Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2019, 06:23:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 [1247] 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 ... 1303 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.5 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6321528 times)
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 11:35:04 PM
 #24921

Dont mine at yiimp style pools guys, they are prop pools (for the most part).  That means that you will lose 15-20% due to pool hoppers.

You get a +1 from me on that, I never liked yiimp style pools. I found it to be a bit of a PITA to configure a miner and then I wasn't sure I was mining the right coin (tried a couple coins then dumped yiimp pool for a PPLNS pool).
1558506195
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558506195

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558506195
Reply with quote  #2

1558506195
Report to moderator
1558506195
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558506195

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558506195
Reply with quote  #2

1558506195
Report to moderator
Get signals when whales enter & exit a market 74% average win rate
full binance integration
TRY NOW!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558506195
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558506195

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558506195
Reply with quote  #2

1558506195
Report to moderator
1558506195
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558506195

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558506195
Reply with quote  #2

1558506195
Report to moderator
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1016


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2018, 02:02:43 PM
 #24922

Dont mine at yiimp style pools guys, they are prop pools (for the most part).  That means that you will lose 15-20% due to pool hoppers.

You get a +1 from me on that, I never liked yiimp style pools. I found it to be a bit of a PITA to configure a miner and then I wasn't sure I was mining the right coin (tried a couple coins then dumped yiimp pool for a PPLNS pool).

hehe Thanks.  Yeah well I mean pool hoppers arent on all coins.  Some yiimp pools have a very large % of found blocks for some small coins, so there is no real harm in mining those.  For reference its relatively easy to set up a yiimp pool if you want to have your own private pool.  And for setting up your mine just use this format for password
-p rig_name,d=DIFFICULTY,c=COIN_NAME   

So that gives you as an example -p 1080ti,d=8,c=BTC
But exchanging to btc might not be the best idea.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 02:09:24 PM
 #24923

Still nothing from Claymore and at the same time Phoenix team stopped replying
I'm sensing something is going on?
bitgameSolo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 02:54:00 PM
 #24924

Still nothing from Claymore and at the same time Phoenix team stopped replying
I'm sensing something is going on?

me too. but 11.9 is still churning away.. if we ain't broke... i mean if IT ain't broke.
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 840


Be safe, Elwar & Nadia!


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 07:38:13 PM
 #24925

Still nothing from Claymore and at the same time Phoenix team stopped replying
I'm sensing something is going on?

Is there even any need for another update? v11.9 is working all good for me.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
vectisitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1003


Helios - Parallel blockchain + smart contracts


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 08:48:13 PM
 #24926

hi, i have 3 rigs with 6 cards on each. asrock h81 btc pro with 6x rx580's bios modded and are all running at 31mh/s per card. i noticed tonight i have 1 rig with all 6 cards giving just 16 mh/s each. i restarted the rig but it's still the same. any ideas what that could be??

Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 08:58:03 PM
 #24927

If you are on Windows, check to see if Compute mode is turned on. Also check if Windows update updated the drivers by itself. You can disable driver updates in gpedit to keep Windows Update from modifying your drivers.

gpedit ==> Navigate to: Computer Configuration ==> Administrative Templates ==> Windows Components ==> Windows Update and set 'Do not include drivers with Windows Update' to enabled.
vectisitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1003


Helios - Parallel blockchain + smart contracts


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 09:10:23 PM
 #24928

If you are on Windows, check to see if Compute mode is turned on. Also check if Windows update updated the drivers by itself. You can disable driver updates in gpedit to keep Windows Update from modifying your drivers.

gpedit ==> Navigate to: Computer Configuration ==> Administrative Templates ==> Windows Components ==> Windows Update and set 'Do not include drivers with Windows Update' to enabled.

thanks sofar. i am using win 10 and i haven't found a way to disable updates. i have a copy of enterprise which i believe does give you the option to turn off updates. i'll check the drivers tomorrow

raske
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 14


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 07:17:05 AM
 #24929

hi, i have 3 rigs with 6 cards on each. asrock h81 btc pro with 6x rx580's bios modded and are all running at 31mh/s per card. i noticed tonight i have 1 rig with all 6 cards giving just 16 mh/s each. i restarted the rig but it's still the same. any ideas what that could be??

check if there was any Windows update that has ruined your blockchain drivers, or what drivers are you using

you can also try to modded them back to stock, install the last driver and put them all to compute mode and "play" with the afterburer or with the -cclock - mclock -cvddc -mvddc to get them back to 31mhs

but it has to be a driver issue....
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 12


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 10:16:39 AM
 #24930

https://bitsonline.com/ether-2-eth-block-reward/
Devs agreed on 2 ethers per block reward instead of 3 as it is now. This will happen with the coming fork in October together with a delay of the difficulty bomb by a year. Last November happened something similar, if I recall correctly. Then the reduced time for a block compensated the miners, so we got the same profit at the end. I hope it will be the same situation this October, or else the mining will end for those with expensive electricity.

Prepare to see a big GPU sell-off.

