Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 12:24:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 [693] 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 ... 778 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.8 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 4194551 times)
Saphire
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 12:39:42 PM
 #13841

Is there a problem on sia.nanopool.org
becouse my SIA balance is the same for 5-6 hours despite my Miners runnning properly.

Edit: And I examined Top Miners Balances are the same.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503491052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503491052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503491052
Reply with quote  #2

1503491052
Report to moderator
1503491052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503491052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503491052
Reply with quote  #2

1503491052
Report to moderator
1503491052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503491052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503491052
Reply with quote  #2

1503491052
Report to moderator
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008

Miners developer


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 01:30:07 PM
 #13842

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Bibi187
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 01:46:00 PM
 #13843

Hi guys,
i am news on the mining scene, i build my first 8 rig comment please Smiley 

Specs build :

BASEBOARD : ASUS PRIME Z270-P
CPU : Celeron G3900
GPU : 8 x ASUS 1070GTX DUAL 8OG-OC
RAM : 4G Kingston Hyper X
PSU : 2 x EVGA SuperNova G2 750W
OS : nvOC18 linux Version on CORSAIR USB

I actually just run on DUAL_ETH_SC with some good results i think i would ask u if it seems ok Wink

GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1070, 8105 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1     >>>> As u see this first one have less memory is normal ?

GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #5: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1   >>>> Some problem here but no less memory ...

GPU #6: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #7: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

ETH - Total Speed: 253.062 Mh/s, Total Shares: 566(53+71+76+68+75+75+87+83), Rejected: 0, Time: 03:01
ETH: GPU0 31.686 Mh/s, GPU1 31.672 Mh/s, GPU2 31.726 Mh/s, GPU3 31.638 Mh/s, GPU4 31.850 Mh/s, GPU5 30.694 Mh/s, GPU6 31.916 Mh/s, GPU7 31.879 Mh/s

SC - Total Speed: 4217.689 Mh/s, Total Shares: 303(32+37+33+45+37+43+42+34), Rejected: 0
SC: GPU0 528.101 Mh/s, GPU1 527.869 Mh/s, GPU2 528.766 Mh/s, GPU3 527.302 Mh/s, GPU4 530.833 Mh/s, GPU5 511.573 Mh/s, GPU6 531.936 Mh/s, GPU7 531.309 Mh/s

Incorrect ETH shares: none
1 minute average ETH total speed: 251.905 Mh/s
Pool switches: ETH - 0, SC - 0
Current ETH share target: 0x00000000dbe6fece (diff: 5000MH), epoch 135(2.05GB)
Current SC share target: 0x0000000007547ff5 (diff: 150GH)

GPU0 t=65C fan=70%, GPU1 t=69C fan=55%, GPU2 t=68C fan=60%, GPU3 t=70C fan=55%, GPU4 t=69C fan=55%, GPU5 t=69C fan=70%, GPU6 t=68C fan=60%, GPU7 t=70C fan=50%


OC settings :

Core clock +100
Mem clock +1600
PL : 150W per GPU
-dcri 50


About my problem now Wink

On GPU0 = can i do something for this ? Is normal ? Is unstable lost ~2-3 mh/s up and down ...

On GPU5 = actually this GPU is the first one always to softcrash ... Actually i have to clock all GPU individually cause GPU5 cant go up then Core clock +100 / Mem clock +1300 at PL = 150W per gpu, cant handle more then Mem clock at +1250 at 140W per gpu ... Is plug on share PCIe connectors with GPU6, no issue on GPU6 ...

Conclusion : without this 2 little GPU fix i think is fine, with this setting the miner can experiment a soft reset after ~4h and can handle for ~9h, no hard reset needed for now.

I grab anytips !



Another little request for u Claymore Wink

Anyway to add some "average ETH totalspeed" with more details on "s" like : 1m / 30m / 1h / 2h / 4h / 8h, or a way to setup this one and increment like "-dcri +/-"



comp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 01:58:19 PM
 #13844

Is there a problem on sia.nanopool.org
becouse my SIA balance is the same for 5-6 hours despite my Miners runnning properly.

