Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2019, 06:56:32 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 [444] 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5776753 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (2 posts by 2 users deleted.)
planman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 05:30:35 AM
Last edit: March 07, 2013, 04:31:39 PM by planman
 #8861

Hello  

I was wondering if anyone could help me trouble shoot some trouble I am having with (I think) a cgminer mapping issue.

[SNIP]
You are having multiple problems. Does the 5970 work or are you another hopeful that bought a dead GPU? Most of these are way beyond working status thanks to being abused by miners. Do you have enough system ram to scrypt mine on that many GPUs? Did you read the EXTENSIVE section on using --gpu-map in the readme?

Hello Ckolivas,,

I tested the 5970 in a new Gigabyte motherboard about 2 hours ago after I did the post. Using CGMINER 2.10.5 the card ran about 350 khash/gpu. There was trouble with one of the GPUs running very hot. I solved the heat problem by installing fresh CPU grease, cleaning the lint out of the fins, and adding a 90mm HP server case fan that blow serious air (140 CFM). The card itself appears to be in good shape, it runs.

The system I am running has 4GB ram.

I spent about 4 hours reading through your readme file today. I run 11 cards in my rigs and have printed copies of your readme file on the wall. I have also been through almost every page of this and several other threads. I take notes and change a single setting at a time to better understand what is happening. I also run a watt meter and check voltages and power draws in the rails using a meter.

I understand the --gpu-platform command. I use the --gpu-platform command to run the radion 5380 card that is working. I have problems when I swap out the 5830 card and install the 5970.

I agree with you that it might be faster/easier/cheaper to use a pair of 5850's in place of a 5970. I did a google search, read the readme file again, and searched the support thread but did not locate my situation. I figured if I posted perhaps someone else might understand better than I do what is going. I thought it was kind of a cool technical problem to learn from. I did not mean to waste your time or appear helpless. I want to make it work!

Can you give me a quick clue as to the problems you see? I have done all I can think to do with --gpu-platform, the -d switch, and --gpu-map

I will share the solution, document it as best I can, and try to grow the knowledge base.

(Or I will just use it as a space heater)

Thank you,
1550732192
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550732192

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550732192
Reply with quote  #2

1550732192
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550732192
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550732192

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550732192
Reply with quote  #2

1550732192
Report to moderator
1550732192
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550732192

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550732192
Reply with quote  #2

1550732192
Report to moderator
1550732192
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550732192

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550732192
Reply with quote  #2

1550732192
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2013, 07:08:31 AM
 #8862

have printed copies of your readme file on the wall.
I like your style.
Can you give me a quick clue as to the problems you see? I have done all I can think to do with --gpu-platform, the -d switch, and --gpu-map
Search for "GPU DEVICE ISSUES and use of --gpu-map" in you README poster. I can't tell exactly how to set it up for you without access to your machine but that is where your remaining issues lie I believe.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Radacoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 10:07:37 AM
 #8863

I used cgminer since a long time to mine BTC.

Now I'd like to mine some LTC. I use Windows7 and a pair of 7970s.

What's the correct command line to use cgminer to mine LTC?
nitrox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 10


tester


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 10:47:43 AM
 #8864

hi,
i look at my log for cgminer 2.11.0 ( win7 x64 ; GPU drv - 12.6 ; SDK 2.8 )
and i see something strange :
Code:
[2013-03-07 11:50:19] Rejected 51eafd38 Diff 3/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 11:50:42] Rejected b1ac8474 Diff 1/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Share is above target
.....
 [2013-03-07 11:50:19] Rejected 51eafd38 Diff 3/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 11:50:42] Rejected b1ac8474 Diff 1/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Share is above target
.....
 [2013-03-07 11:52:54] Rejected 6ae3257b Diff 2/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 11:54:10] Rejected 04dead4d Diff 52/1 GPU 0 pool 0 ((-2, u'Share is above target
.....
 [2013-03-07 11:58:58] Rejected d5ec96b4 Diff 1/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 12:04:15] Rejected efedb124 Diff 1/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 12:17:34] Rejected 0638fb44 Diff 41/1 GPU 0 pool 0 ((-2, u'Incorrect size of ext
.....
 [2013-03-07 12:33:23] Rejected 1fb0a7ca Diff 8/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Incorrect size of ext
 .....
[2013-03-07 12:34:55] Rejected 588fdf7c Diff 2/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 12:38:54] Rejected 28a8a413 Diff 6/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 11:52:54] Rejected 6ae3257b Diff 2/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 11:54:10] Rejected 04dead4d Diff 52/1 GPU 0 pool 0 ((-2, u'Share is above target
.....
 [2013-03-07 11:58:58] Rejected d5ec96b4 Diff 1/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 12:04:15] Rejected efedb124 Diff 1/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 12:17:34] Rejected 0638fb44 Diff 41/1 GPU 0 pool 0 ((-2, u'Incorrect size of ext
.....
 [2013-03-07 12:33:23] Rejected 1fb0a7ca Diff 8/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Incorrect size of ext
.....
 [2013-03-07 12:34:55] Rejected 588fdf7c Diff 2/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
 [2013-03-07 12:38:54] Rejected 28a8a413 Diff 6/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
should I be worried about this messages?

