Bitcoin Forum
March 18, 2019, 08:41:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 [419] 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5779584 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 3 users deleted.)
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 10, 2012, 12:38:19 PM
 #8361

On the new version 2.10.0  My BFL boxes all are showing the same MHash rates, but all my 7970's have gone from 680Mhash to 603MHash.  Any thoughts?

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
1552941696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552941696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552941696
Reply with quote  #2

1552941696
Report to moderator
1552941696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552941696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552941696
Reply with quote  #2

1552941696
Report to moderator
1552941696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552941696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552941696
Reply with quote  #2

1552941696
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1552941696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552941696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552941696
Reply with quote  #2

1552941696
Report to moderator
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2744
Merit: 1109


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 10, 2012, 12:58:57 PM
 #8362

cut/paste ...

2.10.0
An Xubuntu 11.04 x86_64 executable is in my github downloads called cgminer-2.10.0a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer/downloads
(it also works on Fedora 16 and 17)

For anyone who didn't realise, it's just the executable file to put in place of 'cgminer'
Nothing else needs changing
First get and extract the full binary release from ckolivas and then copy my file in place of 'cgminer'

No problems so far on my GPU or 'BFL+2xICA'

Since I'm no longer GPU mining, I just run it for a while on my single 6950 to see what happens

BFL+ICAs (1.6GH/s) on OzCoin Stratum with fixed 8 diff

(MMQ is ... still ... doing new code testing)

The same configure options as cvolivas' binary version
In case anyone was wondering:
CFLAGS="-O2 -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-ztex --enable-modminer --enable-scrypt
make clean
make

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2012, 01:37:31 PM
 #8363

2.10.0 exe file for GPU only (scrypt enabled) on my skydrive if any1 intrested Smiley

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
BitcoinOxygen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
December 10, 2012, 02:09:39 PM
 #8364

Is there a compiled version of CGminer for windows with icarus, bitforce, ztex, and modminer support.

BTCOxygen PPS Mining Pool 2% Fee  <<<  Join Now
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2744
Merit: 1109


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 10, 2012, 10:35:16 PM
 #8365

Is there a compiled version of CGminer for windows with icarus, bitforce, ztex, and modminer support.
Yeah the files at the download link called cgminer*win32.7z or cgminer*win32.zip

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2828
Merit: 1155


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2012, 10:38:58 PM
 #8366

On the new version 2.10.0  My BFL boxes all are showing the same MHash rates, but all my 7970's have gone from 680Mhash to 603MHash.  Any thoughts?
My 7970s are performing exactly the same with 2.10 as with 2.9. Coincidence related to some other problem for you perhaps?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Aion2n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 503



View Profile
December 10, 2012, 11:00:00 PM
 #8367

My 7970 lightning with 2.10 have the same (690 Mh/s) rates as 2.9.7  Smiley
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2176
Merit: 1151


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
December 11, 2012, 12:08:33 AM
 #8368

question on how cgminer figures intensity.

on dynamic with both 2.9.7.0/1 and 2.10.0 when I fire up folding@home on the cpu (which loads the 4 cores to 100%) cgminer drops intensity down to -8 or so on my 6870. stop folding and intensity goes to 4 or 5 where it should be.

dunno if previous versions of cgminer do this as I just upgraded to an i5 3570k; I didnt fold on the other CPU.

AFAIK folding does not touch the GPU in any way when not displaying folding graphics (which i never do) and it runs @ idle priority.

does cgminer figure CPU load into dynamic intensity?

win7 64 bit
cgminer 2.10.0
11.11 driver
12.4 SDK
HD6870

anyhow, setting "I" manually is fine. and I LOVE the stratum support! dunno how you do it but cgminer just keeps getting better!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2828
Merit: 1155


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2012, 12:18:27 AM
 #8369

question on how cgminer figures intensity.

on dynamic with both 2.9.7.0/1 and 2.10.0 when I fire up folding@home on the cpu (which loads the 4 cores to 100%) cgminer drops intensity down to -8 or so on my 6870. stop folding and intensity goes to 4 or 5 where it should be.
cgminer times how long it takes for the gpu code to "return" after it's been given work. Unfortunately with windows, the timer resolution is so shithouse at 15ms that I have to sample many many iterations of the GPU code and then average them to see how long it took. This means that between giving the GPU code, there are short periods dependent on CPU code, and windows' scheduler does not seem to give this CPU code priority even though folding@home should be idle priority. So it ends up counting delays of the CPU scheduling as though the GPU had spent more time on its work. So it's a combination of the shit windows timer resolution and the shit windows scheduling that makes dynamic not work that well for your test case.
I LOVE the stratum support! dunno how you do it but cgminer just keeps getting better!
Thanks  Cheesy

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 11, 2012, 12:36:35 AM
 #8370

On the new version 2.10.0  My BFL boxes all are showing the same MHash rates, but all my 7970's have gone from 680Mhash to 603MHash.  Any thoughts?
My 7970s are performing exactly the same with 2.10 as with 2.9. Coincidence related to some other problem for you perhaps?

I figured it out. Drivers! They crashed when i first started CGMiner for some reason, so I had to reset all the clocks.  Thanks for the replies.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2176
Merit: 1151


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
December 11, 2012, 12:37:54 AM
 #8371

cgminer times how long it takes for the gpu code to "return" after it's been given work. Unfortunately with windows, the timer resolution is so shithouse at 15ms that I have to sample many many iterations of the GPU code and then average them to see how long it took. This means that between giving the GPU code, there are short periods dependent on CPU code, and windows' scheduler does not seem to give this CPU code priority even though folding@home should be idle priority. So it ends up counting delays of the CPU scheduling as though the GPU had spent more time on its work. So it's a combination of the shit windows timer resolution and the shit windows scheduling that makes dynamic not work that well for your test case.

