Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 07:16:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 [379] 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 ... 841 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5661146 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2012, 01:31:26 AM
 #7561

Try this build then please (I'm assuming it's windows?):
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe
Nope, I'm running Ubuntu 12.04.
Try git master then please.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1511378213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511378213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511378213
Reply with quote  #2

1511378213
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511378213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511378213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511378213
Reply with quote  #2

1511378213
Report to moderator
1511378213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511378213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511378213
Reply with quote  #2

1511378213
Report to moderator
1511378213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511378213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511378213
Reply with quote  #2

1511378213
Report to moderator
gigica viteazu`
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 447

beast at work


View Profile
October 14, 2012, 01:39:43 AM
 #7562

@ckolivas
is there any reason to leave 2.7.7 behind if i`m mining on a pool which doesn`t support stratum ?

BURST-3FDG-W622-8KAF-E52KP
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2012, 05:30:17 AM
 #7563

@ckolivas
is there any reason to leave 2.7.7 behind if i`m mining on a pool which doesn`t support stratum ?
There are a few minor changes, but basically no.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kitsura
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
October 14, 2012, 06:31:22 AM
 #7564

I'm getting very high CPU usage on Win7 using ver 2.7.7. Basically 1 core is almost always near 100%. Anyone else with the same issue?
Mobius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
October 14, 2012, 06:34:09 AM
 #7565

I'm getting very high CPU usage on Win7 using ver 2.7.7. Basically 1 core is almost always near 100%. Anyone else with the same issue?
Use linux.
luffy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
October 14, 2012, 06:49:04 AM
 #7566

I'm getting very high CPU usage on Win7 using ver 2.7.7. Basically 1 core is almost always near 100%. Anyone else with the same issue?

what drivers are you using? i have 12.8 without such issues. I believe is a driver issue and no cgminer.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
October 14, 2012, 07:03:49 AM
 #7567

I'm getting very high CPU usage on Win7 using ver 2.7.7. Basically 1 core is almost always near 100%. Anyone else with the same issue?
what drivers are you using? i have 12.8 without such issues. I believe is a driver issue and no cgminer.
Drop you intensity?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 14, 2012, 08:36:21 AM
 #7568

Is there a possibility to stop a ICA/ZTX worker/thread ?

I'd like to "Disable" ICA2 i.e. and let the others running.. like with GPU's


No.

Is it planned to be possible some day?

As this way I can very easy identify a particular FPGA Board and debug it further/reflash it and so on..
However, if you use the API command 'pgadisable|N' yes you can do it via the API
(and 'pgaenable|N')

see API-REAME about enabling privileged access to cgminer via the API

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 14, 2012, 08:39:00 AM
 #7569

If you can switch pools and switching causes the one switched to, to move in the order to the top you just have to start at lowest priority then switch to increasingly higher priorities. At least I thought you could switch in the API.
Yeah, I'm just saying it would be nice if it was a bit easier. Like have an entry box for priorities and an entry box for adding a pool on the fly.

$readonly = false;
$poolinputs = true;

As per the API-README at the end about miner.php

Also see API-REAME about enabling privileged access to cgminer via the API
(since changing cgminer is privileged access)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
AxelMi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
October 14, 2012, 08:53:55 AM
 #7570

In the night all my cgminers on win32 died all at the same time.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2012, 09:33:56 AM
 #7571

In the night all my cgminers on win32 died all at the same time.

I believed you the first time. What I don't have, as yet, is an explanation or anything in particular to debug since I can't reproduce it yet.

Maybe if you run one instance in debug mode (-D -T) you can see what the last thing is that is logged.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
AxelMi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
October 14, 2012, 11:29:09 AM
 #7572

In the night all my cgminers on win32 died all at the same time.

I believed you the first time. What I don't have, as yet, is an explanation or anything in particular to debug since I can't reproduce it yet.

Maybe if you run one instance in debug mode (-D -T) you can see what the last thing is that is logged.

For finding the error i am running one instance with -fix-protocol.
I had the idea maybe the Exception comes when the DSL-Router makes a reconnect and stratum looses his tcp connection.
Logging is also enabled now.

mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile
October 14, 2012, 12:43:38 PM
 #7573

I'm getting very high CPU usage on Win7 using ver 2.7.7. Basically 1 core is almost always near 100%. Anyone else with the same issue?

Usually this is intensity related.  Anything higher than 9 will spike CPU usage.

M

I'm X-Fueled.  Are you? 
Tip for NiceHash: use their wallet to decrease fees!  Check out Helium!  Referral for Cryptopia.
Vbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
October 14, 2012, 03:02:04 PM
 #7574

I was running cgminer 2.5.0 till today, as the latest versions had a performance hit on my 5850's (win x64, SDK 2.5 on Cat 12.1), since the last phatk update (~400MH/s to ~320MH/s).

