Bitcoin Forum
March 22, 2019, 03:22:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 [1245] 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6299256 times)
raske
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 14


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 06:33:09 AM
 #24881

is possible to run 2 different pools on one mining rig
ex.: to set 3 cards on one pool and the rest to another pool?

tnx

Just run 2 instances, use the di command to split the gpus into 2 .bat files:

-di    GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs (#0 and #2).
   You can also turn on/off cards in runtime with "0"..."9" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For systems with more than 10 GPUs: use letters to specify indexes more than 9, for example, "a" means index 10, "b" means index 11, etc; also "a", "b", and "c" keys allow you to turn on/off GPU #10, #11 and #12 in runtime.


Short answer - YES.

In fact you can have each card mining a different coin on a different pool with a different miner, and, AFAIK, Claymore can dual mine on 1 card to 2 different pools.
If you have a 6 card rig and want 3 cards to mine on Pool1 and 3 cards on Pool2 set Claymore something like this below (change configuration to suit your needs).

Note the switch "-di" selects which cards you want to use to mine with.

I did it by running separate instances of Claymore for each group of cards.

See OP "-di  GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs (#0 and #2)."

This will set cards 1,2 and 3 to mine Ethereum on Ethermine
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal 0xBlahBlahBlah -epsw x -mode 1 -di 012

This will set cards 4,5 and 6 to mine Ethereum on Nanopool.
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0xBlahBlahBlah -epsw x -mode 1 -di 345




Yes, You can run two instances of Claymore but with different config

use GPU indexes -di option from page 1

"-di    GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs (#0 and #2).
   You can also turn on/off cards in runtime with "0"..."9" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For systems with more than 10 GPUs: use letters to specify indexes more than 9, for example, "a" means index 10, "b" means index 11, etc; also "a", "b", and "c" keys allow you to turn on/off GPU #10, #11 and #12 in runtime."


just ensure you are pointing correct gpu's on each instances



TNX :-) two CMDs working well, I forgot completely the for "-di" option, but is simple ad that
this is a good way to test your luck on the same coin on 2/3 different pools at the same time
1553224933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553224933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553224933
Reply with quote  #2

1553224933
Report to moderator
1553224933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553224933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553224933
Reply with quote  #2

1553224933
Report to moderator
+
=
Equity on offer
in the world's largest
crypto enabled
marketplace
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
RivAngE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 136


XCH4NGE - Connecting Crypto Users Worldwide!


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 07:13:37 AM
 #24882

Are there people still trying to mine Ethereum with GPUs? ETH is only profitable for ASICs now. We GPU miners would be mining for brake even on a top3 coin which, in a bullrun, can go 4 or 5 times its current price. With 1070s you're basically mining at best for 0,60$ a day hopping to make that 2,40$ if ETH goes over 1000$ ! That is before electricity. Even Claymore hasn't updated his miner for ages.

If you're in need of a good algo which works nice on GPUs and a steady more-than-a-coin project behind it, look into HEX algo (XDNA coin). Already trading at Cryptopia and Crypto-Bridge but it's yet in position 875 based on market cap!

big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2018, 03:56:57 PM
 #24883

Are there people still trying to mine Ethereum with GPUs? ETH is only profitable for ASICs now. We GPU miners would be mining for brake even on a top3 coin which, in a bullrun, can go 4 or 5 times its current price. With 1070s you're basically mining at best for 0,60$ a day hopping to make that 2,40$ if ETH goes over 1000$ ! That is before electricity. Even Claymore hasn't updated his miner for ages.

If you're in need of a good algo which works nice on GPUs and a steady more-than-a-coin project behind it, look into HEX algo (XDNA coin). Already trading at Cryptopia and Crypto-Bridge but it's yet in position 875 based on market cap!

There is no asic for daggerhashimoto algo
What are U talking about?

AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946
Merit: 1003


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 05:13:46 PM
 #24884

is possible to run 2 different pools on one mining rig
ex.: to set 3 cards on one pool and the rest to another pool?

tnx





TNX :-) two CMDs working well, I forgot completely the for "-di" option, but is simple ad that
this is a good way to test your luck on the same coin on 2/3 different pools at the same time

Yes, I use it to test pools difference: half cards one pool-half another!
DIXxX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 07:43:07 PM
 #24885

Are there people still trying to mine Ethereum with GPUs? ETH is only profitable for ASICs now. We GPU miners would be mining for brake even on a top3 coin which, in a bullrun, can go 4 or 5 times its current price. With 1070s you're basically mining at best for 0,60$ a day hopping to make that 2,40$ if ETH goes over 1000$ ! That is before electricity. Even Claymore hasn't updated his miner for ages.

If you're in need of a good algo which works nice on GPUs and a steady more-than-a-coin project behind it, look into HEX algo (XDNA coin). Already trading at Cryptopia and Crypto-Bridge but it's yet in position 875 based on market cap!

There is no asic for daggerhashimoto algo
What are U talking about?

