Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 04:51:16 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4821662 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 04:56:20 PM
 #14941

Doesn't really make sense since if it can talk to it, it will mine on it.
If it can't mine on it, then that would be coz it can't talk to it thus it can't tell it to turn the led off.

It is possible to enable/disable a device using the USB menu. I have sometimes slow nanofurys because of several reasons. To find them I disable and wait. Then I try to find the cold one. If the LED would be switched off, it would be much easier.
1481129476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481129476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481129476
Reply with quote  #2

1481129476
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481129476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481129476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481129476
Reply with quote  #2

1481129476
Report to moderator
1481129476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481129476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481129476
Reply with quote  #2

1481129476
Report to moderator
JPoet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 07:30:02 PM
 #14942

Hi,

Using cgminer.exe -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u xxx -p xxx --btc-address 1Q51EGQbiKNwznDtXByUHAbCL9XtiP9ndU which

is from my receive address in my bitcoin wallet on my PC, solo mining.

I get this output, three weeks ago I did not use the --btc-address and got the expected output, then it throw an error on the default btc-address.

Code:
cgminer version 4.2.0 - Started: [2014-04-12 14:29:33]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):3.798G (avg):3.130Gh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:15  WU:44.0/m
 ST: 6  SS: 0  NB: 7  LW: 5888  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to 127.0.0.1 diff 6.12G without LP as user joe
 Block: 7022bade...  Diff:6.12G  Started: [15:22:41]  Best share: 1.02K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [U]SB device management [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 1: ANU 0:                         | 1.597G/1.594Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:6 WU:22.2/m
 2: AMU 1:                         | 335.6M/335.0Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:3 WU: 5.1/m
 3: ANU 1:                         | 1.592G/1.594Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:5 WU:22.5/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2014-04-12 14:55:26] Block height change to 295460 detected on pool 0
 [2014-04-12 15:01:38] Block height change to 295461 detected on pool 0
 [2014-04-12 15:02:35] Block height change to 295462 detected on pool 0
 [2014-04-12 15:21:09] Block height change to 295463 detected on pool 0
 [2014-04-12 15:22:41] Block height change to 295464 detected on pool 0

Thanks for any help you can give.
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 07:46:09 PM
 #14943

Hi,

Using cgminer.exe -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u xxx -p xxx --btc-address 1Q51EGQbiKNwznDtXByUHAbCL9XtiP9ndU which

is from my receive address in my bitcoin wallet on my PC, solo mining.

I get this output, three weeks ago I did not use the --btc-address and got the expected output, then it throw an error on the default btc-address.

Code:
cgminer version 4.2.0 - Started: [2014-04-12 14:29:33]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):3.798G (avg):3.130Gh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:15  WU:44.0/m
 ST: 6  SS: 0  NB: 7  LW: 5888  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to 127.0.0.1 diff 6.12G without LP as user joe
 Block: 7022bade...  Diff:6.12G  Started: [15:22:41]  Best share: 1.02K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [U]SB device management [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 1: ANU 0:                         | 1.597G/1.594Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:6 WU:22.2/m
 2: AMU 1:                         | 335.6M/335.0Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:3 WU: 5.1/m
 3: ANU 1:                         | 1.592G/1.594Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:5 WU:22.5/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2014-04-12 14:55:26] Block height change to 295460 detected on pool 0
 [2014-04-12 15:01:38] Block height change to 295461 detected on pool 0
 [2014-04-12 15:02:35] Block height change to 295462 detected on pool 0
 [2014-04-12 15:21:09] Block height change to 295463 detected on pool 0
 [2014-04-12 15:22:41] Block height change to 295464 detected on pool 0


Thanks for any help you can give.

Where's the error?

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
JPoet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 08:51:13 PM
 #14944

Before I was getting messages about blocks and submitted hashes.  Now it seems to be returning info from the blocksize method but not mining. Do you think I'm mining?  thanks

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 08:52:27 PM
 #14945

Doesn't really make sense since if it can talk to it, it will mine on it.
If it can't mine on it, then that would be coz it can't talk to it thus it can't tell it to turn the led off.

It is possible to enable/disable a device using the USB menu. I have sometimes slow nanofurys because of several reasons. To find them I disable and wait. Then I try to find the cold one. If the LED would be switched off, it would be much easier.

It is possible to add an API command to send commands to devices that are being mined on.
e.g. switch led on/off could be possible if the command is documented somewhere.
(and yes we'll consider a post about it here on the forum as documentation ...)

