Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 01:49:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 [430] 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4828329 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
sharky112065
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 383



View Profile
December 20, 2012, 10:11:54 PM
 #8581


Just upgraded from 2.9.7 to 2.10.2 (pulled from git, compiled myself), and I'm noticing VERY long startup times before mining begins when primary pool is down.. by very long, I'm talking 2-3 minutes. I don't recall it taking that long under previous versions.

Is there some new timeout value I might be missing, or need to set?


Quote
[2012-12-20 14:00:19] Started cgminer 2.10.2
 [2012-12-20 14:00:19] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-12-20 14:02:49] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
 [2012-12-20 14:02:49] Unable to get work from pool 0 http://btcguild.com:8332
 [2012-12-20 14:02:50] Switching pool 1 http://de.btcguild.com:8332 to stratum+tcp://176.9.42.247:3333

in this case, the URL changed for btcguild primary connection, once I fixed that, and the pool is 'reachable' it starts up immediately... invalid or down pool as pool #1 still gives almost 3 minutes delay on startup


I think they were under DDOS. Maybe that has something to do with it, as in btcguild was not completely down.

Donations welcome: 12KaKtrK52iQjPdtsJq7fJ7smC32tXWbWr
1481464193
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464193

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464193
Reply with quote  #2

1481464193
Report to moderator
"Apparently, so I am told, there exist "people" who prefer to wipe sitting down. From the front. Initial research indicates it could be up to half the population." -- benjamindees
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481464193
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464193

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464193
Reply with quote  #2

1481464193
Report to moderator
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468



View Profile WWW
December 20, 2012, 10:22:27 PM
 #8582

...... If it were a getwork pool it could take up to 60 seconds. With stratum it's over 2 mins.

Perfect, that's what I'm seeing. Appreciate the response.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 21, 2012, 01:57:26 AM
 #8583

Kano,
There might be version mismatch between core and executable
I will post correct info when it crashes again
I am not quite sure if that info is useful at all
Flowing your advise i got some gdb core info to share. cgminer 2.10.2 coredumps
[91932.126721] cgminer[2138]: segfault at 260 ip 000000000040be10 sp 00007fff4c6b48b0 error 4 in cgminer[400000+57000]

[New LWP 2680]
[New LWP 2731]
[New LWP 2618]

warning: Error reading shared library list entry at 0x780000003c

warning: Corrupted shared library list: 0x0 != 0x4830408b48d00148
Core was generated by `/usr/local/bin/cgminer xxxxxx.
Program terminated with signal 11, Segmentation fault.
#0  0x0000000000410ea1 in stage_thread (userdata=0x1c4a080) at cgminer.c:3576
3576    cgminer.c: No such file or directory.


line 3576   tq_freeze(mythr->q);


10X
At a guess, a corrupted shared library list is corrupted RAM.
So either a runaway pointer, or you need to run a memory check.
Although it's not impossible, it doesn't seem likely that the actual transfer address to the library function was corrupted.
Also note that when you run memtest86+ you should actually let it complete the full test (which takes quite a while) even it the first 4 tests return OK.
I've had one case in the past of RAM that only failed much later, I think it was test #7, but succeeded on all the tests before it.
If it's not RAM then it's gonna need a lot of info to work out what corrupted the library transfer address.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
December 21, 2012, 07:07:26 AM
 #8584

Kano,

It might be memory. But my pc is running fine almost 5 mounts without a hang. If it is a memory i shall expect some random PC freezes also. Any way, as i told you i am not sure if core dump was generated from same version of cgminer. I am upgrading it frequently Smiley I shall wait for another crash and i will send the proper debug info

thank you very much!

