Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 10:52:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 [432] 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 ... 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5766391 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 31, 2012, 02:09:29 PM
 #8621

Lucky you! Have a great time!!

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
1542797557
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542797557

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542797557
Reply with quote  #2

1542797557
Report to moderator
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542797557
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542797557

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542797557
Reply with quote  #2

1542797557
Report to moderator
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2012, 03:12:10 PM
 #8622

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
December 31, 2012, 03:26:34 PM
 #8623

no DoA/Orphans here

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 31, 2012, 04:49:05 PM
 #8624

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

Same problem here.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Vyacheslav
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
January 01, 2013, 12:00:06 AM
 #8625

Hello.
Anyone who knows and knows how to use the command cgminer --gpu-map?
I got a problem:

OpenCl number corresponds to the number of devices is not ADL and the decision - is to use this command.
In the map units, the last card is marked as
....
6. 09:00
7. 0a: 00
8. 0b: 00

I do not understand how to use it and how to write config. Help, who can ....
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 1059


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 01, 2013, 12:11:51 AM
 #8626

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

Same problem here.

M
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=18313.msg1428366#msg1428366

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 01, 2013, 01:06:11 AM
 #8627

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

Same problem here.

M
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=18313.msg1428366#msg1428366

Not using unreleased version of bitcoind.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
January 01, 2013, 02:28:23 AM
 #8628

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

Same problem here.

M
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=18313.msg1428366#msg1428366

Not using unreleased version of bitcoind.

M
well i do, maybe thats why it works so well for me?

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Vyacheslav
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
January 01, 2013, 09:02:42 AM
 #8629

Hello.
Anyone who knows and knows how to use the command cgminer --gpu-map?
I got a problem:

OpenCl number corresponds to the number of devices is not ADL and the decision - is to use this command.
In the map units, the last card is marked as
....
6. 09:00
7. 0a: 00
8. 0b: 00

I do not understand how to use it and how to write config. Help, who can ....

Help me, please.  Huh
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 01, 2013, 09:06:30 AM
 #8630

Hello.
Anyone who knows and knows how to use the command cgminer --gpu-map?
I got a problem:

OpenCl number corresponds to the number of devices is not ADL and the decision - is to use this command.
In the map units, the last card is marked as
....
6. 09:00
7. 0a: 00
8. 0b: 00

I do not understand how to use it and how to write config. Help, who can ....

Help me, please.  Huh
What does "cgminer.exe -n" say? If you look through the Readme, it should give some sample outputs of what you should be looking at, and common scenarios of how to fix them.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/README

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
ChipGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 02, 2013, 02:39:01 PM
 #8631

I have been running on 2.7.6 "forever" and just upgraded to 2.10.4.  I got this error last night:

Code:
cgminer version 2.10.4 - Started: [2013-01-01 01:32:09]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):0.000 (avg):41.43Mh/s | Q:1227  A:892  R:194  HW:0  E:73%  U:0.5/m
 ST: 2  SS: 3  DW: 1663  NB: 190  LW: 3292  GF: 0  RF: 5  WU: 0.6
 Connected to [redacted] diff 1 with GBT as user [redacted]
 Block: 029be74c1eb86e67...  Diff:2.98M  Started: [08:10:06]  Best share: 427K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0: OFF  /41.43Mh/s | A:892 R:194 HW:0 U:0.48/m I: 3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2013-01-02 01:06:36] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2013-01-02 01:06:48] Accepted c8038efe Diff 1/1 GPU 0 pool 1
 [2013-01-02 01:06:52] Accepted 4dca9944 Diff 3/1 GPU 0 pool 1
 [2013-01-02 01:07:07] Accepted 7cfac326 Diff 2/1 GPU 0 pool 1
 [2013-01-02 01:12:57] Accepted 44c34962 Diff 3/1 GPU 0 pool 1
 [2013-01-02 01:14:21] Error: clEnqueueReadBuffer failed error -5. (clEnqueueReadBuffer)
 [2013-01-02 01:14:21] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-01-02 01:14:21] Thread 0 being disabled
 [2013-01-02 01:24:22] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2013-01-02 01:25:14] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2013-01-02 01:39:18] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2013-01-02 01:40:12] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2013-01-02 01:47:33] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2013-01-02 01:48:25] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2013-01-02 02:06:21] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2013-01-02 02:07:17] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart

It ran for (nearly) exactly 24 hours before crashing.  Con - anything you would like me to do?  Run a debug version?  (etc.)  This machine is on Windows 7 64-bit.

