Bitcoin Forum
July 12, 2020, 10:54:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 [1246] 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 ... 1393 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6501332 times)
Intristing
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 08:35:38 AM
 #24901

Not working on turing RTX 2080 card

Code:
????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????ͻ
?                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.9               ?
?              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             ?
????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????ͼ

ETH: 1 pool is specified
Main Ethereum pool is eu2.ethermine.org:4444
AMD OpenCL platform not found
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Press "s" for current statistics, "0".."9" to turn on/off cards, "r" to reload pools, "e" or "d" to select current pool, "x" to select GPU
CUDA initializing...

NVIDIA Cards available: 4
CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 10.0/8.0
GPU #0: GeForce RTX 2080, 7951 MB available, 46 compute units, capability: 7.5  (pci bus 1:0:0)
GPU #1: GeForce RTX 2080, 7952 MB available, 46 compute units, capability: 7.5  (pci bus 2:0:0)
GPU #2: GeForce RTX 2080, 7952 MB available, 46 compute units, capability: 7.5  (pci bus 3:0:0)
GPU #3: GeForce RTX 2080, 7952 MB available, 46 compute units, capability: 7.5  (pci bus 4:0:0)
Total cards: 4

You can use "+" and "-" keys to achieve best ETH speed, see "FINE TUNING" section in Readme for details.

ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: qtminer stratum mode
Watchdog enabled
Remote management (READ-ONLY MODE) is enabled on port 3333

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu2.ethermine.org' <35.198.171.229> port 4444 (unsecure)
ETH: Stratum - Connected (eu2.ethermine.org:4444) (unsecure)
ETH: Authorized
Setting DAG epoch #213...
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU2
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU1
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU3
Create GPU buffer for GPU3
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU0
Create GPU buffer for GPU0
Create GPU buffer for GPU2
Create GPU buffer for GPU1
GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_kd failed 8 (0), invalid device function
GPU 0, Calc DAG failed!
GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_kd failed 8 (0), invalid device function
GPU 3, Calc DAG failed!
GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_kd failed 8 (0), invalid device function
GPU 1, Calc DAG failed!
GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_kd failed 8 (0), invalid device function
GPU 2, Calc DAG failed!

Linux, Driver Version: 410.57
Cool, now you just have to find someone to write miner for you....Maybe send one to Claymore


You may try the Phonex miner.
1594551253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594551253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594551253
Reply with quote  #2

1594551253
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594551253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594551253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594551253
Reply with quote  #2

1594551253
Report to moderator
1594551253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594551253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594551253
Reply with quote  #2

1594551253
Report to moderator
BTC22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 28, 2018, 07:17:26 PM
 #24902

Can anyone help here? Its been working fine for months. I had to reset my PC and now Im getting this:

CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
GPU 4 failed
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU4
GPU 2 failed
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU2
GPU 5 failed
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU1
GPU 4, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU5
GPU 1 failed
GPU 2, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
GPU 1, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
GPU 5, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
GPU3 DAG creation time - 5891 ms
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU3 done
GPU6 DAG creation time - 6316 ms
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU6 done
GPU 4 failed
GPU 1 failed
GPU 5 failed
GPU 2 failed
ScalperBTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 29, 2018, 04:29:28 AM
 #24903

Something long ago there was no new version and new algorithms for dual mining ... Did someone hear something about the release of the new version?
twente-mining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 29, 2018, 04:58:09 PM
 #24904

I have got one rig with 2x 1070ti and 4x1070 ....

Claymore Software will not run.

It is working on other software, like the miner for Bitcoin Gold. ( ewbf )

Is there something i can do to make it work with those 2 different cards on one rig with claymore ?


▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
outbreak198x
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 30, 2018, 09:08:56 AM
 #24905

Hello,

i'm using claymore for a long time, and very happy with it, there is just a small thing i don't understand, on some of my miners.

when i reboot the rig, windows logs on automatically, miner start automatically but... it don't create DAG and mine, afer connecting with RDP or another software DAG is created, and everything starts, without clicking on somehting...

any idea why? because this depens on all i think 12 rigs in one location Sad - all other rigs starting full, without this small bug. (don't think claymore is the problem)
cryptotamer01
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 641
Merit: 11


View Profile
September 30, 2018, 10:34:00 AM
 #24906

There is a bounty for the fastest OpenCl miner here.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5038269.0
Nestade
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 340


View Profile
September 30, 2018, 11:06:40 AM
 #24907

I downloaded the version from here https://mega.nz/#F!O4YA2JgD!n2b4iSHQDruEsYUvTQP5_w  this Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 - Catalyst 15.12-18.x - CUDA 8.0_9.1_7.5_6.5.zip and checked virustotal - https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/7882a58b5c70961e91494068dfc592a27cc2af7bccbed1e47881ada5cb25b288/detection

Is it normal that so many viruses have found?



I guess the detections are cause by the fact that some criminals attached (silent)miners to their malware and use the victims computers for mining.

