Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 10:03:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4820200 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 12:22:36 PM
 #3741

- Remove the test for whether the device is on the highest profil level before
raising the GPU speed as it is ineffectual and may prevent raising the GPU
speed.
Does cgminer only change the highest profile level's settings?  If not, I'm concerned that this could lead to GPU crashes.  In my experience, if I accidentally forget to specify the highest profile when OCing manually, I get a GPU crash because the lower profiles have lower voltages and I am not changing the voltages.  I assume this is normal behavior when not changing the voltages.  If I am correct then cgminer changing the clock settings of the lower profiles and not changing voltages (because it's not being told to) would likely cause GPU crashes (while changing only the highest one even if it isn't currently being used wouldn't)...
1481061839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061839
Reply with quote  #2

1481061839
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481061839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061839
Reply with quote  #2

1481061839
Report to moderator
1481061839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061839
Reply with quote  #2

1481061839
Report to moderator
1481061839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061839
Reply with quote  #2

1481061839
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 12:25:56 PM
 #3742

- Remove the test for whether the device is on the highest profil level before
raising the GPU speed as it is ineffectual and may prevent raising the GPU
speed.
Does cgminer only change the highest profile level's settings?  If not, I'm concerned that this could lead to GPU crashes.  In my experience, if I accidentally forget to specify the highest profile when OCing manually, I get a GPU crash because the lower profiles have lower voltages and I am not changing the voltages.  I assume this is normal behavior when not changing the voltages.  If I am correct then cgminer changing the clock settings of the lower profiles and not changing voltages (because it's not being told to) would likely cause GPU crashes (while changing only the highest one even if it isn't currently being used wouldn't)...
No problem. cgminer assumes we're operating at the highest profile, and adjusts all the profiles below to make sure the highest profile remains valid.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 12:39:48 PM
 #3743

Well ... as I said, I have no IDE setup, so currently I can't compile a version for myself. If you don't have the time to fiddle around with my commits, then I really need help in setting up an IDE in Windows. Have you got this in a readme, wiki or can you give me a brief explanation in how to do this? I worked with MS VC++ Express as a hobby some time ago ...
Dia. Grab the windows binary for 2.2.4. It is undocumented, but it will accept -k diakgcn provided it is loading the kernel called diakgcn120208.cl . This will allow you to at least play with the .cl file and see if you can figure out what's wrong with it perhaps.

NORMAL USERS DO NOT USE THIS. IT IS FOR DEVELOPMENT AND DEBUGGING. IT DOES NOT PRODUCE SHARES.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 12:42:50 PM
 #3744

No problem. cgminer assumes we're operating at the highest profile, and adjusts all the profiles below to make sure the highest profile remains valid.
Good to know.  And while I'm not a programmer and I honestly don't care whether or not you change this, I believe it would make more sense from a "best practices" standpoint to only change the highest profile.  I mean, if cgminer crashes or the code to change the profiles back to defaults fails, the GPU is left running harder and hotter than it needs to be when it automatically goes back down to the lowest profile.  OTOH, some might disagree with me, being more concerned that their card might not switch to the highest profile or preferring the card not slow down if no work is available (based on the theory that the GPU and/or fan last longer when run at a constant rate).  Also, thanks for the quick response, I figured this might be something someone else could answer, but not something too many people could, so I wasn't sure I'd get an answer (much less a nearly instant one on a Saturday morning).
bravetheheat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 01:36:26 PM
 #3745

The new cgminer 2.2.4 doesn't seem to work with my discrete GPU + integrated GPU (though not used for mining) setup. It keeps giving me:
Code:
[2012-02-11 21:35:02] Error: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
[2012-02-11 21:35:02] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
[2012-02-11 21:35:02] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
[2012-02-11 21:35:02] Try restarting cgminer.
Press enter to continue:

Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 01:50:34 PM
 #3746

... but it will accept -k diakgcn provided it is loading the kernel called diakgcn120208.cl . This will allow you to at least play with the .cl file and see if you can figure out what's wrong with it perhaps.

It accepts, but don't submits shares to pool Sad Shows a hashrate and GPU is hot (works) but there's no info about accepted shares (as usual) and pool website also confirms that there's no worker that is mining.