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2013, 10:52:24 AM
 #8865

hi,
i look at my log for cgminer 2.11.0 ( win7 x64 ; GPU drv - 12.6 ; SDK 2.8 )
and i see something strange :
Code:
[2013-03-07 11:50:19] Rejected 51eafd38 Diff 3/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
should I be worried about this messages?
Yes. What pool and protocol? Some pools have been really struggling of late so it's the likely culprit.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1103


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 12:02:54 PM
 #8866

I used cgminer since a long time to mine BTC.

Now I'd like to mine some LTC. I use Windows7 and a pair of 7970s.

What's the correct command line to use cgminer to mine LTC?
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/SCRYPT-README

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2013, 12:07:00 PM
 #8867

New release: v2.11.1, March 7th 2013

Keep building on the changes required for BFL SC when it comes out, adding new features and fixing bugs with the new 2.11 branch... This is still the unstable development version but is proving quite stable for my testing so far.


Human readable changelog:

Faster startup now when pools are slow, connecting to the first pool available!
Fixed some stratum bugs which would lead to weird disconnects when pools were slow.
Improved the mining resume support for stratum.
Added the show message feature of stratum (which I don't believe any pool uses yet?).
Lots of other minor stratum fixes and improvements.
Added the --hotplug (time) feature if you have hardware that has random stalls every time the usb devices are probed (default is 5 seconds).
Extra API features.
Random bugfixes.


Full changelog:

- Shorten the time before keepalive probes are sent out and how frequently
they're sent with stratum curls.
- Only set stratum auth once to prevent multiple threads being started.
- Display select return value on select fail in stratum thread.
- Clear the socket of anything in the receive buffer if we're going to retry
connecting.
- Allow pools to be resuscitated on first startup by the watchpool thread.
- Check all pools simultaneously at startup switching to the first alive one to
speed up startup.
- Clear just the socket buffer when we don't care what is left in a stratum
socket.
- Clear the stratum socket whenever we are closing it since the buffer is going
to be reused.
- Do not continue work from a stratum pool where the connection has been
interrupted.
- Reset stratum_notify flag on suspend_stratum as well.
- Close any sockets opened if we fail to initiate stratum but have opened the
socket.
- Close any existing stratum socket if we are attempting to restart stratum so
the pool knows the connection has gone.
- Show mechanism of stratum interruption if select times out.
- Make stratum connection interrupted message higher priority to be visible at
normal logging levels.
- Implement client.show_message support for stratum.
- API add 'Network Difficulty' to 'coin'
- Setup BFLSC support
- API use control_lock when switching pools
- Make sure to retry only once with noresume support for stratum.
- Instead of keeping track of when the last work item was generated to keep
stratum connections open, keep them open if any shares have been submitted
awaiting a response.
- usbutils.c copy full size to 'Last Command'
- configure - set USE_USBUTILS when usbutils is required and use it in the code
- Clear last pool work on switching pools if the current pool supports local
work generation or we are in failover only mode.
- make rw locks: mining_thr_lock and devices_lock
- Release MMQ device only once (not 4 times)
- api.c fix MSG overlap
- Hotplug - allow setting interval via --hotplug or API
- curses - fix - put a dev_width inside #ifdef
- usb_cleanup() use correct locking mechanism
- Implement and use usb_cleanup() on shutdown or restart
- miner.php report 'Last Valid Work' as time before request
- API - return Last Valid Work
- api -> drv
- ZTX bug set missing drv_id

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
rkozola
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 02:15:22 PM
 #8868

I have a system that utilizes both gpus and fpgas and I want to run one cgminer instance for gpus and another for fpgas.  Starting in 2.11.0 with the new usb subsystem, I am unable to start an instance of cgminer for just the gpus.  Whenever I try to start the instance for gpus only, cgminer displays "MTX: BitForce USB failed to get cgminer-usb..." and exits.  Is there any way to disable the usb detection like how "-S noauto" used to work?
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2013, 02:26:44 PM
 #8869

I have a system that utilizes both gpus and fpgas and I want to run one cgminer instance for gpus and another for fpgas.  Starting in 2.11.0 with the new usb subsystem, I am unable to start an instance of cgminer for just the gpus.  Whenever I try to start the instance for gpus only, cgminer displays "MTX: BitForce USB failed to get cgminer-usb..." and exits.  Is there any way to disable the usb detection like how "-S noauto" used to work?

