Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2019, 07:35:32 PM *
News: The copper membership price will increase by about 300% around Friday.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 [1249] 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6281280 times)
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 944
Merit: 1003


View Profile
September 11, 2018, 01:45:41 AM
 #24961


Hi guys, my RX480 mining rig is having a problem here.
2 out of 6 GPUs hang after 5 mins of mining with Claymore miner, please refer to the screenshot below.
The rig is powered by 2 750w psu.

I’ve tried reseating the risers and lowering the OC, but the result is the same.
Previosly the rig was running at a steady rate , after i relocated the rig, i have this problem.
Any advise is appreciated.


Two 750W power supplies should be enough to power your rig so we can, probably, rule out power problems (as a check use a power monitor on each supply - just to be sure).

A couple of things you could try.
Run the rig with only each of the 'faulty' cards individually to check if there is a problem with the cards - disconect every thing but the card under test.
Strip the rig down completely (leave CPU place) and re-build it, it's the hardware equivalent of "Have you tried switching it of and on again?", you never know what may have been knocked out of place during the move.


Thanks brother.
I’ve temporarily remove the 2 “faulty” cards for now and will try your method in awhile. Will give an update soon.
2 possibilities:
- @ new place 2 cards are overheating
- connection is now worse for those 2 cards/risers/slots

Yes, overheating was one of the things I thought of, but screenshot looks good. The screenshot shows the rig running for only 2 minutes with temps looking OK. Would be a good idea for OP to check temp.
2 minutes means nothing. Rig was working before.  Need 2 days to properly test temps, and even that is not enough as outer temp may vary much.
I just place some temp-sensitive rigs @ colder/better vented places in order to provide them to work long and even that is not enough if outer temperature rise ... Some cards just cut when over 65 celsius. Some work days @ 80s. Some mobos can't stand heat. Some PSUs too. Just 2 degrees is a BIG difference.   
1547667332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547667332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547667332
Reply with quote  #2

1547667332
Report to moderator
1547667332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547667332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547667332
Reply with quote  #2

1547667332
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547667332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547667332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547667332
Reply with quote  #2

1547667332
Report to moderator
1547667332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547667332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547667332
Reply with quote  #2

1547667332
Report to moderator
1547667332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547667332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547667332
Reply with quote  #2

1547667332
Report to moderator
realcryptomines
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2018, 01:17:35 PM
 #24962


When ProgPOW implementation?? I know Claymore has been M.I.A. for a while now but one can hope......
antanaskkk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2018, 08:37:24 PM
 #24963

11.9 is the last version, no new versions are planned.
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2018, 10:55:46 PM
 #24964

11.9 is the last version, no new versions are planned.

Where did you hear this from?
raske
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 14


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 07:56:49 AM
 #24965

11.9 is the last version, no new versions are planned.

don't write this kind of things here, preading FUD is not good in this bear market time, Clay will put a new verision soon, cause we are having the 2080 nVidia series on the market, and I am pretty sure that he can make them run on a high levels of daggerhashimoto mining
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 11:22:25 AM
 #24966

11.9 is the last version, no new versions are planned.

Troll detected Smiley

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1016


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2018, 01:34:33 PM
 #24967


When ProgPOW implementation?? I know Claymore has been M.I.A. for a while now but one can hope......

Claymore isnt MIA, hes just living the life

TheFrank
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 3


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 01:40:06 PM
 #24968

Troll detected Smiley
12.0 is coming?  Wink
Haidong Liang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 05:17:08 PM
 #24969


I think that is just a speculation. With the existence of  ASIC mining, it is more difficult for the GPU to make profit in the future.
RivAngE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 113



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2018, 08:50:37 PM
 #24970

I would say skip v12 and go straight to v20 .... you know ... like one company with a green logo did! Roll Eyes
Ofcourse you'd have to make a big leap in the miner as well, like making use of the tensor's core 125 TFLOPS or something.

QMC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2018, 10:36:46 AM
 #24971

thanks for information . it was so useful
WB_PM_Ivan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2018, 02:25:02 PM
 #24972

Hi, I am product manager of one pool (I will not specify names so they do not banned). We would like to add to our pool the ability to “mine on developer Claymore " - how can we do this? Could you please support with that question? Could we talk about this in private messages?
RivAngE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 113



View Profile WWW
September 13, 2018, 05:55:52 PM
 #24973

Hi, I am product manager of one pool (I will not specify names so they do not banned). We would like to add to our pool the ability to “mine on developer Claymore " - how can we do this? Could you please support with that question? Could we talk about this in private messages?