Edit: And I examined Top Miners Balances are the same.

ask nanopool
P00P135
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 02:06:50 PM
 #13845

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

Thanks for the update.  I wonder how many people are going to be kicking themselves for toss their AMD cards because of DAG issues.
Naughtid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 02:29:11 PM
 #13846

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

Will that be for R9 nano as well. I tried by R9 nano, it is even worse than Rx
nadrojcote
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 02:41:26 PM
 #13847

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

Hallelujah! Excited to be a member of the 30 MH's per card club again.
I_M
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 03:07:10 PM
 #13848

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

That's awesome news.  Time to scoop up all the GPUs on ebay!
vodzilla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 03:14:22 PM
 #13849

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

finally good news
Msobh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 03:54:39 PM
 #13850

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

Perfecto
noviceminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 03:55:23 PM
 #13851

For who would like to optimize their rig's performance, let me suggest this blog post: jukesays.wordpress.com

Dude you are advertising your blog. This isnt the place.
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 03:56:02 PM
 #13852

Hi guys,
i am news on the mining scene, i build my first 8 rig comment please Smiley 

Specs build :

BASEBOARD : ASUS PRIME Z270-P
CPU : Celeron G3900
GPU : 8 x ASUS 1070GTX DUAL 8OG-OC
RAM : 4G Kingston Hyper X
PSU : 2 x EVGA SuperNova G2 750W
OS : nvOC18 linux Version on CORSAIR USB

I actually just run on DUAL_ETH_SC with some good results i think i would ask u if it seems ok Wink

GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1070, 8105 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1     >>>> As u see this first one have less memory is normal ?

GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #5: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1   >>>> Some problem here but no less memory ...

GPU #6: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #7: GeForce GTX 1070, 8114 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

ETH - Total Speed: 253.062 Mh/s, Total Shares: 566(53+71+76+68+75+75+87+83), Rejected: 0, Time: 03:01
ETH: GPU0 31.686 Mh/s, GPU1 31.672 Mh/s, GPU2 31.726 Mh/s, GPU3 31.638 Mh/s, GPU4 31.850 Mh/s, GPU5 30.694 Mh/s, GPU6 31.916 Mh/s, GPU7 31.879 Mh/s

SC - Total Speed: 4217.689 Mh/s, Total Shares: 303(32+37+33+45+37+43+42+34), Rejected: 0
SC: GPU0 528.101 Mh/s, GPU1 527.869 Mh/s, GPU2 528.766 Mh/s, GPU3 527.302 Mh/s, GPU4 530.833 Mh/s, GPU5 511.573 Mh/s, GPU6 531.936 Mh/s, GPU7 531.309 Mh/s

Incorrect ETH shares: none
1 minute average ETH total speed: 251.905 Mh/s
Pool switches: ETH - 0, SC - 0
Current ETH share target: 0x00000000dbe6fece (diff: 5000MH), epoch 135(2.05GB)
Current SC share target: 0x0000000007547ff5 (diff: 150GH)

GPU0 t=65C fan=70%, GPU1 t=69C fan=55%, GPU2 t=68C fan=60%, GPU3 t=70C fan=55%, GPU4 t=69C fan=55%, GPU5 t=69C fan=70%, GPU6 t=68C fan=60%, GPU7 t=70C fan=50%


OC settings :

Core clock +100
Mem clock +1600
PL : 150W per GPU
-dcri 50


About my problem now Wink

On GPU0 = can i do something for this ? Is normal ? Is unstable lost ~2-3 mh/s up and down ...

On GPU5 = actually this GPU is the first one always to softcrash ... Actually i have to clock all GPU individually cause GPU5 cant go up then Core clock +100 / Mem clock +1300 at PL = 150W per gpu, cant handle more then Mem clock at +1250 at 140W per gpu ... Is plug on share PCIe connectors with GPU6, no issue on GPU6 ...

Conclusion : without this 2 little GPU fix i think is fine, with this setting the miner can experiment a soft reset after ~4h and can handle for ~9h, no hard reset needed for now.

I grab anytips !



Another little request for u Claymore Wink

Anyway to add some "average ETH totalspeed" with more details on "s" like : 1m / 30m / 1h / 2h / 4h / 8h, or a way to setup this one and increment like "-dcri +/-"




You are seeing 8105  MB of memory on GPU 0 because its connected to monitor - this is completely normal.

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 04:23:36 PM
 #13853

The DAG epoch issue: it seems AMD fixed it for Vega in drivers and now they are working on Polaris. New drivers will be available soon, may be in two weeks or so.

