Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2024, 04:12:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 [279] 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237207 times)
gregshawdj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2018, 06:40:09 AM
 #5561

Did you clear the cache?

I’m not sure how to do that? The rig reboots each time it crashes so wouldn’t the cache be cleared anyway? I set it to mine Tritainium last night and even though it’s running double thread (even though is set it to false) the rig has run all night. Would still prefer to be able to turn the double threading off. Not had this problem with the other versions of this miner.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2018, 07:01:11 AM
 #5562

Did you clear the cache?

I’m not sure how to do that? The rig reboots each time it crashes so wouldn’t the cache be cleared anyway? I set it to mine Tritainium last night and even though it’s running double thread (even though is set it to false) the rig has run all night. Would still prefer to be able to turn the double threading off. Not had this problem with the other versions of this miner.

Have you tried moving the intensity away from 0 ? Smiley
0 = auto settings, so it won't use any of the settings you set. [double_threads for example]

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2018, 07:02:47 AM
 #5563

HYC dev prepared new xmrig miner with hyc_cryptonight algo. Doc could you create the same?

Depends what are the changes. I will check it out

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2018, 07:06:09 AM
 #5564

Still looking into why my 8 GB card running slow than my 4 GB cards on CN-Lite V7.

4 GB runs around 2 khs
8 GB runs about 1.7 khs

I"ve tried alot of different combos with threads, worksizes and intensity... I went all the way up to 200 intensity with dual threads work size 8... Runs slower... I tried worksize 16, slow.... Seems like I top out at intensity of 130/8/2 at 1700.

Hey dok, got any input on this one?

Is this only on 172 or on older versions also?
On 172 Vegas have a lower hashrate on algos with <= 1mb scratchpad, i don't know about other cards, haven't tested.
I won't be fixing this because algos with <= 1mb (mox, cn-lite, dark) will soon be out of date, mox will change algo, probably others too.
If you want to mine these algos, use older version of SRB.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 12, 2018, 11:33:54 AM
 #5565

Still looking into why my 8 GB card running slow than my 4 GB cards on CN-Lite V7.

4 GB runs around 2 khs
8 GB runs about 1.7 khs

I"ve tried alot of different combos with threads, worksizes and intensity... I went all the way up to 200 intensity with dual threads work size 8... Runs slower... I tried worksize 16, slow.... Seems like I top out at intensity of 130/8/2 at 1700.

Hey dok, got any input on this one?

Is this only on 172 or on older versions also?
On 172 Vegas have a lower hashrate on algos with <= 1mb scratchpad, i don't know about other cards, haven't tested.
I won't be fixing this because algos with <= 1mb (mox, cn-lite, dark) will soon be out of date, mox will change algo, probably others too.
If you want to mine these algos, use older version of SRB.

No. It's been like this, but I just never got around to fine turning the cards.
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 12, 2018, 11:35:09 AM
 #5566

Did you clear the cache?

I’m not sure how to do that? The rig reboots each time it crashes so wouldn’t the cache be cleared anyway? I set it to mine Tritainium last night and even though it’s running double thread (even though is set it to false) the rig has run all night. Would still prefer to be able to turn the double threading off. Not had this problem with the other versions of this miner.

There is a folder within the miner folder that gets created that stores the cache kernal. Delete them and try again.
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 12, 2018, 02:48:52 PM
 #5567

Still looking into why my 8 GB card running slow than my 4 GB cards on CN-Lite V7.

4 GB runs around 2 khs
8 GB runs about 1.7 khs

I"ve tried alot of different combos with threads, worksizes and intensity... I went all the way up to 200 intensity with dual threads work size 8... Runs slower... I tried worksize 16, slow.... Seems like I top out at intensity of 130/8/2 at 1700.

Hey dok, got any input on this one?

Is this only on 172 or on older versions also?
On 172 Vegas have a lower hashrate on algos with <= 1mb scratchpad, i don't know about other cards, haven't tested.
I won't be fixing this because algos with <= 1mb (mox, cn-lite, dark) will soon be out of date, mox will change algo, probably others too.
If you want to mine these algos, use older version of SRB.

Come on man !!! Please make a try Cheesy
We are dependant on you. We r waiting for ur release on 1mb algo ....
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 5


View Profile
December 12, 2018, 09:07:51 PM
 #5568

Hey Doc,

i have a quick Question about the Devfee.

I am currently testing the Cryptonight Profit Switcher, Version 6.0.0. The Profit Switching closes the Miner complete and restart it when a Algo/Coin Switch accure.

Question: What is is this case with the DevFee? Do i have to "pay" it with every new Miner Start or do you have done some Modifications for this case that it is stored that this Miner has already paid the Fee?