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 01:52:01 PM
 #3747

... but it will accept -k diakgcn provided it is loading the kernel called diakgcn120208.cl . This will allow you to at least play with the .cl file and see if you can figure out what's wrong with it perhaps.

It accepts, but don't submits shares to pool Sad Shows a hashrate and GPU is hot (works) but there's no info about accepted shares (as usual) and pool website also confirms that there's no worker that is mining.
THIS IS NOT FOR USAGE ! THIS IS FOR DEBUGGING PURPOSES BY DIAPOLO ONLY. IT DOES NOT PRODUCE SHARES.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 01:53:19 PM
 #3748

Firstly, I guess bravetheheat's on windows ...

List of known fixes for such and other similar problems (repeated here many times)
(Problem being that cgminer wont start coz it wont generate the *.bin files)

1) Read the README
or
2) just restart it over and over until it succeeds to generate the new *.bin
or
3) make sure you extracted all the files (including the new *.cl files)
or
4) Last resort: just rename the old *.bin files to the new names: replace 110817 with 120203 in the names

And the other repeated again and again info often needed with problems:
the full output of 'cgminer -n' and some of 'cgminer -D -T --verbose ...' (obviously not all of it if cgminer is actually running ...)
where '...' are the options you use

And when you post the output of "-D -T --verbose" put it in [code]blah blah blah[/code] - which gives:
Code:
blah blah blah

Edit: tidied up the post ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 02:26:02 PM
 #3749

Quote from: TheHarbinger
950/180  Do the math.

It doesnt work out to a nice round number. But I just tried.
5870 @ 950/300 : 432.4
5870 @ 950/180 : ~441-442
5870 @ 950/170 : ~442

Not a quantum leap, but still quite a nice boost!

So I tried another 5870 that runs at 1 GHz applying the same memory clock and same ratio and a few other speeds:

5870 @1000/300: 454.7
5870 @1000/200: ~459
5870 @1000/190: ~460
5870 @1000/180: ~460
5870 @1000/150: ~454

Smaller boost than at 950. Not too sure what to make of it, but there is nothing wrong with getting a few extra MH while consuming less power Smiley

Note these results were obtained testing just a few minutes on each setting, dont take it as gospel


Have to try this tweak and 2.2.4 version. Can memory go lower than 150 MHz ?

Thanks !
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 02:27:38 PM
 #3750

... but it will accept -k diakgcn provided it is loading the kernel called diakgcn120208.cl . This will allow you to at least play with the .cl file and see if you can figure out what's wrong with it perhaps.

It accepts, but don't submits shares to pool Sad Shows a hashrate and GPU is hot (works) but there's no info about accepted shares (as usual) and pool website also confirms that there's no worker that is mining.
THIS IS NOT FOR USAGE ! THIS IS FOR DEBUGGING PURPOSES BY DIAPOLO ONLY. IT DOES NOT PRODUCE SHARES.
So what's the point of placing this into official package? It's confusing only!

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 02:29:26 PM
 #3751

... but it will accept -k diakgcn provided it is loading the kernel called diakgcn120208.cl . This will allow you to at least play with the .cl file and see if you can figure out what's wrong with it perhaps.

It accepts, but don't submits shares to pool Sad Shows a hashrate and GPU is hot (works) but there's no info about accepted shares (as usual) and pool website also confirms that there's no worker that is mining.
THIS IS NOT FOR USAGE ! THIS IS FOR DEBUGGING PURPOSES BY DIAPOLO ONLY. IT DOES NOT PRODUCE SHARES.
So what's the point of placing this into official package? It's confusing only!

LOL. Some of the windblows and noobs on this board really make me laugh hard. It is 5 posts above clearly said : DOES NOT SUBMIT VALID SHARES !

The point ? You have the option to test the hashrate without actually generating shares etc. for future improvement.

RTFM. Roll Eyes
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 02:38:08 PM
 #3752

Well ... as I said, I have no IDE setup, so currently I can't compile a version for myself. If you don't have the time to fiddle around with my commits, then I really need help in setting up an IDE in Windows. Have you got this in a readme, wiki or can you give me a brief explanation in how to do this? I worked with MS VC++ Express as a hobby some time ago ...
Dia. Grab the windows binary for 2.2.4. It is undocumented, but it will accept -k diakgcn provided it is loading the kernel called diakgcn120208.cl . This will allow you to at least play with the .cl file and see if you can figure out what's wrong with it perhaps.