However, since I don't have any nanofuries I don't know anything about them (and can't test changes)
We'll see what Con has to say about it Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 08:56:04 PM
 #14946

Before I was getting messages about blocks and submitted hashes.  Now it seems to be returning info from the blocksize method but not mining. Do you think I'm mining?  thanks


At 3.130Gh/s you'd expect to find, on average, solo mining, a block once every ...
97,194days 5hr 1min 47sec

So yeah don't expect anything but block notifications for a few hundred years.

WU will tell you if you are mining.

... and an aside ... you are running 4.2.0 ... update to 4.2.3

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
JPoet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 09:01:54 PM
 #14947

Thanks, I'm getting old but won't last it out Smiley. Anyway just wanted to try it out along with pooling.  Peace.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 09:26:54 PM
 #14948

Doesn't really make sense since if it can talk to it, it will mine on it.
If it can't mine on it, then that would be coz it can't talk to it thus it can't tell it to turn the led off.

It is possible to enable/disable a device using the USB menu. I have sometimes slow nanofurys because of several reasons. To find them I disable and wait. Then I try to find the cold one. If the LED would be switched off, it would be much easier.

Disable doesn't currently turn them off, it just stops sending them work because the init sequence is involved and once they're running I try and not visit the init/shutdown code as the driver design assumes it will only ever be done once and prefers to just drop the device if it fails and lets it be hotplugged again if need be. I can revisit it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 09:36:59 PM
 #14949

Before I was getting messages about blocks and submitted hashes.  Now it seems to be returning info from the blocksize method but not mining. Do you think I'm mining?  thanks


At 3.130Gh/s you'd expect to find, on average, solo mining, a block once every ...
97,194days 5hr 1min 47sec

So yeah don't expect anything but block notifications for a few hundred years.

WU will tell you if you are mining.

... and an aside ... you are running 4.2.0 ... update to 4.2.3

Wheres a good place to find the math to find out if you can get a block at a certain speed. I haven't tried tweaking the settings on an antminer but I'd like to have solo mine as an option on that if its got enough kick to find and complete a few blocks.

I'd love to hope sometime in the future there'd be somekind of collection mode in cgminer so if I find myself with more devices like the s1 I can treat them like a single pooled device. I have to assume I'd have to do some stuff to make sure that if I have enough separated Gh's that I can complete a block in the time allotted[sot of speak]. No one else is mining so I'd love to have a borg hive manner [I think] for my hashings.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 09:43:22 PM
 #14950

Wheres a good place to find the math to find out if you can get a block at a certain speed. I haven't tried tweaking the settings on an antminer but I'd like to have solo mine as an option on that if its got enough kick to find and complete a few blocks.

I'd love to hope sometime in the future there'd be somekind of collection mode in cgminer so if I find myself with more devices like the s1 I can treat them like a single pooled device. I have to assume I'd have to do some stuff to make sure that if I have enough separated Gh's that I can complete a block in the time allotted[sot of speak]. No one else is mining so I'd love to have a borg hive manner [I think] for my hashings.
There is never a guarantee that you can "complete a block in time". It's just purely random. That said, it's easy to work out on average how long it takes. Look at your work utility, WU, that's how many diff1 attempts per minute you are doing, and the difficulty is displayed on the screen (currently 6.1 billion). So at a work utility of 1000, you need 6100000000 / 1000 minutes on average to find a block.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 13, 2014, 01:44:19 PM
 #14951

Hi ck,

I got this error message while trying to compile cgminer for windows using mingw. Any clue?

"autoreconf -fvi" done without error
"CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2" ./configure" also done without error

Thanks  Smiley

Code:
Making all in ccan
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer/ccan'
  CC     opt/libccan_a-helpers.o
  CC     opt/libccan_a-opt.o
  CC     opt/libccan_a-parse.o
  CC     opt/libccan_a-usage.o
  AR     libccan.a
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer/ccan'
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer'
  CC     cgminer-cgminer.o
In file included from ./util.h:32:0,
                 from ./miner.h:27,
                 from ./sha2.h:36,
                 from cgminer.c:52:
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:38:2: error: #error "ws2tcpip.h is not compatible
th winsock.h. Include winsock2.h instead."
 #error "ws2tcpip.h is not compatible with winsock.h. Include winsock2.h inste
."
  ^
In file included from ./util.h:32:0,
                 from ./miner.h:27,
                 from ./sha2.h:36,
                 from cgminer.c:52:
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:147:8: error: redefinition of 'struct ip_mreq'
 struct ip_mreq {
        ^
In file included from c:\mingw\include\windows.h:93:0,
                 from cgminer.c:42:
c:\mingw\include\winsock.h:315:8: note: originally defined here
 struct ip_mreq {
        ^
In file included from ./util.h:32:0,
                 from ./miner.h:27,
                 from ./sha2.h:36,
                 from cgminer.c:52:
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:390:13: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '_
ttribute__' before 'freeaddrinfo'
 void WSAAPI freeaddrinfo (struct addrinfo*);
             ^
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:391:12: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '_
ttribute__' before 'getaddrinfo'
 int WSAAPI getaddrinfo (const char*,const char*,const struct addrinfo*,
            ^
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:393:12: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '_
ttribute__' before 'getnameinfo'
 int WSAAPI getnameinfo(const struct sockaddr*,socklen_t,char*,DWORD,
            ^
make[2]: *** [cgminer-cgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2014, 10:37:35 PM
 #14952

