Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 04:10:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 495 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 728170 times)
toomeke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 09:35:51 PM
 #4061

Random question. I am wanting to mine Chaincoin with my Zcash rig. Can i put in the pool info and config and use my simplemining software to mine a coin outside of Zcash, Eth, Dcr, SC and so on?
Nope, use the Klaus T version from here http://ccminer.org/

Ive rocked over to Chaincoin just in the last few hours, 9mh per 1060, GPU oc supported, doesnt use memory OC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542600610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542600610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542600610
Reply with quote  #2

1542600610
Report to moderator
toomeke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 09:41:51 PM
 #4062

I have a Sapphire Radeon RX 470 MINING Edition 8192MB GDDR5 Samsung PCI-Express Graphics Card, and I am the following settings for simplemining
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
on claymore-eth-v9.7
It is reporting the following speeds 15.37 MH/s 461.22 MH/s
Does this seem a reasonable speed for this single card? I have never dual mined nor used this card before so I am unsure on what type of hash speeds I should be getting.

Thanks.

Use the flag below(Taken from the claymore 9.xxx readme txt file), this balances out how much hashing power you want between your main and secondary coins

-dcri   Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal intensity, or Ethereum fine-tuning value in ETH-only ASM mode. Default value is 30, you can adjust this value to get the best Decred/Siacoin/Lbry mining speed without reducing Ethereum mining speed.
   You can also specify values for every card, for example "-dcri 30,100,50".
   You can change the intensity in runtime with "+" and "-" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For example, by default (-dcri 30) 390 card shows 29MH/s for Ethereum and 440MH/s for Decred. Setting -dcri 70 causes 24MH/s for Ethereum and 850MH/s for Decred.

for me I find -dcri 40 seems a good balance, but tweak and tune to taste

Hi toomeke, thanks for the reply, could you give me some further help with your comment, I have tried setting "-dcri 30", -dcri 50" and -dcri 100" non of which make a difference below is an example of the change I made
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
To
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dcri 30 x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dcri 30 obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
Which does not seem to change anything.

dcri- flag only needed once, it doesnt matter where you add the flag, but I like to keep the tweaks on the end like this

-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x -dcri 30

Hi, thanks, I have tried the following values
09 23.24 MH/s 209.19 MH/s
10 23.32 MH/s 233.19 MH/s
20 20.27 MH/s 405.44 MH/s
30 14.97 MH/s 449.16 MH/s
40 12.35 MH/s 494.13 MH/s
50 10.28 MH/s 513.87 MH/s

So I need to find out the best ratio of what to mine giving the current values of eth and pascal, as well as overclocking values.

How do I find the default memory MHz and core MHz for my card?


Sweet, have a play and workout the best ROI(Use this and input the rates and power https://whattomine.com/merged_coins/10-eth-pasc), default clock? just input core and memory as zero/0 then let it run for a min, and you will see then tune from there, Id tune mining ether only, then add your 2nd coin and finetune off that using dcri/extra clocks etc

Get it stable but dont bother trying to get that last 5% more hash as it will often waste your mining and personal time...lol
jdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 12:17:41 AM
 #4063

quick question to all,

what does (3) means in core/mem in smos ?

Core/Mem
1270 1270 1236 1236 1236 1236 1216 (3)

Thanks in advance.
e6o5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 03:03:20 AM
 #4064

quick question to all,

what does (3) means in core/mem in smos ?

Core/Mem
1270 1270 1236 1236 1236 1236 1216 (3)

Thanks in advance.


3 is powerstage
jdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 05:02:18 AM
 #4065

quick question to all,

what does (3) means in core/mem in smos ?

Core/Mem
1270 1270 1236 1236 1236 1236 1216 (3)

Thanks in advance.


3 is powerstage

thanks
Ireul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:20:48 AM
 #4066

I have a Sapphire Radeon RX 470 MINING Edition 8192MB GDDR5 Samsung PCI-Express Graphics Card, and I am the following settings for simplemining
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
on claymore-eth-v9.7
It is reporting the following speeds 15.37 MH/s 461.22 MH/s
Does this seem a reasonable speed for this single card? I have never dual mined nor used this card before so I am unsure on what type of hash speeds I should be getting.

Thanks.

Use the flag below(Taken from the claymore 9.xxx readme txt file), this balances out how much hashing power you want between your main and secondary coins

-dcri   Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal intensity, or Ethereum fine-tuning value in ETH-only ASM mode. Default value is 30, you can adjust this value to get the best Decred/Siacoin/Lbry mining speed without reducing Ethereum mining speed.
   You can also specify values for every card, for example "-dcri 30,100,50".
   You can change the intensity in runtime with "+" and "-" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For example, by default (-dcri 30) 390 card shows 29MH/s for Ethereum and 440MH/s for Decred. Setting -dcri 70 causes 24MH/s for Ethereum and 850MH/s for Decred.

for me I find -dcri 40 seems a good balance, but tweak and tune to taste

Hi toomeke, thanks for the reply, could you give me some further help with your comment, I have tried setting "-dcri 30", -dcri 50" and -dcri 100" non of which make a difference below is an example of the change I made
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
To
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dcri 30 x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dcri 30 obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
Which does not seem to change anything.

dcri- flag only needed once, it doesnt matter where you add the flag, but I like to keep the tweaks on the end like this

-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x -dcri 30

Hi, thanks, I have tried the following values
09 23.24 MH/s 209.19 MH/s
10 23.32 MH/s 233.19 MH/s
20 20.27 MH/s 405.44 MH/s
30 14.97 MH/s 449.16 MH/s
40 12.35 MH/s 494.13 MH/s
50 10.28 MH/s 513.87 MH/s

So I need to find out the best ratio of what to mine giving the current values of eth and pascal, as well as overclocking values.

