Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2019, 11:04:43 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 [415] 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5782654 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 3 users deleted.)
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 07:56:08 PM
 #8281

What are the best flags to use for ATI 5830?

I'm only using -w 128 and I-9 right now, any others?

I'm only getting 210 MHash, but before when I was using phoenix I was getting 270 MHash

Try this:

--auto-gpu --auto-fan --gpu-memclock 300 --gpu-engine 600-900 --gpu-fan 25-80 -k phatk -v 2 -w 256 -I 9

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555887883
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555887883

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555887883
Reply with quote  #2

1555887883
Report to moderator
1555887883
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555887883

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555887883
Reply with quote  #2

1555887883
Report to moderator
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 07:58:44 PM
 #8282

just updated to 2.9.6 on window 7  Sad

hashing rate is down 10%, normally @ 415 mh/s, pool 0 to ozcoin gets communication errors:



actually, i just switched back to 2.9.5 and having the same problem.  is it ozcoin?
tealover
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 07:59:10 PM
 #8283

What are the best flags to use for ATI 5830?

I'm only using -w 128 and I-9 right now, any others?

I'm only getting 210 MHash, but before when I was using phoenix I was getting 270 MHash

Try this:

--auto-gpu --auto-fan --gpu-memclock 300 --gpu-engine 600-900 --gpu-fan 25-80 -k phatk -v 2 -w 256 -I 9

I thought -w 128 is best for 5xxx cards, not 256?
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 08:02:59 PM
 #8284

What are the best flags to use for ATI 5830?

I'm only using -w 128 and I-9 right now, any others?

I'm only getting 210 MHash, but before when I was using phoenix I was getting 270 MHash
Try this:

--auto-gpu --auto-fan --gpu-memclock 300 --gpu-engine 600-900 --gpu-fan 25-80 -k phatk -v 2 -w 256 -I 9
I thought -w 128 is best for 5xxx cards, not 256?
I always had good luck with 256 on SDK2.5. I believe those using 128 were using SDK 2.1. Try both and see what you get!

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Mobius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 988
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 08:19:29 PM
 #8285

just updated to 2.9.6 on window 7  Sad

hashing rate is down 10%, normally @ 415 mh/s, pool 0 to ozcoin gets communication errors:



actually, i just switched back to 2.9.5 and having the same problem.  is it ozcoin?

It takes about 24 hours for the hash rate to fully stabilize, additionally, for ozcoin use the address http://stratum.ozco.in:3333 to gain the benefits of stratum over LP.

It may also be network issues between your location and the server.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 08:23:52 PM
 #8286

just updated to 2.9.6 on window 7  Sad

hashing rate is down 10%, normally @ 415 mh/s, pool 0 to ozcoin gets communication errors:



actually, i just switched back to 2.9.5 and having the same problem.  is it ozcoin?

It takes about 24 hours for the hash rate to fully stabilize, additionally, for ozcoin use the address http://stratum.ozco.in:3333 to gain the benefits of stratum over LP.

It may also be network issues between your location and the server.

immediate fix!! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 08:28:54 PM
 #8287

do not use us.ozco.in:8331
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 08:39:13 PM
 #8288

what's the CLI entry to add a 2nd backup pool miner (slush's stratum) in windoze?  
andrew12
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 08:59:04 PM
 #8289

This is a fantastic miner, been using it for about a month with my poor 100MH/s without any real issues.
tealover
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 09:20:13 PM
 #8290

I've got 4  5830 cards mining on 1 PC

Before I switched to cgminer each was getting 270 MHash

Now with cgminer, and only using -w 128 and I-9 flags, 3 miners are getting normal MHash but when I start the 4th miner it's only getting 150 MHash

Any idea why?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 10:20:54 PM
 #8291

what's the CLI entry to add a 2nd backup pool miner (slush's stratum) in windoze?  

Check the examples in the Executive Summary in the first post.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 10:23:13 PM
 #8292

I've got 4  5830 cards mining on 1 PC

Before I switched to cgminer each was getting 270 MHash

Now with cgminer, and only using -w 128 and I-9 flags, 3 miners are getting normal MHash but when I start the 4th miner it's only getting 150 MHash

Any idea why?

