Bitcoin Forum
August 14, 2018, 04:50:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 [350] 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5760316 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
September 07, 2012, 09:36:23 AM
 #6981

Thanks for the info. It does sound like miner.php may be a better option but I do have java installed. Sadly I don't think I have ever actually run a java file just compiled and ran using eclipse after I coded them. I should have figured it would be easiest to use java being cross platform and all.

Just short of getting enable and disable working. Will try harder tomorrow.

so far I am using
java API disablepool0
If I add the | it says 0 is an invalid command.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
1534265433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534265433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534265433
Reply with quote  #2

1534265433
Report to moderator
1534265433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534265433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534265433
Reply with quote  #2

1534265433
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534265433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534265433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534265433
Reply with quote  #2

1534265433
Report to moderator
ydenys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 07, 2012, 10:33:36 PM
 #6982

Hi, sorry for being stupid – What do I put if I don’t want to touch a rather finicky GPU?

Like 5850/5830/5770 with 5830 being faulty – 750,???,900 core, 250,???,250 memory 100,???,100 fan?

I cannot touch any of those without a forced restart. Setting defaults does not work either. Auto gpu/fan restarts as well.

The card works okay with no modification on any kernel/vectors/aggression setting, the only thing is, I cannot overclock the stable cards on the same machine. Or can i (without afterburner's/etc's manual set up)?

TIA.
Just don't give it any gpu parameters and it won't try to set anything. Or if you want to disable all the gpu monitoring entirely, start it with --no-adl

Thank you for a prompt reply.

What i meant is that i need to OC/UC the other two cards through the .bat/autostart without touching the faulty one. (i can only restart, it is difficult for me to manage it remotely with afterburner/etc. on my current soft, and i visit only weekly/less often).

I had tried x, ,x and x,,x  and x,stock,x for memory/core and both of those make the faulty card restart (GPU1).

It works fine with no arguments for core/memory as well as with settings from afterburner for GPU0/GPU2. (I had connected the fan from the mobo to eliminate it, so it does not matter now).

Unfortunately the other cards have to be managed otherwise they are causing restarts.

TIA.




kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 07, 2012, 10:54:32 PM
 #6983

Thanks for the info. It does sound like miner.php may be a better option but I do have java installed. Sadly I don't think I have ever actually run a java file just compiled and ran using eclipse after I coded them. I should have figured it would be easiest to use java being cross platform and all.

Just short of getting enable and disable working. Will try harder tomorrow.

so far I am using
java API disablepool0
If I add the | it says 0 is an invalid command.
Then you must put it in quotes:
java API "disablepool|0"

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
September 07, 2012, 11:10:27 PM
 #6984

"api-groups" : "W:127.0.0.1",
adding that makes cgminer fail saying api-groups invalid parameter.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 07, 2012, 11:31:36 PM
 #6985

"api-groups" : "W:127.0.0.1",
adding that makes cgminer fail saying api-groups invalid parameter.

Try api-allow instead.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
SleeperUnit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2012, 02:35:01 AM
 #6986

Hi, sorry for being stupid – What do I put if I don’t want to touch a rather finicky GPU?

Like 5850/5830/5770 with 5830 being faulty – 750,???,900 core, 250,???,250 memory 100,???,100 fan?

I cannot touch any of those without a forced restart. Setting defaults does not work either. Auto gpu/fan restarts as well.

The card works okay with no modification on any kernel/vectors/aggression setting, the only thing is, I cannot overclock the stable cards on the same machine. Or can i (without afterburner's/etc's manual set up)?

TIA.
Just don't give it any gpu parameters and it won't try to set anything. Or if you want to disable all the gpu monitoring entirely, start it with --no-adl

Thank you for a prompt reply.

What i meant is that i need to OC/UC the other two cards through the .bat/autostart without touching the faulty one. (i can only restart, it is difficult for me to manage it remotely with afterburner/etc. on my current soft, and i visit only weekly/less often).

I had tried x, ,x and x,,x  and x,stock,x for memory/core and both of those make the faulty card restart (GPU1).

It works fine with no arguments for core/memory as well as with settings from afterburner for GPU0/GPU2. (I had connected the fan from the mobo to eliminate it, so it does not matter now).

Unfortunately the other cards have to be managed otherwise they are causing restarts.

TIA.


I can think of 3 "solutions" to your cannot be managed/must be managed card combo. So here goes in increasing order of difficulty.

1. Get rid the faulty card. Maybe replace it with something that still works.
2. run 2 instances of CGMiner; one with "-d 1" and the other with "-d 0 -d 2 --auto-fan --auto-gpu  --your-other-options"
3. Adjust the bios defaults on your cards so they default to what you want them to run at. Don't specify any GPU or fan speeds when you start CGMiner so they all run at their modified defaults and let the driver control the fans.

