Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 07:52:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 [282] 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
hin0001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 05:58:23 AM
 #5621

Report from me ...

Yes this is it the best miner today. V1.7.2 give me the highest hasrate on 470/480/570/580. Thanks doctor.

1632642772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632642772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632642772
Reply with quote  #2

1632642772
Report to moderator
1632642772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632642772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632642772
Reply with quote  #2

1632642772
Report to moderator
1632642772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632642772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632642772
Reply with quote  #2

1632642772
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632642772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632642772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632642772
Reply with quote  #2

1632642772
Report to moderator
1632642772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632642772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632642772
Reply with quote  #2

1632642772
Report to moderator
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 550


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2018, 11:57:41 AM
 #5622

How much should i increase virtual memory for each vega 64 8gb red devil card?

Im using 8gb virtual memory for each vega.

Thanks

you have to double it
so, the virtual mem should be at least double GB per card

Example:
a rig with 2x gpu 4GB and 3x gpu 8GB -> the virtual mem should be at least 64 GB

vydelek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 03:58:32 PM
 #5623

Verze 1.7.2 MEGA BEST !!!!

Test algo: Heavy

Asrock 570 8GB = 1156 H/s - 1200/2250 - 53C - 0.868 mV - 100W max.

VERY GOOD THANKS
D8V1D
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 05:42:06 PM
 #5624


Has anyone tried the new Adrenaline 2019 drivers?
qwep1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 06:38:22 PM
 #5625

on new  driver  dont work

              ▄▄██▄▄
          ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████████████████▄▄
  ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▀▀██████████▄▄
▄█████████▀▀          ▀▀█████████▄
██████▀▀        ▄▄        ▀▀██████
██████      ▄▄██████▄▄      ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████      ▀▀██████▀▀      ██████
██████          ▀▀        ▄▄██████
▀█████    ▄▄          ▄▄█████████▀
   ▀▀█    ████▄▄ ▄▄██████████▀▀
          ████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████▀▀
              ▀▀██▀▀
P H O R E

     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
    KryptKoin rebranded to Phore   
     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
PoS 3.0  -  Masternodes  -  Obfuscation


     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
.


            ▄▄██▄▄
        ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████▀▀████████▄▄
 ▄████████▀▀      ▀▀████████▄
▐█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▌
▐████       ▄▄██▄▄       ████▌
▐████    ▄██████████▄    ████▌
▐████    ████████████    ████▌
▐████    ▀██████████▀    ████▌
▐████       ▀▀██▀▀       ████▌
 ▀███                 ▄▄█████▌
    ▀    █▄▄      ▄▄████████▀
         █████▄▄████████▀▀
         ▀██████████▀▀
            ▀▀██▀▀
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 11:41:54 PM
 #5626

New drivers work on my vega and rx570 rigs with srbminer
CircusDad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2018, 01:04:48 AM
 #5627

Does anyone know the details of how the .85% fee is collected?  I looked through the logs and it was not clear to me.  If I keep restarting the miner during a tweaking period... is it the first period of time that it collects, what about when it auto restart the miner because it detects a GPU failure... does it meter it's collection based on that in any way?  I am sure there is a method (and it's OK for coders to get paid...), I just would like to know what it is.
Thanks.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2018, 06:49:12 AM
 #5628

Does anyone know the details of how the .85% fee is collected?  I looked through the logs and it was not clear to me.  If I keep restarting the miner during a tweaking period... is it the first period of time that it collects, what about when it auto restart the miner because it detects a GPU failure... does it meter it's collection based on that in any way?  I am sure there is a method (and it's OK for coders to get paid...), I just would like to know what it is.
Thanks.

There is no fee mined in the first 5 minutes, so you can do the tweaking without paying every time the fee.
On gpu failure miner restart or user kill/close miner process and start again, the fee timer is restarted.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
maximus63
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2018, 06:13:14 AM
 #5629

Verze 1.7.2 MEGA BEST !!!!

Test algo: Heavy

Asrock 570 8GB = 1156 H/s - 1200/2250 - 53C - 0.868 mV - 100W max.