Hi ck,

I got this error message while trying to compile cgminer for windows using mingw. Any clue?

"autoreconf -fvi" done without error
"CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2" ./configure" also done without error

Thanks  Smiley

Code:
Making all in ccan
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer/ccan'
  CC     opt/libccan_a-helpers.o
  CC     opt/libccan_a-opt.o
  CC     opt/libccan_a-parse.o
  CC     opt/libccan_a-usage.o
  AR     libccan.a
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer/ccan'
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer'
  CC     cgminer-cgminer.o
In file included from ./util.h:32:0,
                 from ./miner.h:27,
                 from ./sha2.h:36,
                 from cgminer.c:52:
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:38:2: error: #error "ws2tcpip.h is not compatible
th winsock.h. Include winsock2.h instead."
 #error "ws2tcpip.h is not compatible with winsock.h. Include winsock2.h inste
."
  ^
In file included from ./util.h:32:0,
                 from ./miner.h:27,
                 from ./sha2.h:36,
                 from cgminer.c:52:
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:147:8: error: redefinition of 'struct ip_mreq'
 struct ip_mreq {
        ^
In file included from c:\mingw\include\windows.h:93:0,
                 from cgminer.c:42:
c:\mingw\include\winsock.h:315:8: note: originally defined here
 struct ip_mreq {
        ^
In file included from ./util.h:32:0,
                 from ./miner.h:27,
                 from ./sha2.h:36,
                 from cgminer.c:52:
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:390:13: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '_
ttribute__' before 'freeaddrinfo'
 void WSAAPI freeaddrinfo (struct addrinfo*);
             ^
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:391:12: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '_
ttribute__' before 'getaddrinfo'
 int WSAAPI getaddrinfo (const char*,const char*,const struct addrinfo*,
            ^
c:\mingw\include\ws2tcpip.h:393:12: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '_
ttribute__' before 'getnameinfo'
 int WSAAPI getnameinfo(const struct sockaddr*,socklen_t,char*,DWORD,
            ^
make[2]: *** [cgminer-cgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Sadly never found an answer to this. I tried to get this to go through with mingw with no luck. Its got to be something wierd with the current mingw version but all I got from the mingw newsgroup was that is was my fault mingw didn't work.  Search back a few months here for mentions of mingw and theres about 2 pages of attempts to get a solution that never came to flortition.

You may want to try mxe though then you'll need to find you way on their issues board where they did say it compiles for them with instruction they gave me in their issues area on github I haven't tried any further since u1's came to be supported

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 14, 2014, 12:58:25 AM
 #14953


Sadly never found an answer to this. I tried to get this to go through with mingw with no luck. Its got to be something wierd with the current mingw version but all I got from the mingw newsgroup was that is was my fault mingw didn't work.  Search back a few months here for mentions of mingw and theres about 2 pages of attempts to get a solution that never came to flortition.

You may want to try mxe though then you'll need to find you way on their issues board where they did say it compiles for them with instruction they gave me in their issues area on github I haven't tried any further since u1's came to be supported

Thanks for the head up.

Edit:

After searching on google, look like i found the problem. http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ms737629%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
There is some wrong include on util.h line 32. Base on the article, winsock.h must be include before ws2tcpip.h.
Code:
#elif defined WIN32
          #include <ws2tcpip.h>
          #include <winsock2.h>

Other problem is  Windows.h header defaults to including the Winsock.h which will conflict with the declarations in the Winsock2.h.

