Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 06:06:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 [405] 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 ... 841 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5652842 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
DoomDumas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


Bitcoin forever !


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 04:33:39 AM
 #8081

cgminer.conf edited manually, have change Engine and Memory parameters and it does'nt apply on loading CGMINER  :S
Dont want to use your precious time CKOLIVAS, was in hope someone else could help.. you have done so much work with CgMiner !

Edit : I'll try setting my Engine and Memory clock in the commandline that start CGMINER = Issue sould be relsoved  Cheesy

Thank you very much for your very nice miner, by far my favorite !
1511114808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511114808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511114808
Reply with quote  #2

1511114808
Report to moderator
1511114808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511114808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511114808
Reply with quote  #2

1511114808
Report to moderator
1511114808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511114808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511114808
Reply with quote  #2

1511114808
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 496

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
November 21, 2012, 04:53:54 AM
 #8082

cgminer.conf edited manually, have change Engine and Memory parameters and it does'nt apply on loading CGMINER  :S
Dont want to use your precious time CKOLIVAS, was in hope someone else could help.. you have done so much work with CgMiner !

Edit : I'll try setting my Engine and Memory clock in the commandline that start CGMINER = Issue sould be relsoved  Cheesy

Thank you very much for your very nice miner, by far my favorite !
On Win7, I have several different shortcuts set up, which loads up different conf files depending on what I want to mine.

The only command line option is similar to "-c cgminer(BTC).conf", with all of my other options in the conf file.

Give that -c flag a shot?

-- Smoov
DoomDumas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


Bitcoin forever !


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 04:56:59 AM
 #8083

Im on it, I'll edit with news soon Smiley   thanks Cheesy

edit 1 : All GPU are OFF when starting cgminer with -c doom.conf  :/

this rig have 4 GPU and 1 FPGA, only FPGA runs on start now !!
Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 496

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
November 21, 2012, 05:10:32 AM
 #8084

Im on it, I'll edit with news soon Smiley   thanks Cheesy

edit 1 : All GPU are OFF when starting cgminer with -c doom.conf  :/

this rig have 4 GPU and 1 FPGA, only FPGA runs on start now !!
Well, you still need to set up all of your configuration in the conf file too...

-- Smoov
DoomDumas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


Bitcoin forever !


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 05:22:52 AM
 #8085

the problem was "device" : "0", and 1 and 2 .. listed at the end of the .conf file Smiley  Removed all "device" : .. lines and all runs fine now Smiley  Thanks
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 609


Trust management on Blockchain


View Profile
November 21, 2012, 12:20:17 PM
 #8086

Yay the 2.9.4 works great with stratum and eclipse!

Hashpower has LP again!

Everything is working as expected.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 12:23:27 PM
 #8087

Yay the 2.9.4 works great with stratum and eclipse!

Hashpower has LP again!

Everything is working as expected.
Smiley That's what I like to hear.

Do be careful though. That poison known as GBT may strike with unexpected bugs if one of your backup pools uses GBT.

Best current compromise is to use as many stratum pools as possible with their direct addresses and add --fix-protocol in case one of your backup pool uses GBT.

Bottom line: I really regret even implementing GBT for cgminer, as it was a lot of work, introduced a new set of bugs, and has earned me zero donations despite a lot of work. I'm seriously considering just disabling or even backing out GBT support.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 21, 2012, 12:54:27 PM
 #8088

Yay the 2.9.4 works great with stratum and eclipse!

Hashpower has LP again!

Everything is working as expected.
Smiley That's what I like to hear.

Do be careful though. That poison known as GBT may strike with unexpected bugs if one of your backup pools uses GBT.

Best current compromise is to use as many stratum pools as possible with their direct addresses and add --fix-protocol in case one of your backup pool uses GBT.

Bottom line: I really regret even implementing GBT for cgminer, as it was a lot of work, introduced a new set of bugs, and has earned me zero donations despite a lot of work. I'm seriously considering just disabling or even backing out GBT support.