Thanks AMD. Smart move! Everyone believing click bait articles overstating the DAG epoch problem, congrats you got played!
yany
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2017, 04:30:05 PM
 #13854

For who would like to optimize their rig's performance, let me suggest this blog post: jukesays.wordpress.com

Dude you are advertising your blog. This isnt the place.

There are recurring questions here that this post answers relevantly. I don't get any fee for that, so I don't really get your problem. I honestly like to see the increasing efficiency of the mining rigs around the world. If this post can help in it, why not...

Ether Mining Rig: https://jukesays.wordpress.com
androstan1234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 04:49:29 PM
 #13855

My 6-gpu rig runs fine on genoil, but in claymore one of the GPUs has 0 hashrate from the beginning, hangs in OpenCLL, claymore restarts, then the system becomes non-responsive.

Since it runs fine on genoil, I'm not sure what the problem could be?
yany
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2017, 04:56:51 PM
 #13856

My 6-gpu rig runs fine on genoil, but in claymore one of the GPUs has 0 hashrate from the beginning, hangs in OpenCLL, claymore restarts, then the system becomes non-responsive.

Since it runs fine on genoil, I'm not sure what the problem could be?

PSU, the riser and the distribution of the power cables also can cause this. Especially pay attention on the PSU rails distribution among the VGA cards and try to move the power connectors to ensure they connect well. However some details could help: psu, vgas, risers, anything.

Ether Mining Rig: https://jukesays.wordpress.com
Odetas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 05:14:11 PM
 #13857

If you put one of those Nvidia Tesla GPUs in the system will the miner recognize it and use it?
androstan1234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 05:17:40 PM
 #13858

My 6-gpu rig runs fine on genoil, but in claymore one of the GPUs has 0 hashrate from the beginning, hangs in OpenCLL, claymore restarts, then the system becomes non-responsive.

Since it runs fine on genoil, I'm not sure what the problem could be?

PSU, the riser and the distribution of the power cables also can cause this. Especially pay attention on the PSU rails distribution among the VGA cards and try to move the power connectors to ensure they connect well. However some details could help: psu, vgas, risers, anything.

I assumed the problem was unique to claymore, since genoil is working.  I don't understand why a riser would work on genoil by not claymore.

The cards are:  XFX RX 480 8GB; MSI RX 580 Armor 8GB; MSI Twin Frozr 4 GB; Powercolor RX 580 Red Dragon 4 GB; and ASUS Rog Strix RX 580 8GB.

PSU is EVGA 1kW.

I don't remember where the risers came from.

Running on Windows 10.
eth_mining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 05:38:55 PM
 #13859

Help pls !!

When I try to mine in Windows 10 with 1 RX 470 and 2 RX 570, I get 24 MHS per card after bios mod.. HDMI/monitor is connected to mother board hdmi.. But afterburber will not let me make any change.. Everything is disabled.. If i switch my hdmi connection to one of the cards, Afterburner works and I am able to overclock all cards.. But I only get 27-28 MHS on the card that has HDMI connected.. Remaining 2 cards get 4 MHS Sad.. Any suggestions?

I used dvi-d to vga (with 68 ohm resistors) dummy plug on other 2 cards.. But it wouldnt help at all.. Still 4 MHS.. Sad

I also tried using Sapphire trixx but it is not applying overclock settings.. And unable to monitor temperature as well.. Very badly need afterburner or some way to overclock and monitor temperature on claymore...
crypto.bin101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 05:40:21 PM
 #13860

Help pls !!

When I try to mine in Windows 10 with 1 RX 470 and 2 RX 570, I get 24 MHS per card after bios mod.. HDMI/monitor is connected to mother board hdmi.. But afterburber will not let me make any change.. Everything is disabled.. If i switch my hdmi connection to one of the cards, Afterburner works and I am able to overclock all cards.. But I only get 27-28 MHS on the card that has HDMI connected.. Remaining 2 cards get 4 MHS Sad.. Any suggestions?

I used dvi-d to vga (with 68 ohm resistors) dummy plug on other 2 cards.. But it wouldnt help at all.. Still 4 MHS.. Sad

Try to update windows 10 with latest patch.

im a crypt yeaa im a crypt yeaa
Pages: « 1 ... 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 [693] 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 ... 778 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!