THX
Oliver



You can use manual and auto switching using:
https://github.com/hesido/cryptonote-switching-relay-proxy

This allows fair dev fee during switches as it uses SRB's native algo switch methods.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 299
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 02:47:51 PM
 #5569

How much should i increase virtual memory for each vega 64 8gb red devil card?

Im using 8gb virtual memory for each vega.

Thanks
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 06:43:53 PM
 #5570

Pool switch is not working for me. What is wrong here?:

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "pool.supportxmr.com:7777", "wallet" : "44Vg26iCszYfzVX1oyc6E4ifcyFgAh6QjgDsftaW8XER5XxkB7AS28jCq3tMqupREXf4YjHp6zhFhT", "password" : "V", "max_difficulty" :40000},
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "gulf.moneroocean.stream:10008", "wallet" : "44Vg26iCszYfzVX1oyc6E4ifcyFgAh6QjgDsftaW8XER5XxkB7AS28jCq3tMqupREXf4YjHpd", "password" : "V:8", "max_difficulty" :40000},
]
}

If i use only one pool it works fine but using two when I switch the miner does not connect.
(Note: Passwords & wallets shown are not real Smiley )
twoxeons
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 07:12:11 PM
 #5571

Different Wallets
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 08:42:44 PM
 #5572

Hey Guys,

do you habe experience in Profit Switch Strategy’s? What is the best timeframe to stick at a Ago before switching again?
netian80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 05:38:20 AM
 #5573

Hi.
 
Thank you very much for your SRBminer.
 
At present, I have encountered the following problems. Is there any solution for that?
 
I have run each machine with the cmd line using each machine name (rig name) as '%COMPUTERNAME%'.
Now, to test the algorithm switching using the proxy, I have to configure it to the 'pools-algoswitch.txt' to start the algorithm switching.
I have not been able to use my computer name as the machine name, so I want to know a way to switch with the cmd command line and a way to automatically put my machine name in the configuration file.
 
Modifying all the configuration files will waste a lot of time for me.
hin0001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 05:58:23 AM
 #5574

Report from me ...

Yes this is it the best miner today. V1.7.2 give me the highest hasrate on 470/480/570/580. Thanks doctor.

big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 583


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2018, 11:57:41 AM
 #5575

How much should i increase virtual memory for each vega 64 8gb red devil card?

Im using 8gb virtual memory for each vega.

Thanks

you have to double it
so, the virtual mem should be at least double GB per card

Example:
a rig with 2x gpu 4GB and 3x gpu 8GB -> the virtual mem should be at least 64 GB

If you don't believe it or don't get it, I don't have the time to try to convince you, sorry.
vydelek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 03:58:32 PM
 #5576

Verze 1.7.2 MEGA BEST !!!!

Test algo: Heavy

Asrock 570 8GB = 1156 H/s - 1200/2250 - 53C - 0.868 mV - 100W max.

VERY GOOD THANKS
D8V1D
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 05:42:06 PM
 #5577


Has anyone tried the new Adrenaline 2019 drivers?
qwep1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 610
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 06:38:22 PM
 #5578

on new  driver  dont work

              ▄▄██▄▄
          ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████████████████▄▄
  ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▀▀██████████▄▄
▄█████████▀▀          ▀▀█████████▄
██████▀▀        ▄▄        ▀▀██████
██████      ▄▄██████▄▄      ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████      ▀▀██████▀▀      ██████
██████          ▀▀        ▄▄██████
▀█████    ▄▄          ▄▄█████████▀
   ▀▀█    ████▄▄ ▄▄██████████▀▀
          ████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████▀▀
              ▀▀██▀▀
P H O R E

     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
    KryptKoin rebranded to Phore   
     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
PoS 3.0  -  Masternodes  -  Obfuscation


     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
.


            ▄▄██▄▄
        ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████▀▀████████▄▄
 ▄████████▀▀      ▀▀████████▄
▐█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▌
▐████       ▄▄██▄▄       ████▌
▐████    ▄██████████▄    ████▌
▐████    ████████████    ████▌
▐████    ▀██████████▀    ████▌
▐████       ▀▀██▀▀       ████▌
 ▀███                 ▄▄█████▌
    ▀    █▄▄      ▄▄████████▀
         █████▄▄████████▀▀
         ▀██████████▀▀
            ▀▀██▀▀
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 225
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 11:41:54 PM
 #5579

New drivers work on my vega and rx570 rigs with srbminer
CircusDad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2018, 01:04:48 AM
 #5580

Does anyone know the details of how the .85% fee is collected?  I looked through the logs and it was not clear to me.  If I keep restarting the miner during a tweaking period... is it the first period of time that it collects, what about when it auto restart the miner because it detects a GPU failure... does it meter it's collection based on that in any way?  I am sure there is a method (and it's OK for coders to get paid...), I just would like to know what it is.
Thanks.
Pages: « 1 ... 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 [279] 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!