Since I had some free time today I went to check what had changed from phatk120223 to phatk120823 and found what was causing me that performance hit. Commenting the problematic lines fixed it:

Code:
//#if defined(OCL1)
#define SETFOUND(Xnonce) output[output[FOUND]++] = Xnonce
//#else
// #define SETFOUND(Xnonce) output[atomic_add(&output[FOUND], 1)] = Xnonce
//#endif

I still find it strange how the atomic_add could be responsible for that much of a mhash hit, since it will only be called on found nonces. Tongue

(Running 2.8.3 now, will keep monitoring performance for any issues)
ralree
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Manateeeeeeees


View Profile
October 14, 2012, 05:45:37 PM
 #7575

Just updated to 2.8.3.  I have to say I really don't like the new precision on numeric output:

Quote
GPU 0:  73.0C 2900RPM | 604.2M/661.2Mh/s | A:3 R:0 HW:0 U: 7.03/m I: 9
GPU 1:  74.0C 2912RPM | 595.1M/659.3Mh/s | A:5 R:0 HW:0 U:11.72/m I: 9
GPU 2:  74.0C 2922RPM | 611.8M/658   Mh/s | A:10 R:0 HW:0 U:23.44/m I: 9

Could you put a .0 on there instead of all that blank space?  It's a minor thing, but I like it better that way.

1MANaTeEZoH4YkgMYz61E5y4s9BYhAuUjG
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 414



View Profile WWW
October 14, 2012, 05:53:36 PM
 #7576

$readonly = false;
$poolinputs = true;

As per the API-README at the end about miner.php

Also see API-REAME about enabling privileged access to cgminer via the API
(since changing cgminer is privileged access)
Wow, that's really cool. Thanks. Smiley

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 14, 2012, 05:57:04 PM
 #7577

Cgminer now displays the actual share difficulty target it hit as well as the current pool difficulty like so:
Code:
[2012-10-12 21:00:31] Accepted 2687d42a Diff 6/3 GPU 1 pool 2
 [2012-10-12 21:00:41] Accepted 00f98044 Diff 262/3 GPU 3 pool 2
 [2012-10-12 21:00:45] Accepted 3840818b Diff 4/3 GPU 2 pool 2
 [2012-10-12 21:00:55] Accepted 35777786 Diff 4/3 GPU 1 pool 2

I'm not understanding this.  Aren't these difficulty numbers multipliers of current difficulty?  How/why would a miner be working on a higher difficulty than the pool is requesting?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 414



View Profile WWW
October 14, 2012, 06:01:39 PM
 #7578

I'm not understanding this.  Aren't these difficulty numbers multipliers of current difficulty?  How/why would a miner be working on a higher difficulty than the pool is requesting?
It has to be able to hit a higher difficulty or else you'd never find a block. Tongue

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
amigaman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
October 14, 2012, 06:11:02 PM
 #7579

This post is the most interesting and do you know why? The GPU code is UNCHANGED between 2.7.6 and 2.8.3. The only thing that is different is the stratum code. Now why would that make your GPUs SICK now when they didn't previously? Because with the stratum code, the device is busier than ever. There is no possible way to keep the device as busy as doing it in the c code internally in cgminer. So your devices are no longer getting any rest between work.

EDIT: This is precisely why stratum was developed by the way; in order to be able to keep much higher hashrate devices busy. If you want to test this theory, use version 2.8.3 and connect to the proxy in http mode by using --fix-protocol.

That is quite interesting, i must admit.
My GPUs are mostly at 99% load, i have the CCC open all the time, but must admit i don't look all the time.
Is it that the load drops sometimes for a short period and that makes the GPU cool or recover so it can look like lasting longer, and on stratum it is on 99% load 24h a day?

Also, i have a request:
Is it possible to show the fan percentage with the rpm's? I use CCC to monitor fan percentage, because that is my measure when and if  my computers need to be air condititoned.
As long as fan percentage is below my set max of 55% i declare them sufficient and do not reduce engine clock. (But on the other hand it seems i need to to have stratum work?)
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268



View Profile
October 14, 2012, 06:11:32 PM
 #7580

Just updated to 2.8.3.  I have to say I really don't like the new precision on numeric output:

Quote
GPU 0:  73.0C 2900RPM | 604.2M/661.2Mh/s | A:3 R:0 HW:0 U: 7.03/m I: 9
GPU 1:  74.0C 2912RPM | 595.1M/659.3Mh/s | A:5 R:0 HW:0 U:11.72/m I: 9
GPU 2:  74.0C 2922RPM | 611.8M/658   Mh/s | A:10 R:0 HW:0 U:23.44/m I: 9

Could you put a .0 on there instead of all that blank space?  It's a minor thing, but I like it better that way.
You might prefer BFGMiner's format:
Code:
BFL 0:  68.3C         | 877.2/868.3/865.6Mh/s | A:14233 R:164 HW:  28 U:12.09/m
BFL 1:  68.3C         | 1.477/1.468/1.465Gh/s | A:28533 R:164 HW:  28 U:24.18/m

Cgminer now displays the actual share difficulty target it hit as well as the current pool difficulty like so:
Code:
[2012-10-12 21:00:31] Accepted 2687d42a Diff 6/3 GPU 1 pool 2
 [2012-10-12 21:00:41] Accepted 00f98044 Diff 262/3 GPU 3 pool 2
 [2012-10-12 21:00:45] Accepted 3840818b Diff 4/3 GPU 2 pool 2
 [2012-10-12 21:00:55] Accepted 35777786 Diff 4/3 GPU 1 pool 2

I'm not understanding this.  Aren't these difficulty numbers multipliers of current difficulty?  How/why would a miner be working on a higher difficulty than the pool is requesting?
Miners are trying to find hashes that meet a minimum of the current difficulty. So if your hash only hit difficulty 1, it is not good enough for a difficulty 3 pool. If your hash hits the Bitcoin difficulty, you found a block.

Pages: « 1 ... 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 [379] 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 ... 841 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!