Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 02:12:20 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 [446] 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5777000 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (2 posts by 2 users deleted.)
QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 597
Merit: 515


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 09:25:13 AM
Last edit: March 09, 2013, 08:37:06 PM by QuiveringGibbage
 #8901

[RESOLVED] - Updated to 2.11.2... Thanks for the suggestion Kano.

Hello,

My cgminer doesn't display any Options when I hit the keys P for Pools Options and G for GPU options etc. Anyone know what I might have done wrong?

I've got cgminer2.10.5 64bit running on Ubuntu12.10. Only got the 1 GPU (7970).

Thanks in advance,
QG

Bitcoin is at the tippity top of the mountain...but it's really only half way up.. Wink
1550931140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550931140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550931140
Reply with quote  #2

1550931140
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550931140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550931140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550931140
Reply with quote  #2

1550931140
Report to moderator
1550931140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550931140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550931140
Reply with quote  #2

1550931140
Report to moderator
1550931140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550931140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550931140
Reply with quote  #2

1550931140
Report to moderator
OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 09, 2013, 10:11:21 AM
 #8902

Just tried out 2.11.2 win32 on my new 7850 with -v 1 -k diablo -w 256 args, I'm getting my hashrates floating around EVERYWHERE. Average seems about right but may be lower. Something isn't right..
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 10:48:16 AM
 #8903

Updated  Smiley

No problems here so far, stable on windoze & Xubuntu 64 builds......

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 954
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 04:15:19 PM
 #8904

I am still having issues.. Card is clocked at stock speeds and everything is up to date...



Keep getting Invalid Nonce - HW error.... Sad


Any ideas?

Sounds like you have hardware problems.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 04:19:04 PM
 #8905

I am still having issues.. Card is clocked at stock speeds and everything is up to date...



Keep getting Invalid Nonce - HW error.... Sad


Any ideas?

Sounds like you have hardware problems.

Agreed.  I have a 7970 that regularly dies.  Before it does, I get that a bunch of times.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Evan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 05:54:48 PM
 #8906

CGminer now crashes every time i start it, witrh 2.11.2  Sad

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 674
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 06:18:56 PM
 #8907

CGminer now crashes every time i start it, witrh 2.11.2  Sad
Let me guess.
Windows 8?

Evan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 09:59:00 PM
 #8908

CGminer now crashes every time i start it, witrh 2.11.2  Sad
Let me guess.
Windows 8?

Win7 Sad

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 10:05:37 PM
 #8909

CGminer now crashes every time i start it, witrh 2.11.2  Sad
The 2 usual reasons for this are: Mixed versions of different driver files installed, and virus software interfering.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Evan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 10:33:51 PM
 #8910

CGminer now crashes every time i start it, witrh 2.11.2  Sad
The 2 usual reasons for this are: Mixed versions of different driver files installed, and virus software interfering.

Tested on a machine with no AV, so its gota to be driver issues... any i idea on how I can debug?

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
DiCE1904
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1109
Merit: 1002

NotPaidForMySig


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2013, 04:53:22 AM
 #8911

new version works great, thank you.


ExchangeD.I2p  First Ever Darknet CryptoCurrency Exchange. Trade altcoins anonymously.
http://ylmulgfskl6uiwac4hw4ecwqdzd3oxtwaemzj25zc6k5q4rkexra.b32.i2p
Official Thead: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1092682.0
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 10, 2013, 07:02:17 AM
 #8912

When I go above version 2.10.5 with my singles I just get the following. Both the newer versions seem to do it, never had any issues upgrading before.




     ▄██    ▐███████▄▄▄       ▄▄█████▄▄      ▄██▄      ▐██▄    ▒▓▓▄      ▄▓▓▒
     ███    ▐██▌▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ███▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ████▄     ▐██▌  ▐▓▄ ▀▓▓▄  ▄▓▓▀ ▄▓▌
     ███    ▐██▌      ███   ███▌      ███▌   ██████    ▐██▌   ▀▓▓▄ ▀▓▓▓▓▀ ▄▓▓▀
     ███    ▐██▌    ▄████  ▐███▌      ▐██▌   ███ ███▄  ▐██▌     ▀▓▓▄ ▀▀ ▄▓▓▀
     ███    ▐█████████▀▀   ▐███▌      ▐██▌   ███  ▀███ ▐██▌      ▓▓▓    ▓▓▓
     ███    ▐██▌   ▀███     ███▌      ███▌   ███    ██████▌   ▄▓▓▀ ▄▓▓▓▓▄ ▓▓▓▄
     ███    ▐██▌     ███    ▀███▄▄▄▄▄████    ███     ▀████▌  ▐▓▀ ▄▓▓▀  ▀▓▓▄ ▀▓▌
     ███    ▐██▌      ███     ▀▀██████▀▀     ███       ███▌    ▄▓▓▀      ▀▓▓▄
                  ▄▄▄█████▄▄▄▄
             ▄▄█▓▓▓▓▓█▀▀▀▀█▓▓▓▓▓█▄
           ▄▓▓▓█▀▀            ▀▀█▓▓█▄
         ▓▓▓█▀                    ▀▓▓█▄
       ▄▓▓▓▀                        ▀▓▓█
      ▄▓▓█                            █▓▓
      ▓▓▓                    ▄██▄     ▐▓▓█
     ▓▓▓                   ▄█▓▓▀       ▐▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓                 ▄█▓▓▀          ▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓       ▓▓▓▄    ▓▓▓▓▀            ▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓        ▀▓▓▓▄█▓▓▓▀             ▐▓▓▌
     ▀▓▓▓         ▀█▓▓█▀               █▓▓
      ▓▓▓▄                            ▓▓▓▌
       ▓▓▓█                         ▄█▓▓▀
        ▀▓▓█▄                     ▄▓▓▓█▀
          ▀▓▓▓█▄               ▄▄█▓▓█▀
            ▀▀█▓▓▓█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▓▓▓█▀
                ▀▀██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███▀▀
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2120
Merit: 1129