How do I find the default memory MHz and core MHz for my card?


Sweet, have a play and workout the best ROI(Use this and input the rates and power https://whattomine.com/merged_coins/10-eth-pasc), default clock? just input core and memory as zero/0 then let it run for a min, and you will see then tune from there, Id tune mining ether only, then add your 2nd coin and finetune off that using dcri/extra clocks etc

Get it stable but dont bother trying to get that last 5% more hash as it will often waste your mining and personal time...lol

Thanks, I set the defaults to 0 so they would reset after messing around with them last night, now it at 300 (7) / 1750 and the hash rate has dropped right down to 7.84 MH/s 78.35 MH/s, it does not seem to know the original values and I did not take a record of them!

I got it back to normal by restarting the rig, made a note of the clock this time
Code:
1236(7)/1750
so should I be upping both values at the same time? for example
Code:
1246(7)/1760
+10 at a time?
pbuva
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:30:36 AM
 #4067

Thanks, I set the defaults to 0 so they would reset after messing around with them last night, now it at 300 (7) / 1750 and the hash rate has dropped right down to 7.84 MH/s 78.35 MH/s, it does not seem to know the original values and I did not take a record of them!


- Boost Clock: Up to 1236 MHz
- Memory Clock: Up to 1750 MHz

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Ireul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:37:14 AM
 #4068

Thanks, I set the defaults to 0 so they would reset after messing around with them last night, now it at 300 (7) / 1750 and the hash rate has dropped right down to 7.84 MH/s 78.35 MH/s, it does not seem to know the original values and I did not take a record of them!


- Boost Clock: Up to 1236 MHz
- Memory Clock: Up to 1750 MHz

Thanks, I reset the rig which fixed it. I will copy my previous post in regards to overclocking

should I be upping both values at the same time? for example

1246(7)/1760

+10 at a time?
Artama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:47:46 AM
 #4069

mirror link pls. it's very slow for me to download
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1427
Merit: 1004


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2017, 09:42:20 AM
 #4070

Converted my new stock rig Gigabyte RX470s 6xGPU on TB85 to the new 12xGPU Biostar TB250-BTC PRO
Got it to work with 12 GPUs on smOS.
Celeron G3930, 8GB RAM, 2400watts Delta server PSU Kit

Do you have a way to undervolt them, or you just dont mind? Wink
Missing -100mv setting from afterburner will add to quite a lot on 12 GPUs

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1036


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 09:52:09 AM
 #4071

Converted my new stock rig Gigabyte RX470s 6xGPU on TB85 to the new 12xGPU Biostar TB250-BTC PRO
Got it to work with 12 GPUs on smOS.
Celeron G3930, 8GB RAM, 2400watts Delta server PSU Kit

Do you have a way to undervolt them, or you just dont mind? Wink
Missing -100mv setting from afterburner will add to quite a lot on 12 GPUs

Modded roms - basic 1500 straps goes a long way to reduce power bill and manage heat.
Rule No 1 -- always undervolt especially if you run GPU farms.
Rig stability, steady hash and keeping the PSU happy are more important than record-breaking hash-rates.

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas/BITBLASTER!
pbuva
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 02:04:29 PM
 #4072

Is any miner in SMOS to mine x13 algo?

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Old_Timer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 12

In the fray since 2013.


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:56:02 PM
 #4073

Got 3 rigs with rx 470's Sapphire & Asus

After more than 1 month with smOS I am forced to abandon it in favor of Windows.

The reason is that I cannot control power consumption effectively.

Whatever DPM levels I set power usage is almost unaffected.

With windows a simple afterburner -96 mv setting is enough to reduce my 6 gpu rigs from 950 to 750-800 watt and my 5 gpu rig from 800 to 670.

I can only think that with further research in windows consumption is going to go lower.

