Bitcoin Forum
February 06, 2023, 05:13:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 [284] 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236661 times)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2018, 07:47:48 AM
 #5661

I successfully used srbminer 1.6.8 on nanopool. I install v1.7.3, copy file pools of 1.6.8 in 1.7.3. srbminer works, but on nanopool worker no visible. Same 1.7.2

So you should check your start.bat , that it points to the right config & pool file.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1675703584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675703584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675703584
Reply with quote  #2

1675703584
Report to moderator
1675703584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675703584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675703584
Reply with quote  #2

1675703584
Report to moderator
1675703584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675703584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675703584
Reply with quote  #2

1675703584
Report to moderator
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675703584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675703584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675703584
Reply with quote  #2

1675703584
Report to moderator
1675703584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675703584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675703584
Reply with quote  #2

1675703584
Report to moderator
sangraf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 07:54:26 AM
 #5662

I successfully used srbminer 1.6.8 on nanopool. I install v1.7.3, copy file pools of 1.6.8 in 1.7.3. srbminer works, but on nanopool worker no visible. Same 1.7.2

So you should check your start.bat , that it points to the right config & pool file.

My start.bat
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
for /f "tokens=2 delims==" %%a in ('wmic OS Get localdatetime /value') do set "dt=%%a"
set LOGTIME=%dt:~0,4%_%dt:~4,2%_%dt:~6,2%_%dt:~8,2%_%dt:~10,2%_%dt:~12,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt

SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

my pools
Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "85**w.550/sangraf@***.com",
"password" : "x"
},
{
"pool" : "xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "85**w.550/sangraf@***.com",
"password" : "x"
}
]
}
patmontes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 11:07:40 AM
 #5663

Hey everyone are these temps normal for Bittubev2?
I'm using Rx580s and 480s at 900mv.
Using version 1.7.2 algoswitching monero ocean
http://i68.tinypic.com/2rcy7lu.jpg
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2018, 11:25:50 AM
 #5664

V1.7.4
- Added algo 'Webchain'
- Added algo 'Turtle'
- Tiny speed increase on some cards
- Fixed bug with 'off_temperature'
- Added --cgpuofftemperature to cmd parameters
- Added --cgpuoldmode to cmd parameters
- Added --nocache to cmd parameters
- Added 'off_temperature' display to API
- Added GPU temperature display in log
- Added --cgpuoldmode to cmd parameters
- Fixed auto setup for Hycon
- Fixed a bug with algo switching that could crash miner


+ 'off_temperature' is now disabled by default (previous version was set to 85c).
+ added --nocache parameter to .bat, if used, no binaries will be saved to disk
+ there was a bug in 173 that could crash miner on algo change, hopefully it is fixed now
+ some cards got a tiny hashrate increase Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 12:45:05 PM
 #5665

V1.7.4


tube algo/ have error
 Error CL_INVALID_KERNEL_ARGS when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 1 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2) [Increase virtual mem]

swap 92 gb
two card only

device 1 rx480 4 gb
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2018, 12:49:16 PM
 #5666

V1.7.4


tube algo/ have error
 Error CL_INVALID_KERNEL_ARGS when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 1 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2) [Increase virtual mem]

swap 92 gb
two card only

device 1 rx480 4 gb

you just copied new version over the old one and haven't clear the cache folder didn't you

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 12:51:27 PM
 #5667

V1.7.4


tube algo/ have error
 Error CL_INVALID_KERNEL_ARGS when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 1 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2) [Increase virtual mem]

swap 92 gb
two card only

device 1 rx480 4 gb

you just copied new version over the old one and haven't clear the cache folder didn't you

need old cache?Huh
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2018, 12:52:44 PM
 #5668

V1.7.4


tube algo/ have error
 Error CL_INVALID_KERNEL_ARGS when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 1 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2) [Increase virtual mem]

swap 92 gb
two card only

device 1 rx480 4 gb

you just copied new version over the old one and haven't clear the cache folder didn't you

need old cache?Huh

need to read first page where it's written:

Don't copy newer version of miner over old one, or if you do make sure you delete .srb files from Cache folder before running it!

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 01:00:20 PM
 #5669


need to read first page where it's written:

Don't copy newer version of miner over old one, or if you do make sure you delete .srb files from Cache folder before running it!


cache folder clean/ but have error

[2018-12-27 15:57:54] Error CL_INVALID_ARG_INDEX when calling clSetKernelArg for cn0, bloblen for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3)
[2018-12-27 15:57:54] Error CL_INVALID_ARG_INDEX when calling clSetKernelArg for cn0, bloblen for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
[2018-12-27 15:57:54] Error CL_INVALID_KERNEL_ARGS when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 1 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 3) [Increase virtual mem]
[2018-12-27 15:57:55] Error CL_INVALID_KERNEL_ARGS when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 1 for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2) [Increase virtual mem]
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 01:03:02 PM
 #5670

two card in test rig
rx480 4 gb and !!!!! r9 290 4gb
off r9 290 card and all work
1.7.4 have trouble with old card
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2018, 01:08:12 PM
Last edit: December 27, 2018, 01:21:30 PM by doktor83
 #5671

two card in test rig
rx480 4 gb and !!!!! r9 290 4gb
off r9 290 card and all work
1.7.4 have trouble with old card

going to check that out, i know that rx480 works, but probably i forgot to update the kernel for old cards

edit:
Bingo, re-uploaded , try it now and report

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
patmontes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 01:44:53 PM
 #5672

Hey everyone are these temps normal for Bittubev2?
I'm using Rx580s and 480s at 900mv.
Using version 1.7.2 algoswitching monero ocean
http://i68.tinypic.com/2rcy7lu.jpg
Dok,
Did I use the target temp paramter in config correctly?
{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"adl_type" : 1,
"min_rig_speed" : 4000,
"target_temperature" : 65,
}
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 02:51:36 PM
 #5673

two card in test rig
rx480 4 gb and !!!!! r9 290 4gb
off r9 290 card and all work
1.7.4 have trouble with old card

going to check that out, i know that rx480 works, but probably i forgot to update the kernel for old cards

edit:
Bingo, re-uploaded , try it now and report

work fine
bit more rate +1-3% on both card with same config
spearbuilders
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 06:44:16 PM
 #5674

Getting Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 6 (Thread 12)

Have 8 GPUs on this rig. Any idea what to do? Thanks so much for any help.
dudee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 06:47:08 PM
 #5675

v1.7.1 Total:    14920 H/s
v1.7.4 Total:    16367 H/s
13x rx580 all same conf, heavy algo.
awesome Wink
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2018, 09:36:26 PM
 #5676

I re-uploaded 1.7.4 if anyone was wondering, because i fixed a bug with webchain, that caused compute errors on some cards.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1500
Merit: 1002


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 03:33:24 AM
 #5677

any reported hashrates for webchain ?looking fwd to try out srbminer soon. thx for the hardwork Smiley
sharix80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 03:59:45 AM
 #5678

More STALE and DUPLICATE share on webchain algo. No worker statistic, need worker-id parameter. Please, fix it. Thanks.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 05:22:41 AM
 #5679

I re-uploaded 1.7.4 if anyone was wondering, because i fixed a bug with webchain, that caused compute errors on some cards.

plz upload bugfix as new version
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 06:06:36 AM
 #5680

v1.7.1 Total:    14920 H/s
v1.7.4 Total:    16367 H/s
13x rx580 all same conf, heavy algo.
awesome Wink

Can you share your config?
Pages: « 1 ... 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 [284] 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!