Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:46:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 [763] 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4817931 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
basil3legs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 12:16:52 PM
 #15241

...
The problem is that I am using an already written Makefile so don't really want to mess around with it.  I have yet to find out how to pass any switches to the build, if it is actually possible, when cross compiling.
The Makefile is in the feed.
Did you not look in there when I pointed it out?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg7462671#msg7462671
Yes, that is the Makefile I am using (or will be for the S1).

Firstly though I am trying to get this to work using the Avalon instructions as you suggested.  I appear to have everything I need for the build but am just having problems with LIBCURL.

Can I please ask what set up you use to build this on?

Also, can I ask which of the 2 .config files you use?
1480927569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927569
Reply with quote  #2

1480927569
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 12:21:56 PM
 #15242

I'm still having issues with cg since 4.4.0. 

TRied to add or remove pools goes ok untill you click save .conf.

Cg then crashes (windows tries to solve issue) close it down, and  when restarts, the .conf is empty.

The workaround is to manually edit the .conf, but still a little frustrating.

Thanks
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 12:43:52 PM
 #15243

Kano before you build could you check something for the antminer s1 for me. I was recommended to try multiminer so I didn't have to change my api but the current kano version or whatever's been tweaked elsewhere leaves me with an access denied message in the program. I'm not sure exactly what it uses to communicate with the antminer but I'm hoping its a easy fix to make.

Thanks

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 12:46:38 PM
 #15244

I'm still having issues with cg since 4.4.0. 

TRied to add or remove pools goes ok untill you click save .conf.

Cg then crashes (windows tries to solve issue) close it down, and  when restarts, the .conf is empty.

The workaround is to manually edit the .conf, but still a little frustrating.

Thanks

Are you using cgwatcher with this since that opens a temporary config file and unless you also disabled it theres a beta feature to keep pools from being changed so maybe either of those are the issue.

Turn off cgwatcher, run cgminer and add pool and save. Restart cgwatcher.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 12:55:28 PM
 #15245

Anyone know what a lin device is. one of my antminer u2s is being picked up as one. I only know since when I unplug it the lin dissapears. Probably another device I have to chuck.

Thanks and sorry for the multiple posts. I have no idea how far ckOlivias will check back and hopefully this will keep our thoughts clean.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 05:23:02 PM
 #15246

Anyone know what a lin device is. one of my antminer u2s is being picked up as one. I only know since when I unplug it the lin dissapears. Probably another device I have to chuck.

Thanks and sorry for the multiple posts. I have no idea how far ckOlivias will check back and hopefully this will keep our thoughts clean.
LIN is a rockminer R-Box. Don't ask me what LIN stands for, that's what the sample rockminer driver decided to call it and I just left it that way. There was an issue with 4.4.0 which would falsely label U* devices as rockminers (because all these goddamn manufacturers don't use any kind of identifiers and use the woefully outdated 15 year old USB1.1 chip that costs them a few cents instead of something newer). The main reason I released 4.4.1 was to try and not wrongly identify U1/2s as rockminers. What cgminer version is it that you're running?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 05:27:30 PM
 #15247

I'm still having issues with cg since 4.4.0. 

TRied to add or remove pools goes ok untill you click save .conf.

Cg then crashes (windows tries to solve issue) close it down, and  when restarts, the .conf is empty.

The workaround is to manually edit the .conf, but still a little frustrating.

Thanks

Are you using cgwatcher with this since that opens a temporary config file and unless you also disabled it theres a beta feature to keep pools from being changed so maybe either of those are the issue.

Turn off cgwatcher, run cgminer and add pool and save. Restart cgwatcher.

I don`t use cgwatcher as yet, but i`ll give it a go.  Thanks Smiley
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 07:46:24 PM
 #15248

Anyone know what a lin device is. one of my antminer u2s is being picked up as one. I only know since when I unplug it the lin dissapears. Probably another device I have to chuck.

Thanks and sorry for the multiple posts. I have no idea how far ckOlivias will check back and hopefully this will keep our thoughts clean.
LIN is a rockminer R-Box. Don't ask me what LIN stands for, that's what the sample rockminer driver decided to call it and I just left it that way. There was an issue with 4.4.0 which would falsely label U* devices as rockminers (because all these goddamn manufacturers don't use any kind of identifiers and use the woefully outdated 15 year old USB1.1 chip that costs them a few cents instead of something newer). The main reason I released 4.4.1 was to try and not wrongly identify U1/2s as rockminers. What cgminer version is it that you're running?
4.4.1 and so far its only been 1 device so far and it won't mine in this state. It seemed to start happening after I pulled a potentialy bad u2 from my hub ( really low hashing and hot to the touch while good ones stay cool and average 22 shares per second if I look at it right)

I thought it was released to try to tweak the U devices so they wouldn't dissappear.  I'm leaning toward a rock miner next month so I hope that gives you less grief.

Also if the U devices are potential cgminer grief, do you have any advertising page to whats been good to you so we can keep getting support from you. Drillbits been good but I won't see a potential new product from then till the fall my luck.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
LARTAS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 09:18:04 PM
 #15249

Hi
Why I obtain a lot of ZOMBIES each day? with terraminer
Energy?. How can I fix that?. What should I buy to solve that?
Thanks
tuanvie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 09:22:59 AM
 #15250

I intend to try this, but on a VPS,
if need great specs?
please give me an explanation, I am still confused to start

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 11:10:57 AM
 #15251

Anyone know what a lin device is. one of my antminer u2s is being picked up as one. I only know since when I unplug it the lin dissapears. Probably another device I have to chuck.

