Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 11:51:03 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 [754] 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5756311 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
tadzio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 473
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 27, 2014, 05:55:52 AM
 #15061


Hardware is actively cooled and working in air conditioned room - always below 42C.

Here is the debug:
Code:
Thanks. There's not much information in that. Did you use the debug cgminer.exe binary from that directory as well?

Yes I did. I've run it again.
On the miner console I get this:
Code:
[2014-05-27 07:50:08] BXF 2 BXFWork usb write err:(-7) LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT
[2014-05-27 07:50:14] BXF 2 attempted reset got err:(0) LIBUSB_SUCCESS
[2014-05-27 07:50:14] BXF 2: Error 0 sending BXFWork sent 0 of 162
Debug:
Code:
cgminerDebug.exe caused an Access Violation at location 74de9a24 in module msvcrt.dll Reading from location 7881399c.

Registers:
eax=00000001 ebx=00000000 ecx=74616368 edx=00000003 esi=78813999 edi=78813d65
eip=74de9a24 esp=041fd4f0 ebp=041fd4f8 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010202

Call stack:
74DE9A24  msvcrt.dll:74DE9A24  memcpy
00449AB1  cgminerDebug.exe:00449AB1
00449F3C  cgminerDebug.exe:00449F3C
00465685  cgminerDebug.exe:00465685
00468704  cgminerDebug.exe:00468704
004C015B  cgminerDebug.exe:004C015B
74DF1287  msvcrt.dll:74DF1287  _itow_s
74DF1328  msvcrt.dll:74DF1328  _endthreadex
759A336A  kernel32.dll:759A336A  BaseThreadInitThunk
77099F72  ntdll.dll:77099F72  RtlInitializeExceptionChain
77099F45  ntdll.dll:77099F45  RtlInitializeExceptionChain
cgminerDebug.exe caused an Access Violation at location 74de9b60 in module msvcrt.dll Reading from location 3429275a.

Registers:
eax=02f9f8c2 ebx=02f9ff20 ecx=33b4345a edx=00000000 esi=3429275a edi=02f9f234
eip=74de9b60 esp=02f9f0f0 ebp=02f9f0f8 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010202

Call stack:
74DE9B60  msvcrt.dll:74DE9B60  memcpy
00449697  cgminerDebug.exe:00449697
0044A5AE  cgminerDebug.exe:0044A5AE
004654E6  cgminerDebug.exe:004654E6
00469933  cgminerDebug.exe:00469933
00469A35  cgminerDebug.exe:00469A35
0046834A  cgminerDebug.exe:0046834A
0046887C  cgminerDebug.exe:0046887C
004C015B  cgminerDebug.exe:004C015B
74DF1287  msvcrt.dll:74DF1287  _itow_s
74DF1328  msvcrt.dll:74DF1328  _endthreadex
759A336A  kernel32.dll:759A336A  BaseThreadInitThunk
77099F72  ntdll.dll:77099F72  RtlInitializeExceptionChain
77099F45  ntdll.dll:77099F45  RtlInitializeExceptionChain
cgminerDebug.exe caused an Access Violation at location 74de9b60 in module msvcrt.dll Reading from location 77c75ae9.

Registers:
eax=0365f822 ebx=0365ff20 ecx=22e7a74e edx=00000001 esi=77c75ae9 edi=0365f194
eip=74de9b60 esp=0365f050 ebp=0365f058 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010202

Call stack:
74DE9B60  msvcrt.dll:74DE9B60  memcpy
00449697  cgminerDebug.exe:00449697
0044A5AE  cgminerDebug.exe:0044A5AE
004654E6  cgminerDebug.exe:004654E6
00469933  cgminerDebug.exe:00469933
00469A35  cgminerDebug.exe:00469A35
004691EA  cgminerDebug.exe:004691EA
0046982E  cgminerDebug.exe:0046982E
0041F641  cgminerDebug.exe:0041F641
0041F976  cgminerDebug.exe:0041F976
004C015B  cgminerDebug.exe:004C015B
74DF1287  msvcrt.dll:74DF1287  _itow_s
74DF1328  msvcrt.dll:74DF1328  _endthreadex
759A336A  kernel32.dll:759A336A  BaseThreadInitThunk
77099F72  ntdll.dll:77099F72  RtlInitializeExceptionChain
77099F45  ntdll.dll:77099F45  RtlInitializeExceptionChain