Therefore Tytanyk I think you should try to do something with RX series Voltage controls.

alienmoney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 10:06:52 PM
 #4074

Website: http://simplemining.net

What is SimpleMining OS (SMOS) ?
It is nice looking and easy Operating system for mining on AMD GPUs

Most wanted info:
- idea is simple: download for free my OS and write it to any drive: Hard / SSD / even USB drive
- after that you just enter your email address in config.txt file and boot your rig
- login to simplemining.net dashboard using the same email and start managing your rig Smiley
- for now service is free but in near future it will be small cost per rig like 1 $ per rig per month
- if there will be new miner i will implement it fast with auto-updates system

Requirements:
- R OS = AMD GPUs R300/R200/HD7xxx series
- RX OS - AMD GPUs RX400/RX500 series
- hard drive / ssd / usb drive - it must be 7GB or bigger
- at least 1-4GB system memory (depend how much GPUs are you using and what miner)

About me
- I am linux admin for about 13 years and crypto miner for 5 years
- Linux, programming, scripting, mining are my hobbies Smiley
- i am honest and simple IT guy who whants to make world better and give something to it
- if you want to make donation BTC: 1ERRVbvV23h51ScH73nQr6TDmaieKNuuVD
- if you want to contact me about anything just write: admin@simplemining.net

Video
https://tytanick.tinytake.com/sf/MTM4Nzg1Ml81MDI4MTgy


Screenshots


https://simplemining.net/img/screenshot/screen15.png

https://simplemining.net/img/screenshot/screen14.png

https://simplemining.net/img/screenshot/screen13.png

https://simplemining.net/img/screenshot/screen12.png

https://simplemining.net/img/screenshot/screen10.png

https://simplemining.net/img/screenshot/screen9.png

https://simplemining.net/img/screenshot/screen8.png

Website: http://simplemining.net



Hi, I have a problem, when I try to install, simplemining, in my usb, with HDRAWCOPYTOOL, in windows 10, at the end of the installation, it does not copy anything, in the usb, already tried, several times, and the problem persists, Idea, what can happen?
eskimoandrei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 06:12:33 AM
 #4075

Hey guys

new to the cryto game;

i managed to build my rig as follows:

GPU's: 4 x MSI RX570 4GB & 2 Gigabyte RX570 4GB
OS: windows 10 home
HDD: 128gb Kingston SSD
Motherboard: MSI H270 gaming M3
CPU: Pentium G4560
RAM: 8gb g.skill ripjaws DDR4 2400
PSU: Corsair HX1200i platinum

The situation is this:

I have 4 GPU's firing with a combined hash rate of 105 MH/s running relatively cool.

I have been stumped as to why i cant get the other 2 cards visible in Display Adapters.

After a bit of googling it i came across a post stating that it might be the OS so i decided to give Simplemining OS a try;

After mounting it on the usb and booting it it up i keep getting a frozen colourful screen; anyone can help me?

Many thanks

Pic of frozen screen...

<img src='https://i.imgur.com/iyUEzas.jpg' />

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1036


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 08:45:21 AM
 #4076

I see alot of people still have issues getting the smos image into fresh USB thumb drive and getting into smos mining.

Here is a good video on how to the above step by step from BBT Youtube channel.

Walkthrough for Simplemining.net: https://youtu.be/PAHWMK78Gag?t=956
Live Episode 12 - Complete SimpleMining walk-through....

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas/BITBLASTER!
spiz0r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 15, 2017, 09:22:21 AM
 #4077

I use the latest NVIDIA image, and the memory overclock works fine for 1060 and 1070. But I can't overclock the 1050Ti memory clock. (It works fine in windows)
Does anybody else have this issue? Can you look into this?

spiz0r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 15, 2017, 09:26:41 AM
 #4078

Hey guys

new to the cryto game;

i managed to build my rig as follows:

GPU's: 4 x MSI RX570 4GB & 2 Gigabyte RX570 4GB
OS: windows 10 home
HDD: 128gb Kingston SSD
Motherboard: MSI H270 gaming M3
CPU: Pentium G4560
RAM: 8gb g.skill ripjaws DDR4 2400
PSU: Corsair HX1200i platinum

The situation is this:

I have 4 GPU's firing with a combined hash rate of 105 MH/s running relatively cool.

I have been stumped as to why i cant get the other 2 cards visible in Display Adapters.

After a bit of googling it i came across a post stating that it might be the OS so i decided to give Simplemining OS a try;

After mounting it on the usb and booting it it up i keep getting a frozen colourful screen; anyone can help me?

Many thanks

Pic of frozen screen...

<img src='https://i.imgur.com/iyUEzas.jpg' />



Have you flashed the latest bios to your mainboard? Have you changed the bios settings to support 4+ cards? (4g decoding, etc)

I also had problems with these boards, and I should allow IGP and use the integrated videocard to work fine.

dikx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 11:22:08 AM
 #4079

hey!
so I have 2x1070 and 2x1060 and I'm using the smOS. I use the overclock standard feature to offset the values, however, it seems that by offsetting for 2 different models smOS gets confused.

Settings:
Core: 100
Mem: 1200
Power Limit: 100W

Core/Mem
1771 1101 1898 1531 (100)
4404 4404 4404 4404

Does anybody knows if this is correct?
Maebog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 12:47:30 PM
 #4080

I have a tb250-btc pro motherboard that supports 12 cards and 12 1060s hooked up, but whenever I boot up I get scrolling PCIe Bus errors. The bios is set to mining mode - above 6g and SMOS supports 15 cards so theoretically there shouldn't be an issue. I know one guy here got the same board up and running with 12, but I can't seem to get over 6 without these issues. I've talked to the dev and he's working on it, but I want to ask if anyone has had and overcome this issue in the meantime.
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 495 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!