NORMAL USERS DO NOT USE THIS. IT IS FOR DEVELOPMENT AND DEBUGGING. IT DOES NOT PRODUCE SHARES.

Thanks Con, I will try the last version!

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
bravetheheat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 02:41:00 PM
 #3753

Firstly, I guess bravetheheat's on windows ...

List of known fixes for such and other similar problems (repeated here many times)

1) Read the README
or
2) just restart it over and over until it succeeds to generate the new *.bin
or
3) make sure you extracted all the files (including the new *.cl files)
or
4) Last resort: just rename the old *.bin files to the new names: replace 110817 with 120203 in the names

Edit: and the other repeated again and again info often need with problems:
the full output of 'cgminer -n' and some of 'cgminer -D -T' (obviously not all of it if cgminer is actually running ...)

First of all, I'm not on Windows Tongue I'm on Xubuntu 11.10 and I compiled both the source release and the git repo (so no fear of not extracting all the files). And I restarted over and over... AND I renamed the old .bin files. Still not working.  Sorry for not posting the output of the debug flags, though. That was something that I forgot to do.

Results of ./cgminer -D -T (with pool, user, and pass, of course) Might be a tad bit long:

Code:
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Started cgminer 2.2.4                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] CL Platform 0 name: ATI Stream                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.0 ATI-Stream-v2.1 (145)                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Platform 0 devices: 1                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.1 AMD-APP-SDK-v2.5 (793.1)                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Platform 1 devices: 1                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID 296:38676:4098:53248:5208 iBusNumber 1 iDeviceNumber 5 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 4098 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 4290                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] GPU 1 iAdapterIndex 2 strUDID 512:26808:4098:8663:5208 iBusNumber 2 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 4098 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] ADL found more devices than opencl!                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] There is possibly at least one GPU that doesn't support OpenCL                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices does not match!                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] GPU 0 ATI Radeon HD 4290 hardware monitoring enabled                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Failed to ADL_Overdrive5_ODPerformanceLevels_Get                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Failed to ADL_Overdrive5_FanSpeedInfo_Get                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Popping work to work thread                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Popping work to stage thread                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Probing for an alive pool                    
[2012-02-11 22:36:59] Testing pool http://goat1.zapto.org:8337                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Successfully retrieved and deciphered work from pool 0 http://goat1.zapto.org:8337                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Pushing pooltest work to base pool                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Pushing work to getwork queue                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Popping work to stage thread                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Pool 0 http://goat1.zapto.org:8337 active                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Pushing ping to longpoll thread                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Pushing ping to thread 0                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Long-polling activated for http://goat1.zapto.org:8337/LP                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] CL Platform name: ATI Stream                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.0 ATI-Stream-v2.1 (145)                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] List of devices:                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] 0 Juniper                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Selected 0: Juniper                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Preferred vector width reported 4                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Max work group size reported 256                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] No binary found, generating from source                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Setting worksize to 128                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Patched source to suit 2 vectors                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] cl_amd_media_ops found, setting BITALIGN                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] BFI_INT patch requiring device found, patched source with BFI_INT                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] CompilerOptions: -D WORKSIZE=128 -D VECTORS2 -D BITALIGN -D BFI_INT                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Error: Building Program (clBuildProgram)                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] sh: /bin/x86_64/clc: not found
                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Try restarting cgminer.                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Init GPU thread 1 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] CL Platform name: ATI Stream                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.0 ATI-Stream-v2.1 (145)                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] List of devices:                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] 0 Juniper                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Selected 0: Juniper                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Preferred vector width reported 4                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Max work group size reported 256                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] No binary found, generating from source                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Setting worksize to 128                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Patched source to suit 2 vectors                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] cl_amd_media_ops found, setting BITALIGN                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] BFI_INT patch requiring device found, patched source with BFI_INT                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] CompilerOptions: -D WORKSIZE=128 -D VECTORS2 -D BITALIGN -D BFI_INT                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Error: Building Program (clBuildProgram)                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] sh: /bin/x86_64/clc: not found
                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Failed to init GPU thread 1, disabling device 0                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] 2 gpu miner threads started                    
Segmentation fault

