Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2019, 01:02:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 [1250] 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6298668 times)
RivAngE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 135


XCH4NGE - Connecting Crypto Users Worldwide!


View Profile
September 17, 2018, 01:08:05 PM
 #24981

cant wait for the 2080 series results  Grin
I belive that they will burn out some double MHs comared to the 1080 series

Nah... I believe it'll take a lot of time FOR US to take full advantage of these cards.
My guess is that after about a month they'll figure a way to use the tensor cores to improve the hashrate but if the gain is big enough it'll only be made available privately. The rest of us will get a miner with a dev fee like 6 months later, after enough people have managed to crack down on these cards.

An alternative scenario is that there will be no mining farms with the 20 series cards and therefore whatever miner for the 20 series is developed, it'll be available for the public. However I'm more thrilled for Ray Tracing enabled games than mining! Grin

Every time a block is mined, a certain amount of BTC (called the subsidy) is created out of thin air and given to the miner. The subsidy halves every four years and will reach 0 in about 130 years.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1552957379
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552957379

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552957379
Reply with quote  #2

1552957379
Report to moderator
sneg5555
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 04:44:22 AM
 #24982

Check this guide: 
How to Set Up and Run Claymore’s Miner - for amateur miners
gsi5555
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 10:45:27 PM
 #24983

Check this guide: 
How to Set Up and Run Claymore’s Miner - for amateur miners


nice
MinerosYV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 12:11:57 AM
 #24984

Any one, need help

Amd openCl platform not found
No Nvidia cuda gpus detected
No amd open cl ar nvidia cuda gpus found, exit

Just over night happen

Any problems related to a driver, the gpus are not being detected.
it's just windows updated ( cumulative one ). DDU etc...

If you updated to 1803 you need to roll back. This has been discussed earlier in the forum.

you do not need to roll back any more, just after the update use DDU and then install latest AMD drivers, it works fine now
You don't need to roll back, just DDU and reinstall the drivers
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 01:21:12 AM
 #24985

Any one, need help

Amd openCl platform not found
No Nvidia cuda gpus detected
No amd open cl ar nvidia cuda gpus found, exit

Just over night happen

Any problems related to a driver, the gpus are not being detected.
it's just windows updated ( cumulative one ). DDU etc...

If you updated to 1803 you need to roll back. This has been discussed earlier in the forum.

you do not need to roll back any more, just after the update use DDU and then install latest AMD drivers, it works fine now
You don't need to roll back, just DDU and reinstall the drivers

What version Radeon drivers are you using?
raske
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 14


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 06:41:58 AM
 #24986

anyone here using MSI Armor 570 8GB not bios modded, with the lastest driver and compute mode on?
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1220
Merit: 1003


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 01:58:09 PM
 #24987

hey i have an other problem with all my nvidia ring  and msi afterburner

msi after burner has a bug ?   the max temp limit does not work , it s on 72°c  in afternoon but when it s hot some gpu goes to 90°

it s working fine on the amd

https://ibb.co/b0TBuz (pic)
bitgameSolo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 02:54:22 PM
 #24988

why is everyone thinking 20XX series will mine better? Drivers will be new and unpolished, but more importantly, wasn't there some hashing advantage to using GDDR5 like in the 1070 series? or am I missing something? Dollar per MH/s the 10XX series seems to be the way to go...
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 792



View Profile
September 20, 2018, 04:21:36 PM
 #24989

anyone here using MSI Armor 570 8GB not bios modded, with the lastest driver and compute mode on?

Yes...?

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
ZergShadow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 05:28:47 PM
 #24990

I have installed latest nvidia driver  411.63  and minet stopped working.how to fix that ?
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 792



View Profile
September 20, 2018, 06:10:02 PM
 #24991

I have installed latest nvidia driver  411.63  and minet stopped working.how to fix that ?

Seems like your new driver ain't capable of running the miner. Roll-back to the previous driver or uninstall the newly installed driver and install again the previous one.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
damba_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 09:12:01 PM
 #24992

hey i have an other problem with all my nvidia ring  and msi afterburner

msi after burner has a bug ?   the max temp limit does not work , it s on 72°c  in afternoon but when it s hot some gpu goes to 90°

it s working fine on the amd

https://ibb.co/b0TBuz (pic)

Maybe try adding command -fanmin, -fanmax or -tt in your Claymore miner.
For example -tt 70 should set your target gpu temperature to 70°C.
Or even better, set fixed fan speed to e.g. 70% by adding command -tt -70
I know this works on AMD cards, but I am not sure it will work on nvidia, but you can try it out.
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946
Merit: 1003


View Profile
September 21, 2018, 12:26:18 AM
 #24993

hey i have an other problem with all my nvidia ring  and msi afterburner

msi after burner has a bug ?   the max temp limit does not work , it s on 72°c  in afternoon but when it s hot some gpu goes to 90°

it s working fine on the amd

https://ibb.co/b0TBuz (pic)

Maybe try adding command -fanmin, -fanmax or -tt in your Claymore miner.
For example -tt 70 should set your target gpu temperature to 70°C.
Or even better, set fixed fan speed to e.g. 70% by adding command -tt -70
I know this works on AMD cards, but I am not sure it will work on nvidia, but you can try it out.
Or try older driver, dating as AB...
cjclm7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 21, 2018, 03:52:11 PM
 #24994

Fellow users of Claymore, I need some help

I have 1 miner with 6x AMD RX580 mining on Linux Mint 18.3, Kernel 4.13.0-41, amdgpu-pro driver 17.50, Claymore 11.9

The miner is running stable 175Mhs but still need some fine tuning.

