Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2019, 12:05:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 [1221] 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 ... 1337 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6357403 times)
raske
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 14


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 06:13:16 PM
 #24401

I need a little help here, I ahve some new MSI armor
they all have 8GB mem, from the GPUz is Micron mem

the stock frequencies are 1268 / 1750

I am trying to run this on 1150/2005 or 2010 but is crashing, the wattman thing is coming out andblock the PC
if I am going on lower levels to keep stzable, I cant get more than 27,5 mhs

what should I do?  Sad

which GPU model?

RX 570, 580?

1070? 1080?

What timings are you using?  27.5 is okayish, but at mclock 2000 you should be closer to 29.5 or 30.

I forgot to tell that ther are not bios modded, I a using the compute mode on adrenaline 18.5.2
now I am testing 1155/2135, Im getiing out 28,5
Will do some omre tests with other clock combination
1563581105
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563581105

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563581105
Reply with quote  #2

1563581105
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563581105
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563581105

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563581105
Reply with quote  #2

1563581105
Report to moderator
1563581105
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563581105

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563581105
Reply with quote  #2

1563581105
Report to moderator
androstan1234
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 09:19:26 PM
 #24402

I need a little help here, I ahve some new MSI armor
they all have 8GB mem, from the GPUz is Micron mem

the stock frequencies are 1268 / 1750

I am trying to run this on 1150/2005 or 2010 but is crashing, the wattman thing is coming out andblock the PC
if I am going on lower levels to keep stzable, I cant get more than 27,5 mhs

what should I do?  Sad

which GPU model?

RX 570, 580?

1070? 1080?

What timings are you using?  27.5 is okayish, but at mclock 2000 you should be closer to 29.5 or 30.

I forgot to tell that ther are not bios modded, I a using the compute mode on adrenaline 18.5.2
now I am testing 1155/2135, Im getiing out 28,5
Will do some omre tests with other clock combination

Yeah those numbers are quite acceptable for a non-biosmod.
amortellaro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 11:40:15 PM
 #24403

Could someone point to a script for Windows that will query the IP and mgmt port of Claymore and return the quantity of GPUs?

I have a handful of rigs that drop a GPU after some period of mining.  With other type of crashes that occur, I have a scripted restart of the miner alone.   The only time I want to reboot the rig is if a GPU fails to be recognizes after a miner restart.


Johnjay06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2018, 12:49:24 AM
Last edit: June 30, 2018, 03:02:09 PM by Johnjay06
 #24404

I tried dual mining ether and xdna but xdna gives tons of rejected shares. This is on Nvidia cards and I can't figure it out. Any commands I can try? I've tried changing difficulty and that did nothing.
Fixed it, had to update the miner
bigdaddymccarron
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 30, 2018, 02:08:56 PM
 #24405

A reliable source recommends 2.6gb per card, plus another 10 or 12.

@bigdaddymccarron, could it be your swap file is not big enough for the DAG files?  I'm no expert on Ubuntu, but sometimes we overlook the simplest things.

I will check that, I saw something the other day that indicated it should be 22 gb.

When I check swap usage, 0% is being used.
mrastin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 08:13:43 AM
 #24406

i have problem with fan speed percentage,
claymore always shows 10% more than afterburner fan persantage,
whats the problem?
is there a bug in claymore?
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657
Merit: 258


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 08:59:43 AM
 #24407

Don't expect much more from it.

I have several 570's ranging from 26,5 to 28,5Mhs.

I haven't seen more then 28.5 in any 570 to date, so yours is totaly normal performance wise.
really? even my old 470 refs are doing better then the numbers you state.

rx570 can go up to 31. Normally however it hashes around 29.5-30.5
I've got a rig of rx570 4gb MSI gaming with Elpida doing mere 29.4. And the only slower 570 I've got is ASUS Expedition hashing at 28.8


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
damba_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 02:48:11 PM
 #24408

i have problem with fan speed percentage,
claymore always shows 10% more than afterburner fan persantage,
whats the problem?
is there a bug in claymore?