I'm now going to turn into a gamer. Is there any high-end game that requires 12 high-end GPU's at once and works with only 2 GB RAM + Pentium processor? Roll Eyes

LOL

A couple days ago I was laughing on this post. But here comes the day when mining is no longer profitable for me: doesn't cover my electricity bill.
RX 480, 580, GTX 1070 - all now scrap metal. Anyone wants to buy?
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 176


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 10:25:59 AM
 #24931

hi, i have 3 rigs with 6 cards on each. asrock h81 btc pro with 6x rx580's bios modded and are all running at 31mh/s per card. i noticed tonight i have 1 rig with all 6 cards giving just 16 mh/s each. i restarted the rig but it's still the same. any ideas what that could be??

Apply this tool:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 12


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 11:43:36 AM
 #24932

hi, i have 3 rigs with 6 cards on each. asrock h81 btc pro with 6x rx580's bios modded and are all running at 31mh/s per card. i noticed tonight i have 1 rig with all 6 cards giving just 16 mh/s each. i restarted the rig but it's still the same. any ideas what that could be??

Apply this tool:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

A tool? seriously? It's a single key to edit in registry: You are looking to set: "KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002  in [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\000x]
where x = your gpu number, e.g. ...\0001, ...\0002, etc

Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 829
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 06, 2018, 05:39:25 PM
 #24933

Still nothing from Claymore and at the same time Phoenix team stopped replying
I'm sensing something is going on?
You have no idea. But will be known soon or later!
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 840


Be safe, Elwar & Nadia!


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 06:31:10 PM
 #24934

https://bitsonline.com/ether-2-eth-block-reward/
Devs agreed on 2 ethers per block reward instead of 3 as it is now. This will happen with the coming fork in October together with a delay of the difficulty bomb by a year. Last November happened something similar, if I recall correctly. Then the reduced time for a block compensated the miners, so we got the same profit at the end. I hope it will be the same situation this October, or else the mining will end for those with expensive electricity.

Prepare to see a big GPU sell-off.

I'm now going to turn into a gamer. Is there any high-end game that requires 12 high-end GPU's at once and works with only 2 GB RAM + Pentium processor? Roll Eyes

LOL

A couple days ago I was laughing on this post. But here comes the day when mining is no longer profitable for me: doesn't cover my electricity bill.
RX 480, 580, GTX 1070 - all now scrap metal. Anyone wants to buy?

Hmmm maybe hodl the GPUs for a little bit of time? Things can turn around in a month.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
ivanm850
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 01:51:07 PM
 #24935

I ask for help. Previously, there was no such problem. Mining ELLA today became a problem for my GTX1050 2GB. Why do I get a DAG error?
 foto https://prnt.sc/krpqcx
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 655
Merit: 258


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 02:33:12 PM
 #24936

hi, i have 3 rigs with 6 cards on each. asrock h81 btc pro with 6x rx580's bios modded and are all running at 31mh/s per card. i noticed tonight i have 1 rig with all 6 cards giving just 16 mh/s each. i restarted the rig but it's still the same. any ideas what that could be??

Apply this tool:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

A tool? seriously? It's a single key to edit in registry: You are looking to set: "KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002  in [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\000x]
where x = your gpu number, e.g. ...\0001, ...\0002, etc



Yes. this would enable compute mode in amd driver, first better check your gpus location in regedit and ajdust


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 12


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 03:23:44 PM
 #24937

hi, i have 3 rigs with 6 cards on each. asrock h81 btc pro with 6x rx580's bios modded and are all running at 31mh/s per card. i noticed tonight i have 1 rig with all 6 cards giving just 16 mh/s each. i restarted the rig but it's still the same. any ideas what that could be??

Apply this tool:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

A tool? seriously? It's a single key to edit in registry: You are looking to set: "KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002  in [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\000x]
where x = your gpu number, e.g. ...\0001, ...\0002, etc



Yes. this would enable compute mode in amd driver, first better check your gpus location in regedit and ajdust

Sure, it's simple if you have a mixed  rig: in the same folder (e.g., ...\0001) check for DriverDesc key: it will be either  NVidia or Radeon.
Also remember one of the folders will belong to integrated graphics.
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 03:48:44 PM
 #24938

I ask for help. Previously, there was no such problem. Mining ELLA today became a problem for my GTX1050 2GB. Why do I get a DAG error?
 foto

The current DAG size for ELLA is 1.58GB so your card should still be able to mine ELLA https://crypt0.zone/dag-file-size/ELLA/2229636.
Some of the GPU memory is taken up by other resources (can't remember what) so you would need a bit more than 1.58GB for mining, but I don't think it would be as much as 0.43GB.
Try increasing your swap file size this might help.
To check your sytem, do a test mine on coin with a DAG of less than 2GB and see it that works, I think some of the Cryptonight variants can still do that.

ELLA has a Bitcointalk thread, you may get a better answer there,  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2168042.1800
new24core
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 17


View Profile
September 08, 2018, 07:53:49 AM
 #24939

I am struggling to get my email included in the connection settings for ethermine. 

Can someone please provide a working sample ?

Thanks in advance!
realcryptomines
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2018, 08:03:54 PM
 #24940

I am struggling to get my email included in the connection settings for ethermine. 

Can someone please provide a working sample ?

Thanks in advance!

you add your email on the website under the settings tab
Pages: « 1 ... 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 [1247] 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 ... 1303 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!