I have modified the BIOS of the RX580 to achieve near 30MHs just by copying the bootstraps. Did not change values on the voltage.

Since I am achieving 175MHs means I am close to the 180MHs that is the standard for these RX580. So the MHs is not the issue.

The issue (where I need help) is related with Claymore software:

    1 - No matter what changes I do in Claymore parameters -cclock and -mclock it has no effect whatsoever on the mining hash that is constant at 175MHs. This is what I do not understand. It seems the miner Claymore has no control over the GPU's clocks (core and memory)

    2 - When running same miner on Windows 10 Pro I can adjust power usage (undervolting) to reach less power consumption by using OverdriveNTool and adjust voltages for 800 and 875 thus running the miner at lower temperatures and lower power consumption. I was expecting reach the same good results by adjusting the Claymore parameters to -cdvvc=800 and -mdvvc=875 but it does not work. It seems the miner Claymore has no control over the GPUs voltage (core and memory)

Here is my start.sh:

#!/bin/bash
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
./ethdcrminer64 -epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal xxx -epsw x -eworker xxx -etha 2 -asm 1 -mode 1 -wd 1 -tt 65 -cclock 1150 -mclock 2030 -cvddc 800 -mvddc 875 -platform 1 -y 1


Unless I am forgetting to do some adjustment I am reaching the conclusion the Claymore software is useless to adjust clock and voltage on Linux. It seems that the parameters -cclock -mclock -cdvvc -mdvvc are useless on Linux. Can this conclusion be correct?

 
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946
Merit: 1003


View Profile
September 21, 2018, 09:01:33 PM
 #24995

Fellow users of Claymore, I need some help

I have 1 miner with 6x AMD RX580 mining on Linux Mint 18.3, Kernel 4.13.0-41, amdgpu-pro driver 17.50, Claymore 11.9

The miner is running stable 175Mhs but still need some fine tuning.

I have modified the BIOS of the RX580 to achieve near 30MHs just by copying the bootstraps. Did not change values on the voltage.

Since I am achieving 175MHs means I am close to the 180MHs that is the standard for these RX580. So the MHs is not the issue.

The issue (where I need help) is related with Claymore software:

    1 - No matter what changes I do in Claymore parameters -cclock and -mclock it has no effect whatsoever on the mining hash that is constant at 175MHs. This is what I do not understand. It seems the miner Claymore has no control over the GPU's clocks (core and memory)

    2 - When running same miner on Windows 10 Pro I can adjust power usage (undervolting) to reach less power consumption by using OverdriveNTool and adjust voltages for 800 and 875 thus running the miner at lower temperatures and lower power consumption. I was expecting reach the same good results by adjusting the Claymore parameters to -cdvvc=800 and -mdvvc=875 but it does not work. It seems the miner Claymore has no control over the GPUs voltage (core and memory)

Here is my start.sh:

#!/bin/bash
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
./ethdcrminer64 -epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal xxx -epsw x -eworker xxx -etha 2 -asm 1 -mode 1 -wd 1 -tt 65 -cclock 1150 -mclock 2030 -cvddc 800 -mvddc 875 -platform 1 -y 1


Unless I am forgetting to do some adjustment I am reaching the conclusion the Claymore software is useless to adjust clock and voltage on Linux. It seems that the parameters -cclock -mclock -cdvvc -mdvvc are useless on Linux. Can this conclusion be correct?

 
noticed that on Windows too, 18.5.2 driver. Maybe some drivers working some no? 
hackyminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 23, 2018, 06:43:58 AM
 #24996

Claymore + Cygwin or MSYS2 console case => much slower console output + no color supported.
Please fix this bug and thank you for this greate miner!!  Cheesy
pubix
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 23, 2018, 10:03:52 AM
 #24997

Mining ETC with nvidia 3GB cards not possible anymore?



This is my .bat:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -ewal 0x9999999999.workername/email@email.com -epsw x -mode 1 -ftime 10
NiklasFalk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 23, 2018, 11:33:07 AM
 #24998

Mining ETC with nvidia 3GB cards not possible anymore?
Then don't use Win10, the suggestion in the message is reasonable readable.  Wink
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1220
Merit: 1003


View Profile
September 23, 2018, 02:02:10 PM
 #24999

hey i have an other problem with all my nvidia ring  and msi afterburner

msi after burner has a bug ?   the max temp limit does not work , it s on 72°c  in afternoon but when it s hot some gpu goes to 90°

it s working fine on the amd

https://ibb.co/b0TBuz (pic)

Maybe try adding command -fanmin, -fanmax or -tt in your Claymore miner.
For example -tt 70 should set your target gpu temperature to 70°C.
Or even better, set fixed fan speed to e.g. 70% by adding command -tt -70
I know this works on AMD cards, but I am not sure it will work on nvidia, but you can try it out.

problem i use multipolminer and use more miners
b3ny97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2018, 08:43:16 AM
 #25000

how to set claymore to choose next available servers, when primary server is down?
for instance if us server is down, it will automatically changes to europe server. And after us server is up, it will go back to us server.
Pages: « 1 ... 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 [1250] 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!