Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2018, 12:33:52 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 [376] 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5757020 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
burger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 11:08:48 AM
 #7501

New version: 2.8.3, 12th October 2012

Fixed a critical windows bug and added some goodies. Hopefully this version brings us close to making a stratum capable release the current stable version.

...

Thanx for the fast updates.
I replaced libpdcurses.dll that AVG virus warns about to other that AVG likes, and cgminer is still running fine =)

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532349232
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532349232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532349232
Reply with quote  #2

1532349232
Report to moderator
1532349232
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532349232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532349232
Reply with quote  #2

1532349232
Report to moderator
1532349232
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532349232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532349232
Reply with quote  #2

1532349232
Report to moderator
AxelMi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 11:14:37 AM
 #7502

I still have problems with 2.8.3.
Now i made a logfile : blogya.de/downloadsonlyforyou/logfile.txt
I crosscompile it for ARM7 maybe that is the problem.

is it normal, that in stratum protocol the nonce is different endian, than the nonce that is submitted by the worker ?

 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] Pushing submit work to work thread
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] (3:5) submitted de65d291
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] (3): entering poll loop
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] (10): entering poll loop
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] Popping work to work thread
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] Creating extra submit work thread
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] Submitting share 241c7c3e to pool 0
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] SEND: {"params": ["MyUsername", "43402", "00000000", "5077f59c", "91d265de"], "id": 5, "method": "mining.submit"}

Later in the log you can see, that my driver is working together with 50BTC.com

Any Ideas ?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 11:27:14 AM
 #7503

ok, so im dragging my gaming rig in to mining aswell, but im having some trouble finding out how to only mine on 1 card while gaming,

im running this while not gaming "cgminer -o us2.eclipsemc.com:8337 -u xxxxxx -p xxxxx --shaders 1792 --intensity 12 --worksize 256 -v 1"

but how can i cut out gpu 0 when running bf3?

Two options:

-i d,12,12,12,12,12 (however many gpus you have) - if dynamic works OK on your setup

Or run it as you were and when you want to play BF3, if you want to totally disable GPU0 mining you can via the screen or the API
screen: G D 0
API: java API "gpudisable|0"

and enable again
screen: G E 0
API: java API "gpuenable|0"

... API requires privileged access enabled.
Also miner.php has a enable/disable button if it has API privileged access ...
and set
$readonly = false;

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Badonkadonk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 11:31:59 AM
 #7504

ok, so im dragging my gaming rig in to mining aswell, but im having some trouble finding out how to only mine on 1 card while gaming,

im running this while not gaming "cgminer -o us2.eclipsemc.com:8337 -u xxxxxx -p xxxxx --shaders 1792 --intensity 12 --worksize 256 -v 1"

but how can i cut out gpu 0 when running bf3?

Two options:

-i d,12,12,12,12,12 (however many gpus you have) - if dynamic works OK on your setup

Or run it as you were and when you want to play BF3, if you want to totally disable GPU0 mining you can via the screen or the API
screen: G D 0
API: java API "gpudisable|0"

and enable again
screen: G E 0
API: java API "gpuenable|0"

thank you verry much mate Smiley

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 11:34:15 AM
 #7505

Also what I edited my post - but after you read it:

... API requires privileged access enabled.
Also miner.php has a enable/disable button if it has API privileged access ...
and set
$readonly = false;

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 11:34:56 AM
 #7506

I still have problems with 2.8.3.
Now i made a logfile : blogya.de/downloadsonlyforyou/logfile.txt
I crosscompile it for ARM7 maybe that is the problem.

is it normal, that in stratum protocol the nonce is different endian, than the nonce that is submitted by the worker ?

 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] Pushing submit work to work thread
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] (3:5) submitted de65d291
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] (3): entering poll loop
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] (10): entering poll loop
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] Popping work to work thread
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] Creating extra submit work thread
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] Submitting share 241c7c3e to pool 0
 [2012-10-12 12:49:27] SEND: {"params": ["MyUsername", "43402", "00000000", "5077f59c", "91d265de"], "id": 5, "method": "mining.submit"}

Later in the log you can see, that my driver is working together with 50BTC.com

Any Ideas ?
Are you saying your shares get refused? It is possible that it's an endian issue to do with ARM indeed.