Thanks and sorry for the multiple posts. I have no idea how far ckOlivias will check back and hopefully this will keep our thoughts clean.
LIN is a rockminer R-Box. Don't ask me what LIN stands for, that's what the sample rockminer driver decided to call it and I just left it that way. There was an issue with 4.4.0 which would falsely label U* devices as rockminers (because all these goddamn manufacturers don't use any kind of identifiers and use the woefully outdated 15 year old USB1.1 chip that costs them a few cents instead of something newer). The main reason I released 4.4.1 was to try and not wrongly identify U1/2s as rockminers. What cgminer version is it that you're running?
4.4.1 and so far its only been 1 device so far and it won't mine in this state. It seemed to start happening after I pulled a potentialy bad u2 from my hub ( really low hashing and hot to the touch while good ones stay cool and average 22 shares per second if I look at it right)

I thought it was released to try to tweak the U devices so they wouldn't dissappear.  I'm leaning toward a rock miner next month so I hope that gives you less grief.

Also if the U devices are potential cgminer grief, do you have any advertising page to whats been good to you so we can keep getting support from you. Drillbits been good but I won't see a potential new product from then till the fall my luck.
The U devices are actually pretty decent and should run fine, your problem is new to me but downgrading to 4.3.5 will get you one that works fine on them.
As for future devices, dunno... the future world of amateur mining doesn't look rosy.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 11:14:09 AM
 #15252

I intend to try this, but on a VPS,
if need great specs?
please give me an explanation, I am still confused to start
You are confused and in the wrong place and wrong time. Computers used to mine bitcoin on their own in the distant past, but no more. Computers do not mine bitcoin with cgminer. Cgminer is used to run specialised hardware that you plug into your computer.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 02:53:44 PM
 #15253

Any luck getting the Hashfast voltage tweak working for the Habanero board? I know you had given some feedback to JakeTri about it and I know you are traveling. Just curious. Thanks!
tuanvie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 03:18:35 PM
 #15254

I intend to try this, but on a VPS,
if need great specs?
please give me an explanation, I am still confused to start
You are confused and in the wrong place and wrong time. Computers used to mine bitcoin on their own in the distant past, but no more. Computers do not mine bitcoin with cgminer. Cgminer is used to run specialised hardware that you plug into your computer.

sorry sir,
I think this same discussion with cgminer like web-based monitoring, because I really need the info for this,
My confusion for cgminer.conf configuration on windows to use cgminermonitor.com

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 03:31:30 PM
 #15255

I intend to try this, but on a VPS,
if need great specs?
please give me an explanation, I am still confused to start
You are confused and in the wrong place and wrong time. Computers used to mine bitcoin on their own in the distant past, but no more. Computers do not mine bitcoin with cgminer. Cgminer is used to run specialised hardware that you plug into your computer.

sorry sir,
I think this same discussion with cgminer like web-based monitoring, because I really need the info for this,
My confusion for cgminer.conf configuration on windows to use cgminermonitor.com

Do you have mining hardware?  if so what ASIC'(s) do you have?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
June 28, 2014, 10:16:56 PM
 #15256

Is there an API call for cgminer that includes the pool credentials, including the password?  On an Antminer S1/S2 particularly.  Somehow the web ui gets the password, and I'm not seeing how.  "pools" seems to return everything except the password.

Thanks.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 12:41:20 AM
 #15257

Also, how do you use the addpool API with a blank/omitted PW?  Every combination I try gives me an error, or takes my value literally.  ie,

addpool|http://192.168.0.194:3333,userid  <------ error
addpool|http://192.168.0.194:3333,userid,  <------ error
addpool|http://192.168.0.194:3333,userid,''  <------ accepts, pw is now two single quotes
addpool|http://192.168.0.194:3333,userid,  <------ [there's a space there] error

Thanks.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
RedGummyBear
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

♀ ♥


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 07:52:23 PM
 #15258

ckolivas,

Sometimes when i run cgminer 4.1.1.0 i get a msg saying attempted reset got err<0> libusb_success  Then it will disable one of miners saying it hasn't hashed it over 67 seconds.

Is there a way to disable this feature?  Thanks.

The key to my ♥ has been lost. Call a locksmith
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 08:09:22 PM
 #15259

ckolivas,

Sometimes when i run cgminer 4.1.1.0 i get a msg saying attempted reset got err<0> libusb_success  Then it will disable one of miners saying it hasn't hashed it over 67 seconds.

Is there a way to disable this feature?  Thanks.
By the time it attempts to reset the usb it has already failed and is simply sending the usb device a usb reset message - i.e. it isn't the reset that's the problem. It has already failed and is trying a reset to get it going again - which works sometimes for some devices.  Disabling the reset won't change the fact the device has already failed, it will just fail one minute earlier.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
RedGummyBear
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

♀ ♥


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 08:30:15 PM
 #15260

ckolivas,

Sometimes when i run cgminer 4.1.1.0 i get a msg saying attempted reset got err<0> libusb_success  Then it will disable one of miners saying it hasn't hashed it over 67 seconds.

Is there a way to disable this feature?  Thanks.
By the time it attempts to reset the usb it has already failed and is simply sending the usb device a usb reset message - i.e. it isn't the reset that's the problem. It has already failed and is trying a reset to get it going again - which works sometimes for some devices.  Disabling the reset won't change the fact the device has already failed, it will just fail one minute earlier.
This makes sense to me.  Thank you for your time and Explanation.

The key to my ♥ has been lost. Call a locksmith
Pages: « 1 ... 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 [763] 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!