Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:22:43 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 [406] 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4822303 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 11:29:07 PM
 #8101

Actually I somewhat wish people would donate more for stratum support and no one donated for GBT support and I could disable that steaming pile of shit protocol. I might just disable it by default and add a command line to enable it instead. This is the reason I implemented stratum support first, to demonstrate how much better it actually was and show my support for the superior pool mining protocol, and I was hoping gbt would just go away.

Post two bitcoin addresses, one for donations from those who want to show support for stratum, and the other for showing support of GBT.  That way people can "vote" with their wallets.
I already made about 50BTC from a few generous poolops showing their support for me implementing stratum, since it's clearly benefiting the pools even more than it is the miners.  That's some battle GBT has ahead since it's currently at zero... Anyway if someone does donate for GBT in the interim, please tell me that's what you're donating for, since I can't set up a wallet address right now.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1481170963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170963
Reply with quote  #2

1481170963
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481170963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170963
Reply with quote  #2

1481170963
Report to moderator
1481170963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170963
Reply with quote  #2

1481170963
Report to moderator
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 11:36:46 PM
 #8102

Hi guys,

Sorry if this sounds a bit noobish, but I can't find the answer anywhere. My problem is this: I can run cgminer on my rig (headless) no problem, but I get a "devices don't match/multiple monitors/ run gpu map" error when I start it, and I'm unable to change/apply any settings apart from intensity, even if I put them in my config file it won't load them. Also, by the time I start to read the above error message it's gone! so I never get a chance to read it entirely. This is also true when I start cgminer with the -n flag, it briefly flashes the result on screen before disappearing, not giving me a chance to read the result. If I add the "pause" command it scrolls past the results and asks me to press any key to continue. I've tried using the logfile.txt command but it's blank.

Is there any way to keep the cgminer window open long enough for me to read it? It's strange, as the very first time I set cgminer up it worked a treat, but after a reboot it's never been the same. I'm quite new to this game, and very new to cgminer, so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.

Specs & stuff:

WIN7 64bit
11.12 drivers
2.1 SDK (I'm told these are the best to use?)

HD5970 in top slot
HD5870 in second & third slot

Config:

,
"intensity" : "7,7,7,7",
"vectors" : "2,2,2,2",
"auto-fan" : true,
"worksize" : "128,128,128,128",
"kernel" : "phatk,phatk,phatk,phatk",
"lookup-gap" : "0,0,0,0",
"thread-concurrency" : "0,0,0,0",
"shaders" : "0,0,0,0",
"gpu-engine" : "940,940,820,820",
"gpu-fan" : "50-100,50-100,50-100,50-100",
"gpu-memclock" : "300,300,300,300",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0,0,0,0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,0,0,0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000,0.000,0.000,0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95,95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "90,90,90,90",
"temp-target" : "85,85,85,85",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

Thanks in advance someone....... Huh

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 12:10:33 AM
 #8103

Is there any way to keep the cgminer window open long enough for me to read it? It's strange, as the very first time I set cgminer up it worked a treat, but after a reboot it's never been the same. I'm quite new to this game, and very new to cgminer, so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.
Start cgminer from a dos prompt instead of a bat file or clicking on it and the dos prompt wont disappear... Also add -T and it will just scroll the text output instead of formatting it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 12:54:02 AM
 #8104

Thanks. Core dump or debugging output is not much help without debugging symbols. Either build with the debug symbols (add -g) or grab a debug build from
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/

Done. Smiley

Code:
Reading symbols from /home/user/hdd/bitcoin/cgminer-2.9.4-x86_64-built/cgminer...done.
[New LWP 27740]
[New LWP 23114]
[New LWP 23132]
[New LWP 23099]
[New LWP 22458]
[New LWP 23138]
[New LWP 22756]
[New LWP 23135]
[New LWP 24650]
[New LWP 23134]
[New LWP 23133]
[New LWP 23113]
[New LWP 27743]
[New LWP 22757]
[New LWP 25467]
[New LWP 23100]
[New LWP 26811]

