Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2024, 07:12:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 [195] 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426868 times)
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:07:35 AM
 #3881

Im unsure

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
boy2k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:14:53 AM
 #3882

would love a compiled 'keccak' windows version to test out my 2x 295 GTX's on Smiley
instacalm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:15:16 AM
 #3883

would love a compiled windows version to test out my 2x 295 GTX's on Smiley

Just go ahead and compile it Smiley
sippsnapp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:19:05 AM
 #3884

would love a compiled 'keccak' windows version to test out my 2x 295 GTX's on Smiley

or maybe a good time to settle for a solid os ^^.

Πάντα ῥεῖ
Bitcoin + Altcoin node pool setup - pm
GordonSSS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:19:59 AM
 #3885

Getting lots of these 2 errors when trying to build on Windows:

Code:
no suitable conversion function from "uint4" to "unsigned int" exists X:\X\CudaMiner-master\nv_kernel.cu 204 1

Code:
no operator "*" matches these operands X:\X\CudaMiner-master\nv_kernel.cu 312 1

Anyone know how to solve this?

XPM: AWFyioszN3vsyQsPbAtCybqu3j5v6FqQTE
RIC: RDzYLbepJdGu5vZMwYe5GtiJYe417AWJJV
BTC: 1LXgRb1F6KZmVQBzcKsfpAAL57Se9EKeT6
boy2k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:21:26 AM
 #3886

lol ouch and ouch Wink

All my clients use windows pcs so makes sense for me to do most of my stuff on it. Saves testing time later...

Happy to give compiling a go if you guys wanna throw me a few hints to help smooth the learning process Smiley
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 11:30:00 AM
 #3887

Getting lots of these 2 errors when trying to build on Windows:

Code:
no suitable conversion function from "uint4" to "unsigned int" exists X:\X\CudaMiner-master\nv_kernel.cu 204 1

Code:
no operator "*" matches these operands X:\X\CudaMiner-master\nv_kernel.cu 312 1

Anyone know how to solve this?

Try to compile "Release" instead of "Debug" (only in debug mode, the compiler cares about that)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932
Merit: 1042

https://locktrip.com/?refId=40964


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:32:17 AM
 #3888

hey!!!  nothing for AMD cards???

██▬▬▬

██▬

██▬

██▬▬▬



████           ▄▄█████████▄▄            ▄▄█████████▄▄        ████         █████      ██████████████████   ████████████       ████    ████████████    
████         ▄███████████████▄        ▄███████████████▄      ████       █████      ████████████████████  █████████████      ████    █████████████   
████        █████▀       ▀█████▄     █████▀       ▀█████     ████     █████         █       ████       █  ████     █████             ████     █████  
████       ████▀           ▀████▄   ████▀           ▀████    ████   █████                   ████          ████      ████     ████    ████      ████  
████      ████▀              ▀████ ▀███▀                     ████ █████                     ████          ████     █████     ████    ████     █████  
████      ████                 ████▄ ▀                       ████████                       ████          █████████████      ████    █████████████   
████      ████                  ▀████                        ████████                       ████          ████████████       ████    ████████████    
████      ████▄             ▄██▄ ▀████▄                      ████ █████                     ████          ████    ████       ████    ████            
████       ████▄           ▄████   ▀████▄           ▄████    ████   █████                   ████          ████    ▀████      ████    ████            
████        █████▄       ▄█████      █████▄       ▄█████     ████     █████                 ████          ████      ████     ████    ████            
████████████ ▀███████████████▀        ▀███████████████▀      ████       █████               ████          ████       ████    ████    ████            
█████████████  ▀▀█████████▀▀            ▀▀█████████▀▀        ████         █████             ████          ████        █████  ████    ████            

 
 
 
▬▬▬██

▬██

▬██

▬▬▬██
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:33:57 AM
 #3889

yes but we're seeing 70Mhash/s, thats saying i am getting 1/3rd the performance of you which can not be right.
Can you pm me a copy of your cudaminer to try? and perhaps post a screen shot of yours running benchmark as thats a huge achievement

x40 is over the warp limit so its showing values way too high

I won't mind sending you the binary but I don't think it will be runable due to library dependencies. But if you still want it PM me your email so I can attach it for you.

AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:34:53 AM
 #3890

hey!!!  nothing for AMD cards???

Who do you think you are? You come to nVidia threat and demand for AMD? It is laughable.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:35:59 AM
 #3891

Nopennothing for AMD, and if your running it on linux there are no dependences, you just send theough the cudaminer file

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932
Merit: 1042

https://locktrip.com/?refId=40964


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:37:29 AM
 #3892

hey!!!  nothing for AMD cards???

Who do you think you are? You come to nVidia threat and demand for AMD? It is laughable.

just try to ask!!!  Grin Grin Grin Grin

██▬▬▬

██▬

██▬

██▬▬▬



████           ▄▄█████████▄▄            ▄▄█████████▄▄        ████         █████      ██████████████████   ████████████       ████    ████████████    
████         ▄███████████████▄        ▄███████████████▄      ████       █████      ████████████████████  █████████████      ████    █████████████   
████        █████▀       ▀█████▄     █████▀       ▀█████     ████     █████         █       ████       █  ████     █████             ████     █████  
████       ████▀           ▀████▄   ████▀           ▀████    ████   █████                   ████          ████      ████     ████    ████      ████  
████      ████▀              ▀████ ▀███▀                     ████ █████                     ████          ████     █████     ████    ████     █████  
████      ████                 ████▄ ▀                       ████████                       ████          █████████████      ████    █████████████   
████      ████                  ▀████                        ████████                       ████          ████████████       ████    ████████████    
████      ████▄             ▄██▄ ▀████▄                      ████ █████                     ████          ████    ████       ████    ████            
████       ████▄           ▄████   ▀████▄           ▄████    ████   █████                   ████          ████    ▀████      ████    ████            
████        █████▄       ▄█████      █████▄       ▄█████     ████     █████                 ████          ████      ████     ████    ████            
████████████ ▀███████████████▀        ▀███████████████▀      ████       █████               ████          ████       ████    ████    ████            
█████████████  ▀▀█████████▀▀            ▀▀█████████▀▀        ████         █████             ████          ████        █████  ████    ████            

 
 
 
▬▬▬██

▬██

▬██

▬▬▬██
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 11:40:56 AM
 #3893

hey!!!  nothing for AMD cards???

Who do you think you are? You come to nVidia threat and demand for AMD? It is laughable.
yep, nvidia is now a threat to AMD lol

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
reRaise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:44:12 AM
 #3894

So can you mine it with GPU right from the start now?
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:46:04 AM
 #3895

Noone knows for sure.

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
GordonSSS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:48:44 AM
 #3896

That worked, thanks!

[/quote]
Try to compile "Release" instead of "Debug" (only in debug mode, the compiler cares about that)
[/quote]

XPM: AWFyioszN3vsyQsPbAtCybqu3j5v6FqQTE
RIC: RDzYLbepJdGu5vZMwYe5GtiJYe417AWJJV
BTC: 1LXgRb1F6KZmVQBzcKsfpAAL57Se9EKeT6
Diamonds13
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:51:46 AM
 #3897

Can someone with the skills compile it for us poor windowers ? It will be very helpfull ! Thank you in advance Smiley
boy2k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:56:20 AM
 #3898

Can someone with the skills compile it for us poor windowers ? It will be very helpfull ! Thank you in advance Smiley

pretty please Smiley
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:57:04 AM
 #3899

ok so i just tried to run
./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 16 -l K300x32 --benchmark

now thats using 2890MB memory of my 3GB, so all memory is being used, still only 34Mhash/s

you can increase the -L to 128 if need be. keccak doesn't need any memory, yet cudaminer still allocates the scratchpad as if we were mining scrypt coins. The -L argument reduces the scratchpad to sane sizes.

with huge -L you can try stuff like -l K 2048x32 ;-)

Christian
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:57:40 AM
 #3900

Can someone with the skills compile it for us poor windowers ? It will be very helpfull ! Thank you in advance Smiley

pretty please Smiley

check back 7 PM UTC for official binaries. That should give you half an hour for fine tuning the launch config.

Pages: « 1 ... 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 [195] 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!