These are the lines that convert the nonce value to a hex value to send to the server in cgminer.c:2849 if you wish to play...
Code:
nonce = *((uint32_t *)(work->data + 76));
noncehex = bin2hex((const unsigned char *)&nonce, 4);

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 12:07:58 PM
 #7507

Trying to compile on windows, it not see OpenCL...
Drivers installed, SDK etc installed, files copied...
Any ideas?

CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2" ./configure --enable-scrypt --enable-cpumining

Code:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 2.8.3
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: pdcurses
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
  scrypt...............: Disabled (needs OpenCL)
  ADL..................: SDK NOT found, GPU monitoring support DISABLED

  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  Icarus.FPGAs.........: Disabled
  ModMiner.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  Ztex.FPGAs...........: Disabled

  CPU Mining...........: Enabled
  ASM.(for CPU mining).: false

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -O2 -msse2
  LDFLAGS..............:
  LDADD................:  -LC:/MinGW/lib -lcurl -lcurldll   compat/jansson/libja
nsson.a -lpthread    -lws2_32 -lm

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
rcocchiararo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 12:46:10 PM
 #7508

I have 2 rigs with 2 gpus each (2 5830 and one with a 5830 and a 5850).

ONe has debian and the other ubuntu... both 32bits Tongue

is there any place to get precompiled binaries ? i compiled up to 2.3.something, and stoped Tongue

It was ... complicated xD

Might as well format the hell out of them and install ubuntu 12.04 x64, but that would take some time Tongue (and me getting to my parents home).
louisBSAS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 01:11:31 PM
 #7509

I have three rigs - all Ubuntu 10.04LTS - ADL4.0 - SDK2.4 - and I followed the same instructions as everyone....

Why do these look different - (I don't get the nice layout on one of my rigs)Huh

Any ideas - anyone?


▀▀▀▀▀▀     │      SWIPE      │      Monetizing Mobile Engagement Data     ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄▄▄       Whitepaper     Telegram     Twitter     Reddit       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 01:27:12 PM
 #7510

I have three rigs - all Ubuntu 10.04LTS - ADL4.0 - SDK2.4 - and I followed the same instructions as everyone....

Why do these look different - (I don't get the nice layout on one of my rigs)Huh

Any ideas - anyone?
It looks like you didn't have curses-development files installed when building cgminer on that rig.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 01:36:13 PM
 #7511

I have 2 rigs with 2 gpus each (2 5830 and one with a 5830 and a 5850).

ONe has debian and the other ubuntu... both 32bits Tongue

is there any place to get precompiled binaries ? i compiled up to 2.3.something, and stoped Tongue

It was ... complicated xD

Might as well format the hell out of them and install ubuntu 12.04 x64, but that would take some time Tongue (and me getting to my parents home).
Yes ... reinstall to x64 Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
louisBSAS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 01:40:09 PM
 #7512

I have three rigs - all Ubuntu 10.04LTS - ADL4.0 - SDK2.4 - and I followed the same instructions as everyone....

Why do these look different - (I don't get the nice layout on one of my rigs)Huh

Any ideas - anyone?
It looks like you didn't have curses-development files installed when building cgminer on that rig.

That would be a quick fix - Will rebuild this evening - Thanks!
(Great piece of code BTW - expect a donation)

▀▀▀▀▀▀     │      SWIPE      │      Monetizing Mobile Engagement Data     ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄▄▄       Whitepaper     Telegram     Twitter     Reddit       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 03:55:10 PM
 #7513

im running this while not gaming "cgminer -o us2.eclipsemc.com:8337 -u xxxxxx -p xxxxx --shaders 1792 --intensity 12 --worksize 256 -v 1"

but how can i cut out gpu 0 when running bf3?

An alternate method that Kano didn't suggest is in the command line, use --device 1[,2,3,4,n] to turn "OFF" device 0, which is GPU 0.  If you are using batch files to start cgminer, use two files, one for gaming with "--device 1" and one for when not gaming.