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 07:20:58 AM
 #8913

When I go above version 2.10.5 with my singles I just get the following. Both the newer versions seem to do it, never had any issues upgrading before.


you need to install the windows USB drivers.  read the FPGA-Readme.txt included in the cgminer folder.

driver is at http://sourceforge.net/projects/libwdi/files/zadig/

when you grab the driver, note that XP uses a different driver than vista/7.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1105


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 08:38:30 AM
 #8914

When I go above version 2.10.5 with my singles I just get the following. Both the newer versions seem to do it, never had any issues upgrading before.


you need to install the windows USB drivers.  read the FPGA-Readme.txt included in the cgminer folder.

driver is at http://sourceforge.net/projects/libwdi/files/zadig/

when you grab the driver, note that XP uses a different driver than vista/7.
Yep thanks Smiley
As the message on his screen says Smiley

Item 3 here also:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg1603027#msg1603027

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
nitrox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 10


tester


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 08:59:27 AM
 #8915

hi,
i look at my log for cgminer 2.11.0 ( win7 x64 ; GPU drv - 12.6 ; SDK 2.8 )
and i see something strange :
Code:
[2013-03-07 11:50:19] Rejected 51eafd38 Diff 3/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
should I be worried about this messages?
Yes. What pool and protocol? Some pools have been really struggling of late so it's the likely culprit.

pool : http://btcoxygen.com
protocol : Stratum Server: BTCOxygen.com:3333 (Stratum)

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022



View Profile WWW
March 10, 2013, 09:33:32 AM
 #8916

What are rules of switching back from Stratum to Getwork? More and more users report me that their miners fall back to getwork and don't go back to Stratum (X-Stratum is included, of course). This probably happen during/after pool restart (users reported that after I made last pool release with vardiff code), when Stratum pool is down for ~3 seconds. Not sure about all cgminer versions affected, but some users are using 2.10.5.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1105


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 09:41:43 AM
 #8917

What are rules of switching back from Stratum to Getwork? More and more users report me that their miners fall back to getwork and don't go back to Stratum (X-Stratum is included, of course). This probably happen during/after pool restart (users reported that after I made last pool release with vardiff code), when Stratum pool is down for ~3 seconds. Not sure about all cgminer versions affected, but some users are using 2.10.5.
2.11.2 has changes the pool connection handling quite a bit.
Tell them to try 2.11.2

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2013, 10:53:31 AM
 #8918

What are rules of switching back from Stratum to Getwork? More and more users report me that their miners fall back to getwork and don't go back to Stratum (X-Stratum is included, of course). This probably happen during/after pool restart (users reported that after I made last pool release with vardiff code), when Stratum pool is down for ~3 seconds. Not sure about all cgminer versions affected, but some users are using 2.10.5.
If they specify the stratum protocol as stratum+tcp:// it will continue to try to connect to stratum indefinitely. The problem is many people don't specify that or even specify http:// and cgminer does its best to guess what it should be.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1012



View Profile
March 10, 2013, 11:54:38 AM
 #8919

When I go above version 2.10.5 with my singles I just get the following. Both the newer versions seem to do it, never had any issues upgrading before.


you need to install the windows USB drivers.  read the FPGA-Readme.txt included in the cgminer folder.

driver is at http://sourceforge.net/projects/libwdi/files/zadig/

when you grab the driver, note that XP uses a different driver than vista/7.
Note that doing this will break all applications using the standard driver...

vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2120
Merit: 1129


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 12:24:44 PM
 #8920

When I go above version 2.10.5 with my singles I just get the following. Both the newer versions seem to do it, never had any issues upgrading before.


you need to install the windows USB drivers.  read the FPGA-Readme.txt included in the cgminer folder.

driver is at http://sourceforge.net/projects/libwdi/files/zadig/

when you grab the driver, note that XP uses a different driver than vista/7.
Note that doing this will break all applications using the standard driver...

IIRC that original standard driver was specific for the usb controller chip in BFL singles. which nothing else I have uses, and I sure have my share of usb crap (of course other stuff I dont have  may use it).

also, the new driver can be installed along side of the chip specific driver. it doesnt need to replace it.

so, who cares?

PS as always, feel free to correct me if Im wrong.
Pages: « 1 ... 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 [446] 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!