Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2020, 01:39:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 [1258] 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 ... 1403 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6508457 times)
wpsd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 11:34:07 AM
 #25141

Hi what encoding do you use that appear in the console and log file ?
1597498744
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597498744

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597498744
Reply with quote  #2

1597498744
Report to moderator
1597498744
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597498744

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597498744
Reply with quote  #2

1597498744
Report to moderator
1597498744
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597498744

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597498744
Reply with quote  #2

1597498744
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 01:11:51 PM
 #25142

How can i autostart the miner with windows but sets a delay about 5mins after windows boot , i tried to make a batch file to load at startup then a timer in the batch starts the miner but it didn't the miner crashes
Anyone knows how to do it the right way?

timeout /t 300
What is the right start command you use after the timeout command , i used start "start batch path" but it crashes

I do it in this way. Here is the bat file that I just add to startup folder:

Code:
REM 1. allow 5 min for windows to settle
timeout /t 300

REM 2. send email notification to myself that miner restarted
powershell.exe -nonprofile -executionpolicy bypass -file C:\path_to_powershell_script.ps1
timeout /t 10

REM 3. load overclocks by OverdriveNtool
start cmd /k "cd C:\path_to_file_with_overclocks"
timeout /t 30

REM 4. start claymore
start cmd /k "cd C:\path_to_claymore_bat_file"
Demented247
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 07:00:28 AM
 #25143

Good Day Claymore, Sorry for posting this here but is there any chance you can develop i proper Raven miner with all related algos for AMD GPU's. there is a massive gap in the market for it and all available miners are just not worth it.
johnambush
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 07:46:54 AM
 #25144

Ok. I have not been mining since April this year. I have Sapphire RX 470 4Gb. First reason was that Windows update that slowed down rig. So I figured it out. Now I have problem getting full hash with this card on windows 10. I keep getting 50% lower hash rate than it can give, around 13.8. Windows version is 17.03. I managed 3 months ago to get 27.4 just to see is it possible to mine with these cards. Then I had to format disc and now I don't know what drivers version was that and how to get full hash. With every driver I tried I get 50% less. Can someone give me advice with this? Someone still mine with this cards?
Man...1709 win updated but without 1803 or 1809 or 1811 ( updates/advanced/feature postponed to 365days )
18.5.1 drivers , with Compute mode "on".
Atikmdag patched, ofc...
Thank you....will try it.
nsk_54
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 04:29:37 PM
 #25145

Claymore still alive ?
rascabily
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 05:15:25 PM
 #25146

Claymore still alive ?


No. Dev is Dubai
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 05:41:03 PM
Last edit: December 06, 2018, 06:25:14 PM by xunl
 #25147

Anyone still gpu mining?  Grin

Have a look at Claymores ETH devfee addresses, Oh yes people are still mining with GPU's but no where near as many as this time last year!

Only those who have an access to very cheap-to-free electricity are still mining. Roll Eyes

Check this out:

How the Crypto Collapse is Hurting Nvidia

https://www.investopedia.com/news/how-crypto-collapse-hurting-nvidia/

Moreover, NVIDIA Stock has plummeted and wiped away 18 months of gains already within two days.


Can someone please define what price is consider to be cheap electricity?
I am still mining at $10c/KWH during sleep, is it cheap? I have been scaled back from a tiny mining farm to just a few dual gpu gaming rigs now. I haven't played any games for many years. The games are a lot better now than the past w/ the dual 1080 gpus. I remember gamers used to complain about the miners, now they are trolling the miners.

When eth price rises, hashpower also increases and mining difficulty increases even faster. So most miners are not very profitable unless the eth price jumps even faster. (make small net profit)
However, when eth price drops, hashpower also drops but the difficulty drops much slower than the hashpower; therefore, mining becomes extremely unprofitable. (lose big time in energy and equipement cost)

As we speak, epoch approaches 228 very soon. W/O update claymore miner will halt by Oct. After eth upgrade to constantinople, probably will reach epoch 299 even sooner.
DBIXDBIX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 07:12:59 PM
 #25148

New Ethash minable coin  -----TeslaFunds----  TSF

teslafunds.io

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5080832
mexican1973
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2018, 08:27:53 AM
 #25149

Hi Claymore.
Will you be working on a new version to implement Constantinople changes ?
Are there any changes required at all ?
Cheers mate
Good work
Thanks
Heinrich
zzeleznez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 09:17:25 AM
Last edit: December 13, 2018, 02:10:13 PM by zzeleznez
 #25150

Good day.