I also noticed it is using variable difficulty shares.  There's no point in that for this GPU (an old nVidia card), is there?  Are there any options I should add to my command line?  I'm currently using only -o -u & -p.

(Yes this is a worthless machine for mining.  No need to point this out.  I'm still running it for weeks/months until the difficulty shoots up due to ASICs.)

Tip jar: 1ChipGeeK7PDxaAWG4VgsTi31SfJ6peKHw
jborkl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 250


Team Heritage Motorsports


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2013, 05:41:28 PM
 #8632

Where is your pool one getting GBT Longpoll from ?

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 02, 2013, 05:45:38 PM
 #8633

Where is your pool one getting GBT Longpoll from ?

It's right there in the screen scrape, its that "redacted" pool.  Smiley

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ChipGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 02, 2013, 05:51:12 PM
 #8634

Where is your pool one getting GBT Longpoll from ?
Oops - I should not have removed that bit.   Embarrassed
Code:
Connected to us2.eclipsemc.com diff 1 with GBT as user

Tip jar: 1ChipGeeK7PDxaAWG4VgsTi31SfJ6peKHw
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2013, 09:12:59 PM
 #8635

I have been running on 2.7.6 "forever" and just upgraded to 2.10.4.  I got this error last night:

Code:
[2013-01-02 01:14:21] Error: clEnqueueReadBuffer failed error -5. (clEnqueueReadBuffer)

It ran for (nearly) exactly 24 hours before crashing.  Con - anything you would like me to do?  Run a debug version?  (etc.)  This machine is on Windows 7 64-bit.

I also noticed it is using variable difficulty shares.  There's no point in that for this GPU (an old nVidia card), is there?  Are there any options I should add to my command line?  I'm currently using only -o -u & -p.

(Yes this is a worthless machine for mining.  No need to point this out.  I'm still running it for weeks/months until the difficulty shoots up due to ASICs.)

#define CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES                         -5

Some driver and/or device problem and the new cgminer version was purely coincidental. Reboot, reinstall drivers etc...

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
purelithium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 02, 2013, 11:38:14 PM
 #8636

kano: I understand you wrote the RPC API. The API-Readme is quite confusing, how is one to execute the commands listed? there are some example files referenced in the documentation, but they aren't supplied(api-example.php, etc). I think I understand how to format a command, but how to send that command to the software escapes me. I want to be able to use the pgaset command for my MMQ(I hate having it start at 200mhz when I know each chip will easily do 215. Starting at 210 each time would save a lot of waiting for it to clock up)


Like my post? 1H7bfRYh7F89mfmFgsRCdn4awDaUHQmYqY
ChipGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 02, 2013, 11:43:28 PM
 #8637

Some driver and/or device problem and the new cgminer version was purely coincidental. Reboot, reinstall drivers etc...

Thanks.  I did restart just after posting and it's still running ~10 hours later.  I'll report back ONLY if it fails again within a day or two.  (Sounds like it won't.)

Tip jar: 1ChipGeeK7PDxaAWG4VgsTi31SfJ6peKHw
pieman103021
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0



View Profile
January 03, 2013, 12:09:12 AM
 #8638

I have a question about what hash rate I am getting.

http://i.imgur.com/XHViv.png

Does this mean I am getting 1375Mh/s or 677.9Mh/s? Thanks in advance.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 1059


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 03, 2013, 12:14:04 AM
 #8639

kano: I understand you wrote the RPC API. The API-Readme is quite confusing, how is one to execute the commands listed? there are some example files referenced in the documentation, but they aren't supplied(api-example.php, etc). I think I understand how to format a command, but how to send that command to the software escapes me. I want to be able to use the pgaset command for my MMQ(I hate having it start at 200mhz when I know each chip will easily do 215. Starting at 210 each time would save a lot of waiting for it to clock up)


Ask your miner support team - this thread is for cgminer.
I consider it an insult to post about using my software in another thread that simply copies it and claims it their own and then come here and ask me for support of it.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
January 03, 2013, 12:20:17 AM
 #8640

I have a question about what hash rate I am getting.



Does this mean I am getting 1375Mh/s or 677.9Mh/s? Thanks in advance.
theres nowhere 1375Mh/s in this screenshot, how did u come up with this...

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Pages: « 1 ... 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 [432] 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 ... 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!