Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 07:43:25 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 [375] 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 ... 845 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5765865 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
dietwice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 12:31:34 PM
 #7481

Tried a windows version of 2.8.2 on 1 x CM1 + 1 x BFL Single on Win7 x64.
It starts as usual, attaches to stratum and makes a look of hard working, but never makes any shares, just takes Icarus Re-estimations periodically.
Ran it for 5 minutes - U is still 0, no shares.

O_o

Got back to 2.7.6 through mining proxy - it works well as usual.
1540323805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540323805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540323805
Reply with quote  #2

1540323805
Report to moderator
1540323805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540323805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540323805
Reply with quote  #2

1540323805
Report to moderator
1540323805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540323805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540323805
Reply with quote  #2

1540323805
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540323805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540323805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540323805
Reply with quote  #2

1540323805
Report to moderator
1540323805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540323805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540323805
Reply with quote  #2

1540323805
Report to moderator
ice_chill
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 02:00:35 PM
 #7482

Tried a windows version of 2.8.2 on 1 x CM1 + 1 x BFL Single on Win7 x64.
It starts as usual, attaches to stratum and makes a look of hard working, but never makes any shares, just takes Icarus Re-estimations periodically.
Ran it for 5 minutes - U is still 0, no shares.

O_o

Got back to 2.7.6 through mining proxy - it works well as usual.

I have the same problem with BFL Single and Windows 7 64bit, it looks like working, but no shares submitted and all values R/E/U etc are 0.

Will revert to earlier version.
Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 11, 2012, 02:22:01 PM
 #7483

How do I connect to BTC Guild using cgminer and Stratum protocol?

What I thought should work:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.btcguild.com:9332 -u myWorker_01 -p secret -w 256 -v 2 -I 9

But with this command line cgminer only shows
Code:
cgminer version 2.8.2 - Started: [2012-10-11 16:15:35]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):773.1 (avg):815.5 Mh/s | Q:9  A:0  R:0  HW:0  E:0%  U:0.0/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 5  SS: 0  DW: 5  NB: 1  LW: 58  GF: 0  RF: 0  WU: 12.3
 Connected to stratum.btcguild.com with stratum as user myWorker_01
 Block: 000002995d7f5a59ea441833957a0f0d...  Started: [16:15:39]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  68.5C 2140RPM | 419.7/423.3Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 9
 GPU 1:  71.0C 2032RPM | 410.6/412.8Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 9
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2012-10-11 16:31:32] Started cgminer 2.8.2
 [2012-10-11 16:31:33] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-10-11 16:32:52] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2012-10-11 16:40:27] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2012-10-11 16:41:00] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2012-10-11 16:41:58] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

Why do accepts/rejects stay at 0 ?

What am I doing wrong?
(My system: Win7x64, 2x6970)

[EDIT] Just downloaded 2.8.1 - and this version works OK.

                      ██
                 █████
             ███    ██     
         ███        ██     ███
    ███             ██        ███
███           █    ███         ███
██        ███       ████      ██
██     ███           ████     ██
██    ██              ██    █     ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ███            ██          ██
██        ███        ██          ██
███        ███     █          ███
    ███        ██             ███
         ██     ██         ███
            █     ██    ███
                   █████
                      ██

CRYPTOTASK




.
Decentralized
freelancing market
  Fully scalable dispute system  .......        ✔︎ 
  Low fees, no limits task market .....      ✔︎ 
  Earn money by being a reviewer     ✔︎ 
Follow us & check. whitepaper.
.
Website     Announcement     Twitter     Facebook
[/center]
Steffer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 02:38:46 PM
 #7484

2.8.2 does not seem to work for me either.

Win 7 x64 with 1 7970

Copied old .conf from 2.8.1 ..
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 05:19:28 PM
 #7485

[EDIT: Found problem, when you push broken binary to 10 machines, they all fail the same way - fan control appears fine, sorry for the false alarm]

2.8.2 working just fine for me, DIFF >2 like a charm.




e21
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 06:29:23 PM
 #7486

Tried a windows version of 2.8.2 on 1 x CM1 + 1 x BFL Single on Win7 x64.
It starts as usual, attaches to stratum and makes a look of hard working, but never makes any shares, just takes Icarus Re-estimations periodically.
Ran it for 5 minutes - U is still 0, no shares.

O_o

Got back to 2.7.6 through mining proxy - it works well as usual.

I get this result as well. Each single shows a hashrate and cgminer reports about 35 work units, but U is a constant 0. Pointed to mine2.btcguild.com:8332, using the Windows binary.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:01:42 PM
 #7487

Tried a windows version of 2.8.2 on 1 x CM1 + 1 x BFL Single on Win7 x64.
It starts as usual, attaches to stratum and makes a look of hard working, but never makes any shares, just takes Icarus Re-estimations periodically.
Ran it for 5 minutes - U is still 0, no shares.

O_o

Got back to 2.7.6 through mining proxy - it works well as usual.

