Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2019, 12:29:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 [281] 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 229523 times)
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 08, 2018, 03:16:45 PM
 #5601

i have this error
Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)

18.6.1
1.7.2

vega 64 hash 1790-1800 ok?

please help this error. created one cache file "g1_XHV_w8_f1_hm1_ha.srb"

i use  2x rx580 + 4x vega 64
1571747350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571747350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571747350
Reply with quote  #2

1571747350
Report to moderator
1571747350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571747350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571747350
Reply with quote  #2

1571747350
Report to moderator
1571747350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571747350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571747350
Reply with quote  #2

1571747350
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
korm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 08, 2018, 03:39:10 PM
 #5602

hi guys, please give good timings for micron,

777000000000000022AA1C0073626C41B0551016BA0D260B0060060004061420EA8940AA0300000 01914292EB22E3B16-on these timings max 950 on heavy algo  rx578....
 Huh
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
 Grin Grin Grin
forceways
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2018, 03:59:09 PM
Last edit: December 09, 2018, 12:08:01 PM by forceways
 #5603

777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
 Grin Grin Grin

Its Elpida timings good for micron ??
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2018, 07:16:10 PM
Last edit: December 08, 2018, 07:32:13 PM by livada
 #5604

Hi again doktor,

I use srbminer from months with no problem in my 9 vega 64 rig.

I use v1.6x - v1.7.0 weeks with no restart or hang.

But version 1.7.2, after 8 hours or so hangs.

In log i got this:

https://justpaste.it/4rctv

Any ideia what could be?

Regards

Hi Mate!

Please try my Vega64 settings: Algo: BittubeV2 (Bittube Coin)

Settings: { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 61, "worksize" : 9, "threads" : 2},

[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU0 :    2058 H/s [T: 31c, RPM: 2674, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:28]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU1 :    2062 H/s [T: 30c, RPM: 2507, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:19]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU2 :    2064 H/s [T: 30c, RPM: 2598, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:37]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU3 :    2058 H/s [T: 37c, RPM: 3687, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:34]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU4 :    2056 H/s [T: 38c, RPM: 3791, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:9]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU5 :    2061 H/s [T: 25c, RPM: 2574, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU6 :    2057 H/s [T: 34c, RPM: 3693, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:31]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU7 :    2064 H/s [T: 32c, RPM: 2598, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:16]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU8 :    2055 H/s [T: 39c, RPM: 3707, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:25]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU9 :    2060 H/s [T: 33c, RPM: 2560, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:40]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU10:    2057 H/s [T: 32c, RPM: 2621, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:22]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU11:    2061 H/s [T: 27c, RPM: 2570, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:5]

maybe that helps, but maybe CHIP´s from your cards are to hot in about 8 hours? check that too for sure.

greetings
Patrick  Roll Eyes Wink

This is not true. Your setup and  HR is FAKE.  You not send any  SS for this. i have 3000HR (125W) with vega 56 on tube algo  you only 2050? your setup is bad Smiley

[2018-12-08 20:11:026] GPU0 :    3143 H/s [T: 21c, RPM: 2387, CC: 1380 MHz, MC: 1090 MHz][BUS:7]
Settings: { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 63, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},

for all other gys. This is not true.

Vega 64 LE not have 3700 RPM(my have 3300RPM max) - all other card not have temp 30C
i have vega  64LE and this temp have only or NORTH POLE
normal TEMP for 64LE is 40C on 2000RPM
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 08, 2018, 08:14:36 PM
 #5605

11 gpus are nitro+ rx570 8g samsung
1 gpu is xfx rx580 8g samsung
is this optimal config?
cnv8
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU0 :    986 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1902, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:7]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU1 :    983 H/s [T: 57c, RPM: 1788, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU2 :    976 H/s [T: 59c, RPM: 1809, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 1970 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU3 :    987 H/s [T: 57c, RPM: 1784, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:2]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU4 :    978 H/s [T: 61c, RPM: 1898, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 1970 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU5 :    987 H/s [T: 54c, RPM: 1518, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:5]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU6 :    987 H/s [T: 58c, RPM: 1855, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:1]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU7 :    988 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 1885, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU8 :    1024 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 1707, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU9 :    987 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 1780, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:3]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU10:    986 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 1776, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:9]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU11:    978 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1852, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 1970 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] Total:    11847 H/s
~1600w for whole rig

finally now, when profitability is low, i'm starting sw benchmarks - i mine with each miner sw for 48h and check consumption and real hasheshes on pool. Obviously clean boot before every sw switch. But unfortunately nothing to publish, as with srb miner i noticed i run eth OC (1200mhz) instead of 1300mhz on most cards. I still don't know if 1300mhz is optimal for XMR performance/consumption wise.

