Bitcoin Forum
March 20, 2019, 06:17:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 [1244] 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6298915 times)
EthereumPY
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 12:18:29 PM
 #24861

Claymore, Please F5 and add some other secondary algorithm to mine
1553062666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553062666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553062666
Reply with quote  #2

1553062666
Report to moderator
1553062666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553062666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553062666
Reply with quote  #2

1553062666
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553062666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553062666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553062666
Reply with quote  #2

1553062666
Report to moderator
1553062666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553062666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553062666
Reply with quote  #2

1553062666
Report to moderator
1553062666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553062666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553062666
Reply with quote  #2

1553062666
Report to moderator
Blankie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2018, 06:04:57 AM
 #24862

Hi. I am new to mining and only know few things so bear with me. I got a Nitro Vega 56 and decided it should work for its money. Right now i am in tests doing all kinds of clocks and stuff. First thing i want to say is that without enabling the HBCC memory the Claymore miner V12.6 doesnt work, it fails to use/open OpenCL. the driver instaled is Adrenalin 18.8.1. A second problem is that as i checked the logs a lot of warnings "solution buf overflow", here are some examples.

08:50:51:017   10c   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 265
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 140
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 15
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 390
08:50:53:202   2504   warning: solutions buf overflow, 75 > 40
08:50:53:577   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 41 > 40
08:50:54:026   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 56, new fan speed = 46

08:50:54:592   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 144 > 40
08:50:57:046   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 55, new fan speed = 45

Can someone patient please explain some of this to me?

 
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
August 25, 2018, 08:12:11 AM
 #24863

Hi. I am new to mining and only know few things so bear with me. I got a Nitro Vega 56 and decided it should work for its money. Right now i am in tests doing all kinds of clocks and stuff. First thing i want to say is that without enabling the HBCC memory the Claymore miner V12.6 doesnt work, it fails to use/open OpenCL. the driver instaled is Adrenalin 18.8.1. A second problem is that as i checked the logs a lot of warnings "solution buf overflow", here are some examples.

08:50:51:017   10c   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 265
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 140
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 15
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 390
08:50:53:202   2504   warning: solutions buf overflow, 75 > 40
08:50:53:577   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 41 > 40
08:50:54:026   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 56, new fan speed = 46

08:50:54:592   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 144 > 40
08:50:57:046   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 55, new fan speed = 45

Can someone patient please explain some of this to me?
 

seems the GPU temp control hasn't loaded properly or not being detected

try the blockchain drivers instead

see this thread for the vega 56 users

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2002025.2760

spyfly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2018, 12:52:11 PM
 #24864

Hi. I am new to mining and only know few things so bear with me. I got a Nitro Vega 56 and decided it should work for its money. Right now i am in tests doing all kinds of clocks and stuff. First thing i want to say is that without enabling the HBCC memory the Claymore miner V12.6 doesnt work, it fails to use/open OpenCL. the driver instaled is Adrenalin 18.8.1. A second problem is that as i checked the logs a lot of warnings "solution buf overflow", here are some examples.

08:50:51:017   10c   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 265
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 140
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 15
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 390
08:50:53:202   2504   warning: solutions buf overflow, 75 > 40
08:50:53:577   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 41 > 40
08:50:54:026   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 56, new fan speed = 46

08:50:54:592   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 144 > 40
08:50:57:046   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 55, new fan speed = 45

Can someone patient please explain some of this to me?
 

seems the GPU temp control hasn't loaded properly or not being detected

try the blockchain drivers instead

see this thread for the vega 56 users

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2002025.2760



can you try in other software https://miner.finom.io/ and see that works fine or not...
Blankie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2018, 03:19:19 PM
Last edit: August 25, 2018, 04:13:40 PM by Blankie
 #24865

Hi. I am new to mining and only know few things so bear with me. I got a Nitro Vega 56 and decided it should work for its money. Right now i am in tests doing all kinds of clocks and stuff. First thing i want to say is that without enabling the HBCC memory the Claymore miner V12.6 doesnt work, it fails to use/open OpenCL. the driver instaled is Adrenalin 18.8.1. A second problem is that as i checked the logs a lot of warnings "solution buf overflow", here are some examples.