❘|❘ NEUFUND Re-Imagine ICOs | Connect off- and on-chain with equity tokens | Enjoy risk-free commitment
JOIN THE ICBM | JOIN THE DISCUSSION
sharky112065
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 04:20:45 PM
 #7514

New version: 2.8.3, 12th October 2012

Fixed a critical windows bug and added some goodies. Hopefully this version brings us close to making a stratum capable release the current stable version.

...

Thanx for the fast updates.
I replaced libpdcurses.dll that AVG virus warns about to other that AVG likes, and cgminer is still running fine =)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNsrK6P9QvI&noredirect=1

Or you could have just read the README which shows you that it is a false positive and setup AVG to ignore it. Or you could have read this forum thread and also come to the same conclusion.

Donations welcome: 12KaKtrK52iQjPdtsJq7fJ7smC32tXWbWr
burger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 06:47:37 PM
 #7515

New version: 2.8.3, 12th October 2012

Fixed a critical windows bug and added some goodies. Hopefully this version brings us close to making a stratum capable release the current stable version.

...

Thanx for the fast updates.
I replaced libpdcurses.dll that AVG virus warns about to other that AVG likes, and cgminer is still running fine =)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNsrK6P9QvI&noredirect=1

Or you could have just read the README which shows you that it is a false positive and setup AVG to ignore it. Or you could have read this forum thread and also come to the same conclusion.

I have read the README and the forums... just that now I don't get that false positive at all =)

Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 08:43:57 PM
 #7516

@ckolivas: Will cgminer support BFL ASICs? Are you already working on this?

                      ██
                 █████
             ███    ██     
         ███        ██     ███
    ███             ██        ███
███           █    ███         ███
██        ███       ████      ██
██     ███           ████     ██
██    ██              ██    █     ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ███            ██          ██
██        ███        ██          ██
███        ███     █          ███
    ███        ██             ███
         ██     ██         ███
            █     ██    ███
                   █████
                      ██

CRYPTOTASK




.
Decentralized
freelancing market
  Fully scalable dispute system  .......        ✔︎ 
  Low fees, no limits task market .....      ✔︎ 
  Earn money by being a reviewer     ✔︎ 
Follow us & check. whitepaper.
.
Website     Announcement     Twitter     Facebook
[/center]
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 10:13:38 PM
 #7517

@ckolivas: Will cgminer support BFL ASICs? Are you already working on this?
It will, along with ASICs from other manufacturers. I am not directly working on the driver for it yet because they have not released any specifications yet.

On the other hand, there have been numerous changes made to cgminer in preparation for those ASICs. This is precisely why cgminer now supports the stratum protocol, has massive rolltime support and can display devices up to exahash speed.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
louisBSAS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 10:27:21 PM
 #7518

I have three rigs - all Ubuntu 10.04LTS - ADL4.0 - SDK2.4 - and I followed the same instructions as everyone....

Why do these look different - (I don't get the nice layout on one of my rigs)Huh

Any ideas - anyone?
It looks like you didn't have curses-development files installed when building cgminer on that rig.

That would be a quick fix - Will rebuild this evening - Thanks!
(Great piece of code BTW - expect a donation)

Like a charm - 2BTC sent!

▀▀▀▀▀▀     │      SWIPE      │      Monetizing Mobile Engagement Data     ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄▄▄       Whitepaper     Telegram     Twitter     Reddit       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
AxelMi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 10:35:42 PM
 #7519

I played a little around an found out, that the nonce does'nt have to change the endian on arm.

Is it normal that a Generated target looks like this:

Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00020d7800780d

on a working stratum machine, it look like this:

[2012-10-13 00:01:34] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 10:50:06 PM
 #7520

I played a little around an found out, that the nonce does'nt have to change the endian on arm.

Is it normal that a Generated target looks like this:

Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00020d7800780d

on a working stratum machine, it look like this:

[2012-10-13 00:01:34] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000

No it is not normal. The last 8 hex characters should always be zero. The working stratum example is what a normal diff 1 target should look like.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 [376] 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!