I hope at least now, I can get reasonable replies from people with experience and no bullshit about 70w consumption of 570 card etc. like there were people claiming in January.

I guess I have this on all the cards (i extracted from two different and verified all cards are samsung K4G80325FB )
777000000000000022CC1C00CEE55C46C0590E1532CD66090060070014051420FA8900A00300000 012123442C3353C19

voltages obviously lowest stable without some extreme trying for each mV.

SRBbios editor setting is:
777000000000000022CC1C00EF695D49D0571016360D460B0060870014051420FA8900A00300000 01B11333DB4303A17
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 18


View Profile
December 08, 2018, 09:02:52 PM
 #5606

11 gpus are nitro+ rx570 8g samsung
1 gpu is xfx rx580 8g samsung
is this optimal config?
cnv8
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU0 :    986 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1902, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:7]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU1 :    983 H/s [T: 57c, RPM: 1788, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU2 :    976 H/s [T: 59c, RPM: 1809, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 1970 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU3 :    987 H/s [T: 57c, RPM: 1784, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:2]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU4 :    978 H/s [T: 61c, RPM: 1898, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 1970 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU5 :    987 H/s [T: 54c, RPM: 1518, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:5]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU6 :    987 H/s [T: 58c, RPM: 1855, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:1]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU7 :    988 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 1885, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU8 :    1024 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 1707, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU9 :    987 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 1780, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:3]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU10:    986 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 1776, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:9]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU11:    978 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1852, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 1970 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] Total:    11847 H/s
~1600w for whole rig

finally now, when profitability is low, i'm starting sw benchmarks - i mine with each miner sw for 48h and check consumption and real hasheshes on pool. Obviously clean boot before every sw switch. But unfortunately nothing to publish, as with srb miner i noticed i run eth OC (1200mhz) instead of 1300mhz on most cards. I still don't know if 1300mhz is optimal for XMR performance/consumption wise.

I hope at least now, I can get reasonable replies from people with experience and no bullshit about 70w consumption of 570 card etc. like there were people claiming in January.

I guess I have this on all the cards (i extracted from two different and verified all cards are samsung K4G80325FB )
777000000000000022CC1C00CEE55C46C0590E1532CD66090060070014051420FA8900A00300000 012123442C3353C19

voltages obviously lowest stable without some extreme trying for each mV.

SRBbios editor setting is:
777000000000000022CC1C00EF695D49D0571016360D460B0060870014051420FA8900A00300000 01B11333DB4303A17


Mind sharing your config on SRB miner?

this card seems ok

[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU8 :    1024 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 1707, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:4]

if its samsung you can go higher (v8 is a bit to memory intensive), try 2100

MY core is 1270 on 4gb nitro+ getting 1025 on all cards
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 08, 2018, 09:55:45 PM
Last edit: December 09, 2018, 01:20:05 AM by WhyMe
 #5607

Hi
Problem upgrading from 1.6.9 to 1.7.2 : impossible to get v8 working !
No problem under heavy or haven.
But v8 give me no share and lots of memory errors after few minutes.
Lowered intensity, core and memory, no effect.
T=1, T=2, W=8, W=16, ..., no change.
Moved from config file to full command line, no change.

Running this on 5 RX470 4G :
SRBMiner-CN.exe --gpureorder --logfile log.txt --ccryptonighttype normalv8 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 22,22,22,22,22 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --cgpuworksize 16,16,16,16,16 --cgputargettemperature 58,58,58,58,58 --cpool stratum+tcp://pyrex.youpool.io:3336 --cwallet PYX1U4ooifULtTy8rj7cZM6BVzkCj56gD9XK6sh6q7NfVBVYKFYLxAwj1NxdoZ27EqJbdJF5fvVX6AL zr3SZ3yUeAR3Rh43Erp.5000 --cpassword test

Any idea ?