warning: Can't read pathname for load map: Input/output error.
[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
Using host libthread_db library "/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libthread_db.so.1".
Core was generated by `./cgminer -c ../cgminer.conf --gpu-engine 500-600 --temp-cutoff 85 --gpu-fan 45'.
Program terminated with signal 6, Aborted.
#0  0x00007fa5177ac425 in __GI_raise (sig=<optimized out>) at ../nptl/sysdeps/unix/sysv/linux/raise.c:64
64      ../nptl/sysdeps/unix/sysv/linux/raise.c: No such file or directory.
(gdb) bt
#0  0x00007fa5177ac425 in __GI_raise (sig=<optimized out>) at ../nptl/sysdeps/unix/sysv/linux/raise.c:64
#1  0x00007fa5177afb8b in __GI_abort () at abort.c:91
#2  0x00007fa5177ea39e in __libc_message (do_abort=2, fmt=0x7fa5178f1e3f "*** %s ***: %s terminated\n") at ../sysdeps/unix/sysv/linux/libc_fatal.c:201
#3  0x00007fa517880807 in __GI___fortify_fail (msg=0x7fa5178f1dd6 "buffer overflow detected") at fortify_fail.c:32
#4  0x00007fa51787f700 in __GI___chk_fail () at chk_fail.c:29
#5  0x00007fa51787eb69 in _IO_str_chk_overflow (fp=<optimized out>, c=<optimized out>) at vsprintf_chk.c:35
#6  0x00007fa5177f213d in _IO_default_xsputn (f=0x7fa4f4ff8ba0, data=<optimized out>, n=2906) at genops.c:485
#7  0x00007fa5177c0f82 in _IO_vfprintf_internal (s=<optimized out>, format=<optimized out>, ap=<optimized out>) at vfprintf.c:1630
#8  0x00007fa51787ec04 in ___vsprintf_chk (s=0x7fa4cc0020e9 "0100000001", '0' <repeats 64 times>, "ffffffff4c03d92e030f00456c69676975730050aa1ca20488fabe6d6d5ac523f49912c85158966f09972f3689830ac7371984a4d0e71335bb878f56b90800"..., flags=1,
    slen=512, format=0x448ff2 "%s", args=0x7fa4f4ff8cc8) at vsprintf_chk.c:86
#9  0x00007fa51787eb4d in ___sprintf_chk (s=<optimized out>, flags=<optimized out>, slen=<optimized out>, format=<optimized out>) at sprintf_chk.c:33
#10 0x000000000040fc75 in sprintf (__fmt=0x448ff2 "%s", __s=0x7fa4cc0020e9 "0100000001", '0' <repeats 64 times>, "ffffffff4c03d92e030f00456c69676975730050aa1ca20488fabe6d6d5ac523f49912c85158966f09972f3689830ac7371984a4d0e71335bb878f56b90800"...)
    at /usr/include/x86_64-linux-gnu/bits/stdio2.h:34
#11 gen_gbt_work (pool=0x10ec310, work=0x7fa4cc001e40) at cgminer.c:1487
#12 0x0000000000414e0b in get_work_thread (userdata=0x7fa50000a770) at cgminer.c:3066
#13 0x00007fa5188a2e9a in start_thread (arg=0x7fa4f4ff9700) at pthread_create.c:308
#14 0x00007fa517869cbd in clone () at ../sysdeps/unix/sysv/linux/x86_64/clone.S:112
#15 0x0000000000000000 in ?? ()
Thanks muchly. Most helpful it will be.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
SAC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
November 22, 2012, 12:54:36 AM
 #8105

the dos prompt wont disappear...

And for those of you young enough to not remember that abomination they now call it a cmd window.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 12:57:28 AM
 #8106

the dos prompt wont disappear...

And for those of you young enough not to remember that abomination they now call it a cmd window.
Heh, sorry, it's been 13 years since I used windows in any capacity...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 01:01:06 AM
 #8107

Is it possible to implement/integrate stratum direct for solo mining. Or write/rewrite the proxy to launch with cgminer?

I know how to borrow stratum or longpoll, but I do not prefer to.

Windows

Wondering if it is possible. Thank you


SAC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
November 22, 2012, 01:05:01 AM
 #8108

the dos prompt wont disappear...

And for those of you young enough not to remember that abomination they now call it a cmd window.
Heh, sorry, it's been 13 years since I used windows in any capacity...

No problem it has been almost exactly the same here (whenever RH 5.2 came out 98-99??) since I went linux but you have definitely taken those linux skills to a level I have not got too yet..
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 03:44:48 AM
 #8109

Is there any way to keep the cgminer window open long enough for me to read it? It's strange, as the very first time I set cgminer up it worked a treat, but after a reboot it's never been the same. I'm quite new to this game, and very new to cgminer, so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.
Start cgminer from a dos prompt instead of a bat file or clicking on it and the dos prompt wont disappear... Also add -T and it will just scroll the text output instead of formatting it.

Thanks for the reply ckolivas,

Yup, tried that too - still disappears too quickly to read it....even with the -T flag.  Been a few years since I used DOS, but I'm sure this is right:

START Users\<User>\Desktop\Mining\cgminer-2.9.4-win32\cgminer.exe

The miner starts, then I get a very fast error message and it closes......

I'm doing something stupidly wrong here......... Huh

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737



View Profile
November 22, 2012, 03:58:26 AM
 #8110

Yup, tried that too - still disappears too quickly to read it....even with the -T flag.  Been a few years since I used DOS, but I'm sure this is right:

START Users\<User>\Desktop\Mining\cgminer-2.9.4-win32\cgminer.exe

The miner starts, then I get a very fast error message and it closes......