What do you mean 4th miner?  Are you starting a separate CGMiner instance for each card in this one machine?  One instance of CGMiner will run all four GPU's.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 807
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 10:31:12 PM
 #8293

It sure does. This bug should be fixed in git now, thanks!
And another (this in 2.9.6):
Code:
$ gdb cgminer core.29958
GNU gdb (GDB) Fedora (7.3-43.fc15)
Copyright (C) 2011 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
This is free software: you are free to change and redistribute it.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.  Type "show copying"
and "show warranty" for details.
This GDB was configured as "x86_64-redhat-linux-gnu".
For bug reporting instructions, please see:
<http://www.gnu.org/software/gdb/bugs/>...
Reading symbols from /usr/local/bin/cgminer...done.
[New LWP 30058]
[New LWP 29958]
[New LWP 30005]
[New LWP 29961]
[New LWP 30032]
[New LWP 30016]
[New LWP 30018]
[New LWP 30019]
[New LWP 29960]
[New LWP 30014]
[New LWP 30017]
[New LWP 30022]
[New LWP 30015]
[New LWP 30006]
Missing separate debuginfo for
Try: yum --disablerepo='*' --enablerepo='*-debuginfo' install /usr/lib/debug/.build-id/3a/8fe6cb0063d56fc9be76ecd085c05f1b8a76e6
[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
Core was generated by `cgminer -o http://GBTPOOL:GWPORT -O x:y'.
Program terminated with signal 11, Segmentation fault.
#0  0x0000003c6f67abcc in free () from /lib64/libc.so.6
Missing separate debuginfos, use: debuginfo-install glibc-2.14.1-5.x86_64 krb5-libs-1.9.1-5.fc15.x86_64 libcurl-7.21.3-11.fc15.x86_64 libgcc-4.6.0-10.fc15.x86_64 libssh2-1.2.7-1.fc15.x86_64 libstdc++-4.6.0-10.fc15.x86_64 mesa-libGLU-7.11-1.fc15.x86_64 nspr-4.8.8-1.fc15.x86_64 nss-3.12.10-6.fc15.x86_64 nss-softokn-freebl-3.12.10-2.fc15.x86_64 nss-util-3.12.10-1.fc15.x86_64 openldap-2.4.24-3.fc15.x86_64 openssl-1.0.0g-1.fc15.x86_64 xorg-x11-drv-catalyst-libs-11.6-1.fc15.x86_64 zlib-1.2.5-3.fc15.x86_64
(gdb) bt full
#0  0x0000003c6f67abcc in free () from /lib64/libc.so.6
No symbol table info available.
#1  0x00000000004093d9 in submit_upstream_work (work=0x7fa534000b10,
    curl=0x7fa5340014a0, resubmit=false) at cgminer.c:2336
        gbt_block = 0x3966373762363563 <Address 0x3966373762363563 out of bounds>
        varint = 0x6663336638373135 <Address 0x6663336638373135 out of bounds>
        data = "\002\000\000\000H\005\321\\\207\366\271\256[\254\311A\200\251\372s\311\350S\234\246\264\345\322\337\003\000\000\000\000\000\000\232\313W\272\233 \r\203-\375P\006N\222\255\062\025\204\252Z\226\230\205\233s\254b1\002\251\367_UÕ»P\352\340\004\032\071\356\234\033"
        hexstr = 0x3739313030303030 <Address 0x3739313030303030 out of bounds>
        val = 0x3335363632353435
        res = 0x6634613266623831
        err = 0x3966376163613262
        s = "{\"id\": 0, \"method\": \"submitblock\", \"params\": [\"020000004805d15c87f6b9ae5bacc94180a9fa73c9e8539ca6b4e5d2df03", '0' <repeats 12 times>, "9acb57ba9b200d832dfd50064e92ad321584aa5a9698859b73ac623102a9f75f55d5bb50eae0041a39ee"...
        rc = 55
        thr_id = 808464481
        cgpu = 0x3135636361383833
        pool = 0x3435653636343365
        rolltime = 0
        hash32 = 0x3139613637393130
        tv_submit = {tv_sec = 0, tv_usec = 0}
        tv_submit_reply = {tv_sec = 0, tv_usec = 0}
        hashshow = '\000' <repeats 67 times>
        worktime = '\000' <repeats 199 times>
#2  0x6461393935383765 in ?? ()
No symbol table info available.
<snip>
#90 0x0000000000424eba in sha2_update (ctx=Cannot access memory at address 0x653561383730341d
) at sha2.c:259
        fill = <error reading variable fill (Cannot access memory at address 0x653561383730342d)>
        left = <error reading variable left (Cannot access memory at address 0x6535613837303431)>
Cannot access memory at address 0x653561383730343d
(gdb)
tealover
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 11:06:27 PM
 #8294