--hotplug 0

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2013, 02:30:52 PM
 #8870

New release: v2.11.1, March 7th 2013

Keep building on the changes required for BFL SC when it comes out, adding new features and fixing bugs with the new 2.11 branch... This is still the unstable development version but is proving quite stable for my testing so far.


Human readable changelog:

Faster startup now when pools are slow, connecting to the first pool available!
Fixed some stratum bugs which would lead to weird disconnects when pools were slow.
Improved the mining resume support for stratum.
Added the show message feature of stratum (which I don't believe any pool uses yet?).
Lots of other minor stratum fixes and improvements.
Added the --hotplug (time) feature if you have hardware that has random stalls every time the usb devices are probed (default is 5 seconds).
Extra API features.
Random bugfixes.


Full changelog:

- Shorten the time before keepalive probes are sent out and how frequently
they're sent with stratum curls.
- Only set stratum auth once to prevent multiple threads being started.
- Display select return value on select fail in stratum thread.
- Clear the socket of anything in the receive buffer if we're going to retry
connecting.
- Allow pools to be resuscitated on first startup by the watchpool thread.
- Check all pools simultaneously at startup switching to the first alive one to
speed up startup.
- Clear just the socket buffer when we don't care what is left in a stratum
socket.
- Clear the stratum socket whenever we are closing it since the buffer is going
to be reused.
- Do not continue work from a stratum pool where the connection has been
interrupted.
- Reset stratum_notify flag on suspend_stratum as well.
- Close any sockets opened if we fail to initiate stratum but have opened the
socket.
- Close any existing stratum socket if we are attempting to restart stratum so
the pool knows the connection has gone.
- Show mechanism of stratum interruption if select times out.
- Make stratum connection interrupted message higher priority to be visible at
normal logging levels.
- Implement client.show_message support for stratum.
- API add 'Network Difficulty' to 'coin'
- Setup BFLSC support
- API use control_lock when switching pools
- Make sure to retry only once with noresume support for stratum.
- Instead of keeping track of when the last work item was generated to keep
stratum connections open, keep them open if any shares have been submitted
awaiting a response.
- usbutils.c copy full size to 'Last Command'
- configure - set USE_USBUTILS when usbutils is required and use it in the code
- Clear last pool work on switching pools if the current pool supports local
work generation or we are in failover only mode.
- make rw locks: mining_thr_lock and devices_lock
- Release MMQ device only once (not 4 times)
- api.c fix MSG overlap
- Hotplug - allow setting interval via --hotplug or API
- curses - fix - put a dev_width inside #ifdef
- usb_cleanup() use correct locking mechanism
- Implement and use usb_cleanup() on shutdown or restart
- miner.php report 'Last Valid Work' as time before request
- API - return Last Valid Work
- api -> drv
- ZTX bug set missing drv_id


Great work guys, this has cured my usb issues - many thanks!

Kano, I used your Xubuntu binary 2.11.0a with this latest release and everything seems fine - is this ok do you think? I can live with the wrong release version being displayed.....lol

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
planman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 04:41:48 PM
 #8871

hi,
i look at my log for cgminer 2.11.0 ( win7 x64 ; GPU drv - 12.6 ; SDK 2.8 )
and i see something strange :
Code:
[2013-03-07 11:50:19] Rejected 51eafd38 Diff 3/1 GPU 1 pool 0 ((-2, u'Duplicate share', Non
.....
should I be worried about this messages?
Yes. What pool and protocol? Some pools have been really struggling of late so it's the likely culprit.

Hello Ckolivas,

Thanks for the redirect.

I went over the GPU device issues section and did not locate anything I have not tried yet.

I know I am using the correct platform number (--gpu-platform 1) and the -d 0 and -d 1 switches are correct.

In any case, some problems are not cost effective to solve. You seem to have your hands full with the 2.11.1 release and nobody else has yet surfaced with an answer.

So here is how I solved it:

I set the 5970 card in a newer motherboard, went back to cgminer 2.10.5, pointed it at coinotron, and started mining PPC at speeds of about 750+ and 71 degrees.

I will trade the PPC for LTC and in the end we will have the litecoins I was trying to produce. I will run 5830's in the older motherboard.

*** Problem solved ***

 Grin
Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 05:05:51 PM
 #8872

New release: v2.11.1, March 7th 2013

Keep building on the changes required for BFL SC when it comes out, adding new features and fixing bugs with the new 2.11 branch... This is still the unstable development version but is proving quite stable for my testing so far.