1529365863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529365863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529365863
Reply with quote  #2

1529365863
Report to moderator
1529365863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529365863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529365863
Reply with quote  #2

1529365863
Report to moderator
1529365863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529365863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529365863
Reply with quote  #2

1529365863
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529365863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529365863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529365863
Reply with quote  #2

1529365863
Report to moderator
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 01:17:50 AM
 #15062

I have two Antminer S2s.  Both misbehave the same way with p2pool.  Within minutes of pointing them at p2pool, my hashrate drops to 930gh/s or lower. 

It shows this way on p2pool, on the S2 LCD, and on the S2 web UI.

It stays this way, or gets worse, as time goes by.  I've run against p2pool for days this way trying different things, and the result is always the same.  Yet running on a conventional pool (like Eligius), things run fine immediately and ongoing.

I've tried adjusting my pseudo share size.

I've tried running on a local node, my public node (other side of the country), and at least one other public p2pool node that was close to me.

Since S2s use cgminer, I was hoping a dev might be able to shed some light on this for me.

BTW, my S1s work fine with p2pool.  At 1/5 the hashrate, but they do work fine.


I apologize if this has been mentioned already.  I stopped following this thread a while ago.

Thanks.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1042


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 02:45:51 AM
 #15063

I have two Antminer S2s.  Both misbehave the same way with p2pool.  Within minutes of pointing them at p2pool, my hashrate drops to 930gh/s or lower.  

It shows this way on p2pool, on the S2 LCD, and on the S2 web UI.

It stays this way, or gets worse, as time goes by.  I've run against p2pool for days this way trying different things, and the result is always the same.  Yet running on a conventional pool (like Eligius), things run fine immediately and ongoing.

I've tried adjusting my pseudo share size.

I've tried running on a local node, my public node (other side of the country), and at least one other public p2pool node that was close to me.

Since S2s use cgminer, I was hoping a dev might be able to shed some light on this for me.

BTW, my S1s work fine with p2pool.  At 1/5 the hashrate, but they do work fine.


I apologize if this has been mentioned already.  I stopped following this thread a while ago.

Thanks.

M
You are running bitmain's S2 driver. Don't do that on p2pool. Also don't do that with bitmain's S1 driver.

Bitmain does some terrible things in their driver including ... discarding stale work in the driver before passing it to the work validation code.
This means on p2pool that if you find a stale block that is still a valid network block, it will be discarded. Oh well.

Use my driver for S1 if you don't want to throw such valid blocks away on p2pool.

My S2 driver is still in development - I'm still trying to work out why the device thinks it's a good idea to have >8000 work items queued in it - more than 30s of work - and to work out how to reduce that without letting it get idle - so I'm still waiting on source code from bitmain.

My blackarrow minion RPi driver is able to handle > 2TH/s of work at 1diff verifying every share returned at 1diff.
The S2 driver, on a faster BBB, should be able to handle 1TH/s of work at 1diff also. It doesn't. So I need to work out how to fix that - but I need the SPI kernel driver code bitmain wrote, for me to work that out.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Killerloop
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2014, 07:02:34 AM
 #15064

Hi, I noticed a strange behaviour in my mining equipment:
Sometimes out of a sudden I receive BTB: Idled 1 miners for no reason at all. No new block detected by stratum.

http://imageshack.com/a/img841/5870/h19c.png

I am running BitBurner stacks with --avalon-auto on GHash.io

What are the reasons for "idling" miners at such low temperatures and no block detected? Is something wrong with the equipment?
However utility remains pretty high at 22,24 shares/min.

Thanks in advance.

Loan request: "I need 7 BTC because We hired an archaelogist and asked him: Is there a treasure? And he said yes!"
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 10:57:58 AM
 #15065

You are running bitmain's S2 driver. Don't do that on p2pool. Also don't do that with bitmain's S1 driver.