I'm doing something stupidly wrong here......... Huh

Run:  cmd

A black window with a prompt will pop up and not go away.  At that prompt, run cgminer. 

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 04:27:32 AM
 #8111

Yup, tried that too - still disappears too quickly to read it....even with the -T flag.  Been a few years since I used DOS, but I'm sure this is right:

START Users\<User>\Desktop\Mining\cgminer-2.9.4-win32\cgminer.exe

The miner starts, then I get a very fast error message and it closes......

I'm doing something stupidly wrong here......... Huh

Run:  cmd

A black window with a prompt will pop up and not go away.  At that prompt, run cgminer. 

Hi Twmz,

Yes, that's exactly what I'm doing......as administrator too.....UAC is off etc. The black window will not go away UNTIL I run cgminer - then phoom! Gone.

This ain't normal......lol

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
sharky112065
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 383



View Profile
November 22, 2012, 04:33:37 AM
 #8112

Is there any way to keep the cgminer window open long enough for me to read it? It's strange, as the very first time I set cgminer up it worked a treat, but after a reboot it's never been the same. I'm quite new to this game, and very new to cgminer, so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.
Start cgminer from a dos prompt instead of a bat file or clicking on it and the dos prompt wont disappear... Also add -T and it will just scroll the text output instead of formatting it.

Thanks for the reply ckolivas,

Yup, tried that too - still disappears too quickly to read it....even with the -T flag.  Been a few years since I used DOS, but I'm sure this is right:

START Users\<User>\Desktop\Mining\cgminer-2.9.4-win32\cgminer.exe

The miner starts, then I get a very fast error message and it closes......

I'm doing something stupidly wrong here......... Huh

I  had this happen in the past when my AV software removed some cgminer files. It happened while cgminer was running. After that I setup the AV software to ignore the entire directory and re-downloaded cgminer and extracted into that directory. Funny thing is cgminer ran for weeks prior to that, so the definitions must have gotten updated and a scan got me. False positive of course...

Edit: Look for missing files in your cgminer folder (check against the archived file contents).

Donations welcome: 12KaKtrK52iQjPdtsJq7fJ7smC32tXWbWr
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 04:39:23 AM
 #8113

Is there any way to keep the cgminer window open long enough for me to read it? It's strange, as the very first time I set cgminer up it worked a treat, but after a reboot it's never been the same. I'm quite new to this game, and very new to cgminer, so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.
Start cgminer from a dos prompt instead of a bat file or clicking on it and the dos prompt wont disappear... Also add -T and it will just scroll the text output instead of formatting it.

Thanks for the reply ckolivas,

Yup, tried that too - still disappears too quickly to read it....even with the -T flag.  Been a few years since I used DOS, but I'm sure this is right:

START Users\<User>\Desktop\Mining\cgminer-2.9.4-win32\cgminer.exe

The miner starts, then I get a very fast error message and it closes......

I'm doing something stupidly wrong here......... Huh

I  had this happen in the past when my AV software removed some cgminer files. It happened while cgminer was running. After that I setup the AV software to ignore the entire directory and re-downloaded cgminer and extracted into that directory. Funny thing is cgminer ran for weeks prior to that, so the definitions must have gotten updated and a scan got me. False positive of course...

Yeah, I thought that, but I've already set my AV to ignore all my mining bits & bobs as I'd heard they can cause some problems. So far I've reinstalled my AMD stuff after completely wiping it all with driver sweeper, reinstalled cgminer, reconfigured my conf file - but still the disappearing cmd window continues......

I'm flumoxed man.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
sharky112065
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 383



View Profile
November 22, 2012, 04:49:48 AM
 #8114

Is there any way to keep the cgminer window open long enough for me to read it? It's strange, as the very first time I set cgminer up it worked a treat, but after a reboot it's never been the same. I'm quite new to this game, and very new to cgminer, so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.
Start cgminer from a dos prompt instead of a bat file or clicking on it and the dos prompt wont disappear... Also add -T and it will just scroll the text output instead of formatting it.

Thanks for the reply ckolivas,

Yup, tried that too - still disappears too quickly to read it....even with the -T flag.  Been a few years since I used DOS, but I'm sure this is right:

START Users\<User>\Desktop\Mining\cgminer-2.9.4-win32\cgminer.exe

The miner starts, then I get a very fast error message and it closes......

I'm doing something stupidly wrong here......... Huh

I  had this happen in the past when my AV software removed some cgminer files. It happened while cgminer was running. After that I setup the AV software to ignore the entire directory and re-downloaded cgminer and extracted into that directory. Funny thing is cgminer ran for weeks prior to that, so the definitions must have gotten updated and a scan got me. False positive of course...