EDIT1 :
same on RX570 8G ... I'm probably missing something evident but I don't see


EDIT 2 :
this works on my test vega 56 :
SRBMiner-CN.exe --gpureorder --logfile log.txt --cgpuid 0 --ccryptonighttype normalv8 --cgpuintensity 72 --cgputhreads 2 --cgpuworksize 16 --cgputargettemperature 58 --cpool stratum+tcp://pyrex.youpool.io:3336 --cwallet PYX1U4ooifULtTy8rj7cZM6BVzkCj56gD9XK6sh6q7NfVBVYKFYLxAwj1NxdoZ27EqJbdJF5fvVX6AL zr3SZ3yUeAR3Rh43Erp.5000 --cpassword test


EDIT 3 : more tests

5 RX 570 4G
core 1100,900mV
mem 1980,900mV
Drivers 18.9.2

Values are fixed low, for testing.

HEAVY
SRBMiner-CN.exe --gpureorder --logfile log.txt --ccryptonighttype heavy --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 32,32,32,32,32 --cgputhreads 1,1,1,1,1 --cgpuworksize 8,8,8,8,8 --cgputargettemperature 58,58,58,58,58 --cpool loki.miner.rocks:5555 --cwallet LA5QnQ5vBk8c8CQ1yN2GR7LhYMyCawDw3W22FHegHj5KEQtRfmiZQq9DRv62GLH48DaEWF8JatD3sKc 35CVFrrAE7LuNpg5.10000 --cpassword x


HAVEN
SRBMiner-CN.exe --gpureorder --logfile log.txt --ccryptonighttype haven --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 32,32,32,32,32 --cgputhreads 1,1,1,1,1 --cgpuworksize 8,8,8,8,8 --cgputargettemperature 58,58,58,58,58 --cpool ca.haven.miner.rocks:4005 --cwallet hvi1aCqoAZF19J8pijvqnrUkeAeP8Rvr4XyfDMGJcarhbL15KgYKM1hN7kiHMu3fer5k8JJ8YRLKCah DKFgLFgJMYAfnHoWFjtn1PPA2DN8V5.10000 --cpassword x


V8 (PYX)
SRBMiner-CN.exe --gpureorder --logfile log.txt --ccryptonighttype normalv8 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 32,32,32,32,32 --cgputhreads 1,1,1,1,1 --cgpuworksize 8,8,8,8,8 --cgputargettemperature 58,58,58,58,58 --cpool stratum+tcp://pyrex.youpool.io:3336 --cwallet PYX1U4ooifULtTy8rj7cZM6BVzkCj56gD9XK6sh6q7NfVBVYKFYLxAwj1NxdoZ27EqJbdJF5fvVX6AL zr3SZ3yUeAR3Rh43Erp.5000 --cpassword x


V8 (GRAFT)
SRBMiner-CN.exe --gpureorder --logfile log.txt --ccryptonighttype normalv8 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 32,32,32,32,32 --cgputhreads 1,1,1,1,1 --cgpuworksize 8,8,8,8,8 --cgputargettemperature 58,58,58,58,58 --cpool stratum+tcp://pool.graft.community:3333 --cwallet GMPHYf5KRkcAyik7Jw9oHRfJtUdw2Kj5f4VTFJ25AaFVYxofetir8Cnh7S76Q854oMXzwaguL8p5KEz 1tm3rn1SA6qPuEmj3pWiQfAqMeJ --cpassword x


What's wrong ? Sad
ViWe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2018, 11:05:48 PM
 #5608

Hello
I do not have any memory errors in HWinfo, but I get SRBMiner Compute error, can someone help me?
Widows: 10 x64 (1803)
Driver: 18.5.1
VGA: Asus ROG Strix RX480 8G Samsung Memory Patched UBERMIX 3.1.1
Thanks
What is timing samsung ubernix 3.1.1?
That's about memory straps, how the gpu handles it's memory, see e.g. https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/13807/guide-tutorial-xmr-eth-how-to-mod-polaris-bios-amd-rx-470-570-480-580-mining
When your question is on the version number, I just know 3.1 not 3.1.1.
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 2


View Profile
December 09, 2018, 01:31:40 AM
 #5609

Still looking into why my 8 GB card running slow than my 4 GB cards on CN-Lite V7.