08:50:51:017   10c   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 265
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 140
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 15
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 390
08:50:53:202   2504   warning: solutions buf overflow, 75 > 40
08:50:53:577   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 41 > 40
08:50:54:026   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 56, new fan speed = 46

08:50:54:592   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 144 > 40
08:50:57:046   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 55, new fan speed = 45

Can someone patient please explain some of this to me?
 

seems the GPU temp control hasn't loaded properly or not being detected

try the blockchain drivers instead

see this thread for the vega 56 users

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2002025.2760



can you try in other software https://miner.finom.io/ and see that works fine or not...

Doesn't work at all, fails to start OpenCL. I have tried few other software its pretty much the same all over.But i wonder what leonixx007 said and it doesnt make sense, i have like 5 utilities to monitor the temp of the system (mainly the GPU) and all say the same temperature. i tried setting the -tt 0 same thing, buf overflow. I also tried with installing AMD's blockchain driver, i tried with a lower clock settings and pumped the voltage a little, nothing seems to work
infowire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2018, 11:48:31 PM
 #24866

So after installing windows i started mining .. everything fine, later on i  reboot the computer ... 11.9 claymore just disappears...  at the line Main Pascal pool is pasc-us............. then gone, no error no log.. i disabled defender.. nothing, i added it to exclusions just incase,. group policy disabled it.  I uninstalled drivers for my two 1070 cards and installed.  nothing i tried v11 - 11.9, same thing. 
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
August 26, 2018, 09:03:15 AM
 #24867

So after installing windows i started mining .. everything fine, later on i  reboot the computer ... 11.9 claymore just disappears...  at the line Main Pascal pool is pasc-us............. then gone, no error no log.. i disabled defender.. nothing, i added it to exclusions just incase,. group policy disabled it.  I uninstalled drivers for my two 1070 cards and installed.  nothing i tried v11 - 11.9, same thing.  

When you say "i tried v11 - 11.9, same thing" do you mean that Claymore disappeared completely - all files and folder gone ? Or just the *.exe file missing ?
Check you don't have some other anti-virus app running and deleting EthDcrMiner64.exe.
Build 1803 of Wndows 10 not work with Claymore for some folks, try rolling back to build 1709.
infowire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2018, 12:12:57 PM
 #24868


So after installing windows i started mining .. everything fine, later on i  reboot the computer ... 11.9 claymore just disappears...  at the line Main Pascal pool is pasc-us............. then gone, no error no log.. i disabled defender.. nothing, i added it to exclusions just incase,. group policy disabled it.  I uninstalled drivers for my two 1070 cards and installed.  nothing i tried v11 - 11.9, same thing.  

When you say "i tried v11 - 11.9, same thing" do you mean that Claymore disappeared completely - all files and folder gone ? Or just the *.exe file missing ?
Check you don't have some other anti-virus app running and deleting EthDcrMiner64.exe.
Build 1803 of Wndows 10 not work with Claymore for some folks, try rolling back to build 1709.

Everything stays , just the mining window disappears.
https://image.ibb.co/ksh4oU/image.png

that's all i get from any version. It a new windows install with defender removed. It is 1803 tho. But i worked when i installed it.
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 170


View Profile
August 26, 2018, 12:36:26 PM
 #24869

What version of windows?

Show us your command line to start claymore.

leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
August 26, 2018, 02:48:12 PM
 #24870

Hi. I am new to mining and only know few things so bear with me. I got a Nitro Vega 56 and decided it should work for its money. Right now i am in tests doing all kinds of clocks and stuff. First thing i want to say is that without enabling the HBCC memory the Claymore miner V12.6 doesnt work, it fails to use/open OpenCL. the driver instaled is Adrenalin 18.8.1. A second problem is that as i checked the logs a lot of warnings "solution buf overflow", here are some examples.

