Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2021, 09:53:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 [714] 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5802930 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
vayvanne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100

GPG ID 48298AFC


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 12:29:13 PM
 #14261

The same, zombying, restarting thread, exit. Log is here this time as bit bigger: http://files.mail.ru/EF1CB1489DFB4CD08B5A99FD9EEC9ECF
It's in russian, wait some seconds, two buttons will appear, green and red. Click red one.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638827634
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638827634

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638827634
Reply with quote  #2

1638827634
Report to moderator
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 12:37:03 PM
 #14262

The same, zombying, restarting thread, exit. Log is here this time as bit bigger: http://files.mail.ru/EF1CB1489DFB4CD08B5A99FD9EEC9ECF
It's in russian, wait some seconds, two buttons will appear, green and red. Click red one.
Okay, try redownloading it again and see if this one's any better please:


Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 01:14:34 PM
 #14263

Did you get any helpful details from the pictures I sent? I haven't been sure whats happening and I've had to resort to having cgwatcher monitor when cgminer dies .

I need help making a log for cgminer if you can't get anything from the pictures. Most of them show that one of the pools just keeps saying found a block over and over then everything else goes bleh. It happens whether its one pool or a few. Right now I just have btc guild running on one profile and cgminer set to rotate on coin change to keep it up.

Thanks?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
fastcore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 04:09:28 PM
 #14264

You could disable devices. And you could disable pools. Both "pause" mining.  Does this fit for you?


I think so, will mess with those. I have these set up on a media center machine and would love to have them auto pause on launch of a program like VLC like BOINC. Alternatively would be nice to have a one button pause/unpause. GPU crunching and video playing don't do well together.
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 05:11:05 PM
 #14265

"The small guy is able to mine".  I think you missed the point. 

The small guy's mining with a USB stick is meaningless in the face of massive centralized mining operations. 


Maybe I missed the point. Sure, the small guy is meaningless in face of big organisations. But a GPU doesn't help either in this situation.

I understood that you are complaining the abonding of supporting GPUs because the small guy is not able to mine anymore.

If this is not your point - what is it? Where is the context to GPU?

vayvanne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100

GPG ID 48298AFC


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:03:19 PM
 #14266

ckolivas
2nd temp binary is still running ok yet.
navigator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 362
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:14:27 PM
 #14267

Not sure where to direct this question, but hope you're willing to help.

There are many of us that cannot solo mine using our antminer S1's. We get nothing but rejects when it finds a block. Other miners pointed to the same client are able to find blocks.

Is this because the antminer is too fast for the getwork protocol and we need a stratum proxy for it to work?

I read on http://mining.bitcoin.cz/stratum-mining about ntime rolling and that 'a block created from massively modified ntime can be rejected by Bitcoin network'. Is this what's happening?

Appreciate any info. Thanks.
fastcore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 07:26:43 PM
 #14268

You could disable devices. And you could disable pools. Both "pause" mining.  Does this fit for you?


I think so, will mess with those. I have these set up on a media center machine and would love to have them auto pause on launch of a program like VLC like BOINC. Alternatively would be nice to have a one button pause/unpause. GPU crunching and video playing don't do well together.

Yeah nevermind. G then D will disable the GPU pretty well, thanks!
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 10:47:24 PM
 #14269

ckolivas
2nd temp binary is still running ok yet.
Thanks very much for your testing. This confirms that the upgrade from libusb to the merged libusb/x is at fault. It seems that libusbx is still not up to the task. I will revert to the good working libusb in the next  version again.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 11:06:58 PM
 #14270

So would it be o.k to try this out or did you already clear out the temps? If it works better and doesn't fudge stuff make a 3.12.1 version... right?

Your website is giving me troubles getting to it.

This is where I've been getting releases from you ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ . Has the page changed or is someone screwing with it?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 11:29:39 PM
 #14271

So would it be o.k to try this out or did you already clear out the temps? If it works better and doesn't fudge stuff make a 3.12.1 version... right?

Your website is giving me troubles getting to it.

This is where I've been getting releases from you ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ . Has the page changed or is someone screwing with it?
Try it, that's still the site.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 11:40:15 PM
Last edit: February 06, 2014, 12:15:25 AM by techman05
 #14272

Darn website keeps timing out. I'm getting connection was reset errors.

Pm'd the page error I just got.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 12:41:32 AM
 #14273

was failed to
Code:
sem_timedwait errno=10060 cgsem=0x044ed2bc sbutils.c callback_wait():2452
one of the expected errors for your test cgminer in the temp folder?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 01:32:52 AM
 #14274

was failed to
Code:
sem_timedwait errno=10060 cgsem=0x044ed2bc sbutils.c callback_wait():2452
one of the expected errors for your test cgminer in the temp folder?
Yes that's addressed in the new code.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 02:19:27 AM
 #14275

O.k then I'll wait for the final code then. At least your page is back up for now. It required admin access to load so when it crashed for me it didn't start right back up without acknowledging it.

I didn't check any further than that error so I hope your on the right path  Grin.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
plasmapelz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 12:14:59 PM
 #14276

Hello,

Could it be that cgminer-3.12 has a memory leak?

When I run it on my RaspPI for ca. one day, the memory gets swamped like hell, as well as the swap. As soon as I stop cgminer, memory and swap load go down to near zero. I used htop to trace the memory... Also I recognized that, when I don't stop and restart cgminer, it crashes with a segmentation fault at some point (which might be the point, when there is no more memory available).

It would be great if you could check and eventually fix that Smiley


Best Regards
ress
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 12:38:12 PM
 #14277

Is there any chance that Keccak (SHA3) mining will work on AMD GPUs?  Smiley

-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 12:39:42 PM
 #14278

Is there any chance that Keccak (SHA3) mining will work on AMD GPUs?  Smiley
None.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ress
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:06:46 PM
 #14279

Is there any chance that Keccak (SHA3) mining will work on AMD GPUs?  Smiley
None.

I'm not a skilled programmer, could you explain why? Smiley It seems like the Nvidia guys have found a way to make it work.

-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 01:08:10 PM
 #14280

Is there any chance that Keccak (SHA3) mining will work on AMD GPUs?  Smiley
None.

I'm not a skilled programmer, could you explain why? Smiley It seems like the Nvidia guys have found a way to make it work.
cgminer is now bitcoin only mining software with no gpu code

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 [714] 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!