Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2021, 02:16:19 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 1431 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6582740 times)
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 10:05:03 AM
 #1461

When SoloETH/PoolDCR version will be released ?
1624328179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624328179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624328179
Reply with quote  #2

1624328179
Report to moderator
1624328179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624328179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624328179
Reply with quote  #2

1624328179
Report to moderator
1624328179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624328179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624328179
Reply with quote  #2

1624328179
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624328179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624328179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624328179
Reply with quote  #2

1624328179
Report to moderator
1624328179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624328179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624328179
Reply with quote  #2

1624328179
Report to moderator
1624328179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624328179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624328179
Reply with quote  #2

1624328179
Report to moderator
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 10:25:20 AM
 #1462

When SoloETH/PoolDCR version will be released ?

In 5-7 days, I'm working on it right now. Also monitoring and stratum proxy will be available.
PM me if your patience is over Smiley I will have unfinished working version very soon.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1034


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 10:36:23 AM
 #1463

So I finally added the last 2 GPUs to my mining rig.  Before, I had 4 cards hooked up and everything hashed as expected, but with some "mildly" frequent disconnects from pools (especially suprnova), according to the software.

Last night I added the last 2 390x's, and everything booted and all cards were recognized just fine.  However, once I start the miner, TeamViewer would almost immediately disconnect and I would have a very hard time reconnecting.  The miner reported eth hashrate as expected (~160 mh), but my pool (coinotron) reports only 2-5 mh, which is a fraction of what it should be.  I tried running Genoi's latest release, but the CPU usage jumped to 99% once the mining started, and after a couple minutes I saw TeamViewer disconnecting as well as display driver crashes, so quickly scrapped that strategy.

I'm not really sure what might be the issue, but it seems maybe the wireless adapter I have installed isn't doing what it needs to.  Any advice as to what might be the issue?  For completeness sake:

4gb RAM
Celeron CPU
2x 1k watt PSU
4x 390x
2x 280x
Windows 10

Thanks!

I had a similar issue previously, until I installed a "headless HDMI or DVI adapter" - after that my TeamViewer or VNC connects as per normal as if the remote irg is attached to a PC monitor.

Well, whenever I first start the rig up, I have a monitor plugged into the first GPU, and I still see the same behavior.  TeamViewer only disconnects or somehow seems less stable when I fire up a miner....

Ok, so I'm quite sure my first problem is the wireless adapter I'm using.  Plugged in using an ethernet cable, I get steady connection and have no problems also connecting TeamViewer.  Unfortunately, the spot I want my rig is nowhere near where my modem/router is, so I need to find a dependable wireless solution.  Any suggestions?

2nd problem: Once I wired in to my network, I noticed that after a few minutes of running all 6 cards, a couple of them would reach 94+ temps.  At which point, display driver would fail, and the 3 GPUs I had plugged into my 2nd PSU would turn off (sometimes the others would stay, sometimes the entire rig would just shut down).  So, I guess I need to buy a Kill-A-Watt or similar to monitor voltages from each PSU.

Given I have 2x 280x and 4x 390x, does anyone have a recommendation for how to configure them?  I mean, how many cards into the primary PSU, and how many in secondary PSU (I'm using Add2PSU to connect the 2x 1000 watt PSUs).

Thanks for any feedback!

I will us 2X280x+1X390 in the main, and 3X390 in the secondary. By doing that, you might have 800W in each PSU.

you will be needing another psu.

for me..

2x 390x per 1000w PSU, your 2x 280x can be powered by a 750w..

i don't own a 1000w PSU..I only have a 850w PSU and the biggest load it is powering right now is an overclocked 390 and 390x..

if you are experimenting and depending on your PSU (quality and performance), I've read that coolermaster v1000 made by seasonic has an allowance to its peak (up to 1100w) and can power 3x 280x.. you can try 1x 280x, 2x 390x per 1000w PSU

regarding the heat, spacing and electric fan is the key, blow the heat away from the gpu's
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1034


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 10:49:25 AM
 #1464

When SoloETH/PoolDCR version will be released ?

In 5-7 days, I'm working on it right now. Also monitoring and stratum proxy will be available.
PM me if your patience is over Smiley I will have unfinished working version very soon.

great..

how about decred solo mining too?

i will gladly pay claymore fee over pool fee  Cool
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 10:58:19 AM
 #1465

When SoloETH/PoolDCR version will be released ?

