Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 02:36:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 [432] 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4827751 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 828



View Profile
December 31, 2012, 01:37:25 AM
 #8621

Sorry if this has been mentioned before, I looked through the readme but didnt see anything. I also have not kept up on this thread or Stratum in general.

How do you disable stratum on cgminer? I was running my rigs on Coinlab and decided to upgrade BAMT to the (at the time) latest cgminer and have not been able to mine there since. I can however mine on any pool that supports Stratum but would like to go back to Coinlab.
There is nothing about stratum support that precludes mining on regular getwork pools. If they support both getwork and stratum and they specify the stratum header, cgminer will automatically switch to stratum, unless you add the "--fix-protocol" option. But if the pool does not support stratum, like coinlab, it will just use getwork.

I first assumed this which is why I upgraded. However after upgrading it would not mine on coinlab and will not on Ozcoin either unless it is on the Stratum pool. Maybe its something with the way BAMT talks to cgminer?

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
1481423788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423788
Reply with quote  #2

1481423788
Report to moderator
1481423788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423788
Reply with quote  #2

1481423788
Report to moderator
1481423788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423788
Reply with quote  #2

1481423788
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2012, 01:38:45 AM
 #8622

Sorry if this has been mentioned before, I looked through the readme but didnt see anything. I also have not kept up on this thread or Stratum in general.

How do you disable stratum on cgminer? I was running my rigs on Coinlab and decided to upgrade BAMT to the (at the time) latest cgminer and have not been able to mine there since. I can however mine on any pool that supports Stratum but would like to go back to Coinlab.
There is nothing about stratum support that precludes mining on regular getwork pools. If they support both getwork and stratum and they specify the stratum header, cgminer will automatically switch to stratum, unless you add the "--fix-protocol" option. But if the pool does not support stratum, like coinlab, it will just use getwork.

I first assumed this which is why I upgraded. However after upgrading it would not mine on coinlab and will not on Ozcoin either unless it is on the Stratum pool. Maybe its something with the way BAMT talks to cgminer?
Pool issues. I know ozcoin has had issues with its getwork pools lately, but I have no idea about coinlab.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 828



View Profile
December 31, 2012, 01:42:38 AM
 #8623

Sorry if this has been mentioned before, I looked through the readme but didnt see anything. I also have not kept up on this thread or Stratum in general.

How do you disable stratum on cgminer? I was running my rigs on Coinlab and decided to upgrade BAMT to the (at the time) latest cgminer and have not been able to mine there since. I can however mine on any pool that supports Stratum but would like to go back to Coinlab.
There is nothing about stratum support that precludes mining on regular getwork pools. If they support both getwork and stratum and they specify the stratum header, cgminer will automatically switch to stratum, unless you add the "--fix-protocol" option. But if the pool does not support stratum, like coinlab, it will just use getwork.

I first assumed this which is why I upgraded. However after upgrading it would not mine on coinlab and will not on Ozcoin either unless it is on the Stratum pool. Maybe its something with the way BAMT talks to cgminer?
Pool issues. I know ozcoin has had issues with its getwork pools lately, but I have no idea about coinlab.
Possible I guess, however I have 2 different rigs both running BAMT. One I never upgraded cgminer and it is still mining on coinlab with zero issues, the other is having issues.

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2012, 09:02:01 AM
 #8624

Thought I'd give you all a heads up warning.

I'll be away overseas, enjoying Japan from the 5th to the 23rd of January.... While this is the time frame that perhaps one of the first ASICs comes into existence, the fact is that I really couldn't care less while travelling. Thus I wish to inform you that my right hand man, Kano(i), will be the only person around who will be producing officially sanctioned cgminer code while I'm away. So if and when the hardware does appear, and you wish to use cgminer to mine on that hardware, please use source and/or binaries provided by him.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
December 31, 2012, 09:05:04 AM
 #8625

Thought I'd give you all a heads up warning.

I'll be away overseas, enjoying Japan from the 5th to the 23rd of January.... While this is the time frame that perhaps one of the first ASICs comes into existence, the fact is that I really couldn't care less while travelling. Thus I wish to inform you that my right hand man, Kano(i), will be the only person around who will be producing officially sanctioned cgminer code while I'm away. So if and when the hardware does appear, and you wish to use cgminer to mine on that hardware, please use source and/or binaries provided by him.
enjoy ur holiday Wink

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
December 31, 2012, 02:09:29 PM
 #8626

Lucky you! Have a great time!!

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2012, 03:12:10 PM
 #8627

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
December 31, 2012, 03:26:34 PM
 #8628

no DoA/Orphans here

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
December 31, 2012, 04:49:05 PM
 #8629

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

Same problem here.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
Vyacheslav
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile
January 01, 2013, 12:00:06 AM
 #8630

Hello.
Anyone who knows and knows how to use the command cgminer --gpu-map?
I got a problem:

OpenCl number corresponds to the number of devices is not ADL and the decision - is to use this command.
In the map units, the last card is marked as
....
6. 09:00
7. 0a: 00
8. 0b: 00

I do not understand how to use it and how to write config. Help, who can ....
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 01, 2013, 12:11:51 AM
 #8631

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

Same problem here.

M
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=18313.msg1428366#msg1428366

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
January 01, 2013, 01:06:11 AM
 #8632

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

Same problem here.