VERY GOOD THANKS

Nitro+ RX570 8gb JCE Miner 1200/2240 = 1200 H/s - 98w max
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 550


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2018, 10:35:23 AM
 #5630

Verze 1.7.2 MEGA BEST !!!!

Test algo: Heavy

Asrock 570 8GB = 1156 H/s - 1200/2250 - 53C - 0.868 mV - 100W max.

VERY GOOD THANKS

Nitro+ RX570 8gb JCE Miner 1200/2240 = 1200 H/s - 98w max

What type of memory are your tested cards?

maximus63
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2018, 05:02:09 PM
 #5631

Verze 1.7.2 MEGA BEST !!!!

Test algo: Heavy

Asrock 570 8GB = 1156 H/s - 1200/2250 - 53C - 0.868 mV - 100W max.

VERY GOOD THANKS

Nitro+ RX570 8gb JCE Miner 1200/2240 = 1200 H/s - 98w max

What type of memory are your tested cards?

Micron
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2018, 05:20:45 PM
 #5632

Verze 1.7.2 MEGA BEST !!!!

Test algo: Heavy

Asrock 570 8GB = 1156 H/s - 1200/2250 - 53C - 0.868 mV - 100W max.

VERY GOOD THANKS

Nitro+ RX570 8gb JCE Miner 1200/2240 = 1200 H/s - 98w max

What type of memory are your tested cards?

Micron

You are doing something bad, on 470 8g with mem straps and clocks for eth, not monero :
1200/2250 is overkill


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
goodminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2018, 07:50:25 PM
 #5633

Hi, I downloaded your last version of miner and I can't start mining on fast algo with new adrenalin 18.12.2 drivers (driver is crushing), but can't anymore mining on 1.6.9 version of your miner, the same problem. I tried to input 6 amd ocl files (amd_opencl32, amd_opencl64, amdocl, amdocl12cl, amdocl12cl64, amdocl64) from recommended drivers 18.5.2 and 18.6.1 into both versions of your miner and I can't start mining...What can be the problem and what is solution??
I have radeon r7 370 card and the same problem is on 470 cards.
Thank you forward.
Uaciuganadu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 12:29:41 AM
 #5634

Hey Dok,

Have you played around with the new Adrenalin 2019 drivers? Do you plan on supporting them and optimize SRB on them??

P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1057
Merit: 131


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 12:47:08 AM
 #5635

Hey Dok,

Have you played around with the new Adrenalin 2019 drivers? Do you plan on supporting them and optimize SRB on them??



I wouldnt touch these until they have fleshed out more bugs.  It's a crash fest while trying to tweak multiple GPU's.
a_tom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 12:47:41 PM
 #5636

My rig (6x470) rented on MRR by CN-fast algo.
I dont no what coin mined by renter, but...
On version 1.7.2 miner - all shares STALE
On version 1.6.9 - OK. 1-2% stale
Miner show pool diff 1000, thats all what I can see
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2018, 12:56:03 PM
 #5637

My rig (6x470) rented on MRR by CN-fast algo.
I dont no what coin mined by renter, but...
On version 1.7.2 miner - all shares STALE
On version 1.6.9 - OK. 1-2% stale
Miner show pool diff 1000, thats all what I can see

The answer is there : diff 1000.
That's why a lot of stales.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
a_tom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 03:32:35 PM
 #5638

The answer is there : diff 1000.
That's why a lot of stales.
So version 1.6.9 is OK, but 1.7.2. - all stale. I don`t understand why. Other version dont check.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2018, 04:28:03 PM
 #5639

The answer is there : diff 1000.
That's why a lot of stales.
So version 1.6.9 is OK, but 1.7.2. - all stale. I don`t understand why. Other version dont check.

1.7.2 is also ok, but he should use a pool with higher diff, 1000 is insanely low for 6 gpu's, he finds a ton of shares, and when new job arrives, those shares are still sent to the pool and they are stales then.
It can even happen that he gets rejects.

Just use much higher difficulty port on that pool, or a vardiff port.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dazzmore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2018, 03:28:39 AM
 #5640

Hi Dok, is there any way to find out which GPU (I have mix 56's & 64's with different memories) crashed the system? I've tried searching log but can't really tell. TIA
Pages: « 1 ... 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 [282] 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!