Good luck.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
September 08, 2012, 02:37:32 AM
 #6987

Thank you. Allow worked fine. Not sure why groups didn't but it isn't a group so either way. It works!

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
Panda Mouse
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


Gliding...


View Profile
September 08, 2012, 04:37:42 AM
 #6988

Hi miners (particularly solo)  Smiley

I use 2.7.5 from the beginning, no issue, congratulations Ckolivas!

I mine solo (small 7970 rigs farm), without the block (with 2.7.5).
Till now - elapsed digging time - 860% expected time.

Just I have such bad luck with this version CGminer and graphics card mining?

Panda Mouse.

The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 807
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 08, 2012, 01:02:42 PM
 #6989

Hi miners (particularly solo)  Smiley

I use 2.7.5 from the beginning, no issue, congratulations Ckolivas!

I mine solo (small 7970 rigs farm), without the block (with 2.7.5).
Till now - elapsed digging time - 860% expected time.

Just I have such bad luck with this version CGminer and graphics card mining?

Panda Mouse.
Probably, pools with many more GH/s than you have had luck that bad from time to time.  There could be network issues or bitcoind issues involved, but probably not cgminer issues since other people mining on pools are having performance as good or better than ever.
flatronw
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2012, 09:51:44 AM
 #6990



Can anybody please tell me what it  is that I have not right here?

On a USB HDD I have a new install Ubuntu 12.04 amd64, a new install of 12.6 drivers (amd-driver-12-6-x86_64.run) installed with the “run” installer. Installed CGMiner-2.7.5 from the “built” version. Extracted in the directory same way as I have been doing for months.
CGMiner runs as usual on BTC (a truly great piece of work) 

However if I try to use “scrypt” for LTC I get these errors. Can somebody please tell me what that means --- in simple terms. 

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
[2012-09-09 16:34:18] Started cgminer 2.7.5
          undefined
        const uint xSIZE = CONCURRENT_THREADS;
                           ^

2 errors detected in the compilation of "/tmp/OCLFqZLWF.cl".

Internal error: clc compiler invocation failed.

 
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

What is it I have screwed up?
Thanks
Mobius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 976
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 09, 2012, 12:28:49 PM
 #6991



Can anybody please tell me what it  is that I have not right here?

On a USB HDD I have a new install Ubuntu 12.04 amd64, a new install of 12.6 drivers (amd-driver-12-6-x86_64.run) installed with the “run” installer. Installed CGMiner-2.7.5 from the “built” version. Extracted in the directory same way as I have been doing for months.
CGMiner runs as usual on BTC (a truly great piece of work) 

However if I try to use “scrypt” for LTC I get these errors. Can somebody please tell me what that means --- in simple terms. 

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
[2012-09-09 16:34:18] Started cgminer 2.7.5
          undefined
        const uint xSIZE = CONCURRENT_THREADS;
                           ^

2 errors detected in the compilation of "/tmp/OCLFqZLWF.cl".

Internal error: clc compiler invocation failed.

 
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

What is it I have screwed up?
Thanks

Read the thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=92887.0
flatronw
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2012, 01:21:38 PM
 #6992


I did, yesterday all 30 odd pages and I did it twice. So, did I miss it?----- is there something particular you are try to draw my attention to?

c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 09, 2012, 02:27:17 PM
 #6993

Hello everyone, I am using ckolivas's cg miner with an nvidia geforce gt520 and I don't believe I am getting the MH/s rates I shouls be getting as I am currently getting 10.4 - 14.3 MH/s which is pretty much the same speeds I get from my laptop cpu (intel t4400). My current command line is:

"cgminer.exe -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u c4n10 -p password --gpu-engine 800 --auto-fan --gpu-memclock 800 --gpu-vddc 0.900 --intensity 9"

Can someone please point me in the right direction? Thanks!
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 09, 2012, 02:30:13 PM
 #6994

Hello everyone, I am using ckolivas's cg miner with an nvidia geforce gt520 and I don't believe I am getting the MH/s rates I shouls be getting as I am currently getting 10.4 - 14.3 MH/s which is pretty much the same speeds I get from my laptop cpu (intel t4400). My current command line is:

"cgminer.exe -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u c4n10 -p password --gpu-engine 800 --auto-fan --gpu-memclock 800 --gpu-vddc 0.900 --intensity 9"

Can someone please point me in the right direction? Thanks!