M
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=18313.msg1428366#msg1428366

Not using unreleased version of bitcoind.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 01, 2013, 02:28:23 AM
 #8633

Upgraded, but had to turn stratum off on p2pool as my DOA/Stale rate went through the roof, even after lowering my intensity on both Linux & windoze rigs. Anyone else had this problem?

Same problem here.

M
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=18313.msg1428366#msg1428366

Not using unreleased version of bitcoind.

M
well i do, maybe thats why it works so well for me?

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Vyacheslav
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile
January 01, 2013, 09:02:42 AM
 #8634

Hello.
Anyone who knows and knows how to use the command cgminer --gpu-map?
I got a problem:

OpenCl number corresponds to the number of devices is not ADL and the decision - is to use this command.
In the map units, the last card is marked as
....
6. 09:00
7. 0a: 00
8. 0b: 00

I do not understand how to use it and how to write config. Help, who can ....

Help me, please.  Huh
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
January 01, 2013, 09:06:30 AM
 #8635

Hello.
Anyone who knows and knows how to use the command cgminer --gpu-map?
I got a problem:

OpenCl number corresponds to the number of devices is not ADL and the decision - is to use this command.
In the map units, the last card is marked as
....
6. 09:00
7. 0a: 00
8. 0b: 00

I do not understand how to use it and how to write config. Help, who can ....

Help me, please.  Huh
What does "cgminer.exe -n" say? If you look through the Readme, it should give some sample outputs of what you should be looking at, and common scenarios of how to fix them.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/README

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
ChipGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
January 02, 2013, 02:39:01 PM
 #8636

I have been running on 2.7.6 "forever" and just upgraded to 2.10.4.  I got this error last night:

Code:
cgminer version 2.10.4 - Started: [2013-01-01 01:32:09]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):0.000 (avg):41.43Mh/s | Q:1227  A:892  R:194  HW:0  E:73%  U:0.5/m
 ST: 2  SS: 3  DW: 1663  NB: 190  LW: 3292  GF: 0  RF: 5  WU: 0.6
 Connected to [redacted] diff 1 with GBT as user [redacted]
 Block: 029be74c1eb86e67...  Diff:2.98M  Started: [08:10:06]  Best share: 427K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0: OFF  /41.43Mh/s | A:892 R:194 HW:0 U:0.48/m I: 3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2013-01-02 01:06:36] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2013-01-02 01:06:48] Accepted c8038efe Diff 1/1 GPU 0 pool 1
 [2013-01-02 01:06:52] Accepted 4dca9944 Diff 3/1 GPU 0 pool 1
 [2013-01-02 01:07:07] Accepted 7cfac326 Diff 2/1 GPU 0 pool 1
 [2013-01-02 01:12:57] Accepted 44c34962 Diff 3/1 GPU 0 pool 1
 [2013-01-02 01:14:21] Error: clEnqueueReadBuffer failed error -5. (clEnqueueReadBuffer)
 [2013-01-02 01:14:21] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-01-02 01:14:21] Thread 0 being disabled
 [2013-01-02 01:24:22] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2013-01-02 01:25:14] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2013-01-02 01:39:18] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2013-01-02 01:40:12] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2013-01-02 01:47:33] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2013-01-02 01:48:25] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2013-01-02 02:06:21] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2013-01-02 02:07:17] GBT LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart

It ran for (nearly) exactly 24 hours before crashing.  Con - anything you would like me to do?  Run a debug version?  (etc.)  This machine is on Windows 7 64-bit.

I also noticed it is using variable difficulty shares.  There's no point in that for this GPU (an old nVidia card), is there?  Are there any options I should add to my command line?  I'm currently using only -o -u & -p.

(Yes this is a worthless machine for mining.  No need to point this out.  I'm still running it for weeks/months until the difficulty shoots up due to ASICs.)

Tip jar: 1ChipGeeK7PDxaAWG4VgsTi31SfJ6peKHw
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
January 02, 2013, 05:41:28 PM
 #8637

Where is your pool one getting GBT Longpoll from ?

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 02, 2013, 05:45:38 PM
 #8638

Where is your pool one getting GBT Longpoll from ?

It's right there in the screen scrape, its that "redacted" pool.  Smiley

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ChipGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
January 02, 2013, 05:51:12 PM
 #8639

Where is your pool one getting GBT Longpoll from ?
Oops - I should not have removed that bit.   Embarrassed
Code:
Connected to us2.eclipsemc.com diff 1 with GBT as user

Tip jar: 1ChipGeeK7PDxaAWG4VgsTi31SfJ6peKHw
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2013, 09:12:59 PM
 #8640

I have been running on 2.7.6 "forever" and just upgraded to 2.10.4.  I got this error last night:

Code:
[2013-01-02 01:14:21] Error: clEnqueueReadBuffer failed error -5. (clEnqueueReadBuffer)

It ran for (nearly) exactly 24 hours before crashing.  Con - anything you would like me to do?  Run a debug version?  (etc.)  This machine is on Windows 7 64-bit.

I also noticed it is using variable difficulty shares.  There's no point in that for this GPU (an old nVidia card), is there?  Are there any options I should add to my command line?  I'm currently using only -o -u & -p.

(Yes this is a worthless machine for mining.  No need to point this out.  I'm still running it for weeks/months until the difficulty shoots up due to ASICs.)

#define CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES                         -5

Some driver and/or device problem and the new cgminer version was purely coincidental. Reboot, reinstall drivers etc...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 [432] 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!