For several years I have been using Claymore's Dual Ethereum on ATI 280, I’m happy with everything and devfee was always on. I respect the work of others and ready to pay for it. I am using hiveos for mining Music and Pirl. But for a month and a half, when switching to devfee Claymore's is turned off with an error of out of memory for Dag file creation. My rigs goes to reboot. I lose five to seven minutes to restart rigs. Could you please fix devfee in the next versions or turn it off for video cards with a small amount of memory eg not only 2GB but 3GB too.
Anyway, ETH DAG will soon grow to 4GB and I think you have to do something with it. Maybe you will switch devfee to a coin with a little DAG for these cards?

Thanks, WBR
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 716
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 09:41:38 AM
 #25151

Good day.

For several years I have been using Claymore's Dual Ethereum on ATI 280, I’m happy with everything and devfee was always on. I respect the work of others and ready to pay for it. I am using hiveos for mining Music and Pirl. But for a month and a half, when switching to devfee Claymore's is turned off with an error of out of memory for Dag file creation. My rigs goes to reboot. I lose five to seven minutes to restart rigs. Could you please fix devfee in the next versions or turn it off for video cards with a small amount of memory eg not only 2GB but 3GB too.
Anyway, DAG will soon grow to 4GB and I think you have to do something with it. Maybe you will switch devfee to a coin with a little DAG for these cards?

Thanks, WBR

In this situation "-nofee 1" switch would slow down Your hashrate for 2% (4%-2%devfee), but prevent reboot downtime.

zzeleznez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 11:35:26 AM
Last edit: December 13, 2018, 12:19:53 PM by zzeleznez
 #25152

chup for example 72.5MHs vs 75.5MHs = -4% for me and +0% for developer. Exactly I'm talking about - with such scenarios we lose all.
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 716
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 03:09:45 PM
 #25153

chup for example 72.5MHs vs 75.5MHs = -4% for me and +0% for developer. Exactly I'm talking about - with such scenarios we lose all.
zzeleznez it's -2% for You and -2% for Dev. Seems to me that -2% is better than rigs restarting.

ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2018, 11:39:48 PM
 #25154

is this ´´ project ´´ dead ¿¿
Manos24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 09:57:35 AM
Last edit: December 18, 2018, 02:39:44 PM by Manos24
 #25155

Hi! Not able to mine ETH with GTX 1060s 3GB anymore? I am on windows 7 64bit
NiklasFalk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 06:59:00 PM
 #25156

Hi! Not able to mine ETH with GTX 1060s 3GB anymore? I am on windows 7 64bit
Currently epoch 230(2.80GB), so if there are Windows tricks to handle the DAG files (increase page file etc) there are most probably info about it, at many places.

I can mine with 3GB cards using Linux for some more time. I forgot the epoch value when Etherium Classic stopped working (Was it 231 or 237? damn that I did not wrote that somewhere).
nick_fc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 10:05:02 PM
 #25157

Hi! Not able to mine ETH with GTX 1060s 3GB anymore? I am on windows 7 64bit
Currently epoch 230(2.80GB), so if there are Windows tricks to handle the DAG files (increase page file etc) there are most probably info about it, at many places.

I can mine with 3GB cards using Linux for some more time. I forgot the epoch value when Etherium Classic stopped working (Was it 231 or 237? damn that I did not wrote that somewhere).

DO NOT REBOOT YOUR rigs WITH 3GB CARDS IF THEY ARE STILL MINING - YOU WILL RECEIVE DAG FILE ERROR AFTER REBOOT
I have 3 rigs. 2 were rebooted on ETH DAG#229 and stopped mining. The third one was working nice until today it was rebooted. After reboot - DAG error
I used -eres 0 command in claymore and it helped. But I think in epoch #231 it will stop again
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
December 19, 2018, 01:41:52 AM
 #25158

Is anyone still mining with r9 390 if so what are your hashrate I'm only getting 25 which I could swear I was getting 30 awhile back, maybe I'll switch back to blockchain beta drivers
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1207


View Profile
December 19, 2018, 05:43:41 AM
 #25159

Is anyone still mining with r9 390 if so what are your hashrate I'm only getting 25 which I could swear I was getting 30 awhile back, maybe I'll switch back to blockchain beta drivers

I am getting the same issues with my R9 290. I started noticing the hashrate decrease about 6 months ago. Seems its a DAG thrashing issue like with the R9 280X and the RX series before the AMD issued the fix. However the blockchain drivers make no difference with the R9 290 only the RX 470/570.

Nothing you can do really. AMD won't issue a fix because they are old GPUs and they probably want miners to buy the newer GPUs instead.

Due to this bug, its no longer profitable mining with these GPUs.
sefirotius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 102


POS+MN


View Profile
December 19, 2018, 06:21:00 AM
 #25160

hi all me need help bat file for nvidia 1060 3gb how to write it Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9
Pages: « 1 ... 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 [1258] 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 ... 1403 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!