Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2024, 04:02:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426883 times)
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 12:41:06 AM
 #3821

Ooo I thought I read that christian had? Sorry if I am wrong

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 12:49:42 AM
 #3822

Code:
static void share_result(int result, const char *reason)
{
...
applog(LOG_INFO, "accepted: %lu/%lu (%.2f%%), %s khash/s %s",
  accepted_count,
  accepted_count + rejected_count,
  100. * accepted_count / (accepted_count + rejected_count),
  s,
  result ? "(yay!!!)" : "(booooo)");
...
}

How would I go about launching a bat file every time this occurs?

Finally!
System() is not recommended for various reasons, but it gets the job done. Using with mailsend I finally achieved what I wanted, which is an email for every yaay! message cudaMiner gets which is obviously only good for solomining, or for pool mining if you want to spam your inbox with every single share you've submitted  Wink

It looks like this, after the yay/boo line:

system("mailsend.exe -q -smtp smtp.gmail.com -port 587 -t xxxx@gmail.com -f xxxx@gmail.com -sub NEW_BLOCK -M PC#2 -user user -password pass -starttls -auth-CRAM-MD5");

In this case NEW_BLOCK is the title and PC#2 is the body of the message.

You can use something like a mailsend.bat if you want different computers to send you different mails with the same cudaMiner build, but then the mailsend launch line will show up in cudaMiner. This, however doesn't leave trace on the console, but you might want to make different cudaMiner builds with the different mail messages.

Not your keys, not your coins!
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:01:52 AM
 #3823

See mine at the moment checks the wallets for transactions, sends the new balance to a webpage which stores the values in a database for later look up, and emails me the new balance value and value in money. And the same for the old balance so I can see what I have made. Its not very quick however due to rubbish host email services

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:26:36 AM
Last edit: February 06, 2014, 01:56:50 AM by cbuchner1
 #3824

Currently you can test keccak in github. use the K kernel (just imagine K stands for Keccak).

The specified blocks/warps config is used for keccak. A good guess would be a larger multiple of your
GPU's SMX with 32 warps.  Fermi CPUs can only run 16 warps.

Autotune is definitely NOT working.

the keccak256 code for maxcoin is currently compiled against compute_10 which means it runs on any GPU.
Performance isn't stellar yet.

Code:
cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 16 -l K192x32 --benchmark

some 20 MHash/s already...  Beats my CPU! Wink   Only 40% TDP. There's headroom!

More work to be done tomorrow. I need to get rid of the huge scrypt scratchpad buffers. They are not needed for keccak.
Also we may want to have some autotune. I currently use the -L parameter to artificially make the scratchpad smaller,
so I can run more blocks.

Uh, PCI express bandwidth is going to be a bottleneck at these MHash rates. Gotta do the hash verification on the GPU!
Without the device to host memory transfers I can hit 80 MHash/s, getting 75% TDP. So this is the way to go!

One AMD CPU core: 1 MHash. lol Wink

Christian
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:34:37 AM
 #3825

I will keep an eye out for what you release tomorrow and will get testing it the second I can download the wallet

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Warning__3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:48:12 AM
 #3826

looks like it everyone who went and bought cpu farms won't have the advantage anymore! Cheesy

scarface
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


Spectiv VR Crowdsale: 12/08/17


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:51:24 AM
 #3827

i lost hashrate in a 550gtx updating to the new version


              ▄▄████████████▄▄             
          ▄███▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀███▄▄        
       ▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀██▄      
     ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███    
   ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄█████████████▄  
  ▄██░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄█████████░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█▌ 
 ▐██░░░░░░░░▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄░░░░░░░░▀█▌
▐██░░░░░░▄███▀▀███████████████▀▀██▄░░░░░░██▌
████▄░░▄██▀███████▄██████▄████████▀██▄░░░▐██
██░▀████▀██████████████████████████████▄░░██
██░░░▀██▄█████████████████████████▄██▀▀██▄██
██▌░░░░▀███▄████████▀▀▀▀███████▄██▀░░░░░▀███
▐██░░░░░░░▀███▄▄███████████▄▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░██▌
 ▐██░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌
  ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌ 
   ▀███▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀  
     ▀██▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀    
       ▀███▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██▀      
          ▀████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄███▀         
              ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀             

    
                         [ Website ]                    
    
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:54:31 AM
 #3828

Currently you can test keccak in github. use the K kernel (just imagine K stands for Keccak).

