Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 04:27:50 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 [377] 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4819690 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 08:43:57 PM
 #7521

@ckolivas: Will cgminer support BFL ASICs? Are you already working on this?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481041670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041670
Reply with quote  #2

1481041670
Report to moderator
1481041670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041670
Reply with quote  #2

1481041670
Report to moderator
1481041670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041670
Reply with quote  #2

1481041670
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 10:13:38 PM
 #7522

@ckolivas: Will cgminer support BFL ASICs? Are you already working on this?
It will, along with ASICs from other manufacturers. I am not directly working on the driver for it yet because they have not released any specifications yet.

On the other hand, there have been numerous changes made to cgminer in preparation for those ASICs. This is precisely why cgminer now supports the stratum protocol, has massive rolltime support and can display devices up to exahash speed.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
louisBSAS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 10:27:21 PM
 #7523

I have three rigs - all Ubuntu 10.04LTS - ADL4.0 - SDK2.4 - and I followed the same instructions as everyone....

Why do these look different - (I don't get the nice layout on one of my rigs)Huh

Any ideas - anyone?
It looks like you didn't have curses-development files installed when building cgminer on that rig.

That would be a quick fix - Will rebuild this evening - Thanks!
(Great piece of code BTW - expect a donation)

Like a charm - 2BTC sent!

Mining at : 12t4H9FdmimXvjMLPzgxCTs3Mwi7LWcnro
Bitmessage: BM-2D8F9QZnigjB3ovYUGwTSQWiubzhz6VmhD
AxelMi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 10:35:42 PM
 #7524

I played a little around an found out, that the nonce does'nt have to change the endian on arm.

Is it normal that a Generated target looks like this:

Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00020d7800780d

on a working stratum machine, it look like this:

[2012-10-13 00:01:34] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 10:50:06 PM
 #7525

I played a little around an found out, that the nonce does'nt have to change the endian on arm.

Is it normal that a Generated target looks like this:

Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00020d7800780d

on a working stratum machine, it look like this:

[2012-10-13 00:01:34] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000

No it is not normal. The last 8 hex characters should always be zero. The working stratum example is what a normal diff 1 target should look like.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 10:51:04 PM
 #7526

Like a charm - 2BTC sent!
Thanks! Much appreciated  Grin

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
AxelMi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 11:09:01 PM
 #7527

I played a little around an found out, that the nonce does'nt have to change the endian on arm.

Is it normal that a Generated target looks like this:

Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00020d7800780d

on a working stratum machine, it look like this:

[2012-10-13 00:01:34] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000

No it is not normal. The last 8 hex characters should always be zero. The working stratum example is what a normal diff 1 target should look like.

after the call  swab256(target, rtarget); the last bytes of target are destroyed.

But rtarget looks good.  Huh
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 11:19:17 PM
 #7528

I played a little around an found out, that the nonce does'nt have to change the endian on arm.

Is it normal that a Generated target looks like this:

Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00020d7800780d

on a working stratum machine, it look like this:

[2012-10-13 00:01:34] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000

No it is not normal. The last 8 hex characters should always be zero. The working stratum example is what a normal diff 1 target should look like.

after the call  swab256(target, rtarget); the last bytes of target are destroyed.

But rtarget looks good.  Huh
Very weird. swab256 is a pretty simple function swapping the 8x4byte array members (which means 8 hex values) of rtarget to target and then byteswapping the values of each 4 byte value. It looks like something is stomping on the last few bytes on your arm build though. The endian issue could be coincidence and not the real problem.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
AxelMi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 11:44:34 PM
 #7529

I played a little around an found out, that the nonce does'nt have to change the endian on arm.

Is it normal that a Generated target looks like this:

Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00020d7800780d

on a working stratum machine, it look like this:

[2012-10-13 00:01:34] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000

No it is not normal. The last 8 hex characters should always be zero. The working stratum example is what a normal diff 1 target should look like.

after the call  swab256(target, rtarget); the last bytes of target are destroyed.

But rtarget looks good.  Huh
Very weird. swab256 is a pretty simple function swapping the 8x4byte array members (which means 8 hex values) of rtarget to target and then byteswapping the values of each 4 byte value. It looks like something is stomping on the last few bytes on your arm build though. The endian issue could be coincidence and not the real problem.
I changed the default size of target and rtarget like this:
Code:
static void set_work_target(struct work *work, int diff)
{
        unsigned char rtarget[36], target[36];
Now i got targets like expected..
[2012-10-13 01:39:50] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000

But still the same problem that i get rejected on stratum

 [2012-10-13 01:40:01] RECVD: {"error": [-2, "lowdifficulty", null], "id": 68, "result": false}
 [2012-10-13 01:40:01] PROOF OF WORK RESULT: false (booooo)
 [2012-10-13 01:40:01] Rejected 4e8ec61a Diff 3/1 MM 6 pool 0 (lowdifficulty)
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2012, 01:42:58 AM
 #7530

I played a little around an found out, that the nonce does'nt have to change the endian on arm.