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
mining4fun11
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
December 21, 2012, 02:01:54 PM
 #8585

Is there anywhere in cgminer where I can see if I solved a block other then having to quit to see it in the stats. 
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 21, 2012, 02:07:25 PM
 #8586

Is there anywhere in cgminer where I can see if I solved a block other then having to quit to see it in the stats. 
API-README

java API summary
  Found Blocks

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2012, 10:55:14 PM
 #8587

Is there anywhere in cgminer where I can see if I solved a block other then having to quit to see it in the stats. 
From the [p]ools menu, if you select one pool, it will show up if a block was found for that pool, otherwise it will say nothing about blocks if you found none.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
December 22, 2012, 07:04:35 AM
 #8588

Hi Kano,

Here is what happens

[New LWP 2833]
[New LWP 2832]
[New LWP 2831]

warning: Can't read pathname for load map: Input/output error.
[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
Using host libthread_db library "/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libthread_db.so.1".
Core was generated by `/usr/local/bin/cgminer '.
Program terminated with signal 11, Segmentation fault.
#0  0x000000000040be10 in __clone_available () at cgminer.c:3011
3011    cgminer.c: No such file or directory.
(gdb) bt
#0  0x000000000040be10 in __clone_available () at cgminer.c:3011
#1  0x000000000041e1b3 in main (argc=1, argv=0x7fffececa7b8) at cgminer.c:6859

(gdb) bt full
#0  0x000000000040be10 in __clone_available () at cgminer.c:3011
        work = 0x2424f70
        tmp = 0x40688f
        cloned = false
#1  0x000000000041e1b3 in main (argc=1, argv=0x7fffececa7b8) at cgminer.c:6859
        pool = 0x12b9290
        lagging = false
        ce = 0x1630e90
        ts = 1
        max_staged = 1
        cp = 0x12b9290
        work = 0x2420ed0
        pools_active = true
        handler = {__sigaction_handler = {sa_handler = 0x40b72a <sighandler>,
            sa_sigaction = 0x40b72a <sighandler>}, sa_mask = {__val = {
              0 <repeats 16 times>}}, sa_flags = 0, sa_restorer = 0x1}
        thr = 0x16325a8
        block = 0x12b7e30
        k = 31
        i = 1
        j = 1
        s = 0x12b7e10 "8332"

[57817.341874] cgminer[2450]: segfault at 260 ip 000000000040be10 sp 00007fffecec84c0 error 4 in cgminer[400000+57000]
[83170.561524] cgminer[32284]: segfault at 260 ip 000000000040be10 sp 00007fff6fb85250 error 4 in cgminer[400000+57000]
I hacked
static bool __clone_available(void)
{
        struct work *work, *tmp;
        bool cloned = false;

        mutex_lock(stgd_lock);
        if (!staged_rollable) {
                mutex_unlock(stgd_lock);
                goto out;
        }
        mutex_unlock(stgd_lock);
I do not know if it is OK but from what i can see there is race condition accessing staged_rollable or at least i think so
I will let you know if it crashesh again


You can see that bug happens at exact same location cgminer[400000+57000]  which makes me think that PC memory is OK.


I can send you core and cgminer binary if you need them.  Do you have any idea what might be wrong?

Thanks

PS this time we went little more further


[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
Using host libthread_db library "/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libthread_db.so.1".
Core was generated by `/usr/local/bin/cgminer.
Program terminated with signal 11, Segmentation fault.
#0  0x0000000000410ef4 in stage_work (work=0x326fc10) at cgminer.c:3584
3584            applog(LOG_DEBUG, "Pushing work from pool %d to hash queue", work->pool->pool_no);
(gdb) EBUG, "Pushing work from pool %d to hashEBUG, "Pushing work from pool %d to

Program terminated with signal 11, Segmentation fault.
#0  0x0000000000410ef4 in stage_work (work=0x326fc10) at cgminer.c:3584
3584            applog(LOG_DEBUG, "Pushing work from pool %d to hash queue", work->pool->pool_no);
(gdb) bt full
#0  0x0000000000410ef4 in stage_work (work=0x326fc10) at cgminer.c:3584
No locals.
#1  0x000000000040bebd in __clone_available () at cgminer.c:3021
        work_clone = 0x326fc10
        work = 0x32ad230
        tmp = 0x0
        cloned = false
#2  0x000000000041e1f3 in main (argc=1, argv=0x7fff030ba5c8) at cgminer.c:6869
        pool = 0x1f0a270
        lagging = false
        ce = 0x7fe030531120
        ts = 1
        max_staged = 1
        cp = 0x1f0a270
        work = 0x328f2e0
        pools_active = true
        handler = {__sigaction_handler = {sa_handler = 0x40b72a <sighandler>,
            sa_sigaction = 0x40b72a <sighandler>}, sa_mask = {__val = {
              0 <repeats 16 times>}}, sa_flags = 0, sa_restorer = 0x1}
        thr = 0x26fc698
        block = 0x1f08e10
        k = 31
        i = 1
        j = 1
        s = 0x1f08df0 "8332"
(gdb)
For me it seems that stage_work called from  __clone_available crashed
From the other hand