I get this result as well. Each single shows a hashrate and cgminer reports about 35 work units, but U is a constant 0. Pointed to mine2.btcguild.com:8332, using the Windows binary.
That's most unusual. I assume it only happens with stratum? What does cgminer say when you run it with -D -P -T (note the output will be very verbose so try it only on a single device first)?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ryann
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 09:16:33 PM
 #7488

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:21:58 PM
 #7489

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ryann
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 09:28:27 PM
 #7490

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

It works fine for me with 2.7.5. What advantages would swtiching to 2.8.2 do for me if I use normal mining method?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:32:20 PM
 #7491

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

It works fine for me with 2.7.5. What advantages would swtiching to 2.8.2 do for me if I use normal mining method?
It would only be helping me to debug where the problem might be to see if it only affects the stratum code.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:49:56 PM
 #7492

Dynamic intensity seems to be broken on Linux in 2.8.2. It just stays at 14 and spits out hardware errors.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:57:24 PM
 #7493

Dynamic intensity seems to be broken on Linux in 2.8.2. It just stays at 14 and spits out hardware errors.
Thanks, spotted that myself too. Heh...   Undecided

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Plazzman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 11, 2012, 10:06:07 PM
 #7494

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

It works fine for me with 2.7.5. What advantages would swtiching to 2.8.2 do for me if I use normal mining method?
It would only be helping me to debug where the problem might be to see if it only affects the stratum code.

--fix-protocol on windows 2.8.2 works and is submitting shares. If I try to let it default to stratum it's a no go.
Stratum works in 2.8.1 hope this helps.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 11:05:19 PM
 #7495

I open cgminer 2.8.2 and type in btcguild.com:8332, then my username and then I leave password blank. My gpus start working and i get 360 mhash per gpu which is normal however no shares are accepted. Any ideas? Ive never used stratum before
It appears the windows stratum support doesnt work. Try using --fix-protocol to prevent it using stratum.

Linux users are unaffected by this bug, stratum works fine there.

It works fine for me with 2.7.5. What advantages would swtiching to 2.8.2 do for me if I use normal mining method?
It would only be helping me to debug where the problem might be to see if it only affects the stratum code.

--fix-protocol on windows 2.8.2 works and is submitting shares. If I try to let it default to stratum it's a no go.
Stratum works in 2.8.1 hope this helps.

Thanks, that's what I needed to know. I'm guessing the target generation code doesn't work in windows. Will rework soon.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 12:32:04 AM
 #7496

--fix-protocol on windows 2.8.2 works and is submitting shares. If I try to let it default to stratum it's a no go.
Stratum works in 2.8.1 hope this helps.

Thanks, that's what I needed to know. I'm guessing the target generation code doesn't work in windows. Will rework soon.
Found the bug which would affect windows and it was a trivial typo change. I will rush out yet another release, correcting this and dynamic intensity mode today.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
AxelMi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 07:49:08 AM
 #7497

--Fix-protocol brings 2.8.2 with my own driver to run. Now it works with external Proxy like expecteded. It works with Diff 16.
When i try with the internal stratum protocol, it only shows diff 1 and never goes up.

Has anybody tested the stratum implementation on an ARM7 ?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 10:05:48 AM
 #7498

New version: 2.8.3, 12th October 2012

Fixed a critical windows bug and added some goodies. Hopefully this version brings us close to making a stratum capable release the current stable version.


Human readable changelog
Fixed the windows bug in 2.8.2 which made it submit no shares.
Fixed the bug with dynamic intensity which would make it go straight to 14 and get stuck there.
Updated the device display code now to be able to show kilo/mega/giga/tera/peta/exa when the value is too high, thus supporting hashrates of devices up to exahashes (10^18).
Cgminer now displays the actual share difficulty target it hit as well as the current pool difficulty like so:
Code:
[2012-10-12 21:00:31] Accepted 2687d42a Diff 6/3 GPU 1 pool 2
 [2012-10-12 21:00:41] Accepted 00f98044 Diff 262/3 GPU 3 pool 2
 [2012-10-12 21:00:45] Accepted 3840818b Diff 4/3 GPU 2 pool 2
 [2012-10-12 21:00:55] Accepted 35777786 Diff 4/3 GPU 1 pool 2


Full changelog
- Left align values that are suffix_string generated.
- Share_diff should not be converting the work data to hex.
- Off by one error.
- Prevent overflows of the port char array in extract_sockaddr.
- Disable stratum detection with scrypt.
- Use the suffix string function when displaying device hashrates.
- Be consistent with the get_statline function.
- Use the suffix string function for displaying hashrate with 4 significant
digits.
- Display the actual share diff next to the pool required diff, using a suffix
creation function to prevent values of >1000 being shown in their entirety.
- Fix 4 * 0 being 0 that would break dynamic intensity mode.
- Fix wrong byteswap macro being used on mingw32 which was breaking target
generation on stratum.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 1056


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 10:06:48 AM
 #7499

cut/paste ...

2.8.3
An Xubuntu 11.04 x86_64 executable is in my github downloads called cgminer-2.8.3a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer/downloads
(it also works on Fedora 16 and 17)

For anyone who didn't realise, it's just the executable file to put in place of 'cgminer'
Nothing else needs changing
First get and extract the full binary release from ckolivas and then copy my file in place of 'cgminer'

No problems so far on my BFL or my '2xGPU+2xIcarus' (for 20 minutes so far) on normal pools

The same configure options as cvolivas' binary version
In case anyone was wondering:
CFLAGS="-O2 -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-ztex --enable-modminer --enable-scrypt
make clean
make

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Badonkadonk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 11:05:24 AM
 #7500

ok, so im dragging my gaming rig in to mining aswell, but im having some trouble finding out how to only mine on 1 card while gaming,

im running this while not gaming "cgminer -o us2.eclipsemc.com:8337 -u xxxxxx -p xxxxx --shaders 1792 --intensity 12 --worksize 256 -v 1"

but how can i cut out gpu 0 when running bf3?

Pages: « 1 ... 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 [375] 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 ... 845 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!