No prob. I can live with it, just curious.

so, best senario: linux! Wink  'cept the gaming part, which keeps me in windows. ah well..

I LOVE the stratum support! dunno how you do it but cgminer just keeps getting better!
Quote from: ckolivas
Thanks  Cheesy

youre welcome. donation coming your way, check your PM. make sure it goes onto the stratum side of the scoreboard if youre still keeping count Smiley
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1022


View Profile
December 11, 2012, 07:21:59 AM
Last edit: December 11, 2012, 08:00:57 AM by P_Shep
 #8372

Having trouble compiling it for mips.
I updated curl, as It was missing some references, but now it's missing even more with version 7.28.1.
Not sure what's going on.

EDIT:
So it seems that -lcurl isn't being included!
nelisky
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 11, 2012, 09:09:12 AM
 #8373

I gave 2.9.10 a quick try yesterday on OpenWRT (MIPSBE) and when mining with ztex fpgas on deepbit the hashrate drops to 1/5 of what it should be. On bitminter I would dare say it is faster than it was on 2.9.7.

Going back to 2.9.7 on deepbit works fine. It might be another endianess issue, I have not debugged this yet, but just thought I'd report in case someone gets a 'doh!' moment and immediately knows what's wrong Wink
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2744
Merit: 1109


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 11, 2012, 09:17:38 AM
 #8374

I gave 2.9.10 a quick try yesterday on OpenWRT (MIPSBE) and when mining with ztex fpgas on deepbit the hashrate drops to 1/5 of what it should be. On bitminter I would dare say it is faster than it was on 2.9.7.

Going back to 2.9.7 on deepbit works fine. It might be another endianess issue, I have not debugged this yet, but just thought I'd report in case someone gets a 'doh!' moment and immediately knows what's wrong Wink
A couple of people who are usually in the #cgminer IRC (as per the commit names) are the origin of the latest ztex code changes.
One is also the author of the libusb code.
Since you dropped ztex and left it hanging, it's been nice that others have taken an interest in working on it.
If you have any help for them, then come visit #cgminer and discuss with them.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
nelisky
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 11, 2012, 09:36:30 AM
 #8375

A couple of people who are usually in the #cgminer IRC (as per the commit names) are the origin of the latest ztex code changes.
One is also the author of the libusb code.
Since you dropped ztex and left it hanging, it's been nice that others have taken an interest in working on it.
If you have any help for them, then come visit #cgminer and discuss with them.

Ok, so I 'left it hanging' Smiley nice... still keeping it civil, I see.

I don't think this is ztex specific, but I humbly appreciate the invitation.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 11, 2012, 04:26:57 PM
 #8376

I upgraded to Win8 this past weekend, but haven't been mining since. I DL 2.9.7 last night, and tried it with my Single. It froze about 30 min after I started it. I restarted it this morning before I left for work, and now that worker is already offline, so I'm assuming it did it again.

I'm running a .bat file with a loop to restart if it freezes, but it's weird cuz nothing happens when it freezes. It just stops, it doesn't exit, give any warning messages, error codes, etc.

I'm assuming this has something to do with Win8 rather than cgminer, but any ideas?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 645
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
December 11, 2012, 04:32:08 PM
 #8377

I upgraded to Win8 this past weekend, but haven't been mining since. I DL 2.9.7 last night, and tried it with my Single. It froze about 30 min after I started it. I restarted it this morning before I left for work, and now that worker is already offline, so I'm assuming it did it again.

I'm running a .bat file with a loop to restart if it freezes, but it's weird cuz nothing happens when it freezes. It just stops, it doesn't exit, give any warning messages, error codes, etc.

I'm assuming this has something to do with Win8 rather than cgminer, but any ideas?

Did you download 2.9.7 or 2.9.7-1? The latter has a Windows crashing bug fixed.

crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 11, 2012, 04:46:35 PM
 #8378

I upgraded to Win8 this past weekend, but haven't been mining since. I DL 2.9.7 last night, and tried it with my Single. It froze about 30 min after I started it. I restarted it this morning before I left for work, and now that worker is already offline, so I'm assuming it did it again.

I'm running a .bat file with a loop to restart if it freezes, but it's weird cuz nothing happens when it freezes. It just stops, it doesn't exit, give any warning messages, error codes, etc.

I'm assuming this has something to do with Win8 rather than cgminer, but any ideas?
Did you download 2.9.7 or 2.9.7-1? The latter has a Windows crashing bug fixed.
I believe it was 2.9.7-1, as that's the one right at the top of conman's dl site, but I could be mistaken. I can double check when I get home.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2012, 07:40:54 PM
 #8379

It is intended, when set "failover" but not "failover only" that work is split to 2 pools? I have set 3 backup p2pool nodes in my config and I just realized that half of my work is sent to another node O_o. My node is fast enough to keep 170MH worker ;] ... lol
See my worker "toy.gpu"
http://rav3n.dtdns.net:9332/static/graphs.html?Hour
and backup 1KurD1za... on
http://bitpoppool.geekgalaxy.com:9332/static/graphs.html?Day

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 12, 2012, 01:20:43 AM
 #8380

why would i get a "all devices disabled, cannot mine" error?

win 7 geforce gtx 260

installed amd app sdk v2.8 windows 64 bit, ati 11.12

thanks
Pages: « 1 ... 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 [419] 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!