Bitcoin Forum
April 13, 2024, 07:25:55 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 [182] 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426864 times)
13G
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 07:57:11 PM
 #3621

Also, what's up with people getting good results on their 780s using T/Z12x24 ? I get absolutely craptastic results with that!
That's like the 15x24 for some 780ti... yes me too I'd be curious to know... Is there different models (beside factory bios) ?

This is due to the new Titan kernel that the Nvidia engineer submitted. S/He stated that the best config for it will be SMX x 24. This is why this setting is preferred.
780    -l T12x24
Titan  -l T14x24
780Ti  -l T15x24

Please try all -H -C and -m settings before you write the changes off. This is KEY with this release.

I went from
Code:
-l Z14x24 -H 1 -C 1 -m 2
over to
Code:
-l T14x24 -H 1 -C 0 -m 0
(commit 114 to release) saw a very little kh/s change but found that the core could stably OC another 50MHz improving kh/s due to more OC head room Smiley

For scrypt on GTX TITAN i think this is little bit better:
-d 0 -i 0 -C 2 -m 1 -H 1 -l T14x24 (605khash/s @ 928Mhz)
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1712993155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712993155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712993155
Reply with quote  #2

1712993155
Report to moderator
1712993155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712993155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712993155
Reply with quote  #2

1712993155
Report to moderator
Mkilbride
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:06:55 PM
 #3622

Can anyone help me with my GTX670 SLi's?

My old settings no longer work with the new version, just validate error after validate error.

cudaminer.exe -H 1 -m 1 -i 0 -l K7x32 -C 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum-us.doge.hashfaster.com:3339 -O

I tried auto, that doesn't work either, and I tried the "Y" kernal, no go.

What should I do? The new version seems faster, so...
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:11:42 PM
 #3623


Any ideas why both GPU's can't be used at the same time?

suspected nVidia driver bug. use two cudaminer instances. It's all in the README that no one bothers to read Wink
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:13:33 PM
 #3624

Autotune hotfix posted... this makes sure -l auto (or omission of -l) picks the advertised Kernels as described in the README.txt

trell0z
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:25:11 PM
 #3625

Also, what's up with people getting good results on their 780s using T/Z12x24 ? I get absolutely craptastic results with that!
That's like the 15x24 for some 780ti... yes me too I'd be curious to know... Is there different models (beside factory bios) ?

This is due to the new Titan kernel that the Nvidia engineer submitted. S/He stated that the best config for it will be SMX x 24. This is why this setting is preferred.
780    -l T12x24
Titan  -l T14x24
780Ti  -l T15x24

Please try all -H -C and -m settings before you write the changes off. This is KEY with this release.

I went from
Code:
-l Z14x24 -H 1 -C 1 -m 2
over to
Code:
-l T14x24 -H 1 -C 0 -m 0
(commit 114 to release) saw a very little kh/s change but found that the core could stably OC another 50MHz improving kh/s due to more OC head room Smiley

No matter what combination I use, the best I can get with T12x24 for my 780 is less than 1/3 of T12x20, ~170-185kh/s depending on settings.
zer0k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 08:26:59 PM
 #3626


Any ideas why both GPU's can't be used at the same time?

suspected nVidia driver bug. use two cudaminer instances. It's all in the README that no one bothers to read Wink

I am running two seperate instances Sad
2 seperate dos windows. 2 seperate folders, 2 seperate commands d 0 and d 1

Joohansson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:35:02 PM
 #3627

The "-l auto" does not pick the best settings for gtx670 (yes I have updated to latest patched version). The settings I've found in this thread gives much higher speeds, 300 compared to 200. Have not yet tried with my other cards.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:36:13 PM
 #3628


Any ideas why both GPU's can't be used at the same time?

suspected nVidia driver bug. use two cudaminer instances. It's all in the README that no one bothers to read Wink

I am running two seperate instances Sad
2 seperate dos windows. 2 seperate folders, 2 seperate commands d 0 and d 1

ok then I apologize. No idea what causes it, really.
Mkilbride
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:36:34 PM
 #3629

Your new version doesn't work for me at all, the fixed version - no matter what I do, it just closes automatically.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:36:56 PM
 #3630

The "-l auto" does not pick the best settings for gtx670 (yes I have updated to latest patched version). The settings I've found in this thread gives much higher speeds, 300 compared to 200. Have not yet tried with my other cards.

yes, autotune has its fair share of problems. most notably the Boost feature of Kepler cards can confuse it.

Christian
trell0z
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:38:02 PM
 #3631

Looking quite awesome on the overclocking front too, currently seems to be stable at 1241mhz core and default mem, at 1.137V! Working my my down to see where it crashes haha. Now at ~660kh/s
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:44:38 PM
 #3632

Your new version doesn't work for me at all, the fixed version - no matter what I do, it just closes automatically.

I just tried mining with these binaries both under x86 and x64. Works for me.

if you run from a .bat file, add a pause statement at the end

Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:45:02 PM
 #3633

Your new version doesn't work for me at all, the fixed version - no matter what I do, it just closes automatically.

I'd say double check your .bat config file. If it's shutting down instantly, that usually means it doesn't like something that it's trying to execute.  Huh
Mkilbride
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:45:36 PM
 #3634

Since when was the pause command needed?

12-18 still seems to be the best version.

And that still didn't work.

Here is the thing, I've tried every .bat configuration known to miners and none work with the latest, but 12-18 works fine.
manofcolombia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

SizzleBits


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 08:46:07 PM
 #3635

Yay autotune sobered up Tongue
gave me K14x20 @325 khash on my 660 ti.
Still nothing beating K7x32 @340 khash

cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:47:32 PM
 #3636

The "-l auto" does not pick the best settings for gtx670 (yes I have updated to latest patched version). The settings I've found in this thread gives much higher speeds, 300 compared to 200. Have not yet tried with my other cards.

also browse the spreadsheets linked in the first posting. They will give you some tested configs (just beware of some differences between cudaminer releases).
bugilt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:53:04 PM
 #3637


Sent 0.30926131 LTC To your motivation account.

Getting close to the hash rate 280x! Never thought you'd make it this far.

GTX780 650 kH/s watching videos at the same time.

cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:53:28 PM
 #3638

Getting close to the hash rate 280x! Never thought you'd make it this far.
GTX780 650 kH/s watching videos at the same time.

nVidia was helping ;-)

Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 09:01:52 PM
 #3639

Getting close to the hash rate 280x! Never thought you'd make it this far.
GTX780 650 kH/s watching videos at the same time.

nVidia was helping ;-)



Gosh I'd think we should just donate a couple BTC to an Nvidia engineer or two and have them code Cudaminer from the ground up for their GPUs. With proper optimizations, I bet you 780's can reach the performance of 290's. 780 Ti's have already proved that they can play with 290x in mining too.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 09:03:26 PM
 #3640

Here is how launch configs from the cudaminer 2013-12-18 release translate to cudaminer 2014-02-02 release
to get equivalent performance. This can be handy if you find some older launch configs posted by others

 L b x w  ->                   sorry, legacy kernel was replaced by Fermi kernel. Autotune the F kernel.

 F b x w  ->  F b x w       ( no change to this one )

 K b x w  ->  k 4*b x w    (the previous K kernel is now named k and no. of blocks has to be quadrupled)

 T b x w ->  t 4*b x w     (the previous T kernel is now named t and no. of blocks has to be quadrupled)

 S b x w  ->                   Spinlock kernel is GONE.


These following kernels are new in the cudaminer 2014-02-02 release:  T (nVidia), K (nVidia), f (ported over from David Andersen's code).

Christian


Pages: « 1 ... 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 [182] 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!