Are you a product manager and yet you don't know how these forums work? You probably tried to contact Claymore and you couldn't because of your forums rank... Well let me tell you that other members can't contact newbie accounts either

Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
September 14, 2018, 02:32:08 PM
 #24974

Here's yet another nail in the coffin for us GPU Ethereum miners, another Ethash ASIC miner on the horizon...sometime soon.

"Dubbed Project Lavasnow, Linzhi's new ethereum miner claims to use 1/8th the amount of electricity as Bitmain's ethash miners,
according to a presentation Chen developed for the Ethereum Classic Summit held this week. It also expects to run 1,400 million
hashes per second, compared to 190 from one of Bitmain's AntMiners."
https://www.coindesk.com/a-new-line-of-powerful-asic-miners-is-coming-to-ethereum/
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 1092
Merit: 728



View Profile
September 14, 2018, 11:41:44 PM
 #24975

Here's yet another nail in the coffin for us GPU Ethereum miners, another Ethash ASIC miner on the horizon...sometime soon.

"Dubbed Project Lavasnow, Linzhi's new ethereum miner claims to use 1/8th the amount of electricity as Bitmain's ethash miners,
according to a presentation Chen developed for the Ethereum Classic Summit held this week. It also expects to run 1,400 million
hashes per second, compared to 190 from one of Bitmain's AntMiners."
https://www.coindesk.com/a-new-line-of-powerful-asic-miners-is-coming-to-ethereum/

Don't worry, our GPUs will stay useful:

https://www.svg.com/108511/best-graphics-pc-games-will-blow-mind-2018/

 Cry

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
adi1972
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2018, 09:37:50 AM
 #24976

Here's yet another nail in the coffin for us GPU Ethereum miners, another Ethash ASIC miner on the horizon...sometime soon.

"Dubbed Project Lavasnow, Linzhi's new ethereum miner claims to use 1/8th the amount of electricity as Bitmain's ethash miners,
according to a presentation Chen developed for the Ethereum Classic Summit held this week. It also expects to run 1,400 million
hashes per second, compared to 190 from one of Bitmain's AntMiners."
https://www.coindesk.com/a-new-line-of-powerful-asic-miners-is-coming-to-ethereum/

Ethereum DEVs MUST protect GPU Miners or we will be forced to mine other algo coins. Of course, people like Vitalik will still continue to earn millions and could care less..
giagge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 15, 2018, 12:26:25 PM
 #24977

Claymore

You have a big work , Nvidia RTX 2070 , 2080 , 2080ti , is coming use a great gddr6 and big bandwitch ( or use Tensor and RTX cores ) .
djlemix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 04:21:44 AM
 #24978

https://bitsonline.com/ether-2-eth-block-reward/
Devs agreed on 2 ethers per block reward instead of 3 as it is now. This will happen with the coming fork in October together with a delay of the difficulty bomb by a year. Last November happened something similar, if I recall correctly. Then the reduced time for a block compensated the miners, so we got the same profit at the end. I hope it will be the same situation this October, or else the mining will end for those with expensive electricity.

Prepare to see a big GPU sell-off.

I'm now going to turn into a gamer. Is there any high-end game that requires 12 high-end GPU's at once and works with only 2 GB RAM + Pentium processor? Roll Eyes

LOL

A couple days ago I was laughing on this post. But here comes the day when mining is no longer profitable for me: doesn't cover my electricity bill.
RX 480, 580, GTX 1070 - all now scrap metal. Anyone wants to buy?
Hello.
In case you want to sell your cards, what are the exact models, condition of them and a price?
Mvuckovic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 06:15:11 AM
 #24979

Any one, need help

Amd openCl platform not found
No Nvidia cuda gpus detected
No amd open cl ar nvidia cuda gpus found, exit

Just over night happen
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 09:10:00 AM
 #24980

Any one, need help

Amd openCl platform not found
No Nvidia cuda gpus detected
No amd open cl ar nvidia cuda gpus found, exit

Just over night happen


A little (in fact a lot) more information would be helpful to help us solve your problem. Some info on your rig setup and posting you config too would go a long way.
Pages: « 1 ... 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 [1249] 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!