of onboard RAM and can directly allocate system RAM via the IMC (I believe).
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 08:03:22 AM
 #13827

Hello how can i run gtx 980 and 1060 together under win10? Which driver should I use?
KGV
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 10:41:40 AM
 #13828

2 Claymore

Is there any possibility that this "epoch rising" with loosing H\s on AMD cards will be fixed? Some driver fix by AMD or miner code change? I think this question reflect 10000+ more ppl, not only me. 

I saw before you post, that you working on it. Any info?

That is really important for many of us.

Thank you

P\S

I do not need any answers from anybody exept Claymore.
Korsakopf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 105



View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:06:10 AM
 #13829

Quick question. Is changing/tweaking the -dcri always advised? Will it increase the revenue? And for instance, could changing the dcri value not effect Eth mining but does increase Sia/LBRY/DCR? Or will it always decrease Eth mining if one of the dual mined coins increases?

jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:10:28 AM
 #13830

Quick question. Is changing/tweaking the -dcri always advised? Will it increase the revenue? And for instance, could changing the dcri value not effect Eth mining but does increase Sia/LBRY/DCR? Or will it always decrease Eth mining if one of the dual mined coins increases?

It changes both values. Lower dcri higher ETH speed but lower second coin speed. You try to find the value where your card is mining both at a reasonable level. You will lose some ETH speed to get higher second coin speed. Second coins are low so it might not be worth the extra power to dual mine. I stopped dual mining and only mine ETH now. Plus it is much harder on the cards and could burn them out faster than normal.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger XVG: DGYWTLtcGh4mvoG6B2yifakeP2W24P4cco  DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
Korsakopf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 105



View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:16:41 AM
 #13831

Quick question. Is changing/tweaking the -dcri always advised? Will it increase the revenue? And for instance, could changing the dcri value not effect Eth mining but does increase Sia/LBRY/DCR? Or will it always decrease Eth mining if one of the dual mined coins increases?

It changes both values. Lower dcri higher ETH speed but lower second coin speed. You try to find the value where your card is mining both at a reasonable level. You will lose some ETH speed to get higher second coin speed. Second coins are low so it might not be worth the extra power to dual mine. I stopped dual mining and only mine ETH now. Plus it is much harder on the cards and could burn them out faster than normal.

Thanks, ill experiment a bit and see if its worth doing a second coin.

ne0x86
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:56:55 AM
 #13832

Hi, im mining on ethermine pool with 5x580 with 140 stable hash reported, but effective sometime goes up but some more goes down and average is  125.

Its normal or I need to low memory or clock overclock?

btw incorrect shares are made for too much memory OC or just core? I got about 1 / each hour (NOT REJECTED)

Thanks
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 21, 2017, 12:06:01 PM
 #13833

Hi, im mining on ethermine pool with 5x580 with 140 stable hash reported, but effective sometime goes up but some more goes down and average is  125.

Its normal or I need to low memory or clock overclock?

btw incorrect shares are made for too much memory OC or just core? I got about 1 / each hour (NOT REJECTED)

Thanks

The effective hash rate varying quite a bit is normal as finding a share is based solely on luck. Over time it will average out to close to your real hash rate. Incorrect shares tend to be caused by memory overclocking. Overclocking the core too much will crash the gpu and/or your computer. Overclocking the memory too much can crash the gpu also. If you are getting incorrect shares a lot you are overclocking too much.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger XVG: DGYWTLtcGh4mvoG6B2yifakeP2W24P4cco  DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
bumblebee24
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

www.valuebetting.org


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2017, 12:10:48 PM
 #13834

Anyone else loose an hour of mining earlier using ethos on nanopool? My windows rigs worked fine thru it, so I assume it's something with ethos? As only my ethos rigs went down.
Saphire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 12:39:42 PM
 #13835

Is there a problem on sia.nanopool.org
becouse my SIA balance is the same for 5-6 hours despite my Miners runnning properly.