There is AntMiner E3...
woodaxe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 08:00:57 PM
 #24886

Are there people still trying to mine Ethereum with GPUs? ETH is only profitable for ASICs now. We GPU miners would be mining for brake even on a top3 coin which, in a bullrun, can go 4 or 5 times its current price. With 1070s you're basically mining at best for 0,60$ a day hopping to make that 2,40$ if ETH goes over 1000$ ! That is before electricity. Even Claymore hasn't updated his miner for ages.

If you're in need of a good algo which works nice on GPUs and a steady more-than-a-coin project behind it, look into HEX algo (XDNA coin). Already trading at Cryptopia and Crypto-Bridge but it's yet in position 875 based on market cap!

There is no asic for daggerhashimoto algo
What are U talking about?

bitmain brought out an etherium asic miner back in april this year 
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 596
Merit: 503


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 08:41:30 PM
 #24887

Are there people still trying to mine Ethereum with GPUs? ETH is only profitable for ASICs now. We GPU miners would be mining for brake even on a top3 coin which, in a bullrun, can go 4 or 5 times its current price. With 1070s you're basically mining at best for 0,60$ a day hopping to make that 2,40$ if ETH goes over 1000$ ! That is before electricity. Even Claymore hasn't updated his miner for ages.

If you're in need of a good algo which works nice on GPUs and a steady more-than-a-coin project behind it, look into HEX algo (XDNA coin). Already trading at Cryptopia and Crypto-Bridge but it's yet in position 875 based on market cap!

There is no asic for daggerhashimoto algo
What are U talking about?

bitmain brought out an etherium asic miner back in april this year 

That's not an asic.... it's more like a 6 card rig.
An asic should do maybe 1900 Mh/s for a 800 W.
DIXxX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 10:04:04 PM
 #24888



That's not an asic.... it's more like a 6 card rig.


Now that is gold  Grin
bitgameSolo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 11:43:10 PM
 #24889



That's not an asic.... it's more like a 6 card rig.


Now that is gold  Grin

i had to look it up too... near the same efficiency im getting with GPUs... but wouldnt you rather have GPUs instead of these screaming loud fans?
DIXxX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 12:03:48 AM
 #24890



That's not an asic.... it's more like a 6 card rig.


Now that is gold  Grin

i had to look it up too... near the same efficiency im getting with GPUs... but wouldnt you rather have GPUs instead of these screaming loud fans?

Regardless of its hashing power its still ASICs...I do not own ASICs nor I ever will...wish they make some code so they all burn out as far as I am concerned
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1119



View Profile
August 30, 2018, 07:27:28 AM
 #24891

Are there people still trying to mine Ethereum with GPUs? ETH is only profitable for ASICs now. We GPU miners would be mining for brake even on a top3 coin which, in a bullrun, can go 4 or 5 times its current price. With 1070s you're basically mining at best for 0,60$ a day hopping to make that 2,40$ if ETH goes over 1000$ ! That is before electricity. Even Claymore hasn't updated his miner for ages.

If you're in need of a good algo which works nice on GPUs and a steady more-than-a-coin project behind it, look into HEX algo (XDNA coin). Already trading at Cryptopia and Crypto-Bridge but it's yet in position 875 based on market cap!

There is no asic for daggerhashimoto algo
What are U talking about?

bitmain brought out an etherium asic miner back in april this year 

That's not an asic.... it's more like a 6 card rig.
An asic should do maybe 1900 Mh/s for a 800 W.

Well the truth is how do we know if Bitmain actually has a "secret" and "private" ETH ASIC but with GDDR5 memory instead of the DDR3 ram they are using with the E3.

If they released this faster ASIC then ETH dev might be forced to fork the algo and it would be useless. So they are just mining privately with it instead of making it public; basically the smart thing to do.

 

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2018, 09:38:54 AM
 #24892


There is AntMiner E3...


bitmain brought out an etherium asic miner back in april this year 

IS NOT AN ASIC the bitmain machine is something like the INNO3D gpu cards without the fans inside the bitmain case cooled down with their powerful vents
that's it

there is no daggerhashimoto asic on the market (for now)

RivAngE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 136


XCH4NGE - Connecting Crypto Users Worldwide!


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 12:17:03 PM
 #24893

Are there people still trying to mine Ethereum with GPUs? ETH is only profitable for ASICs now. We GPU miners would be mining for brake even on a top3 coin which, in a bullrun, can go 4 or 5 times its current price. With 1070s you're basically mining at best for 0,60$ a day hopping to make that 2,40$ if ETH goes over 1000$ ! That is before electricity. Even Claymore hasn't updated his miner for ages.

If you're in need of a good algo which works nice on GPUs and a steady more-than-a-coin project behind it, look into HEX algo (XDNA coin). Already trading at Cryptopia and Crypto-Bridge but it's yet in position 875 based on market cap!