Bitmain does some terrible things in their driver including ... discarding stale work in the driver before passing it to the work validation code.
This means on p2pool that if you find a stale block that is still a valid network block, it will be discarded. Oh well.

Use my driver for S1 if you don't want to throw such valid blocks away on p2pool.

Thanks!  I also get duplicates on p2pool when using my Ants.  I think I only saw that with S2s, though.

Quote
My S2 driver is still in development - I'm still trying to work out why the device thinks it's a good idea to have >8000 work items queued in it - more than 30s of work - and to work out how to reduce that without letting it get idle - so I'm still waiting on source code from bitmain.

My blackarrow minion RPi driver is able to handle > 2TH/s of work at 1diff verifying every share returned at 1diff.
The S2 driver, on a faster BBB, should be able to handle 1TH/s of work at 1diff also. It doesn't. So I need to work out how to fix that - but I need the SPI kernel driver code bitmain wrote, for me to work that out.

I appreciate it!

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1042


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:10:13 AM
 #15066

Hi, I noticed a strange behaviour in my mining equipment:
Sometimes out of a sudden I receive BTB: Idled 1 miners for no reason at all. No new block detected by stratum.

http://imageshack.com/a/img841/5870/h19c.png

I am running BitBurner stacks with --avalon-auto on GHash.io

What are the reasons for "idling" miners at such low temperatures and no block detected? Is something wrong with the equipment?
However utility remains pretty high at 22,24 shares/min.

Thanks in advance.
Might mean your network connection had a hiccup.
Otherwise, ignore it.
I found that message in my cgminer logs 39,007 times with my one BTB board from 12-Sep-2013 until I permanently switched it off on 16-Apr-2014

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Killerloop
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2014, 03:21:58 PM
 #15067

Might mean your network connection had a hiccup.
Otherwise, ignore it.
I found that message in my cgminer logs 39,007 times with my one BTB board from 12-Sep-2013 until I permanently switched it off on 16-Apr-2014

Hmm this is weird...
I restarted CGMiner, the problem no longer shows up and hashrate has increased. Could be a memory leak? I'm taking a look.

Loan request: "I need 7 BTC because We hired an archaelogist and asked him: Is there a treasure? And he said yes!"
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 04:01:02 PM
 #15068

Hi, I noticed a strange behaviour in my mining equipment:
Sometimes out of a sudden I receive BTB: Idled 1 miners for no reason at all. No new block detected by stratum.

http://imageshack.com/a/img841/5870/h19c.png

I am running BitBurner stacks with --avalon-auto on GHash.io

What are the reasons for "idling" miners at such low temperatures and no block detected? Is something wrong with the equipment?
However utility remains pretty high at 22,24 shares/min.

Thanks in advance.
Might mean your network connection had a hiccup.
Otherwise, ignore it.
I found that message in my cgminer logs 39,007 times with my one BTB board from 12-Sep-2013 until I permanently switched it off on 16-Apr-2014

Any interest in selling said bitburner fury?

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1042


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 01:08:46 AM
 #15069

Hi, I noticed a strange behaviour in my mining equipment:
Sometimes out of a sudden I receive BTB: Idled 1 miners for no reason at all. No new block detected by stratum.

http://imageshack.com/a/img841/5870/h19c.png

I am running BitBurner stacks with --avalon-auto on GHash.io

What are the reasons for "idling" miners at such low temperatures and no block detected? Is something wrong with the equipment?
However utility remains pretty high at 22,24 shares/min.

Thanks in advance.
Might mean your network connection had a hiccup.
Otherwise, ignore it.
I found that message in my cgminer logs 39,007 times with my one BTB board from 12-Sep-2013 until I permanently switched it off on 16-Apr-2014

Any interest in selling said bitburner fury?
It's not a fury.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Killerloop
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2014, 06:29:03 AM
 #15070

It's not a fury.

Yes it is... BitBurner Fury Rev 1.1

Loan request: "I need 7 BTC because We hired an archaelogist and asked him: Is there a treasure? And he said yes!"
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1042


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 06:50:01 AM
 #15071

It's not a fury.