I have set -tt -70 for 70% fan speed in Claymore miner, and fans are actually spinning at 80%.
It's probably something with Claymore miner, but it works like that for months.
DeDeRa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 03:26:23 PM
 #24409

GPUz shows 37% fan speed, same speed its shown in MSI Afterburner or even on the competitor Phoenix Miner. But Claymore says its 51% fan speed. So yeah, Claymores readings are broken. But that isnt really a problem, the hell. Leave it as it is.
MikeGR7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 10:23:24 PM
 #24410

Don't expect much more from it.

I have several 570's ranging from 26,5 to 28,5Mhs.

I haven't seen more then 28.5 in any 570 to date, so yours is totaly normal performance wise.
really? even my old 470 refs are doing better then the numbers you state.

rx570 can go up to 31. Normally however it hashes around 29.5-30.5
I've got a rig of rx570 4gb MSI gaming with Elpida doing mere 29.4. And the only slower 570 I've got is ASUS Expedition hashing at 28.8

Of course it's possible if you are willing to deal with memory errors in HWinfo.
GPUs can have hundreds of errors and seem to work fine but you have a steady higher stale shares percentage and the ocasional rejected share so i cannot accept 30mh as a 570s normal number.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 10:30:16 PM
Last edit: July 01, 2018, 11:18:54 PM by Vann
 #24411

Stale shares are shares for a block submitted after the next block is already being mined. Its result from network latency and fast block times and has nothing to do with memory errors or overclocking. Too much overclocking can definetlly cause memory errors and invalid/rejected shares though. Some of my Powercolor 4GB Red Dragon RX 570's run stable at 29.5-30.5 MH/s with a 1150 MHz core and 2075 MHz memory clock. I do have some that will only run at 1950-1975 MHz memory overclock at ~28.5 MH/s.
DireWolfM14
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 651



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2018, 01:25:12 AM
Last edit: July 02, 2018, 03:23:32 AM by DireWolfM14
 #24412

Do you mean your swap file usage is 0% while running v11.7 or v11.8?  I'm not sure exactly, but I think the DAG files are VM intensive when the miner is first starting up, so that may not be unusual.

A reliable source recommends 2.6gb per card, plus another 10 or 12.

@bigdaddymccarron, could it be your swap file is not big enough for the DAG files?  I'm no expert on Ubuntu, but sometimes we overlook the simplest things.

I will check that, I saw something the other day that indicated it should be 22 gb.

When I check swap usage, 0% is being used.

I had to revert back to v11.7 on my Linux mining rig because v11.8 keeps crashing even after reducing the overclock speeds.  On v11.7 I can run my normal overclock speeds and the miner is much more stable.  Has anyone else had any stability issues on Linux?  My 4 Windows 10 miners seem to be working fine.
<snip\>
skyline_king
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 02, 2018, 01:50:34 AM
 #24413

Seems like all new version of Claymore never can reach the reported effective hashrate. so if you guys want more proficent.. use v9.8.
jimsta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 02:43:12 AM
 #24414

Seems like all new version of Claymore never can reach the reported effective hashrate. so if you guys want more proficent.. use v9.8.

This is a valid point... my effective hashrate bops around alot, but i've rarely had the sustained avg hashrate to be the same or more than the reported hashrate for more than an hr.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657
Merit: 258


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 03:34:06 AM
 #24415

Don't expect much more from it.

I have several 570's ranging from 26,5 to 28,5Mhs.

I haven't seen more then 28.5 in any 570 to date, so yours is totaly normal performance wise.
really? even my old 470 refs are doing better then the numbers you state.

rx570 can go up to 31. Normally however it hashes around 29.5-30.5
I've got a rig of rx570 4gb MSI gaming with Elpida doing mere 29.4. And the only slower 570 I've got is ASUS Expedition hashing at 28.8

Of course it's possible if you are willing to deal with memory errors in HWinfo.
GPUs can have hundreds of errors and seem to work fine but you have a steady higher stale shares percentage and the ocasional rejected share so i cannot accept 30mh as a 570s normal number.



also fyi mem errors in HwInfo are both those that were corrected and those that were not.


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 04:29:52 AM
 #24416

Don't expect much more from it.