static void stage_work(struct work *work)
{
   applog(LOG_DEBUG, "Pushing work from pool %d to hash queue", work->pool->pool_no);
   work->work_block = work_block;

static unsigned int work_block; is a global and it has been never locked, so maybe a instance of test_work_current was trying to change it
work->work_block = ++work_block; and race conditions occurred?

I am not both c and threads expert, but as long as i know each global var shall be locked when changed. Maybe when read also but it depends on gcc os and whatever. Is that true? If yes we have a potential code that can cause core dumps because of it

I do not how to lock work->work_block = ++work_block; so i am running same version with staged_rollable locked and i do expect within a day or two same crash to appear
10X





Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Miner99er
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310


View Profile
December 22, 2012, 07:41:00 PM
 #8589

Can't run CG miner...

"Too many values passed to set temp cutoff"

This is in 2.8.7

Just tried 2.10.2... same thing... window just closes. Help?

Also, Diablominer runs just fine on this box... I just would rather run CGminer.

Bought From Yochdogx2, Alexmat, SgtSpike, David_Benz, Beaflag VonRathburg, Slaveindebt, Cptmooseinc, Coinhoarder

Donations? SURE! 16foPr8FAjYXKL8ApQAzihnigXm1qNhi8Q

http://pyramining.com/referral/yfab9med7   
http://pyramining.com/referral/ahmc7en6z
http://pyramining.com/referral/pagndq4xc   
http://pyramining.com/referral/79b2gmrzx
http://pyramining.com/referral/e2ghz4asy
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
December 22, 2012, 08:10:50 PM
 #8590

Is there anywhere in cgminer where I can see if I solved a block other then having to quit to see it in the stats.  
From the [p]ools menu, if you select one pool, it will show up if a block was found for that pool, otherwise it will say nothing about blocks if you found none.

You can also get it from the api
Code:
[SUMMARY] => Array
        (
            [0] => Array
                (
                    [Elapsed] => 145712
                    [MHS av] => 2682.86
                    [Found Blocks] => 0
                    [Getworks] => 12894
                    [Accepted] => 33838
                    [Rejected] => 370
                    [Hardware Errors] => 780
                    [Utility] => 13.93
                    [Discarded] => 10252
                    [Stale] => 0
                    [Get Failures] => 1
                    [Local Work] => 131292
                    [Remote Failures] => 0
                    [Network Blocks] => 232
                    [Total MH] => 390923779.3094
                    [Work Utility] => 37.24
                    [Difficulty Accepted] => 89064.42331579
                    [Difficulty Rejected] => 921.00453193
                    [Difficulty Stale] => 0
                    [Best Share] => 2550226
                )

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
December 22, 2012, 08:15:36 PM
 #8591

Can't run CG miner...

"Too many values passed to set temp cutoff"

This is in 2.8.7

Just tried 2.10.2... same thing... window just closes. Help?

Also, Diablominer runs just fine on this box... I just would rather run CGminer.

Sounds like you have an additional character value in the conf file.  Either edit it out or delete the file and try running CGMiner again.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 23, 2012, 11:04:58 PM
 #8592

I hacked
static bool __clone_available(void)
{
        struct work *work, *tmp;
        bool cloned = false;

        mutex_lock(stgd_lock);
        if (!staged_rollable) {
                mutex_unlock(stgd_lock);
                goto out;
        }
        mutex_unlock(stgd_lock);
I do not know if it is OK but from what i can see there is race condition accessing staged_rollable or at least i think so
I will let you know if it crashesh again


For me it seems that stage_work called from  __clone_available crashed
From the other hand

static void stage_work(struct work *work)
{
   applog(LOG_DEBUG, "Pushing work from pool %d to hash queue", work->pool->pool_no);
   work->work_block = work_block;

static unsigned int work_block; is a global and it has been never locked, so maybe a instance of test_work_current was trying to change it
work->work_block = ++work_block; and race conditions occurred?