Would explain detections like:
- Trojan.BtcMine.2330
- a variant of Win64/CoinMiner.JD potentially unwanted
- not-a-virus:RiskTool.Win32.Generic
- Trojan.Win32.BtcMine.eykufr
- Claymore's Ethereum Dual Miner (PUA)
- Unwanted/Win64.CoinMiner.R222485
- GrayWare/Win64.CoinMiner
- RiskWare.BitCoinMiner
- PUA.CoinMiner!8.4639 (CLOUD)
- not-a-virus:RiskTool.Win32.Generic

As long as you're only using the original download-links you should be safe.
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1251
Merit: 1003


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 02:39:21 AM
 #24908

Can anyone help here? Its been working fine for months. I had to reset my PC and now Im getting this:

CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
GPU 4 failed
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU4
GPU 2 failed
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU2
GPU 5 failed
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU1
GPU 4, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU5
GPU 1 failed
GPU 2, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
GPU 1, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
GPU 5, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
GPU3 DAG creation time - 5891 ms
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU3 done
GPU6 DAG creation time - 6316 ms
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU6 done
GPU 4 failed
GPU 1 failed
GPU 5 failed
GPU 2 failed

i did same and getting similar kind of error "GPU failed"

do you have last version?

i notice that too on one of my ring, i notice i had an old version of the miner there
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 504


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 10:03:45 AM
 #24909

Can anyone help here? Its been working fine for months. I had to reset my PC and now Im getting this:

CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
GPU 4 failed
Setting DAG epoch #213 for GPU4

i did same and getting similar kind of error "GPU failed"

do you have last version?

i notice that too on one of my ring, i notice i had an old version of the miner there

Try increasing your Paging file size to the maximum possible.

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
raske
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 14


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 10:44:55 AM
 #24910

anyone here using MSI Armor 570 8GB not bios modded, with the lastest driver and compute mode on?

Yes...?

can I please ask you for a little help
what -cclock -mclock -powlim -cvddc -mvddc are you using to get the best stable config?
huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 26


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2018, 11:01:16 AM
 #24911

Does anybody (Claymore?) know if the Sia fork will be dual-mineable? Or is an update needed/not worth the hassle?

For the latest Crypto news and alts info check out https://coinsjar.info/
raske
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 14


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 11:04:24 AM
 #24912

Does anybody (Claymore?) know if the Sia fork will be dual-mineable? Or is an update needed/not worth the hassle?


what Sia fork are you writing about?
huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 26


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2018, 11:12:11 AM
 #24913

Does anybody (Claymore?) know if the Sia fork will be dual-mineable? Or is an update needed/not worth the hassle?


what Sia fork are you writing about?

The anti-asic (well, anti BM and Inno) fork announced less than 24 hours ago. Google it?

Looks like an update will be needed, as it's non-standard Blake2b (thus the bricking asic result).

For the latest Crypto news and alts info check out https://coinsjar.info/
tg88
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 454


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 11:31:26 AM
 #24914

what Sia fork are you writing about?
https://blog.sia.tech/sia-proof-of-work-reset-24b5ec439625
raske
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 14


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 12:28:22 PM
 #24915


so they are gonna do it for real
good news for Sia
MOAMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2018, 04:27:18 PM
 #24916

is there some hidden parameter to disable output buffering on stdout for claymore, please?

MOAMiner - Automatic Algorithm Switching Software with Online Monitoring - watch our testrigs (http://moaminer.com/public/xMozfE0T)
Raja_MBZ
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1383


Any questions related to my signature site? PM me!


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 05:24:14 PM
 #24917


Seems like Sia is going to get back into GPU-mining game, nice! Smiley

abstractHaze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 08:19:00 PM
 #24918

yo wtf. downloading 11.9 on mega and it's corrupt. cant use google..  uhmmmm whats up?

wont unzip. redownloaded like 5 times. older versions are ok.

is it just me or?
can some one check the windows download zip on mega.
big_daddy
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 1148
Merit: 417


Self-isolation countdown -9


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2018, 07:36:13 AM
 #24919


Seems like Sia is going to get back into GPU-mining game, nice! Smiley

well, there will be lot of Obelisks, that are the Sia ASICs that will mine SC, so, we have to wait for a 10x price spike to see daggerhashimoto + SC in dual profitable again
this fork is only a doorstop for all asics that are not "Obelisk"

freebitcoin       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄█████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀█████
.
PLAY NOW
█████▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
█████▀
huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 26


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2018, 07:52:02 AM
 #24920


Seems like Sia is going to get back into GPU-mining game, nice! Smiley

well, there will be lot of Obelisks, that are the Sia ASICs that will mine SC, so, we have to wait for a 10x price spike to see daggerhashimoto + SC in dual profitable again
this fork is only a doorstop for all asics that are not "Obelisk"

Yeah, but they haven't shipped Obelisks in volume yet, so in the early days might be worth dual-mining. Obvs once there's asic in volume then there's no point, but that was the reason I asked - there might be a small window of opportunity, if Claymore can update.

For the latest Crypto news and alts info check out https://coinsjar.info/
Pages: « 1 ... 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 [1246] 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 ... 1393 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!