You've got my vote to remove GBT support.  Just because it's available doesn't mean it has to be implemented.  That's how the marketplace works. 

M

I'm X-Fueled.  Are you? 
Tip for NiceHash: use their wallet to decrease fees!  Check out Helium!  Referral for Cryptopia.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
November 21, 2012, 01:01:49 PM
 #8089

Yay the 2.9.4 works great with stratum and eclipse!

Hashpower has LP again!

Everything is working as expected.
Smiley That's what I like to hear.

Do be careful though. That poison known as GBT may strike with unexpected bugs if one of your backup pools uses GBT.

Best current compromise is to use as many stratum pools as possible with their direct addresses and add --fix-protocol in case one of your backup pool uses GBT.

Bottom line: I really regret even implementing GBT for cgminer, as it was a lot of work, introduced a new set of bugs, and has earned me zero donations despite a lot of work. I'm seriously considering just disabling or even backing out GBT support.
Gosh guys, Do we Not have a donation address for ckolivas? When there was the change from 2.7->2.8 and we got that Totally Uneccesary "Best Share" stat, I'd of set my donation to 1% for two days.
I really think that CGminer should have a Prompt of "Could you please help the developer by enabling .001% hashrate donation? There are no side affects"

Seriously, Back when CGminer prompted for "donation set to 0%, Please consider atleast 0.00x% :"(" it made me want to donate, Im sure that if Ckolivas Gets SOMETHING for doing all this work, Then he'll continue the work.

What would you all do if CGminer just Stopped being updated? For awhile we would all be just fine, But imagine if it was discontinued Before stratum, Or even before LongPolling
Just donate!

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268



View Profile
November 21, 2012, 01:07:54 PM
 #8090

Do be careful though. That poison known as GBT may strike with unexpected bugs if one of your backup pools uses GBT.
You mean the poison known as "conman implemented his own GBT from scratch and it's full of bugs because he never read the spec and made a lot of poor assumptions that don't hold true in practice".

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 452



View Profile
November 21, 2012, 02:39:15 PM
 #8091

Too early for FUD!

I swear I would donate a lot to see Con and Luke in a UFC match.. I would say Kano could referee but that might be unfair. Lol

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
dietwice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
November 21, 2012, 02:47:37 PM
 #8092

Imho it would be great to have a command line switch just to disable GBT and stop worrying about which one of backup pools had accidentally enabled GBT support.

Donations appreciated at 1DZ6PVjnV8zRdvtgKSqzpAYhifxP1XKhwM
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 414



View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 05:18:58 PM
 #8093

Gosh guys, Do we Not have a donation address for ckolivas? When there was the change from 2.7->2.8 and we got that Totally Uneccesary "Best Share" stat, I set my donation to 1% for two days.
I really think that CGminer should have a Prompt of "Could you please help the developer by enabling .001% hashrate donation? There are no side affects"

Seriously, Back when CGminer prompted for "donation set to 0%, Please consider atleast 0.00x% :"(" it made me want to donate, Im sure that if Ckolivas Gets SOMETHING for doing all this work, Then he'll continue the work.
I'm pretty sure the donation feature was removed before 2.7.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 06:45:37 PM
 #8094

So the the back-up pools getwork every 60s, while the active pool gets work when it needs to.
Why doesn't the back-up pools get work when the active pool gets it?

