Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 10:16:30 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 [375] 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4823667 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 03:26:57 AM
 #7481

ckolivas, reconnecting demo extended for "client.get_version" message (sent after subscribe) is here: http://pastebin.com/Ai2htr3R

1481235390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235390
Reply with quote  #2

1481235390
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481235390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235390
Reply with quote  #2

1481235390
Report to moderator
1481235390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235390
Reply with quote  #2

1481235390
Report to moderator
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 05:38:18 AM
 #7482

Gneral question...is there any thoughts / work being done WRT when a miner goes offline (display = OFF) and then having cgminer rescan (say every 30 sec) to refind mining hardware?

I ask becasue every few days one of my CM1s drops offline but the other keeps mining. As I am at a day job, it has to wait for a soft reset until I get home and thereby loosing mining time.

Cheers.

Could stop cgminer after a set number of shares, and in a launching file put the actual application launch into a loop so that when the shares are hit cgminer stops, there is a short wait time then it restarts with the hardware running again.

It would in an odd way fix your problem but it doesn't answer your question directly.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:20:06 AM
 #7483

Well, I can't speak to his motivations as to why he want's to use his 4670 for mining.
...
Now whether he want's to keep on using that for mining for the foreseeable future or not is worth debating the wisdom of.

We also don't know if he's getting free power, we just assume. :p

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 10:07:27 AM
 #7484

New release - 2.8.2, 11th October 2012

The code is getting close to a point where I can declare the stratum support stable. Those testing stratum support are strongly recommended to upgrade since the variable diff support is broken on earlier releases.


Human readable changelog

Fixed a scenario where stratum might declare a pool dead and never try to reconnect to it.
Fixed the broken target support for difficulties >2
Add a --fix-protocol option to prevent cgminer from redirecting to stratum if you wish to stick to http / getwork.
Added support for mining.reconnect in stratum for when pools wish to move their stratum server.
Added support for client.get_version in stratum.
Try again to fix the dynamic intensity support on windows by adding long term history but limiting the amount it can change at any one time.
If a pool is switched to its stratum version, the original config version is reported (which helps puppetmaster control).


Full changelog

- Reinstate the history on dynamic intensity mode to damp fluctuations in
intensity but use an upper limit on how much the value can increase at any time
to cope with rare overflows.
- Create a fix-protocol option which prevents cgminer from switching to stratum
if it's detected.
- Simplify target generation code.
- Add support for client.get_version for stratum.
- Use a 64 bit unsigned integer on the diff target to generate the hex target.
- Update reconnect message to show whole address including port.
- Look for null values and parse correct separate array entries for url and port
with client reconnect commands for stratum.
- The command for stratum is client.reconnect, not mining.reconnect.
- Only copy the stratum url to the rpc url if an rpc url does not exist.
- Implement rudimentary mining.reconnect support for stratum.
- Ignore the value of stratum_active on calling initiate_stratum and assume
we're always trying to reinitiate it, and set the active flag to false in that
function.
- stratum auth can be unset if we fail to authorise on subsequent calls to
auth_stratum which undoes the requirement of setting it in one place so set it
in pool_active.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 10:25:05 AM
 #7485

cut/paste ...

2.8.2
An Xubuntu 11.04 x86_64 executable is in my github downloads called cgminer-2.8.2a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer/downloads
(it also works on Fedora 16 and 17)

For anyone who didn't realise, it's just the executable file to put in place of 'cgminer'
Nothing else needs changing
First get and extract the full binary release from ckolivas and then copy my file in place of 'cgminer'

No problems so far on my BFL or my '2xGPU+2xIcarus' (for 7 minutes so far Smiley) on normal pools

The same configure options as cvolivas' binary version
In case anyone was wondering:
CFLAGS="-O2 -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-ztex --enable-modminer --enable-scrypt
make clean
make

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
dietwice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 12:31:34 PM
 #7486

Tried a windows version of 2.8.2 on 1 x CM1 + 1 x BFL Single on Win7 x64.
It starts as usual, attaches to stratum and makes a look of hard working, but never makes any shares, just takes Icarus Re-estimations periodically.
Ran it for 5 minutes - U is still 0, no shares.

O_o

Got back to 2.7.6 through mining proxy - it works well as usual.

Donations appreciated at 1DZ6PVjnV8zRdvtgKSqzpAYhifxP1XKhwM
ice_chill
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 02:00:35 PM
 #7487

Tried a windows version of 2.8.2 on 1 x CM1 + 1 x BFL Single on Win7 x64.
It starts as usual, attaches to stratum and makes a look of hard working, but never makes any shares, just takes Icarus Re-estimations periodically.
Ran it for 5 minutes - U is still 0, no shares.

O_o

Got back to 2.7.6 through mining proxy - it works well as usual.

I have the same problem with BFL Single and Windows 7 64bit, it looks like working, but no shares submitted and all values R/E/U etc are 0.