There is no asic for daggerhashimoto algo
What are U talking about?

bitmain brought out an etherium asic miner back in april this year  

That's not an asic.... it's more like a 6 card rig.
An asic should do maybe 1900 Mh/s for a 800 W.

Well the truth is how do we know if Bitmain actually has a "secret" and "private" ETH ASIC but with GDDR5 memory instead of the DDR3 ram they are using with the E3.

If they released this faster ASIC then ETH dev might be forced to fork the algo and it would be useless. So they are just mining privately with it instead of making it public; basically the smart thing to do.


If they're selling these E3 ASICs, it means they've already made something better and they're done using the E3s for themselves. Otherwise how would you explain this outrageous difficulty?
1) I don't think old miners are buying more cards anymore, right now the ROI is close to infinite if you think about power consumption and that new cards and probably new ASICs are around the corner.
2) I don't think many new miners are joining, if people start getting involved with mining they'll differently buy coins with fiat as well. The constant price drops proves we're not getting any significant amount of new investors.
3) Non-hardcore miners should have started to leave after seeing their profitability sink and the difficulty would fall as well. This should offset the few new miners that probably join Ethereum now. But the diff keeps going up and only just now on August it stopped going up and stayed still.

I can't know for sure, but I believe that Bitmain is secretly mining with optimized ASICs at the moment. Let's hope Claymore will be able to optimize the miner for the 20 series of Nvidias if we're to make Ethereum a GPU coin again.

KriptoGuruTR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 19


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 02:50:07 PM
 #24894

If you look at Ethereum difficulty chart, you will clearly see that it still is a GPU coin.

Lots of equihash coin miners have switched to Ethereum. Even with that difficulty chart is linear.

90 day difficulty increase of Ethereum is 8.42 % vs Zcash with 83.12 %. That %83.12 is ASIC effect.
Batelk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 05:23:42 PM
 #24895

If you look at Ethereum difficulty chart, you will clearly see that it still is a GPU coin.

Lots of equihash coin miners have switched to Ethereum. Even with that difficulty chart is linear.

90 day difficulty increase of Ethereum is 8.42 % vs Zcash with 83.12 %. That %83.12 is ASIC effect.

That is right. It is still profitable to mine ETH with nVidia cards. although the profit is very small.

ZenCash Conducting Private Transactions Worldwide Completely
Discord -------- ANN Thread -------- Blog -------- Telegram  --------  Forum -------- Twitter
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1119



View Profile
August 30, 2018, 06:01:11 PM
 #24896

Anyone mining here with an old R9 290 ?

Basically it seems with every new DAG, the speed is slowing down more and more.

I remember under stock clocks I would get like 26.5MH/s but now its down to 24.7MH/s with the same stock settings.

I am also using the DAG fix drivers and it fixed the slowdown on the RX GPUs but not on the older R9 GPUs.


Anyone else getting this issue and know of a fix?

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 119


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 12:53:49 AM
 #24897

If you are mining ethereum or its forks with gpus and have a github account you ahould flood this post
by the eth devs and asic shills discussing reducting block reward only, or forking Asics and reducing blook reward.
So far most of the support serms to be for Asics.  They are discussing all this in a meeting tomorrow so leave your imput as gpu miners.
 
https://github.com/ethereum/pm/issues/55

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
new24core
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 17


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 08:23:42 PM
 #24898

Anyone mining here with an old R9 290 ?

Basically it seems with every new DAG, the speed is slowing down more and more.

I remember under stock clocks I would get like 26.5MH/s but now its down to 24.7MH/s with the same stock settings.

I am also using the DAG fix drivers and it fixed the slowdown on the RX GPUs but not on the older R9 GPUs.


Anyone else getting this issue and know of a fix?

Just Mine UBIQ ;-)
ivomm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 605
Merit: 258


All good things to those who wait


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 09:03:25 PM
 #24899

https://bitsonline.com/ether-2-eth-block-reward/
Devs agreed on 2 ethers per block reward instead of 3 as it is now. This will happen with the coming fork in October together with a delay of the difficulty bomb by a year. Last November happened something similar, if I recall correctly. Then the reduced time for a block compensated the miners, so we got the same profit at the end. I hope it will be the same situation this October, or else the mining will end for those with expensive electricity.
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 794



View Profile
August 31, 2018, 11:30:35 PM
 #24900

https://bitsonline.com/ether-2-eth-block-reward/
Devs agreed on 2 ethers per block reward instead of 3 as it is now. This will happen with the coming fork in October together with a delay of the difficulty bomb by a year. Last November happened something similar, if I recall correctly. Then the reduced time for a block compensated the miners, so we got the same profit at the end. I hope it will be the same situation this October, or else the mining will end for those with expensive electricity.

Prepare to see a big GPU sell-off.

I'm now going to turn into a gamer. Is there any high-end game that requires 12 high-end GPU's at once and works with only 2 GB RAM + Pentium processor? Roll Eyes

LOL

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Pages: « 1 ... 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 [1245] 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!