Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 12:32:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 [425] 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 ... 841 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5664833 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 05:54:45 PM
 #8481

What kind of computer had a bootloader like that?

i first ran across it in win 8 and thought it was MS.  but tried installing linux on my 3 miners with win 7 and it also blocked me.  now i think it is the bootloader program.

Security setting in BIOS?
1511483527
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511483527

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511483527
Reply with quote  #2

1511483527
Report to moderator
"In a nutshell, the network works like a distributed timestamp server, stamping the first transaction to spend a coin. It takes advantage of the nature of information being easy to spread but hard to stifle." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
December 13, 2012, 05:55:52 PM
 #8482

What kind of computer had a bootloader like that?

i first ran across it in win 8 and thought it was MS.  but tried installing linux on my 3 miners with win 7 and it also blocked me.  now i think it is the bootloader program.

Security setting in BIOS?

bios is blocking the usb boot.
Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 530


View Profile
December 13, 2012, 08:05:43 PM
 #8483

Just had 2.10.0 fail to failover on me.  My configured pools are:

stratum+tcp://us1.eclipsemc.com:3333
stratum+tcp://us2.eclipsemc.com:3333
stratum+tcp://eustratum.ozco.in:3333
http://api.mining.cz:8332

us1.eclipsemc.com appears to have gone down (for stratum at least) and cgminer displayed the following:

Lost 19 shares due to stratum disconnect on pool 0
Pool 0 stratum+tcp://us1.eclipsemc.com:3333 not responding
Pool 0 stratum share submission failure

....and then nothing more (and no failover).  The top of the screen still showed

Connected to us1.eclipsemc.com with stratum as user ...

And the pool management screen showed all four pools as dead.

Restarting cgminer, it now shows only pool 0 dead, pools 1-3 alive, and is happily mining on pool 1.

roy
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
December 13, 2012, 08:26:19 PM
 #8484

Same thing happened to me on 2.9.6 I think it was. Eclipse US1 server was never marked dead. No idea why.

EDIT US1 marked dead for me currently

EDIT2: Clear as mud I had this problem a while ago. Not today. I could look back and find it. But I didn't as the 2.10.0 que is a redo and likely isn't functionally the same as before as it is serial rather then parallell asynchronus.


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380


Irrational Exuberance


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 09:13:35 PM
 #8485

This code doesn't seem to be working for me in the config file.  It sticks to mining on pool 0 even though there are 5 connected.  I'm running the program directly from the cgminer-fpgaonly.exe file.

Code:
"balance" : true,

Any ideas why?  

My issue is resolved with the latest version. Working how it should now. I'm very pleased.

BITSLER                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


Team Heritage Motorsports


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 09:19:10 PM
 #8486

Still seeing backup pools that use stratum+tcp URLs detected as down by cgminer (2.9.6)

e.g. neither of these seem to work right as backup pools :

stratum+tcp://us3.eclipsemc.com:3333
stratum+tcp://eustratum.ozco.in:3333

However specifying them as http (even though they're not) seems to work:

http://us3.eclipsemc.com:3333
http://eustratum.ozco.in:3333

(Note I only see this problem for backup pools - specifying stratum+tcp for my first pool seems to work fine)

roy
Yeah, not ideal, is it? Just get rid of *any* prefix and let cgminer figure it out. eg eustratum.ozco.in:3333

I think Con answered this here, unless there is something different

Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 530


View Profile
December 13, 2012, 09:23:52 PM
 #8487

Still seeing backup pools that use stratum+tcp URLs detected as down by cgminer (2.9.6)

e.g. neither of these seem to work right as backup pools :

stratum+tcp://us3.eclipsemc.com:3333
stratum+tcp://eustratum.ozco.in:3333

However specifying them as http (even though they're not) seems to work:

http://us3.eclipsemc.com:3333
http://eustratum.ozco.in:3333

(Note I only see this problem for backup pools - specifying stratum+tcp for my first pool seems to work fine)

roy
Yeah, not ideal, is it? Just get rid of *any* prefix and let cgminer figure it out. eg eustratum.ozco.in:3333

I think Con answered this here, unless there is something different

Yes, this appears to be something different, although it could well be related.  The original problem with stratum+tcp:// URLs was fixed.
dietwice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
December 13, 2012, 10:12:22 PM
 #8488

I've just made cgminer 2.10.0 at Raspberry Pi to drive my Cairnsmore CM1.
Looks like it performs a bit better than the same version on Win7 at i7-2600K.

Donations appreciated at 1DZ6PVjnV8zRdvtgKSqzpAYhifxP1XKhwM
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 10:59:00 PM
 #8489

Just had 2.10.0 fail to failover on me.  My configured pools are:

stratum+tcp://us1.eclipsemc.com:3333
stratum+tcp://us2.eclipsemc.com:3333
stratum+tcp://eustratum.ozco.in:3333
http://api.mining.cz:8332

api.mining.cz doesn't exist. use api.bitcoin.cz instead. Or, preferably, "stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333"

Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 530


View Profile
December 13, 2012, 11:19:20 PM
 #8490

api.mining.cz doesn't exist. use api.bitcoin.cz instead. Or, preferably, "stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333"

Sorry, I had a brain error when typing that, but I am indeed using http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 (which auto-upgrades to Stratum anyway)

I'll switch to the using the stratum+tcp URL if that's prefered.

roy
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


/dev/null


View Profile
December 14, 2012, 02:19:28 AM
 #8491

I've just made cgminer 2.10.0 at Raspberry Pi to drive my Cairnsmore CM1.
Looks like it performs a bit better than the same version on Win7 at i7-2600K.
normal, its linux Wink

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
monstrs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483



View Profile
December 14, 2012, 06:20:08 AM
 #8492

Performance for me exactly like 2.9.x versions.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2012, 08:30:00 AM
 #8493

I tried the debugging-Version of cgminer.exe which ended with this Access Violation:
Quote
cgminer.exe caused an Access Violation at location 65722074 Reading from location 65722074.