I am not both c and threads expert, but as long as i know each global var shall be locked when changed. Maybe when read also but it depends on gcc os and whatever. Is that true? If yes we have a potential code that can cause core dumps because of it

I do not how to lock work->work_block = ++work_block; so i am running same version with staged_rollable locked and i do expect within a day or two same crash to appear
10X
For the first function, you should note
Code:
/* Called with stgd_lock held */
static bool __clone_available(void)
So adding another lock does nothing and only risks recursive lock deadlocks or livelocks.

For the second value, work_block is simply an integer value and even if it's wrong can not lead to a crash since there's nothing being dereferenced at any stage.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 23, 2012, 11:09:31 PM
 #8593

It fixes the shares looking high because the (I am guessing backup Bitcoin) target is far higher. I would rather see what the highest achieved was not the highest accepted was. Cool

Seems like a solution in search of a problem.
Both before and after intend to show the highest achieved. But the cgminer code calculated the hash twice, in two different ways, and the hash-to-difficulty code assumed it was one of those ways. When the share doesn't meet the pool target, the hash-to-difficulty code was run on it with its hash calculated the opposite way, and as a result gave the wrong result. My rewrite cleans up the code so it's actually readable, and makes the share->hash value always consistent with SHA256 and the share_diff function expectations.

I also wrote a much-less-changed fix for BFGMiner 2.8.x and 2.9.x: https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/commit/006faac
This one doesn't clean up the code to make it more readable, though. But as a diff, it is easier to see what the problem was.
The function you replaced works fine and does exactly what I wrote it to do 15 months ago.
Check and see if it was a block based on the block header difficulty.
... though as I said, it's way faster that your replacement - which most likely is code you just copied out of elsewhere (and now say it's yours)

Oddly enough that's still required in cgminer - I guess the clone doesn't need that any more Tongue
There is nothing to clean up except your retarded brain not being able to understand the simple original code I wrote.

I think there's a valid point here though. His version of your code is not the issue here but rather a problem with the hash when it hits the share_diff function in cgminer.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
December 23, 2012, 11:22:44 PM
 #8594

I hacked
static bool __clone_available(void)
{
        struct work *work, *tmp;
        bool cloned = false;

        mutex_lock(stgd_lock);
        if (!staged_rollable) {
                mutex_unlock(stgd_lock);
                goto out;
        }
        mutex_unlock(stgd_lock);
I do not know if it is OK but from what i can see there is race condition accessing staged_rollable or at least i think so
I will let you know if it crashesh again


For me it seems that stage_work called from  __clone_available crashed
From the other hand

static void stage_work(struct work *work)
{
   applog(LOG_DEBUG, "Pushing work from pool %d to hash queue", work->pool->pool_no);
   work->work_block = work_block;

static unsigned int work_block; is a global and it has been never locked, so maybe a instance of test_work_current was trying to change it
work->work_block = ++work_block; and race conditions occurred?

I am not both c and threads expert, but as long as i know each global var shall be locked when changed. Maybe when read also but it depends on gcc os and whatever. Is that true? If yes we have a potential code that can cause core dumps because of it

I do not how to lock work->work_block = ++work_block; so i am running same version with staged_rollable locked and i do expect within a day or two same crash to appear
10X
For the first function, you should note
Code:
/* Called with stgd_lock held */
static bool __clone_available(void)
So adding another lock does nothing and only risks recursive lock deadlocks or livelocks.
Someone might mention to Con that it is in fact called without the lock held, and that the deadlock occurred when stage_work (called by __clone_available) tried to lock the same lock.
I fixed this in BFGMiner (since 2.10.0) by staging the cloned work outside of the lock in clone_available.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 23, 2012, 11:28:01 PM
 #8595

I hacked
static bool __clone_available(void)
{
        struct work *work, *tmp;
        bool cloned = false;

        mutex_lock(stgd_lock);
        if (!staged_rollable) {
                mutex_unlock(stgd_lock);
                goto out;
        }
        mutex_unlock(stgd_lock);
For the first function, you should note
Code:
/* Called with stgd_lock held */
static bool __clone_available(void)
Meh the lock got lost in the rework for 2.10, will fix in git. This is likely your problem after all, thanks!