I have several 570's ranging from 26,5 to 28,5Mhs.

I haven't seen more then 28.5 in any 570 to date, so yours is totaly normal performance wise.
really? even my old 470 refs are doing better then the numbers you state.

rx570 can go up to 31. Normally however it hashes around 29.5-30.5
I've got a rig of rx570 4gb MSI gaming with Elpida doing mere 29.4. And the only slower 570 I've got is ASUS Expedition hashing at 28.8

Of course it's possible if you are willing to deal with memory errors in HWinfo.
GPUs can have hundreds of errors and seem to work fine but you have a steady higher stale shares percentage and the ocasional rejected share so i cannot accept 30mh as a 570s normal number.

https://s33.postimg.cc/hgv9pnzxb/dh31.jpg

also fyi mem errors in HwInfo are both those that were corrected and those that were not.


...sigh....I have been leading a futile existence lately. I had been using some more recent drivers (18.5.1), and from your post (and running exactly the same card) I realised I wasn't hitting the right speeds. Installed 18.2.2 and am getting the right speeds now (as a note, I had been using the compute switcher tool, but wasn't seeing any difference, the drivers I had didn't give me a compute option and I just thought Radeon Settings was being difficult, but it just wasn't there. 18.2.2 works good, 18.5.1 and some earlier versions don't. I have a 50% increase in performance now.
mehrdadb3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 07:56:29 AM
 #24417

Stale shares are shares for a block submitted after the next block is already being mined. Its result from network latency and fast block times and has nothing to do with memory errors or overclocking. Too much overclocking can definetlly cause memory errors and invalid/rejected shares though. Some of my Powercolor 4GB Red Dragon RX 570's run stable at 29.5-30.5 MH/s with a 1150 MHz core and 2075 MHz memory clock. I do have some that will only run at 1950-1975 MHz memory overclock at ~28.5 MH/s.

for me too
i have msi rx 570 gaming x 4gb elpida and i cant increase memory higher than 1950 system goes to crash and i get 28.5 mh/s
and my friend have same card az me and same windows and driver but he can go memory to 2100 and get 30 mh/s
just 1 diffrent with my card and my friend is asic quality for me 76% and for he is 67%

And now, with the warming of the air, I had to decrease memory to 1900 because my system crash after 4 or 6 hours to work.when i go to 1900 its work fine but my hashrate go to 28 mh/s
mehrdadb3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 08:02:37 AM
 #24418

Don't expect much more from it.

I have several 570's ranging from 26,5 to 28,5Mhs.

I haven't seen more then 28.5 in any 570 to date, so yours is totaly normal performance wise.
really? even my old 470 refs are doing better then the numbers you state.

rx570 can go up to 31. Normally however it hashes around 29.5-30.5
I've got a rig of rx570 4gb MSI gaming with Elpida doing mere 29.4. And the only slower 570 I've got is ASUS Expedition hashing at 28.8

Of course it's possible if you are willing to deal with memory errors in HWinfo.
GPUs can have hundreds of errors and seem to work fine but you have a steady higher stale shares percentage and the ocasional rejected share so i cannot accept 30mh as a 570s normal number.



also fyi mem errors in HwInfo are both those that were corrected and those that were not.


can u say your asic quality of your card please ?
and can u share your mod bios rom
sxemini
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 11:36:42 AM
 #24419

@mehrdadb3

Use srbpolaris 3.4 and the pimp straps and you get more hashrate. It´s the easiest way.
All of my elpidas reach 30,5 - 32 mh.
kokocik554455
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 11:57:44 AM
 #24420

мoжeт ктo п пoмoч?  дoбывaю кaлиcтo и тaм дaг фaйл 17. клeймop вpyбaeт кoммиcию и нaчинaeт гpyзить 196 дaгфaйл   . пoкa гpyзит кoммиcия выключaeтьcя. пoтoтoм oпять гpyзитьcя 17 дa гфaйл.  вpeмя тepяeтьcя нa этo вce 40-50 ceк.  кaк cдeлaть чтoб клeймop мaйнил тyжe мoнeтy чтo и я?
Pages: « 1 ... 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 [1221] 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 ... 1337 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!