Registers:
eax=00000000 ebx=0028fa58 ecx=74e92e09 edx=00000000 esi=00000002 edi=00000000
eip=65722074 esp=0028fa24 ebp=0028faa4 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na po nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010206

Call stack:
65722074
07F32A67
74FD1A2C  kernel32.dll:74FD1A2C  WaitForMultipleObjectsEx
74FD4220  kernel32.dll:74FD4220  WaitForMultipleObjects
6248320B  pthreadGC2.dll:6248320B  pthreadCancelableTimedWait

I guess this won't help you very much?

I went back to Version 2.8.7 and it works like a charm on stratum...
You only get a windows+stratum crash after 2.8.7?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2012, 08:31:53 AM
 #8494

Performance for me exactly like 2.9.x versions.
Which is good because that's what it's supposed to be. Performance with current hardware (i.e. no asics) should have maximised with stratum support already. The changes in 2.10 are for the future.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2012, 08:33:35 AM
 #8495

It would appear that the latest version of cgminer still has no provision for mining different devices as different usernames and I need to run multiple copies of cgminer to accomplish this.  Is this understanding accurate?
That's correct.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2012, 08:36:03 AM
 #8496

He stated earlier that he's using Gentoo (woohoo!).

AFAIK, there are no native cuda kernels for cgminer.


I thought there were *nix versions of those utilities.

Didn't CGMiner used to have CUDA support??  Not that it matters this late in the game.
The only openCL implementation for nvidia devices is through the cuda driver, meaning it goes cgminer->opencl->cuda->GPU. There is no way to do native cgminer->cuda->GPU. It's not at all worth it since the performance is identical, and they earn no money and GPU mining is on the way out. Throw me 1000 BTC and I'll make you a native cuda version, but it's not going to be of any advantage.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2012, 08:53:18 AM
 #8497

Bug report:

Not sure if there is a place I should report bugs or if this bug has been reported but I can't be bothered to find out so I figured reporting it here is better than nothing.

Bug:
MH/s between GPU0 and GPU1 is flipped. Everything else is correctly matching the right GPU but apparently my 6950 is giving me 25MH/s and my 6450 is giving me 369MH/s. I upgraded from version 2.7.5 where this issue didn't exist.
I have not tested just running one of my cards or with more than 2 cards.
6950 appears in the top line and 6450 appears in the bottom line. while the MH/s are reversed.

Setup:
CGminer 2.9.7
Windows 8
GPU0 6950 unlocked xfx xxx
GPU1 6450 gigabyte passive
MSI motherboard with 2x pci-e 16x 8x 6950 in top slot
Coincidence related to something else maybe like a driver change. The GPU code hasn't been touched in any significant way in many months.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2012, 09:28:22 AM
 #8498

Despite the windows+stratum bugs that people are still encountering with 2.10.0, they are no worse than with 2.9.7, and no real showstopper bugs have shown up on 2.10.0 apart from lots of leaking shares when the primary pool is getwork without rolltime (which pools are still that bad!?). So despite the fact that windows+stratum disconnect is still problematic, I am going to raise the status of 2.10.0 to stable since it is no worse than the 2.9 branch. The substantial changes in 2.10 were all actually in the scheduling of work and there has not been a significant bug there as far as I can tell.

I will continue to pursue these windows bugs till no one is mining on windows any more... uh I mean till hopefully I can find wtf is uniquely wrong on windows. I'm so annoyed that 99% of my debugging effort is now directed to windows specific issues that I find myself wishing that I had made cgminer linux only. I could probably develop cgminer much faster if it was possible to drop windows support. Of course that's crazy talk...</rant>

EDIT: Note I will likely be releasing 2.10.1 shortly anyway.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ninjaboon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708



View Profile WWW
December 14, 2012, 10:36:40 AM
 #8499

I'm running cgminer 2.10.0 with us.eclipsemc.com:3333 instead of adding server numbers like us1.eclipsemc.com:3333 on Win7...I see less disconnects this way.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2012, 11:05:37 AM
 #8500

New version: 2.10.1, 14th December 2012

Mainly to try and fix the windows+stratum disconnect bug.


Human readable changelog:

Converted the curl code that was where all the crashing on windows was occurring into the raw code equivalents. Hopefully this quashes the crashes with stratum on various flavours of windows.
Ztex and MMQ updates.
Miner.php updates
New API features and code improvements.


Full changelog:

- Check for EWOULDBLOCK when supported in send and recv as well.
- Use the raw send() command instead of curl_easy_send since curl raw socket
usage introduces random bugs on windows.
- Use raw recv() command in place of curl_easy_recv since the curl
implementation introduces random bugs on windows builds when the recv fails.
- miner.php when displaying a single rig, add prev/next rig buttons if they
exist, next to refresh
- miner.php allow custom page joins for STATS
- API show if pool has GBT (so people know not to use that pool)
- miner.php - include windows easyphp link
- driver-ztex: use the correct size for the swap array
- API stats - display pool byte transfer stats
- Pool store data transfer stats
- README ModMiner dependency
- Benchmark incorrect work size
- ChangeLog refer to NEWS
- MMQ handle over temp differently and hash longer
- driver-ztex: search the complete noncerange based on the actual speed
- README - update ModMiner details
- API-README update
- api use a dynamic io buffer, truncated before it reaches the current ~64k
limit

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 [425] 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 ... 841 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!