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
December 24, 2012, 07:40:27 AM
 #8596

Guy's,
Thank you very much! Have a nice holidays, merry Christmas and a happy new year!

If something else pops up i will let you know. gdb never lies:)

Best

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2012, 11:36:30 PM
 #8597

New release: 2.10.3 - 26th December 2012

What a difference xmas makes.


Human readable changelog:

When switching from a stratum pool to another one, the last few shares were dropped and the share submission failure message was displayed.
There may have been stratum messages waiting to be parsed and cgminer would only parse them once a new message was received. This fix could potentially give even lower rejects!
There is now a [Z]ero stats option under the display menu which resets all the visible statistics.
Fixed the best_share displayed bug.
The current pool target diff is now shown in the status line like so:
Code:
Connected to au.ozco.in diff 2 with stratum as user ckolivas.0

The current block target diff is now shown in the status line like so:
Code:
Block: 01f8c77ced4b9c2a...  Diff:3.37M  Started: [10:01:27]  Best share: 129

Block solve detection is now supported with scrypt mining as well (BLOCK! written at end of share and solved blocks listed under pool stats).
Fixed a crash with rolltime pools.
Stratum support for scrypt mining.


Full changelog:

- Do not give the share submission failure message on planned stratum
disconnects.
- Parse anything in the stratum socket if it's full without waiting. Empty the
socket even if a connection is not needed in case there are share returns.
- Provide a mechanism to zero all the statistics from the menu.
- Display the current pool diff in the status line.
- Display block diff in status line.
- Generalise the code for solving a block to enable block solve detection with
scrypt mining.
- Generate the output hash for scrypt as well and use the one function to set
share_diff.
- Use the flip80 function in regeneratehash and the correct sized hash array.
- Use one size for scratchbuf as a macro in scrypt.c
- Stage work outside of the stgd lock to prevent attempted recursive locking in
clone_available.
- share_diff needs to be performed on a BE version of the output hash to work,
leading to false best_share values as spotted by luke-Jr.
- Remove the unused sha224 functions.
- Use the flip functions in hashtest.
- Simplify the setting of the nonce data field in work on submitting nonces.
- Scrypt code does not enter the hashtest function.
- Go back to cloning available work under staged lock.
- Updated links to AMD APP SDK
- Updated link to ADL SDK
- scrypt_diff uses a uint64_t as well.
- Correct target for stratum support with scrypt mining.
- libztex: fixed a typo
- libztex: check returnvalue of libusb_claim_interface() and release the
interface in case of early exit

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 26, 2012, 01:20:26 AM
 #8598

cut/paste ...

2.10.3
An Xubuntu 11.04 x86_64 executable is in my github called cgminer-2.10.3a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries
(it also works on Fedora 16 and 17)

Yes I had to create a seperate git for the binaries since github has disabled the download feature

To get the binary simply:
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/cgminer-2.10.3a
chmod +x cgminer-2.10.3a
md5sum cgminer-2.10.3a

b0ce7640a66efd1e83a7bc31ea545703  cgminer-2.10.3a

For anyone who didn't realise, it's just the executable file to put in place of 'cgminer'
Nothing else needs changing
First get and extract the full binary release from ckolivas and then copy my file in place of 'cgminer'

No problems so far (15 minutes) on my GPU, BFL or 'MMQ+2xICA'

Since I'm no longer GPU mining, I just run it for a while on my single 6950 to see what happens

MMQ+ICAs (1.6GH/s) on OzCoin Stratum with fixed 8 diff
BFL (858MH/s) on OzCoin Stratum with fixed 8 diff (BFL now on 864 bitstream)

The same configure options as cvolivas' binary version
In case anyone was wondering:
CFLAGS="-O2 -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-ztex --enable-modminer --enable-scrypt
make clean
make

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
December 26, 2012, 01:57:38 AM
 #8599

Binaries no longer included?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 26, 2012, 02:07:33 AM
 #8600

Binaries no longer included?
You mean linux binaries I guess. I made them but forgot to upload them. There now.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 [430] 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!