Human readable changelog:

Faster startup now when pools are slow, connecting to the first pool available!
Fixed some stratum bugs which would lead to weird disconnects when pools were slow.
Improved the mining resume support for stratum.
Added the show message feature of stratum (which I don't believe any pool uses yet?).
Lots of other minor stratum fixes and improvements.
Added the --hotplug (time) feature if you have hardware that has random stalls every time the usb devices are probed (default is 5 seconds).
Extra API features.
Random bugfixes.


Awesome thanks!
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2363
Merit: 1000


"Highest ROI crypto infrastructure"


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 05:19:12 PM
 #8873

Quote
[2013-03-07 17:55:32] Pool: http://xxx:yyy                   
[2013-03-07 17:55:32] SOLVED 1 BLOCK! 
does this mean solved 1 BTC Block or may it be a NMC Block?


           ▄████████▄           ▄███████▄
          ████████████▄       ▄███████████
         ██████████████████████████████████
         ██████████████████████████████████
         ██████████████████████████████████                                              █████
          ████████████▀       ▀███████████                                               █████
            ▀██████▀            ▀██████▀                                                     
   ▄▄▄▄▄▄              ▄▄▄▄▄▄             █████████      ███████████    ████▒     █████  █████     ▄█████████▄     ███████████
 ██████████          ██████████          ███████████▒    ████████████    ████     ████   █████    █████████████    ████████████
█████████████       ████████████        ████     ████    ████    ▒████   █████   ████    █████   ▒████     ████▒   ████▒  ░░████
█████████████      ██████████████      ██████████████▒   ████     ████    ████   ████    █████   ████      ▒████   ████▒    ████
█████████████      ██████████████      █████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒    ████     ████     ████ ████     █████   ████▒     ▒████   ████▒    ████
█████████████       ████████████        ████▒            ████     ████      ███████      █████    ████     ████    ████▒    ████
 ▀█████████▀         ▀████████▀          ███████████     ████     ████      ▒█████       █████     ███████████     ████▒    ████
                                           ▀██████▒      ████     ████       ▒███        █████       ▀█████▀       ████▒    ████
           ▄████████▄          ▄████████▄
          ████████████▄      ▄████████████
         ██████████████████████████████████
         ██████████████████████████████████
          ████████████████████████████████
           ██████████▀        ▀██████████ 
            ▀██████▀            ▀██████▀ 
    WORLD'S MOST PROFITABLE STANDARD
  OF SELF-EXPANDING CRYPTO INFRASTRUCTURE
FACEBOOK 】【 TWITTER
        ANN THREAD
TELEGRAM MEDIUM
 
  Join our ICO: 
Dec. 1-31 │ Whitepaper 
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 05:33:23 PM
 #8874

Quote
[2013-03-07 17:55:32] Pool: http://xxx:yyy                    
[2013-03-07 17:55:32] SOLVED 1 BLOCK!  
does this mean solved 1 BTC Block or may it be a NMC Block?
1 BTC Block, u dont know if the Pool does MM (Merged Mining) or not, atleast not @ the protocol level.

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 07, 2013, 05:55:12 PM
 #8875


Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
rkozola
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 05:59:35 PM
 #8876

I have a system that utilizes both gpus and fpgas and I want to run one cgminer instance for gpus and another for fpgas.  Starting in 2.11.0 with the new usb subsystem, I am unable to start an instance of cgminer for just the gpus.  Whenever I try to start the instance for gpus only, cgminer displays "MTX: BitForce USB failed to get cgminer-usb..." and exits.  Is there any way to disable the usb detection like how "-S noauto" used to work?

--hotplug 0

tried that and still had the same problem
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 06:28:27 PM
 #8877

Quote
[2013-03-07 17:55:32] Pool: http://xxx:yyy                   
[2013-03-07 17:55:32] SOLVED 1 BLOCK! 
does this mean solved 1 BTC Block or may it be a NMC Block?

What's your Best share: ?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
March 07, 2013, 06:31:49 PM
 #8878

I don't know if this unique to my rig (7 BFL's on an Atom ITX running Ubuntu 12.10 Server) but I have been using the same steps to git clone and compile going back many versions. Never any issues. Starting today with 2.11.1 when I would start my same cgminer script I have been using it would say "./cgminer: -S: unrecognized option". I removed the "-S auto" from my script and all is good. Just passing the info in case anyone runs into it. Wink
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2013, 07:52:54 PM
 #8879

Quote
[2013-03-07 17:55:32] Pool: http://xxx:yyy                   
[2013-03-07 17:55:32] SOLVED 1 BLOCK! 
does this mean solved 1 BTC Block or may it be a NMC Block?
That's the main network difficulty it uses to calculate, btc, so it's the real thing. Your best share should show you something real big.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2013, 07:59:06 PM
 #8880


LOL.

My kids have just reached an age where they're quoting this too so it's very topical.  Thanks  Grin

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 [444] 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!