In 5-7 days, I'm working on it right now. Also monitoring and stratum proxy will be available.
PM me if your patience is over Smiley I will have unfinished working version very soon.

I can volunteer to beta test for you -- the solo mining version  Grin

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
manav1112
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 11:01:12 AM
 #1466

So I finally added the last 2 GPUs to my mining rig.  Before, I had 4 cards hooked up and everything hashed as expected, but with some "mildly" frequent disconnects from pools (especially suprnova), according to the software.

Last night I added the last 2 390x's, and everything booted and all cards were recognized just fine.  However, once I start the miner, TeamViewer would almost immediately disconnect and I would have a very hard time reconnecting.  The miner reported eth hashrate as expected (~160 mh), but my pool (coinotron) reports only 2-5 mh, which is a fraction of what it should be.  I tried running Genoi's latest release, but the CPU usage jumped to 99% once the mining started, and after a couple minutes I saw TeamViewer disconnecting as well as display driver crashes, so quickly scrapped that strategy.

I'm not really sure what might be the issue, but it seems maybe the wireless adapter I have installed isn't doing what it needs to.  Any advice as to what might be the issue?  For completeness sake:

4gb RAM
Celeron CPU
2x 1k watt PSU
4x 390x
2x 280x
Windows 10

Thanks!

I had a similar issue previously, until I installed a "headless HDMI or DVI adapter" - after that my TeamViewer or VNC connects as per normal as if the remote irg is attached to a PC monitor.

Well, whenever I first start the rig up, I have a monitor plugged into the first GPU, and I still see the same behavior.  TeamViewer only disconnects or somehow seems less stable when I fire up a miner....

Ok, so I'm quite sure my first problem is the wireless adapter I'm using.  Plugged in using an ethernet cable, I get steady connection and have no problems also connecting TeamViewer.  Unfortunately, the spot I want my rig is nowhere near where my modem/router is, so I need to find a dependable wireless solution.  Any suggestions?

2nd problem: Once I wired in to my network, I noticed that after a few minutes of running all 6 cards, a couple of them would reach 94+ temps.  At which point, display driver would fail, and the 3 GPUs I had plugged into my 2nd PSU would turn off (sometimes the others would stay, sometimes the entire rig would just shut down).  So, I guess I need to buy a Kill-A-Watt or similar to monitor voltages from each PSU.

Given I have 2x 280x and 4x 390x, does anyone have a recommendation for how to configure them?  I mean, how many cards into the primary PSU, and how many in secondary PSU (I'm using Add2PSU to connect the 2x 1000 watt PSUs).

Thanks for any feedback!

I will us 2X280x+1X390 in the main, and 3X390 in the secondary. By doing that, you might have 800W in each PSU.

you will be needing another psu.

for me..

2x 390x per 1000w PSU, your 2x 280x can be powered by a 750w..

i don't own a 1000w PSU..I only have a 850w PSU and the biggest load it is powering right now is an overclocked 390 and 390x..

if you are experimenting and depending on your PSU (quality and performance), I've read that coolermaster v1000 made by seasonic has an allowance to its peak (up to 1100w) and can power 3x 280x.. you can try 1x 280x, 2x 390x per 1000w PSU

regarding the heat, spacing and electric fan is the key, blow the heat away from the gpu's

I have 2x r9 280x and 2x r9 380 on primary: 1000watt and second: 650 watt
I cant run my third 280x. How much am i missing by?
zyzzyva
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 11:13:16 AM
 #1467

So I finally added the last 2 GPUs to my mining rig.  Before, I had 4 cards hooked up and everything hashed as expected, but with some "mildly" frequent disconnects from pools (especially suprnova), according to the software.

Last night I added the last 2 390x's, and everything booted and all cards were recognized just fine.  However, once I start the miner, TeamViewer would almost immediately disconnect and I would have a very hard time reconnecting.  The miner reported eth hashrate as expected (~160 mh), but my pool (coinotron) reports only 2-5 mh, which is a fraction of what it should be.  I tried running Genoi's latest release, but the CPU usage jumped to 99% once the mining started, and after a couple minutes I saw TeamViewer disconnecting as well as display driver crashes, so quickly scrapped that strategy.