Yes it is... BitBurner Fury Rev 1.1
Mine isn't

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Killerloop
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2014, 06:56:36 AM
 #15072

Mine isn't

Yeah sorry, a little misunderstanding on my part  Smiley

Loan request: "I need 7 BTC because We hired an archaelogist and asked him: Is there a treasure? And he said yes!"
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 01:39:20 PM
 #15073

Bitmain does some terrible things in their driver including ... discarding stale work in the driver before passing it to the work validation code.
This means on p2pool that if you find a stale block that is still a valid network block, it will be discarded. Oh well.

Use my driver for S1 if you don't want to throw such valid blocks away on p2pool.

My S2 driver is still in development - I'm still trying to work out why the device thinks it's a good idea to have >8000 work items queued in it - more than 30s of work - and to work out how to reduce that without letting it get idle - so I'm still waiting on source code from bitmain.

Hey Kano - did Bitmain get back to you yet my man?

My poor S2's are crying out to be set free......... Cheesy Cheesy

Peace.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
MarketNeutral
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 07:25:45 PM
 #15074

The mandatory solo mining parameter "btc-address" almost sneaked by me——don't want to be mining for someone else. A reminder to everyone to actually read the readme.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 09:11:39 PM
 #15075

The mandatory solo mining parameter "btc-address" almost sneaked by me——don't want to be mining for someone else. A reminder to everyone to actually read the readme.
You can't mine for someone else. It simply wont mine without an address. There was only one older version that would mine somewhere else if you didn't put an address in and it was removed quickly because of the complaints.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 10:08:07 PM
 #15076


Hardware is actively cooled and working in air conditioned room - always below 42C.

Here is the debug:
Code:
Thanks. There's not much information in that. Did you use the debug cgminer.exe binary from that directory as well?

Yes I did. I've run it again.
On the miner console I get this:
Code:
[2014-05-27 07:50:08] BXF 2 BXFWork usb write err:(-7) LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT
[2014-05-27 07:50:14] BXF 2 attempted reset got err:(0) LIBUSB_SUCCESS
[2014-05-27 07:50:14] BXF 2: Error 0 sending BXFWork sent 0 of 162
Debug:
Code:
cgminerDebug.exe caused an Access Violation at location 74de9a24 in module msvcrt.dll Reading from location 7881399c.

Registers:
eax=00000001 ebx=00000000 ecx=74616368 edx=00000003 esi=78813999 edi=78813d65
eip=74de9a24 esp=041fd4f0 ebp=041fd4f8 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010202

Thanks. For whatever reason there's not enough information to know exactly why it's crashing suggesting it's crashing outside the debug built code within cgminer. I'll look through that particular code part of cgminer to see if I can figure out what might be triggering it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2014, 03:13:53 AM
 #15077

Yes I did. I've run it again.
On the miner console I get this:
Code:
[2014-05-27 07:50:08] BXF 2 BXFWork usb write err:(-7) LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT
[2014-05-27 07:50:14] BXF 2 attempted reset got err:(0) LIBUSB_SUCCESS
[2014-05-27 07:50:14] BXF 2: Error 0 sending BXFWork sent 0 of 162
Debug:
Code:
cgminerDebug.exe caused an Access Violation at location 74de9a24 in module msvcrt.dll Reading from location 7881399c.

Registers:
eax=00000001 ebx=00000000 ecx=74616368 edx=00000003 esi=78813999 edi=78813d65
eip=74de9a24 esp=041fd4f0 ebp=041fd4f8 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010202

Thanks. For whatever reason there's not enough information to know exactly why it's crashing suggesting it's crashing outside the debug built code within cgminer. I'll look through that particular code part of cgminer to see if I can figure out what might be triggering it.
Here try this experimental binary and see if it helps please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kefky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 31, 2014, 12:16:14 PM
 #15078

Is cgminerdownload.com a fake download site?
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 31, 2014, 12:18:16 PM
 #15079

Is cgminerdownload.com a fake download site?

Probably.  Why not use the known published legit one?

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
kefky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 31, 2014, 12:25:21 PM
 #15080

Sure, I wouldn't download anything from this site!

Is cgminerdownload.com a fake download site?

Probably.  Why not use the known published legit one?

M
Pages: « 1 ... 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 [754] 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!