08:50:51:017   10c   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 265
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 140
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 15
08:50:51:019   10c   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 390
08:50:53:202   2504   warning: solutions buf overflow, 75 > 40
08:50:53:577   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 41 > 40
08:50:54:026   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 56, new fan speed = 46

08:50:54:592   bec   warning: solutions buf overflow, 144 > 40
08:50:57:046   10c   GPU 0 temp = 61, old fan speed = 55, new fan speed = 45

Can someone patient please explain some of this to me?
 

seems the GPU temp control hasn't loaded properly or not being detected

try the blockchain drivers instead

see this thread for the vega 56 users

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2002025.2760



can you try in other software https://miner.finom.io/ and see that works fine or not...

Doesn't work at all, fails to start OpenCL. I have tried few other software its pretty much the same all over.But i wonder what leonixx007 said and it doesnt make sense, i have like 5 utilities to monitor the temp of the system (mainly the GPU) and all say the same temperature. i tried setting the -tt 0 same thing, buf overflow. I also tried with installing AMD's blockchain driver, i tried with a lower clock settings and pumped the voltage a little, nothing seems to work

My Bad, I Overlooked the log with GPU 0 into temp=0

anyways, found this same prob as you, answered by carlo_0000

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1670733.msg23793281#msg23793281

seems a bug from the driver and may be disabled
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2018, 07:03:47 PM
 #24871

thoughts on the algo change of Eth?

any idea of which cards will do better?
AMD or Nvidia?

Will Claymore, write a new miner?
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 01:45:31 AM
 #24872


So after installing windows i started mining .. everything fine, later on i  reboot the computer ... 11.9 claymore just disappears...  at the line Main Pascal pool is pasc-us............. then gone, no error no log.. i disabled defender.. nothing, i added it to exclusions just incase,. group policy disabled it.  I uninstalled drivers for my two 1070 cards and installed.  nothing i tried v11 - 11.9, same thing.  

When you say "i tried v11 - 11.9, same thing" do you mean that Claymore disappeared completely - all files and folder gone ? Or just the *.exe file missing ?
Check you don't have some other anti-virus app running and deleting EthDcrMiner64.exe.
Build 1803 of Wndows 10 not work with Claymore for some folks, try rolling back to build 1709.

Everything stays , just the mining window disappears.


that's all i get from any version. It a new windows install with defender removed. It is 1803 tho. But i worked when i installed it.

Try a completely different miner, as a test, and if that works then at least we know there's nothing wrong with your system.
Post your miner config this might help too.
btc1001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 07:02:41 AM
 #24873

The claymore app doesn't show the real price of btc and eth. SOmeone please tell the devs to fix the bug.
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 170


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 01:36:23 PM
 #24874

The claymore app doesn't show the real price of btc and eth. SOmeone please tell the devs to fix the bug.
What is Claymore app?

raske
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 14


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 01:47:33 PM
 #24875

is possible to run 2 different pools on one mining rig
ex.: to set 3 cards on one pool and the rest to another pool?

tnx
jaeckelbmw1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 02:06:25 PM
 #24876

Has anyone experienced the miner just auto-close the window after launching? Below is the screen below the window closes:

https://imgur.com/a/UTKzWdr

I will post the text here too:

C:\Users\user\Desktop\zClaymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.8>setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\user\Desktop\zClaymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.8>setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\user\Desktop\zClaymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.8>setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\user\Desktop\zClaymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.8>setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\user\Desktop\zClaymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.8>setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\user\Desktop\zClaymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.8>ethdcrminer64.exe -epool ssl://asia1.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal [wallet.deleted.for.privacy] -epsw x -mode 1 -tt 68 -allpools 1

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.8               ║
║              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             ║
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

ETH: 1 pool is specified
Main Ethereum pool is asia1.ethermine.org:5555

C:\Users\user\Desktop\zClaymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.8>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