Edit: And I examined Top Miners Balances are the same.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1179

Miners developer


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 01:30:07 PM
 #13836

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 103


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2017, 01:46:00 PM
 #13837

Hi guys,
i am news on the mining scene, i build my first 8 rig comment please Smiley 

Specs build :

BASEBOARD : ASUS PRIME Z270-P
CPU : Celeron G3900
GPU : 8 x ASUS 1070GTX DUAL 8OG-OC
RAM : 4G Kingston Hyper X
PSU : 2 x EVGA SuperNova G2 750W
OS : nvOC18 linux Version on CORSAIR USB

I actually just run on DUAL_ETH_SC with some good results i think i would ask u if it seems ok Wink

GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1070, 8105 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1     >>>> As u see this first one have less memory is normal ?

GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #5: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1   >>>> Some problem here but no less memory ...

GPU #6: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #7: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

ETH - Total Speed: 253.062 Mh/s, Total Shares: 566(53+71+76+68+75+75+87+83), Rejected: 0, Time: 03:01
ETH: GPU0 31.686 Mh/s, GPU1 31.672 Mh/s, GPU2 31.726 Mh/s, GPU3 31.638 Mh/s, GPU4 31.850 Mh/s, GPU5 30.694 Mh/s, GPU6 31.916 Mh/s, GPU7 31.879 Mh/s

SC - Total Speed: 4217.689 Mh/s, Total Shares: 303(32+37+33+45+37+43+42+34), Rejected: 0
SC: GPU0 528.101 Mh/s, GPU1 527.869 Mh/s, GPU2 528.766 Mh/s, GPU3 527.302 Mh/s, GPU4 530.833 Mh/s, GPU5 511.573 Mh/s, GPU6 531.936 Mh/s, GPU7 531.309 Mh/s

Incorrect ETH shares: none
1 minute average ETH total speed: 251.905 Mh/s
Pool switches: ETH - 0, SC - 0
Current ETH share target: 0x00000000dbe6fece (diff: 5000MH), epoch 135(2.05GB)
Current SC share target: 0x0000000007547ff5 (diff: 150GH)

GPU0 t=65C fan=70%, GPU1 t=69C fan=55%, GPU2 t=68C fan=60%, GPU3 t=70C fan=55%, GPU4 t=69C fan=55%, GPU5 t=69C fan=70%, GPU6 t=68C fan=60%, GPU7 t=70C fan=50%


OC settings :

Core clock +100
Mem clock +1600
PL : 150W per GPU
-dcri 50


About my problem now Wink

On GPU0 = can i do something for this ? Is normal ? Is unstable lost ~2-3 mh/s up and down ...

On GPU5 = actually this GPU is the first one always to softcrash ... Actually i have to clock all GPU individually cause GPU5 cant go up then Core clock +100 / Mem clock +1300 at PL = 150W per gpu, cant handle more then Mem clock at +1250 at 140W per gpu ... Is plug on share PCIe connectors with GPU6, no issue on GPU6 ...

Conclusion : without this 2 little GPU fix i think is fine, with this setting the miner can experiment a soft reset after ~4h and can handle for ~9h, no hard reset needed for now.

I grab anytips !



Another little request for u Claymore Wink

Anyway to add some "average ETH totalspeed" with more details on "s" like : 1m / 30m / 1h / 2h / 4h / 8h, or a way to setup this one and increment like "-dcri +/-"



DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
comp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 01:58:19 PM
 #13838

Is there a problem on sia.nanopool.org
becouse my SIA balance is the same for 5-6 hours despite my Miners runnning properly.

Edit: And I examined Top Miners Balances are the same.

ask nanopool
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 110


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 02:06:50 PM
 #13839

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

Thanks for the update.  I wonder how many people are going to be kicking themselves for toss their AMD cards because of DAG issues.
Naughtid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 02:29:11 PM
 #13840

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

Will that be for R9 nano as well. I tried by R9 nano, it is even worse than Rx
Pages: « 1 ... 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 [692] 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 ... 1203 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!