I've got 4  5830 cards mining on 1 PC

Before I switched to cgminer each was getting 270 MHash

Now with cgminer, and only using -w 128 and I-9 flags, 3 miners are getting normal MHash but when I start the 4th miner it's only getting 150 MHash

Any idea why?

What do you mean 4th miner?  Are you starting a separate CGMiner instance for each card in this one machine?  One instance of CGMiner will run all four GPU's.

4 GPUs on 1 computer, and I've got 1 instance of GPUMiner open using cgminer.

3 of the GPUS are getting 270mhash, and the 4th is only getting 145 MHash....before I switched to cgminer, all 4 were getting the 270mhash.

It's always the last (4th) GPU that I start mining that gets the lower MHash, so I know the GPU isn't broke because the same thing happens to them all depending on which order I start them

Whats wrong? Sad

tealover
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 11:38:33 PM
 #8295

Updated my ATI drivers and I'm getting better mhash now than ever before...I was using 11.6 drivers, updated to 12.10 now
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 03, 2012, 12:45:47 AM
 #8296

4 GPUs on 1 computer, and I've got 1 instance of GPUMiner open using cgminer.

Well I have no idea what GPUMiner is.  But 5830's should be getting 300+Mhash/s though.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 1159


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2012, 01:00:13 AM
 #8297

And another (this in 2.9.6):
Code:
$ gdb cgminer core.29958
GNU gdb (GDB) Fedora (7.3-43.fc15)
Copyright (C) 2011 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
This is free software: you are free to change and redistribute it.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.  Type "show copying"
and "show warranty" for details.
This GDB was configured as "x86_64-redhat-linux-gnu".
For bug reporting instructions, please see:
<http://www.gnu.org/software/gdb/bugs/>...
Reading symbols from /usr/local/bin/cgminer...done.
Missing separate debuginfo for
Try: yum --disablerepo='*' --enablerepo='*-debuginfo' install /usr/lib/debug/.build-id/3a/8fe6cb0063d56fc9be76ecd085c05f1b8a76e6
[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
Core was generated by `cgminer -o http://GBTPOOL:GWPORT -O x:y'.
Program terminated with signal 11, Segmentation fault.
#0  0x0000003c6f67abcc in free () from /lib64/libc.so.6
Missing separate debuginfos, use: debuginfo-install glibc-2.14.1-5.x86_64 krb5-libs-1.9.1-5.fc15.x86_64 libcurl-7.21.3-11.fc15.x86_64 libgcc-4.6.0-10.fc15.x86_64 libssh2-1.2.7-1.fc15.x86_64 libstdc++-4.6.0-10.fc15.x86_64 mesa-libGLU-7.11-1.fc15.x86_64 nspr-4.8.8-1.fc15.x86_64 nss-3.12.10-6.fc15.x86_64 nss-softokn-freebl-3.12.10-2.fc15.x86_64 nss-util-3.12.10-1.fc15.x86_64 openldap-2.4.24-3.fc15.x86_64 openssl-1.0.0g-1.fc15.x86_64 xorg-x11-drv-catalyst-libs-11.6-1.fc15.x86_64 zlib-1.2.5-3.fc15.x86_64
(gdb) bt full
#0  0x0000003c6f67abcc in free () from /lib64/libc.so.6
No symbol table info available.
#1  0x00000000004093d9 in submit_upstream_work (work=0x7fa534000b10,
    curl=0x7fa5340014a0, resubmit=false) at cgminer.c:2336
        gbt_block = 0x3966373762363563 <Address 0x3966373762363563 out of bounds>
        varint = 0x6663336638373135 <Address 0x6663336638373135 out of bounds>
        data = "\002\000\000\000H\005\321\\\207\366\271\256[\254\311A\200\251\372s\311\350S\234\246\264\345\322\337\003\000\000\000\000\000\000\232\313W\272\233 \r\203-\375P\006N\222\255\062\025\204\252Z\226\230\205\233s\254b1\002\251\367_UÕ»P\352\340\004\032\071\356\234\033"
        hexstr = 0x3739313030303030 <Address 0x3739313030303030 out of bounds>
        val = 0x3335363632353435
        res = 0x6634613266623831
        err = 0x3966376163613262
        s = "{\"id\": 0, \"method\": \"submitblock\", \"params\": [\"020000004805d15c87f6b9ae5bacc94180a9fa73c9e8539ca6b4e5d2df03", '0' <repeats 12 times>, "9acb57ba9b200d832dfd50064e92ad321584aa5a9698859b73ac623102a9f75f55d5bb50eae0041a39ee"...
        rc = 55
        thr_id = 808464481
        cgpu = 0x3135636361383833
        pool = 0x3435653636343365
        rolltime = 0
        hash32 = 0x3139613637393130
        tv_submit = {tv_sec = 0, tv_usec = 0}
        tv_submit_reply = {tv_sec = 0, tv_usec = 0}
        hashshow = '\000' <repeats 67 times>
        worktime = '\000' <repeats 199 times>
#2  0x6461393935383765 in ?? ()
No symbol table info available.
<snip>
#90 0x0000000000424eba in sha2_update (ctx=Cannot access memory at address 0x653561383730341d
) at sha2.c:259
        fill = <error reading variable fill (Cannot access memory at address 0x653561383730342d)>
        left = <error reading variable left (Cannot access memory at address 0x6535613837303431)>
Cannot access memory at address 0x653561383730343d
(gdb)
Interesting. The only thing I can think of that could cause this is trying to submit a share even before gbt is fully set up, or the gbt structures sent by the pool are corrupt somehow. Does this happen shortly after startup? Is the GBT pool somewhere I can test it publicly or is this your custom pool? Thanks.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 807
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 03, 2012, 01:21:00 AM
 #8298