So this is the adjustment.
Code:
#elif defined WIN32
#ifndef WIN32_LEAN_AND_MEAN
        #define WIN32_LEAN_AND_MEAN
        #endif

#include <windows.h>
#include <winsock2.h>
#include <ws2tcpip.h>
        #include <iphlpapi.h>
        #include <stdio.h>


But then i got other error  Cheesy
Code:
 CCLD   cgminer.exe
cgminer-cgminer.o: In function `clean_up':
C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\home\Zinc\cgminer/cgminer.c:8794: undefined reference to `time
EndPeriod'
cgminer-cgminer.o: In function `hashmeter':
C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\home\Zinc\cgminer/cgminer.c:6096: undefined reference to `llro
und'
cgminer-cgminer.o: In function `clean_up':
C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\home\Zinc\cgminer/cgminer.c:8794: undefined reference to `time
EndPeriod'
cgminer-cgminer.o: In function `main':
C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\home\Zinc\cgminer/cgminer.c:9657: undefined reference to `time
BeginPeriod'
collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [cgminer.exe] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/Zinc/cgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2014, 11:27:50 AM
 #14954

After searching on google, look like i found the problem. http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ms737629%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
There is some wrong include on util.h line 32. Base on the article, winsock.h must be include before ws2tcpip.h.
Thanks for your investigating. I build all the official binaries with mxe, so it works either way, but I have shuffled things slightly based on that info and removed the windows.h include entirely. I have no idea what effect that will have on other build environments  Tongue

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 14, 2014, 11:40:21 AM
 #14955

After searching on google, look like i found the problem. http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ms737629%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
There is some wrong include on util.h line 32. Base on the article, winsock.h must be include before ws2tcpip.h.
Thanks for your investigating. I build all the official binaries with mxe, so it works either way, but I have shuffled things slightly based on that info and removed the windows.h include entirely. I have no idea what effect that will have on other build environments  Tongue

I see, now i need to ask google about mxe  Cheesy or you maybe can add some guide to windows-build.txt  Roll Eyes
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2014, 11:50:48 AM
 #14956

After searching on google, look like i found the problem. http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ms737629%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
There is some wrong include on util.h line 32. Base on the article, winsock.h must be include before ws2tcpip.h.
Thanks for your investigating. I build all the official binaries with mxe, so it works either way, but I have shuffled things slightly based on that info and removed the windows.h include entirely. I have no idea what effect that will have on other build environments  Tongue

I see, now i need to ask google about mxe  Cheesy or you maybe can add some guide to windows-build.txt  Roll Eyes
That file is horribly outdated from the GPU days and since I started cross compiling with mxe there is no way I'm going to try and build it directly on windows or any other way any more, sorry. In fact that windows build file wasn't even made by me if you read it, but a very dedicated user...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 14, 2014, 12:28:53 PM
 #14957

I see, now i need to ask google about mxe  Cheesy or you maybe can add some guide to windows-build.txt  Roll Eyes
That file is horribly outdated from the GPU days and since I started cross compiling with mxe there is no way I'm going to try and build it directly on windows or any other way any more, sorry. In fact that windows build file wasn't even made by me if you read it, but a very dedicated user...

No problem  Wink
I will learn mxe step by step  Cheesy
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2014, 10:44:50 PM
 #14958

I see, now i need to ask google about mxe  Cheesy or you maybe can add some guide to windows-build.txt  Roll Eyes
That file is horribly outdated from the GPU days and since I started cross compiling with mxe there is no way I'm going to try and build it directly on windows or any other way any more, sorry. In fact that windows build file wasn't even made by me if you read it, but a very dedicated user...

No problem  Wink
I will learn mxe step by step  Cheesy

This is the closest update for that windows build file and I at least put the details I got from the issues area on mxe's github page https://github.com/mxe/mxe/issues/338

Here https://github.com/techman05/cgminer/blob/master/windows-build.txt

I should probably try to add it into ckolivias/cgminer but most of my other files in my github fork of cgminer that I tried to tweak should be purged or put in the closet sot of speak

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 15, 2014, 01:37:58 AM
 #14959


This is the closest update for that windows build file and I at least put the details I got from the issues area on mxe's github page https://github.com/mxe/mxe/issues/338

Here https://github.com/techman05/cgminer/blob/master/windows-build.txt

I should probably try to add it into ckolivias/cgminer but most of my other files in my github fork of cgminer that I tried to tweak should be purged or put in the closet sot of speak

Thanks, this is what i looking for  Grin
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
April 15, 2014, 03:44:48 AM
 #14960

I have a quick question.
I have a clean Win  system all updated and no issues running my OneString Miner setup and cgminer every 8 hrs or so crashes.  I have ran it alone and on another system and it just says it stops working.  It will take multiple tries to get it restarted.
4.2.3 did not fix it either.  I have no problems with any other miners or software I have tried on it to test if it was the system.

Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!