4 GB runs around 2 khs
8 GB runs about 1.7 khs

I"ve tried alot of different combos with threads, worksizes and intensity... I went all the way up to 200 intensity with dual threads work size 8... Runs slower... I tried worksize 16, slow.... Seems like I top out at intensity of 130/8/2 at 1700.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2018, 06:16:29 AM
 #5610

Hi
Problem upgrading from 1.6.9 to 1.7.2 : impossible to get v8 working !
No problem under heavy or haven.
But v8 give me no share and lots of memory errors after few minutes.

Any idea ?

EDIT 3 : more tests

5 RX 570 4G
core 1100,900mV
mem 1980,900mV
Drivers 18.9.2


What's wrong ? Sad

Maybe the 18.9.2 is the problem.
Have you tried with some of the recommended drivers?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ipe4enko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2018, 11:55:56 AM
 #5611

Hi, doktor83

I have Rx550 card gigabyte and Asus. On 1.6.8 version of miner i'm using "fragments" : 338033747 and about 520 H/s on v7 or stellite.
But on version 1.7.2 if i set "fragments" : 33803374 then miner set 1. And perfomance about 500 H/s.
If "fragments" : 9997 then speed 480 H/s. If "fragments" : 9998 then speed 500 H/s.

Is it possible to return old behaviour, and i can set "fragments" : 33803374 ?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2018, 12:04:44 PM
 #5612

Hi, doktor83

I have Rx550 card gigabyte and Asus. On 1.6.8 version of miner i'm using "fragments" : 338033747 and about 520 H/s on v7 or stellite.
But on version 1.7.2 if i set "fragments" : 33803374 then miner set 1. And perfomance about 500 H/s.
If "fragments" : 9997 then speed 480 H/s. If "fragments" : 9998 then speed 500 H/s.

Is it possible to return old behaviour, and i can set "fragments" : 33803374 ?

no but you can set fragments to 9999 and it will use the 'old fashioned' way

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ipe4enko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2018, 12:24:24 PM
 #5613

Hi, doktor83

I have Rx550 card gigabyte and Asus. On 1.6.8 version of miner i'm using "fragments" : 338033747 and about 520 H/s on v7 or stellite.
But on version 1.7.2 if i set "fragments" : 33803374 then miner set 1. And perfomance about 500 H/s.
If "fragments" : 9997 then speed 480 H/s. If "fragments" : 9998 then speed 500 H/s.

Is it possible to return old behaviour, and i can set "fragments" : 33803374 ?

no but you can set fragments to 9999 and it will use the 'old fashioned' way

With fragments =9999 speed about 500 h/s  Sad
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2018, 01:05:18 PM
Last edit: December 09, 2018, 01:29:07 PM by livada
 #5614

Hi again doktor,

I use srbminer from months with no problem in my 9 vega 64 rig.

I use v1.6x - v1.7.0 weeks with no restart or hang.

But version 1.7.2, after 8 hours or so hangs.

In log i got this:

https://justpaste.it/4rctv

Any ideia what could be?

Regards

Hi Mate!

