Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2021, 12:58:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 [756] 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5802932 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
freedomno1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1070


Learning the troll avoidance button :)


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2014, 07:32:24 AM
 #15101

I'll be travelling over the next 4 weeks and while I will have internet access I will only be available in a limited capacity so bear that in mind with support or development requests and don't assume I've abandoned you all.

I hope you enjoy your travelling, if I am going by your avatar it will be to Japan
Anyways enjoy your trip ckolivas and thanks for all the work.
1638881908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638881908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638881908
Reply with quote  #2

1638881908
Report to moderator
1638881908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638881908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638881908
Reply with quote  #2

1638881908
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638881908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638881908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638881908
Reply with quote  #2

1638881908
Report to moderator
1638881908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638881908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638881908
Reply with quote  #2

1638881908
Report to moderator
1638881908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638881908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638881908
Reply with quote  #2

1638881908
Report to moderator
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1050


Christian Antkow


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 02:59:08 PM
 #15102

I've created an AntMinerS2 firmware.
...
Thank you for this. Most appreciated. Updated two of my S2's this morning and will report any issues.

After several days, I'm happy to report ZERO duplicate shares with your S2 firmware Smiley Thanks again Kano !
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 985
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 08:28:36 PM
 #15103

I cant even find the basic commands to view usb device lists to see if its now visable.

The "-n" argument displays all usb devices available and exits.  It is in the readme.

something im doing wrong since worked on verison i used before, on the lastest install from sources on front page of this thread it didnt work.

Fresh start today on a fresh install now ive got a clear head.

Any advice some anyone please??

I have got cgminer 4.3.5 or 4.4.0 installed on another sd card. When i have cgminer running it says it can see the device as a serial usb connection since the miner is an avalon2 but it wont enable? Have i missed a command? i did compile with --enable-avalon2.

Sorry to ask so many questions Raspberry PI and cgminer are new to me and trying to learn.

*EDIT if i use sudo ./cgminer -n it details usb device.

When running cgminer it says 0 usb devices perharps i have not enabled the right option? but i have used avalon2 and its the single blade style 100ghs

Possibly and I don't intend to insult anyone but there is a file you have to edit or add when you first start using cgminer on a raspberryPi. 01-cgminer.rules. It needs to go into /etc/udev/rules.d. The code in the readme is the following.
Code:
sudo cp 01-cgminer.rules /etc/udev/rules.d/

Possibly you are using a version of the rules file from before avalon2. I don't know. I am only thinking about that file because it was a change for me when I swapped to Linux.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 12:10:06 AM
 #15104

I've created an AntMinerS2 firmware.
...
Thank you for this. Most appreciated. Updated two of my S2's this morning and will report any issues.

After several days, I'm happy to report ZERO duplicate shares with your S2 firmware Smiley Thanks again Kano !

What pool are you using?  I can't get it to work with slush's proxy or p2pool.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
netfun2000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 12:16:37 AM
 #15105

I've compiled the newest cgminer 4.4.0 with following Options on a Raspian PI Debian Wheezy:
Code:
sudo apt-get install libusb-1.0-0-dev libusb-1.0-0 libcurl4-openssl-dev libncurses5-dev libudev-dev
wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-4.4.0.tar.bz2
tar xvf cgminer-4.4.0.tar.bz2
cd cgminer-4.4.0
./configure --enable-icarus
make

Done several times before with previous cgminer Versions, but with this Version I'm not able to mining. Cgminer declares that no USB Devices has been found, when I started it with following Option:
Code:
sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.examplepool:port -u xyz -p zyx --anu-freq 250


But if I'm using a previous Version of Cgminer all U1 / U2 Ants were be found, so I think that there is something going wrong with cgminer 4.4.0 ?
I wonder if it's related to the rbox code going into the icarus driver. It doesn't seem to interfere on PC linux or windows, so I'm not sure why the pi would be different but anything's possible. Does it work with 4.3.5?

RBox,cgminer 4.3.5 works,but 4.4.0 not.
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 02:19:01 AM
 #15106


I'm not sure what the problem is with your avalon2 but one thing I am sure of is there is  no -S command in the mainline cgminer for any ASICs and hasn't been for a year. That was only for old serial based devices and all mainline cgminer uses direct USB only (cgminer forks are likely different but any drivers merged into mainline cgminer have to use direct USB).

ok, no drama I will go back to the docs.
Actually I'm sorry but I take it back. The avalon2 is a special case and I've not really kept track of what's happening with that driver but the first incarnation did use a serial connection. I've been drowning in stuff to keep track of everything lately.