The specified blocks/warps config is used for keccak. A good guess would be a larger multiple of your
GPU's SMX with 32 warps.  Fermi CPUs can only run 16 warps.

Autotune is definitely NOT working.

the keccak256 code for maxcoin is currently compiled against compute_10 which means it runs on any GPU.
Performance isn't stellar yet.

Code:
cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 16 -l K192x32 --benchmark

some 20 MHash/s already...  Beats my CPU! Wink   Only 40% TDP. There's headroom!

More work to be done tomorrow. I need to get rid of the huge scrypt scratchpad buffers. They are not needed for keccak.
Also we may want to have some autotune. I currently use the -L parameter to artificially make the scratchpad smaller,
so I can run more blocks.

Uh, PCI express bandwidth is going to be a bottleneck at these MHash rates. Gotta do the hash verification on the GPU!

Christian


That was fast! I'm getting ~40 MHash with my 780. PCI-e 3.0 x8 here.

Wonder why the big difference, you on PCI-e 2.0?
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:57:48 AM
 #3829

i lost hashrate in a 550gtx updating to the new version

yes Fermi didn't get a speed boost, but a slight performance degradation due to added flexibility for VertCoin and scrypt-jane coins.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:59:06 AM
 #3830


That was fast! I'm getting ~40 MHash with my 780. PCI-e 3.0 x8 here.

yes, I am on PCI express 2.0 (MSI K9A2 Platinum V2 mainboard)


insert this at the end of do_keccak256 function

    checkCudaErrors(cudaStreamSynchronize(context_streams[0][thr_id]));

remove this from scanhash_keccak function

    cuda_scrypt_sync(thr_id, 0);

This will possibly double your hash rates. Wink
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:00:47 AM
 #3831

looks like it everyone who went and bought cpu farms won't have the advantage anymore! Cheesy

we will OUTFARM these guys.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:03:49 AM
 #3832

Im running full pci 3 16x so I shouldnt be getting any bottle necks for my 780. How are you testing these?

Just download the latest, set the algo and run benchmark?

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
manofcolombia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

SizzleBits


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 02:09:52 AM
 #3833

I went and looked at the maxcoin thread but I don't fully understand. Do we really need to get a cloud server? I don't understand this whole cloud mining aspect.

cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:10:23 AM
 #3834

Im running full pci 3 16x so I shouldnt be getting any bottle necks for my 780. How are you testing these?

Just download the latest, set the algo and run benchmark?

copy my command line I'd say...
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:11:16 AM
 #3835

I went and looked at the maxcoin thread but I don't fully understand. Do we really need to get a cloud server? I don't understand this whole cloud mining aspect.

search for the maxcoin announcement thread instead...
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:11:52 AM
 #3836


That was fast! I'm getting ~40 MHash with my 780. PCI-e 3.0 x8 here.

yes, I am on PCI express 2.0 (MSI K9A2 Platinum V2 mainboard)


insert this at the end of do_keccak256 function

    checkCudaErrors(cudaStreamSynchronize(context_streams[0][thr_id]));

remove this from scanhash_keccak function

    cuda_scrypt_sync(thr_id, 0);

This will possibly double your hash rates. Wink


Up to ~46 MH now so it's an improvement, maybe I'm hitting the limits of 3.0 x8?

GPU utilization at 60%, btw.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:13:52 AM
Last edit: February 06, 2014, 02:42:44 AM by bigjme
 #3837

34008-34160khash/s using christians code
unsure how to do what you did relm9 else i would tell you if its an 8x limit or not

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
manofcolombia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

SizzleBits


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 02:17:44 AM
 #3838

I went and looked at the maxcoin thread but I don't fully understand. Do we really need to get a cloud server? I don't understand this whole cloud mining aspect.

search for the maxcoin announcement thread instead...

Ok so we don't need a cloud server...
I went and read the announcement. So its just like any other coin...except the retarget rate is much faster and its a different algorithm?

bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:20:17 AM
 #3839

2:30 am here so if you want anything testing please let me know relatively soon, current config is
cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 16 -l K192x32 --benchmark

currently doing i believe it is 34Mhash's
still lower then bathrobes, even though im on PCI express 3.0 x16

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:25:39 AM
 #3840

2:30 am here so if you want anything testing please let me know relatively soon, current config is
cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 16 -l K192x32 --benchmark

currently doing i believe it is 34Mhash's
still lower then bathrobes, even though im on PCI express 3.0 x16

Are you testing in Linux? Not sure if it'd make a difference but I'm in Windows right now
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!