Will revert to earlier version.
Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
October 11, 2012, 02:22:01 PM
 #7488

How do I connect to BTC Guild using cgminer and Stratum protocol?

What I thought should work:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.btcguild.com:9332 -u myWorker_01 -p secret -w 256 -v 2 -I 9

But with this command line cgminer only shows
Code:
cgminer version 2.8.2 - Started: [2012-10-11 16:15:35]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):773.1 (avg):815.5 Mh/s | Q:9  A:0  R:0  HW:0  E:0%  U:0.0/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 5  SS: 0  DW: 5  NB: 1  LW: 58  GF: 0  RF: 0  WU: 12.3
 Connected to stratum.btcguild.com with stratum as user myWorker_01
 Block: 000002995d7f5a59ea441833957a0f0d...  Started: [16:15:39]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  68.5C 2140RPM | 419.7/423.3Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 9
 GPU 1:  71.0C 2032RPM | 410.6/412.8Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 9
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2012-10-11 16:31:32] Started cgminer 2.8.2
 [2012-10-11 16:31:33] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-10-11 16:32:52] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2012-10-11 16:40:27] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2012-10-11 16:41:00] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2012-10-11 16:41:58] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

Why do accepts/rejects stay at 0 ?

What am I doing wrong?
(My system: Win7x64, 2x6970)

[EDIT] Just downloaded 2.8.1 - and this version works OK.

Steffer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 02:38:46 PM
 #7489

2.8.2 does not seem to work for me either.

Win 7 x64 with 1 7970

Copied old .conf from 2.8.1 ..
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 05:19:28 PM
 #7490

[EDIT: Found problem, when you push broken binary to 10 machines, they all fail the same way - fan control appears fine, sorry for the false alarm]

2.8.2 working just fine for me, DIFF >2 like a charm.




e21
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 06:29:23 PM
 #7491

Tried a windows version of 2.8.2 on 1 x CM1 + 1 x BFL Single on Win7 x64.
It starts as usual, attaches to stratum and makes a look of hard working, but never makes any shares, just takes Icarus Re-estimations periodically.
Ran it for 5 minutes - U is still 0, no shares.

O_o

Got back to 2.7.6 through mining proxy - it works well as usual.

I get this result as well. Each single shows a hashrate and cgminer reports about 35 work units, but U is a constant 0. Pointed to mine2.btcguild.com:8332, using the Windows binary.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:01:42 PM
 #7492

Tried a windows version of 2.8.2 on 1 x CM1 + 1 x BFL Single on Win7 x64.
It starts as usual, attaches to stratum and makes a look of hard working, but never makes any shares, just takes Icarus Re-estimations periodically.
Ran it for 5 minutes - U is still 0, no shares.

O_o

Got back to 2.7.6 through mining proxy - it works well as usual.

I get this result as well. Each single shows a hashrate and cgminer reports about 35 work units, but U is a constant 0. Pointed to mine2.btcguild.com:8332, using the Windows binary.
That's most unusual. I assume it only happens with stratum? What does cgminer say when you run it with -D -P -T (note the output will be very verbose so try it only on a single device first)?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ryann
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 09:16:33 PM
 #7493

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:21:58 PM
 #7494

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ryann
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 09:28:27 PM
 #7495

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

It works fine for me with 2.7.5. What advantages would swtiching to 2.8.2 do for me if I use normal mining method?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:32:20 PM
 #7496

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

It works fine for me with 2.7.5. What advantages would swtiching to 2.8.2 do for me if I use normal mining method?
It would only be helping me to debug where the problem might be to see if it only affects the stratum code.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:49:56 PM
 #7497

Dynamic intensity seems to be broken on Linux in 2.8.2. It just stays at 14 and spits out hardware errors.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:57:24 PM
 #7498

Dynamic intensity seems to be broken on Linux in 2.8.2. It just stays at 14 and spits out hardware errors.
Thanks, spotted that myself too. Heh...   Undecided

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Plazzman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85



View Profile
October 11, 2012, 10:06:07 PM
 #7499

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

It works fine for me with 2.7.5. What advantages would swtiching to 2.8.2 do for me if I use normal mining method?
It would only be helping me to debug where the problem might be to see if it only affects the stratum code.

--fix-protocol on windows 2.8.2 works and is submitting shares. If I try to let it default to stratum it's a no go.
Stratum works in 2.8.1 hope this helps.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 11:05:19 PM
 #7500

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

It works fine for me with 2.7.5. What advantages would swtiching to 2.8.2 do for me if I use normal mining method?
It would only be helping me to debug where the problem might be to see if it only affects the stratum code.

--fix-protocol on windows 2.8.2 works and is submitting shares. If I try to let it default to stratum it's a no go.
Stratum works in 2.8.1 hope this helps.

Thanks, that's what I needed to know. I'm guessing the target generation code doesn't work in windows. Will rework soon.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 [375] 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!