EDIT: Btw, I compiled and used cgminer 2.2.3 with the exact same setup, but no errors ever came up.
EDIT 2: Copied over ./bin files in the AMD Stream 2.1 SDK to /bin/ I wonder why it wasn't documented and I only encountered it this time... Anyway, now there's a different error...
Code:
[2012-02-11 23:24:04] Error: Building Program (clBuildProgram)                   
[2012-02-11 23:24:04] /tmp/OCLDOCSn7.cl(177): warning: variable "t1" was set but never used
  u t1;
    ^
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 03:10:34 PM
 #3754

... but it will accept -k diakgcn provided it is loading the kernel called diakgcn120208.cl . This will allow you to at least play with the .cl file and see if you can figure out what's wrong with it perhaps.

It accepts, but don't submits shares to pool Sad Shows a hashrate and GPU is hot (works) but there's no info about accepted shares (as usual) and pool website also confirms that there's no worker that is mining.
THIS IS NOT FOR USAGE ! THIS IS FOR DEBUGGING PURPOSES BY DIAPOLO ONLY. IT DOES NOT PRODUCE SHARES.
So what's the point of placing this into official package? It's confusing only!

LOL. Some of the windblows and noobs on this board really make me laugh hard. It is 5 posts above clearly said : DOES NOT SUBMIT VALID SHARES !

The point ? You have the option to test the hashrate without actually generating shares etc. for future improvement.

RTFM. Roll Eyes
Noob? LOL. First program I've wrote 20 years ago. Reading 190 pages to find info is also not fun. It costs an author 30 sec to put line of code that will display "for test only". Ckolivas editet post after my post, thats why its 5 posts higher. You have only right in one thing- RTFM. It is on first page.

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 03:18:57 PM
 #3755

...
This will allow you to at least play with the .cl file and see if you can figure out what's wrong with it perhaps.
...
THAT was always there in his post.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 03:26:09 PM
 #3756

...                
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] No binary found, generating from source                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Setting worksize to 128                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Patched source to suit 2 vectors                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] cl_amd_media_ops found, setting BITALIGN                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] BFI_INT patch requiring device found, patched source with BFI_INT                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] CompilerOptions: -D WORKSIZE=128 -D VECTORS2 -D BITALIGN -D BFI_INT                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] Error: Building Program (clBuildProgram)                    
[2012-02-11 22:37:05] sh: /bin/x86_64/clc: not found
...
Looks like you messed up the libraries - did you 'ldconfig' or reboot and thus fix it that way?
Were you running a beta driver maybe and then downgraded?

/bin/x86_64/clc definitely doesn't exist on my xubu 11.04 / SDK 2.4

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 05:05:15 PM
 #3757

Just installed 2.2.4 on WinXP Catalyst 11.6.

It did not generate the .bin files for me.  I tried multiple times with different command line options and rebooted and tried again.

I copied my renamed .bin files over from the previous install and am working now.
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 05:27:57 PM
 #3758

Just installed 2.2.4 on WinXP Catalyst 11.6.

It did not generate the .bin files for me.  I tried multiple times with different command line options and rebooted and tried again.

I copied my renamed .bin files over from the previous install and am working now.
Thanks,
Sam

So are you saying that cgminer 2.2.4 does not work with catalyst 11.6 Huh

Thanks !
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 05:31:07 PM
 #3759

Just installed 2.2.4 on WinXP Catalyst 11.6.

It did not generate the .bin files for me.  I tried multiple times with different command line options and rebooted and tried again.

I copied my renamed .bin files over from the previous install and am working now.
Thanks,
Sam

So are you saying that cgminer 2.2.4 does not work with catalyst 11.6 Huh

Thanks !

NO!

I'm saying that this version didn't generate the .bin files when I ran it.  This has been an ongoing annoyance for me.  I have copied the .bin files from a previous instance of CGMiner and 2.2.4 IS working with Catalyst 11.6.

I just posted my report for informational purposes.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 06:16:10 PM
 #3760

Con, I don't have any success in editing the .cl file for DiaKGCN, it only generates HW errors. Tried a forced submitting of these shares with --submit-stale, but that seems to not trigger a forwarding to the pool. Is there any change to output the nonce or hash that DiaKGCN produces and which is considered a HW error?

This makes me crazy, because in Phoenix it's a healthy kernel ... dunno how to cure it for CGMINER currently :-(.

Thanks,
Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!