I'm not really sure what might be the issue, but it seems maybe the wireless adapter I have installed isn't doing what it needs to.  Any advice as to what might be the issue?  For completeness sake:

4gb RAM
Celeron CPU
2x 1k watt PSU
4x 390x
2x 280x
Windows 10

Thanks!

I had a similar issue previously, until I installed a "headless HDMI or DVI adapter" - after that my TeamViewer or VNC connects as per normal as if the remote irg is attached to a PC monitor.

Well, whenever I first start the rig up, I have a monitor plugged into the first GPU, and I still see the same behavior.  TeamViewer only disconnects or somehow seems less stable when I fire up a miner....

Ok, so I'm quite sure my first problem is the wireless adapter I'm using.  Plugged in using an ethernet cable, I get steady connection and have no problems also connecting TeamViewer.  Unfortunately, the spot I want my rig is nowhere near where my modem/router is, so I need to find a dependable wireless solution.  Any suggestions?

2nd problem: Once I wired in to my network, I noticed that after a few minutes of running all 6 cards, a couple of them would reach 94+ temps.  At which point, display driver would fail, and the 3 GPUs I had plugged into my 2nd PSU would turn off (sometimes the others would stay, sometimes the entire rig would just shut down).  So, I guess I need to buy a Kill-A-Watt or similar to monitor voltages from each PSU.

Given I have 2x 280x and 4x 390x, does anyone have a recommendation for how to configure them?  I mean, how many cards into the primary PSU, and how many in secondary PSU (I'm using Add2PSU to connect the 2x 1000 watt PSUs).

Thanks for any feedback!


1 problem : a longer ethernet cable

Also, depending on your wiring, a powerline ethernet adapter might solve the problem with less clutter.
vectisitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1003


Helios - Parallel blockchain + smart contracts


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 12:17:13 PM
 #1468

mining with just eth enabled at the moment. if i enable dcr will it affect the eth hash rate? will the amount of btc i make daily be around the same or more if i mine both coins??

qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 12:42:03 PM
 #1469

When SoloETH/PoolDCR version will be released ?

In 5-7 days, I'm working on it right now. Also monitoring and stratum proxy will be available.
PM me if your patience is over Smiley I will have unfinished working version very soon.

Ok, thanks, will be waiting  Smiley
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1034


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 01:38:52 PM
 #1470

So I finally added the last 2 GPUs to my mining rig.  Before, I had 4 cards hooked up and everything hashed as expected, but with some "mildly" frequent disconnects from pools (especially suprnova), according to the software.

Last night I added the last 2 390x's, and everything booted and all cards were recognized just fine.  However, once I start the miner, TeamViewer would almost immediately disconnect and I would have a very hard time reconnecting.  The miner reported eth hashrate as expected (~160 mh), but my pool (coinotron) reports only 2-5 mh, which is a fraction of what it should be.  I tried running Genoi's latest release, but the CPU usage jumped to 99% once the mining started, and after a couple minutes I saw TeamViewer disconnecting as well as display driver crashes, so quickly scrapped that strategy.

I'm not really sure what might be the issue, but it seems maybe the wireless adapter I have installed isn't doing what it needs to.  Any advice as to what might be the issue?  For completeness sake:

4gb RAM
Celeron CPU
2x 1k watt PSU
4x 390x
2x 280x
Windows 10

Thanks!

I had a similar issue previously, until I installed a "headless HDMI or DVI adapter" - after that my TeamViewer or VNC connects as per normal as if the remote irg is attached to a PC monitor.

Well, whenever I first start the rig up, I have a monitor plugged into the first GPU, and I still see the same behavior.  TeamViewer only disconnects or somehow seems less stable when I fire up a miner....

Ok, so I'm quite sure my first problem is the wireless adapter I'm using.  Plugged in using an ethernet cable, I get steady connection and have no problems also connecting TeamViewer.  Unfortunately, the spot I want my rig is nowhere near where my modem/router is, so I need to find a dependable wireless solution.  Any suggestions?

2nd problem: Once I wired in to my network, I noticed that after a few minutes of running all 6 cards, a couple of them would reach 94+ temps.  At which point, display driver would fail, and the 3 GPUs I had plugged into my 2nd PSU would turn off (sometimes the others would stay, sometimes the entire rig would just shut down).  So, I guess I need to buy a Kill-A-Watt or similar to monitor voltages from each PSU.