The right direction is to get an AMD GPU if you want to GPU mine.  Nvidia GPU's aren't good for Bitcoin mining.
Sam

Edit: To answer your question a bit better check the mining hardware comparison.  There is one GT520 listed and it gets 8.9Mhs, so you are doing better than others who have tried that GPU.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
September 09, 2012, 02:30:37 PM
 #6995

Has anyone else noticed a higher amount of stale/rejected shares with the newer versions of cgminer?

with 2.7.4 i get Huge 'efficency' but instead of <1% stales im turning in 4-5%!!!

Is this my pool and me not connecting to it fast enough for somereason (like low intensity?) Or is it the Non 2.6.6 version to blame?

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 09, 2012, 02:45:50 PM
 #6996

Hello everyone, I am using ckolivas's cg miner with an nvidia geforce gt520 and I don't believe I am getting the MH/s rates I shouls be getting as I am currently getting 10.4 - 14.3 MH/s which is pretty much the same speeds I get from my laptop cpu (intel t4400). My current command line is:

"cgminer.exe -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u c4n10 -p password --gpu-engine 800 --auto-fan --gpu-memclock 800 --gpu-vddc 0.900 --intensity 9"

Can someone please point me in the right direction? Thanks!

The right direction is to get an AMD GPU if you want to GPU mine.  Nvidia GPU's aren't good for Bitcoin mining.
Sam

Edit: To answer your question a bit better check the mining hardware comparison.  There is one GT520 listed and it gets 8.9Mhs, so you are doing better than others who have tried that GPU.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

That is pretty sad... So my brand new desktop gpu stands no chance of out-performing my 2 year old laptop cpu...?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 09, 2012, 02:57:12 PM
 #6997

Hello everyone, I am using ckolivas's cg miner with an nvidia geforce gt520 and I don't believe I am getting the MH/s rates I shouls be getting as I am currently getting 10.4 - 14.3 MH/s which is pretty much the same speeds I get from my laptop cpu (intel t4400). My current command line is:

"cgminer.exe -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u c4n10 -p password --gpu-engine 800 --auto-fan --gpu-memclock 800 --gpu-vddc 0.900 --intensity 9"

Can someone please point me in the right direction? Thanks!

The right direction is to get an AMD GPU if you want to GPU mine.  Nvidia GPU's aren't good for Bitcoin mining.
Sam

Edit: To answer your question a bit better check the mining hardware comparison.  There is one GT520 listed and it gets 8.9Mhs, so you are doing better than others who have tried that GPU.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

That is pretty sad... So my brand new desktop gpu stands no chance of out-performing my 2 year old laptop cpu...?

Doesn't look like it.  Like I said if you want to GPU mine get an AMD/ATI GPU.  If you have a spare PCIe slot you can add one and mine on it while you still use your Nvidia card for gaming and whatever else you do at the same time.

Or look at the top of that Hardware Comparison chart link to see what FPGA options are available.  They will use much less power.

At 10 Mhs it will take a long time to get anywhere.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 09, 2012, 05:04:49 PM
 #6998

Hello everyone, I am using ckolivas's cg miner with an nvidia geforce gt520 and I don't believe I am getting the MH/s rates I shouls be getting as I am currently getting 10.4 - 14.3 MH/s which is pretty much the same speeds I get from my laptop cpu (intel t4400). My current command line is:

"cgminer.exe -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u c4n10 -p password --gpu-engine 800 --auto-fan --gpu-memclock 800 --gpu-vddc 0.900 --intensity 9"

Can someone please point me in the right direction? Thanks!
Sounds about right. nvidia is garbage

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 09, 2012, 07:28:51 PM
 #6999

I have been getting app crash's the last few days.  I'm pretty sure it is only when I'm running balance that it crash's.  Anyone else have that trouble?

My 5830 is running just fine and then I get the app crash and there are a bunch of hardware errors.  I have run this for weeks at a time before without getting any HW Errors.

CGMiner 2.7.5
Win 7 32 bit

Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Cranky4u
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 809
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
September 10, 2012, 03:01:29 AM
 #7000

CGMINER recommendation / request....Not sure were the correct place is so I will just chuck the idea out there.

Is it possible to set a "rescan" function within cgminer? e.g. set the miner rescan ports every 30min in an effort to restart mining hardware that has gone offline..

Typical scenario.
As someone with a day job, I am AFK at least 10 hours per day. I watch my mining rates via my pool and sigh when I note a miner has dropped off (CM1 not GPUs typically). I then call my wife, hoping she is home, so she can reset the mining operations by closing cgminer and firing it up again. BUT, if we had a rescan / restart "OFF" mining hardware, then a lot of heart ache could be avoided.


I am prepared to chuck some coins towards someone whom can do this or point out that function if it already exists.

Pages: « 1 ... 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 [350] 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!