Is it normal that a Generated target looks like this:

Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00020d7800780d

on a working stratum machine, it look like this:

[2012-10-13 00:01:34] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000

No it is not normal. The last 8 hex characters should always be zero. The working stratum example is what a normal diff 1 target should look like.

after the call  swab256(target, rtarget); the last bytes of target are destroyed.

But rtarget looks good.  Huh
Very weird. swab256 is a pretty simple function swapping the 8x4byte array members (which means 8 hex values) of rtarget to target and then byteswapping the values of each 4 byte value. It looks like something is stomping on the last few bytes on your arm build though. The endian issue could be coincidence and not the real problem.
I changed the default size of target and rtarget like this:
Code:
static void set_work_target(struct work *work, int diff)
{
        unsigned char rtarget[36], target[36];
Now i got targets like expected..
[2012-10-13 01:39:50] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffff00000000

But still the same problem that i get rejected on stratum

 [2012-10-13 01:40:01] RECVD: {"error": [-2, "lowdifficulty", null], "id": 68, "result": false}
 [2012-10-13 01:40:01] PROOF OF WORK RESULT: false (booooo)
 [2012-10-13 01:40:01] Rejected 4e8ec61a Diff 3/1 MM 6 pool 0 (lowdifficulty)

Hmm come to think of it, arm has an issue with needing to allocate memory aligned to a certain size. Presumably that's now a problem on the share submission side now that you've sort of fixed the target generation.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2012, 03:07:36 AM
 #7531

Dynamic intensity is still messed up in 2.8.3. Now it's going up to 15. Shocked

I'm loving the new difficulty stats. It's cool getting to see what each share is. Smiley

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2012, 03:16:49 AM
 #7532

Dynamic intensity is still messed up in 2.8.3. Now it's going up to 15. Shocked
Eh? I tested it on windows and linux... Tongue

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2012, 03:23:15 AM
 #7533

Dynamic intensity is still messed up in 2.8.3. Now it's going up to 15. Shocked
Eh? I tested it on windows and linux... Tongue
Hmm I dunno then. It took about a minute or two for it to start happening after I started up 2.8.3; it was happening instantly in 2.8.2.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2012, 05:41:14 AM
 #7534

I'm loving the new difficulty stats. It's cool getting to see what each share is. Smiley
Yes it makes it far more interesting just watching hashes go by... though of course it's a complete time waster. But if you see anything 3M or bigger, that would be exciting cause it would be a block solve  Wink

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 13, 2012, 06:24:53 AM
 #7535

However Smiley Smiley
If you see something with 3M and it isn't a BLOCK! - then it is time to weep Cry
(coz it has to actually be above 3054627.5... at the moment)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
October 13, 2012, 01:16:24 PM
 #7536

@ckolivas: Will cgminer support BFL ASICs? Are you already working on this?
It will, along with ASICs from other manufacturers. I am not directly working on the driver for it yet because they have not released any specifications yet.

On the other hand, there have been numerous changes made to cgminer in preparation for those ASICs. This is precisely why cgminer now supports the stratum protocol, has massive rolltime support and can display devices up to exahash speed.

Did Josh/BFL already contact you?

From https://forums.butterflylabs.com/showthread.php/125-Can-you-send-a-%28beta%29-ASIC-device-to-ckolivas-%28developer-cgminer%29?p=1667&viewfull=1#post1667
Q: Would it be possible that you send one of your (beta) ASIC devices to ckolivas (the developer of cgminer) so that he can start supporting it?
A: Yes, as soon as we have something available, we will be sending him one.

dietwice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
October 13, 2012, 01:18:21 PM
 #7537

2.8.3 on Win7 x64 and XP x32 crashes eventually.

Last time it crashed on 2 different XP rigs at the same time so I think it could be related to some network events processing.

Sorry, no logs Sad

Donations appreciated at 1DZ6PVjnV8zRdvtgKSqzpAYhifxP1XKhwM
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2012, 01:55:21 PM
 #7538

Is there a possibility to stop a ICA/ZTX worker/thread ?

I'd like to "Disable" ICA2 i.e. and let the others running.. like with GPU's


suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
NLA
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


How does I shot web?


View Profile
October 13, 2012, 02:58:49 PM
 #7539

Is it possible to point particular GPU's in a single instance of cgminer to different pools, rather than having to do so with multiple cgminer instances? For instance, say I want to launch just one cgminer instance, and point one GPU explicitly at Eclipse, one at Bitminter, and one at Slush, all with different login credentials?

If my post helped you in some way, please donate to 1NP2HfabXzq1BB288ymbgnLcGoeBsF7ahP. Smiley
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
October 13, 2012, 02:59:39 PM
 #7540

Is it possible to point particular GPU's in a single instance of cgminer to different pools, rather than having to do so with multiple cgminer instances? For instance, say I want to launch just one cgminer instance, and point one GPU explicitly at Eclipse, one at Bitminter, and one at Slush, all with different login credentials?
It's been asked before. Than answer is no, you have to use multiple instances.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 [377] 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!