Please try my Vega64 settings: Algo: BittubeV2 (Bittube Coin)

Settings: { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 61, "worksize" : 9, "threads" : 2},

[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU0 :    2058 H/s [T: 31c, RPM: 2674, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:28]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU1 :    2062 H/s [T: 30c, RPM: 2507, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:19]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU2 :    2064 H/s [T: 30c, RPM: 2598, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:37]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU3 :    2058 H/s [T: 37c, RPM: 3687, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:34]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU4 :    2056 H/s [T: 38c, RPM: 3791, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:9]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU5 :    2061 H/s [T: 25c, RPM: 2574, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU6 :    2057 H/s [T: 34c, RPM: 3693, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:31]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU7 :    2064 H/s [T: 32c, RPM: 2598, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:16]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU8 :    2055 H/s [T: 39c, RPM: 3707, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:25]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU9 :    2060 H/s [T: 33c, RPM: 2560, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:40]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU10:    2057 H/s [T: 32c, RPM: 2621, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:22]
[2018-12-04 22:01:02] GPU11:    2061 H/s [T: 27c, RPM: 2570, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:5]

maybe that helps, but maybe CHIP´s from your cards are to hot in about 8 hours? check that too for sure.

greetings
Patrick  Roll Eyes Wink

This is not true. Your setup and  HR is FAKE.  You not send any  SS for this. i have 3000HR (125W) with vega 56 on tube algo  you only 2050? your setup is bad Smiley

[2018-12-08 20:11:026] GPU0 :    3143 H/s [T: 21c, RPM: 2387, CC: 1380 MHz, MC: 1090 MHz][BUS:7]
Settings: { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 63, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},

for all other gys. This is not true.

Vega 64 LE not have 3700 RPM(my have 3300RPM max) - all other card not have temp 30C
i have vega  64LE and this temp have only or NORTH POLE
normal TEMP for 64LE is 40C on 2000RPM

LOL Mate!
WTF you´r taking about??? Why should i post any "fake"Huh for??? look previous Pages i posted the same, AND iv´e WATERCOOLED Vega64 and cool it from my window directly with 7-10 degrees and i can draw my fans up to 4900 RPM, so dont blame me please, if you have no brain or informations about other series of card´s! THX!  Huh

So you have 3143 H/s on "TUBEV2"Huh So please share me your FULL settings! I am ready to learn something new!  Roll Eyes

greetings
Patrick

Send 1 SS statistic 30min on tube. You not send 1 SS and your statistic is FAKE. I have Vega 64 LE and max RPM is 3300.
4900 rpm have air vega not LE.

2000 + on TUBE? i have 4000 HR now Smiley
tomorow i have 5600HR on tube with 1 vega 56 Smiley - this is true (and your statistic is true Smiley )

wona see SS for 5600 on 1 vega 56? first send your SS with 2050H on tube.

for other gys- This HR is FAKE.

setupo and HR for lsHaKeR on tube:
[2018-12-09 12:31:22] GPU0 : 4356 H/s [T: 36c, RPM: 2174, CC: 1498 MHz, MC: 1110 MHz][BUS:7]

http://imgbox.com/EKKivdDp
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 09, 2018, 02:12:13 PM
 #5615

11 gpus are nitro+ rx570 8g samsung
1 gpu is xfx rx580 8g samsung
is this optimal config?
cnv8
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU0 :    986 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1902, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:7]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU1 :    983 H/s [T: 57c, RPM: 1788, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:12]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU2 :    976 H/s [T: 59c, RPM: 1809, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 1970 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU3 :    987 H/s [T: 57c, RPM: 1784, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:2]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU4 :    978 H/s [T: 61c, RPM: 1898, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 1970 MHz][BUS:8]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU5 :    987 H/s [T: 54c, RPM: 1518, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:5]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU6 :    987 H/s [T: 58c, RPM: 1855, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:1]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU7 :    988 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 1885, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU8 :    1024 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 1707, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:4]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU9 :    987 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 1780, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:3]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU10:    986 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 1776, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:9]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU11:    978 H/s [T: 62c, RPM: 1852, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 1970 MHz][BUS:11]
[2018-12-08 11:56:20] Total:    11847 H/s
~1600w for whole rig

finally now, when profitability is low, i'm starting sw benchmarks - i mine with each miner sw for 48h and check consumption and real hasheshes on pool. Obviously clean boot before every sw switch. But unfortunately nothing to publish, as with srb miner i noticed i run eth OC (1200mhz) instead of 1300mhz on most cards. I still don't know if 1300mhz is optimal for XMR performance/consumption wise.

I hope at least now, I can get reasonable replies from people with experience and no bullshit about 70w consumption of 570 card etc. like there were people claiming in January.