Given I have 2x 280x and 4x 390x, does anyone have a recommendation for how to configure them?  I mean, how many cards into the primary PSU, and how many in secondary PSU (I'm using Add2PSU to connect the 2x 1000 watt PSUs).

Thanks for any feedback!

I will us 2X280x+1X390 in the main, and 3X390 in the secondary. By doing that, you might have 800W in each PSU.

you will be needing another psu.

for me..

2x 390x per 1000w PSU, your 2x 280x can be powered by a 750w..

i don't own a 1000w PSU..I only have a 850w PSU and the biggest load it is powering right now is an overclocked 390 and 390x..

if you are experimenting and depending on your PSU (quality and performance), I've read that coolermaster v1000 made by seasonic has an allowance to its peak (up to 1100w) and can power 3x 280x.. you can try 1x 280x, 2x 390x per 1000w PSU

regarding the heat, spacing and electric fan is the key, blow the heat away from the gpu's

I have 2x r9 280x and 2x r9 380 on primary: 1000watt and second: 650 watt
I cant run my third 280x. How much am i missing by?

you are saying 650w psu can't run a 280x?..I have a 600w psu and it can power a 280x

check your psu 12v rail, some models have two 12v rails use them both by using a molex or sata adaptor and PCIE to power your GPU
ozgr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1012


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 03:15:04 PM
 #1471

shift,soil,uther etc suprnova support?  Sad
alexcrys
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 03:25:00 PM
 #1472

It will possible to make decred work on miningrigrentals ? thx
baykan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 04:10:58 PM
 #1473


Hi,

when I sit in front of the rig, log in and run the miner. No problem. (Windows 10)

when I remote desktop to Windows, the dual miner does not detect the gpus, only detects one of them.

What can I do to fix this.

Anybody had the same issue ?

Thanks
Metamorph
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 04:50:08 PM
 #1474

Hi.
For the best performance , how must be -ethi  parameter?
I tray maximum 29 , miner working normally, but pool "nanopool" dont check nothing.
If i set -ethi -8126  mh/s decreases very match.
I dont know - what value is the best for that parameter.

And one more question: why nanopool.org  graph "Reported hashrate" stand to zero. Share is accepted but reported hashrate is zero.
On another ethereum miner that is the very bad - dont mine nothing.
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 05:16:09 PM
 #1475


Hi,

when I sit in front of the rig, log in and run the miner. No problem. (Windows 10)

when I remote desktop to Windows, the dual miner does not detect the gpus, only detects one of them.

What can I do to fix this.

Anybody had the same issue ?

Thanks
Use teamviewer, vnc, or chrome remote desktop
koin_miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 06:33:24 PM
 #1476

I used the linux version of the miner and ran it the whole night in dual mode. While I managed to earn some ETH without issue, however, I don't see any DCR earnings.

How long does it take to show transactions in the mining pool? I used supernova and ccminer, both showed no transaction. My mining logs show that I am authenticated and submitting shares.

Any idea why?
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 06:55:53 PM
 #1477

Claymore,

should your miner report "Sent hashrate" to DwarfPool in ESM=0 mode? I see no reported hashrate, but eth-proxy with ethminer report this.

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 07:43:02 PM
 #1478

Claymore,
should your miner report "Sent hashrate" to DwarfPool in ESM=0 mode? I see no reported hashrate, but eth-proxy with ethminer report this.

Yes, it sends hashrate in -esm 0.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 07:43:19 PM
 #1479

UPDATE: Fixed bug with Linux build when miner is closed after some time, re-download v4.1 for Linux.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 07:47:35 PM
Last edit: May 03, 2016, 08:29:21 PM by osnwt
 #1480

Yes, it sends hashrate in -esm 0.

Since I see no hashrate report, could you please give a definitely working command line for that?

As with the case of ethermine I suspect that the miner has some issues with command line parsing. At least for ethermine the shares reports depend on the command line args order. So I suspect the same is with -esm 0.

To be precise, here is the command line which does NOT report hashrate to dwarfpool:

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-ru.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 0xab..cd -eworker rig01 -epsw monitor@email.com -esm 0
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 1431 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!