For my stratum pools, I find the active with, say 9 getworks, the backup has 50.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
November 21, 2012, 06:55:20 PM
 #8095

-
I'm pretty sure the donation feature was removed before 2.7.
Yeah it was, I meant to say "I would've" and it looked weird so i removed it, Changed it to "i'dve" and "i'd've" both looked wrong, And i forgot to finish it

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 10:11:24 PM
 #8096

Actually I somewhat wish people would donate more for stratum support and no one donated for GBT support and I could disable that steaming pile of shit protocol. I might just disable it by default and add a command line to enable it instead. This is the reason I implemented stratum support first, to demonstrate how much better it actually was and show my support for the superior pool mining protocol, and I was hoping gbt would just go away.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
November 21, 2012, 10:15:20 PM
 #8097

Actually I somewhat wish people would donate more for stratum support and no one donated for GBT support and I could disable that steaming pile of shit protocol. I might just disable it by default and add a command line to enable it instead. This is the reason I implemented stratum support first, to demonstrate how much better it actually was and show my support for the superior pool mining protocol, and I was hoping gbt would just go away.

So by including support for GBT, you're making it an option for potential miners, but secretly hoping it goes away. Sounds like you've already made up your mind. Wink

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 673



View Profile
November 21, 2012, 11:16:14 PM
 #8098

Actually I somewhat wish people would donate more for stratum support and no one donated for GBT support and I could disable that steaming pile of shit protocol. I might just disable it by default and add a command line to enable it instead. This is the reason I implemented stratum support first, to demonstrate how much better it actually was and show my support for the superior pool mining protocol, and I was hoping gbt would just go away.

Post two bitcoin addresses, one for donations from those who want to show support for stratum, and the other for showing support of GBT.  That way people can "vote" with their wallets.




Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 11:29:07 PM
 #8099

Actually I somewhat wish people would donate more for stratum support and no one donated for GBT support and I could disable that steaming pile of shit protocol. I might just disable it by default and add a command line to enable it instead. This is the reason I implemented stratum support first, to demonstrate how much better it actually was and show my support for the superior pool mining protocol, and I was hoping gbt would just go away.

Post two bitcoin addresses, one for donations from those who want to show support for stratum, and the other for showing support of GBT.  That way people can "vote" with their wallets.
I already made about 50BTC from a few generous poolops showing their support for me implementing stratum, since it's clearly benefiting the pools even more than it is the miners.  That's some battle GBT has ahead since it's currently at zero... Anyway if someone does donate for GBT in the interim, please tell me that's what you're donating for, since I can't set up a wallet address right now.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 11:36:46 PM
 #8100

Hi guys,

Sorry if this sounds a bit noobish, but I can't find the answer anywhere. My problem is this: I can run cgminer on my rig (headless) no problem, but I get a "devices don't match/multiple monitors/ run gpu map" error when I start it, and I'm unable to change/apply any settings apart from intensity, even if I put them in my config file it won't load them. Also, by the time I start to read the above error message it's gone! so I never get a chance to read it entirely. This is also true when I start cgminer with the -n flag, it briefly flashes the result on screen before disappearing, not giving me a chance to read the result. If I add the "pause" command it scrolls past the results and asks me to press any key to continue. I've tried using the logfile.txt command but it's blank.

Is there any way to keep the cgminer window open long enough for me to read it? It's strange, as the very first time I set cgminer up it worked a treat, but after a reboot it's never been the same. I'm quite new to this game, and very new to cgminer, so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.

Specs & stuff:

WIN7 64bit
11.12 drivers
2.1 SDK (I'm told these are the best to use?)

HD5970 in top slot
HD5870 in second & third slot

Config:

,
"intensity" : "7,7,7,7",
"vectors" : "2,2,2,2",
"auto-fan" : true,
"worksize" : "128,128,128,128",
"kernel" : "phatk,phatk,phatk,phatk",
"lookup-gap" : "0,0,0,0",
"thread-concurrency" : "0,0,0,0",
"shaders" : "0,0,0,0",
"gpu-engine" : "940,940,820,820",
"gpu-fan" : "50-100,50-100,50-100,50-100",
"gpu-memclock" : "300,300,300,300",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0,0,0,0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,0,0,0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000,0.000,0.000,0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95,95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "90,90,90,90",
"temp-target" : "85,85,85,85",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

Thanks in advance someone....... Huh

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
Pages: « 1 ... 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 [405] 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 ... 841 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!