I have been having this same issue! My rig was chugging alone for a good week before it just stopped. Didn't notice it for a few hours. After I tried to start it up again, it did what you described. I installed 11.9 thinking it might be claymore. No luck. So I changed to phoenixminer because I have that on my second rig and it is running great. Does the same thing as claymore. Did a windows recovery. Nothing. Did a full clean of the driver and started from scratch (sucks) and installed everything new. NOTHING. I finally went to Nanopool.org and used the "quick start" option and it downloaded FinMiner, but it is working. Have tried several times to get Clay or Phoenix to work with no success. Any other suggestions other then taking ECERYTHING apart and seeing if it is tech?
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 170


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 02:32:27 PM
 #24877

is possible to run 2 different pools on one mining rig
ex.: to set 3 cards on one pool and the rest to another pool?

tnx

Just run 2 instances, use the di command to split the gpus into 2 .bat files:

-di    GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs (#0 and #2).
   You can also turn on/off cards in runtime with "0"..."9" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For systems with more than 10 GPUs: use letters to specify indexes more than 9, for example, "a" means index 10, "b" means index 11, etc; also "a", "b", and "c" keys allow you to turn on/off GPU #10, #11 and #12 in runtime.

infowire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 02:43:53 PM
 #24878


So after installing windows i started mining .. everything fine, later on i  reboot the computer ... 11.9 claymore just disappears...  at the line Main Pascal pool is pasc-us............. then gone, no error no log.. i disabled defender.. nothing, i added it to exclusions just incase,. group policy disabled it.  I uninstalled drivers for my two 1070 cards and installed.  nothing i tried v11 - 11.9, same thing.  

When you say "i tried v11 - 11.9, same thing" do you mean that Claymore disappeared completely - all files and folder gone ? Or just the *.exe file missing ?
Check you don't have some other anti-virus app running and deleting EthDcrMiner64.exe.
Build 1803 of Wndows 10 not work with Claymore for some folks, try rolling back to build 1709.

Everything stays , just the mining window disappears.
https://image.ibb.co/ksh4oU/image.png

that's all i get from any version. It a new windows install with defender removed. It is 1803 tho. But i worked when i installed it.

Try a completely different miner, as a test, and if that works then at least we know there's nothing wrong with your system.
Post your miner config this might help too.




Phoenix miner doesn't work either. Time to reinstall windows.
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 11:03:04 PM
Merited by Raja_MBZ (1)
 #24879

is possible to run 2 different pools on one mining rig
ex.: to set 3 cards on one pool and the rest to another pool?

tnx

Short answer - YES.

In fact you can have each card mining a different coin on a different pool with a different miner, and, AFAIK, Claymore can dual mine on 1 card to 2 different pools.
If you have a 6 card rig and want 3 cards to mine on Pool1 and 3 cards on Pool2 set Claymore something like this below (change configuration to suit your needs).

Note the switch "-di" selects which cards you want to use to mine with.

I did it by running separate instances of Claymore for each group of cards.

See OP "-di  GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs (#0 and #2)."

This will set cards 1,2 and 3 to mine Ethereum on Ethermine
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal 0xBlahBlahBlah -epsw x -mode 1 -di 012

This will set cards 4,5 and 6 to mine Ethereum on Nanopool.
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0xBlahBlahBlah -epsw x -mode 1 -di 345



leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 12:17:43 AM
 #24880

is possible to run 2 different pools on one mining rig
ex.: to set 3 cards on one pool and the rest to another pool?

tnx

Yes, You can run two instances of Claymore but with different config

use GPU indexes -di option from page 1

"-di    GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs (#0 and #2).
   You can also turn on/off cards in runtime with "0"..."9" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For systems with more than 10 GPUs: use letters to specify indexes more than 9, for example, "a" means index 10, "b" means index 11, etc; also "a", "b", and "c" keys allow you to turn on/off GPU #10, #11 and #12 in runtime."


just ensure you are pointing correct gpu's on each instances
Pages: « 1 ... 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 [1244] 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!