Interesting. The only thing I can think of that could cause this is trying to submit a share even before gbt is fully set up, or the gbt structures sent by the pool are corrupt somehow. Does this happen shortly after startup? Is the GBT pool somewhere I can test it publicly or is this your custom pool? Thanks.
This does happen shortly after startup, and I am only running one 5830, so trying to submit a share that quickly seems unlikely.  I only ran it once, though, so not impossible by any means.  The pool is the one previously run by he who shall not be named.  (aka eligius)

ETA, I was running in screen, so I don't know if this is the same error I was getting before.  I can tell you that on 2.9.4 it first ran quite a while before crashing, and then crashed on startup when I ran it again, at which point I went back to 2.8.7 (and then when 2.9.5 came out, I got the segfault instead of the error I was getting in 2.9.4 [which I quoted someone else mentioning a few pages back]).  That said, 2.9.5 crashed on startup more than once, and this is why I didn't go for a second test run when 2.9.6 crashed at startup.
tealover
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2012, 01:35:36 AM
 #8299

4 GPUs on 1 computer, and I've got 1 instance of GPUMiner open using cgminer.

Well I have no idea what GPUMiner is.  But 5830's should be getting 300+Mhash/s though.

I spoke too soon...all 4 of my 5830s are averaging 220 MHash each now, and they aren't overheating because the temp is only 60c for each of them

Sigh...so frustrating, maybe its time to finally quit after mining for 1.5 years.

All because I decided to switch to new version of GUIminer with cgminer. I used to use old guiminer version + phoenix
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 1159


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2012, 01:37:29 AM
 #8300

4 GPUs on 1 computer, and I've got 1 instance of GPUMiner open using cgminer.

Well I have no idea what GPUMiner is.  But 5830's should be getting 300+Mhash/s though.

I spoke too soon...all 4 of my 5830s are averaging 220 MHash each now, and they aren't overheating because the temp is only 60c for each of them

Sigh...so frustrating, maybe its time to finally quit after mining for 1.5 years.

All because I decided to switch to new version of GUIminer with cgminer. I used to use old guiminer version + phoenix
Can't really debug it with guiminer in front of it. Try cgminer direct.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 [415] 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!