I guess I have this on all the cards (i extracted from two different and verified all cards are samsung K4G80325FB )
777000000000000022CC1C00CEE55C46C0590E1532CD66090060070014051420FA8900A00300000 012123442C3353C19

voltages obviously lowest stable without some extreme trying for each mV.

SRBbios editor setting is:
777000000000000022CC1C00EF695D49D0571016360D460B0060870014051420FA8900A00300000 01B11333DB4303A17


Mind sharing your config on SRB miner?

this card seems ok

[2018-12-08 11:56:20] GPU8 :    1024 H/s [T: 66c, RPM: 1707, CC: 1300 MHz, MC: 2040 MHz][BUS:4]

if its samsung you can go higher (v8 is a bit to memory intensive), try 2100

MY core is 1270 on 4gb nitro+ getting 1025 on all cards
That one is 580 i think, no config, i test all mining sw with default or auto tune settings. 2100 would be for the slower memory timings. If you get 1025 with rx570s with slower timings and 2100 memory it might be worth a try for me.
Currntly this is pretty much maximum I can run without errors..
korm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 09, 2018, 05:30:23 PM
 #5616

777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
 Grin Grin Grin

Its Elpida timings good for micron ??

why elpida? its my timings for yeston rx460 4G micron. And it's rock https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2090765.msg28547172#msg28547172
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2018, 11:36:10 PM
Last edit: December 10, 2018, 12:24:45 AM by zeef
 #5617

Hi again doktor,

I use srbminer from months with no problem in my 9 vega 64 rig.

I use v1.6x - v1.7.0 weeks with no restart or hang.

But version 1.7.2, after 8 hours or so hangs.

In log i got this:

https://justpaste.it/4rctv

Any ideia what could be?

Regards

[2018-12-08 03:21:02] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 32] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-12-08 03:21:13] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 32] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-12-08 03:21:24] watchdog: GPU crash detected, miner will try to restart

[2018-12-08 03:50:02] Startup monitor detected that GPU's could not be initialised in 120 seconds

Looks like this gpu crashed so badly that even after miner restart it won't start , and it can't be initialised on miner startup.
Set a watchdog script to restart whole machine on crash, then on windows start set miner to start auto.





Hi doktor

Thanks for help,

I use the reboot_script_gpu_watchdog pointing to your reboot-windows batch file,  its ok like this ?

"reboot_script_gpu_watchdog"  : "reboot-windows.bat",

What im reporting is only crashes that wasn t before in vegas rigs .

All my 3 rigs crashed badly with 1.7.2 version. Even my standalone vega 64 and 56 on my two desktop pc had one appcarsh ->  https://justpaste.it/7jrik

In my rx580 rig all ok with a crazy performance boost  Cool

Thanks
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2018, 08:47:58 PM
 #5618

Hey Doc,

i have a quick Question about the Devfee.

I am currently testing the Cryptonight Profit Switcher, Version 6.0.0. The Profit Switching closes the Miner complete and restart it when a Algo/Coin Switch accure.

Question: What is is this case with the DevFee? Do i have to "pay" it with every new Miner Start or do you have done some Modifications for this case that it is stored that this Miner has already paid the Fee?

THX
Oliver

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2018, 09:34:40 PM
 #5619

Hey Doc,

i have a quick Question about the Devfee.

I am currently testing the Cryptonight Profit Switcher, Version 6.0.0. The Profit Switching closes the Miner complete and restart it when a Algo/Coin Switch accure.

Question: What is is this case with the DevFee? Do i have to "pay" it with every new Miner Start or do you have done some Modifications for this case that it is stored that this Miner has already paid the Fee?

THX
Oliver



If the app kills the miner, and starts it again then the devfee timer is reset.
If you use a smart profit switcher which uses the stratum protocol to signal the miner there is an algo switch, then the devfee timer isn't reset, even if the miner restarts itself.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Skylptor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2018, 11:41:52 PM
 #5620

Srb  мoжeт дoбывaть aлгopитм  MTP?  Ecли нeт тo пoжaлyйcтa дoбaвьтe в Maйнep
Pages: « 1 ... 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 [281] 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!