Yeah, I thought that, but I've already set my AV to ignore all my mining bits & bobs as I'd heard they can cause some problems. So far I've reinstalled my AMD stuff after completely wiping it all with driver sweeper, reinstalled cgminer, reconfigured my conf file - but still the disappearing cmd window continues......

I'm flumoxed man.

Still might be worth it to check your cgminer folder against the cgminer archive file you downloaded.

Donations welcome: 12KaKtrK52iQjPdtsJq7fJ7smC32tXWbWr
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 05:08:27 AM
 #8115

Is there any way to keep the cgminer window open long enough for me to read it? It's strange, as the very first time I set cgminer up it worked a treat, but after a reboot it's never been the same. I'm quite new to this game, and very new to cgminer, so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.
Start cgminer from a dos prompt instead of a bat file or clicking on it and the dos prompt wont disappear... Also add -T and it will just scroll the text output instead of formatting it.

Thanks for the reply ckolivas,

Yup, tried that too - still disappears too quickly to read it....even with the -T flag.  Been a few years since I used DOS, but I'm sure this is right:

START Users\<User>\Desktop\Mining\cgminer-2.9.4-win32\cgminer.exe

The miner starts, then I get a very fast error message and it closes......

I'm doing something stupidly wrong here......... Huh

I  had this happen in the past when my AV software removed some cgminer files. It happened while cgminer was running. After that I setup the AV software to ignore the entire directory and re-downloaded cgminer and extracted into that directory. Funny thing is cgminer ran for weeks prior to that, so the definitions must have gotten updated and a scan got me. False positive of course...

Yeah, I thought that, but I've already set my AV to ignore all my mining bits & bobs as I'd heard they can cause some problems. So far I've reinstalled my AMD stuff after completely wiping it all with driver sweeper, reinstalled cgminer, reconfigured my conf file - but still the disappearing cmd window continues......

I'm flumoxed man.

Still might be worth it to check your cgminer folder against the cgminer archive file you downloaded.

Yup, checked and double checked. Erased and replaced - still the same. Just ran sfc too - no problems......

Might try going back to the latest AMD drivers again, but I had the same problem with those too.....

Weird.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
meebs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
November 22, 2012, 05:21:45 AM
 #8116

pat. try reaper to see if it will run. you might have opencl issue. reinstall driver if neither program detects your cards. happenee to me randomly before. reaper would only show cpu and cgminer would suddenly quit on start

If you enjoyed the advice I gave, feel free to toss over some loose change Smiley
1P67xUSyCchQSwngptRVBKso4mMEZMGALZ
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 05:31:05 AM
 #8117

pat. try reaper to see if it will run. you might have opencl issue. reinstall driver if neither program detects your cards. happenee to me randomly before. reaper would only show cpu and cgminer would suddenly quit on start

While having issues with cgminer, guiminer ran fine - apart from the miserable 20%+ stale/DOA rate, that's why I wanted to try cgminer out, and it worked great the first time I ran it with half the DOA/Stale rate. But only once, not worked properly since then. I'm wiping & reinstalling the latest AMD drivers now.....fingers crossed.

Also, the first time I ran it it detected all my cards and I could change all settings on the fly, after a reboot that just a show & go cmd window.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 06:06:52 AM
 #8118

OK, this is new.

Done the driver thing, still the same. The only way I could get the miner window to stay open was by not inputting any pool server in the config file so that it asked me, then I can read the message:.......if only I knew how to upload a capture I'd show you........damn these newfangled computerthingys.

It says:

ADL found less devices than opencl
There are possibly more than one display attached to a GPU  (there isn't)
Use the gnu map feature to reliably match ADL to open cl
WARNING: Number of open cl and ADL devices do not match!


Why this all of a sudden? And what does it mean? Where and who am I?

Confused. Mightily.

Help?

EDIT: Time for sleep - it's 6am here - been up all night with this.........answers gratefully accepted for breakfast in a few hours.....lol manana peeps  Cry

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile
November 22, 2012, 08:52:30 AM
 #8119

- Run cmd
- navigate to cgminer directory
- run "cgminer.exe -n"
It shows you opencl devices it see.
- backup/delete cgminer.conf
- run "cgminer.exe"
- input pool address/user/pass
- after it start working press keys: S W <enter> to save config
If it crash somewhere at this point copy output form cmd window and post it.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
My SatoshDice bot https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=897685
stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
November 22, 2012, 12:37:41 PM
 #8120

I've always run with 1 main pool and 1 backup.  Today I tried with 3 total (1 main and 2 backup).

I understand that there might be some work leakage if the main pool is slow but I don't understand how cgminer picks which backup pool to leak to.
What I'm seeing is the main pool is priority 0 but the leakage is going to the priority 2 pool instead of the priority 1 pool.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
Pages: « 1 ... 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 [406] 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!