I'll be travelling over the next 4 weeks and while I will have internet access I will only be available in a limited capacity so bear that in mind with support or development requests and don't assume I've abandoned you all.

I hope you enjoy your travelling, if I am going by your avatar it will be to Japan
Anyways enjoy your trip ckolivas and thanks for all the work.
Heh thanks. I went to Japan earlier this year. Now it's a family holiday to Greece for a summer interlude in our winter.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 02:34:36 AM
 #15107

Just make sure you've tested your camera and setup international data. I can only fear you have your email account that gets your watch notification for this post and bam goes your data.

Also while your on the avalon 2 , any idea if avalon 3 devices work with current cgminer or you have one sitting around to keep you busy after you get to breath. They are on my wishlist if they ever come down the the antminer s1's have (avalon 3 single is still 400 ish and requires an external control device)

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 02:47:20 AM
 #15108

Also while you're on the avalon 2 , any idea if avalon 3 devices work with current cgminer or you have one sitting around to keep you busy after you get to breath.
I know nothing of the avalon3 sorry. The other software project I'm working on is keeping me busy mostly along with people throwing new hardware at me that I've never even heard of now... and the mining scene and major players do not remotely resemble anything I recall from a year ago.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 04:54:48 AM
 #15109

It is amazing how fast the industry has evolved.  There are so many new companies as well as established that it is crazy fun.
I can only imagine how nuts that must be on your end trying to support it all.
Keep up the good work and enjoy your time away.  Smiley

Also while you're on the avalon 2 , any idea if avalon 3 devices work with current cgminer or you have one sitting around to keep you busy after you get to breath.
I know nothing of the avalon3 sorry. The other software project I'm working on is keeping me busy mostly along with people throwing new hardware at me that I've never even heard of now... and the mining scene and major players do not remotely resemble anything I recall from a year ago.

dexX7
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1012



View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 08:56:07 AM
 #15110

Say I wanted to make sure I don't contribute to malicious pool activity, namely an attempt of the pool operator to withhold blocks for whatever reason, and I do so by verifying that once I found a block, the block is indeed broadcasted by the operator within a short timeframe, or otherwise, if this is not the case, I switch to another pool. It's easy to use a local or an external node to watch for the appeance of new blocks, but I was wondering what would be the best way to get the information about new blocks out of CGMiner? I could redirect the debug output and identify "found block" statements and then use the RPC-API to switch pools, but is this the best way?

Ankhy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 11:15:19 AM
 #15111

I've compiled the newest cgminer 4.4.0 with following Options on a Raspian PI Debian Wheezy:
Code:
sudo apt-get install libusb-1.0-0-dev libusb-1.0-0 libcurl4-openssl-dev libncurses5-dev libudev-dev
wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-4.4.0.tar.bz2
tar xvf cgminer-4.4.0.tar.bz2
cd cgminer-4.4.0
./configure --enable-icarus
make

Done several times before with previous cgminer Versions, but with this Version I'm not able to mining. Cgminer declares that no USB Devices has been found, when I started it with following Option:
Code:
sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.examplepool:port -u xyz -p zyx --anu-freq 250


But if I'm using a previous Version of Cgminer all U1 / U2 Ants were be found, so I think that there is something going wrong with cgminer 4.4.0 ?
I wonder if it's related to the rbox code going into the icarus driver. It doesn't seem to interfere on PC linux or windows, so I'm not sure why the pi would be different but anything's possible. Does it work with 4.3.5?

With CGMiner 4.3.5 it works fine, but 4.4.0 won't find any U1 / U2 Ants
canford
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 06:41:32 PM
Last edit: June 19, 2014, 07:07:03 PM by canford
 #15112

I've compiled the newest cgminer 4.4.0 with following Options on a Raspian PI Debian Wheezy:
Code:
sudo apt-get install libusb-1.0-0-dev libusb-1.0-0 libcurl4-openssl-dev libncurses5-dev libudev-dev
wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-4.4.0.tar.bz2
tar xvf cgminer-4.4.0.tar.bz2
cd cgminer-4.4.0
./configure --enable-icarus
make

Done several times before with previous cgminer Versions, but with this Version I'm not able to mining. Cgminer declares that no USB Devices has been found, when I started it with following Option:
Code:
sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.examplepool:port -u xyz -p zyx --anu-freq 250


But if I'm using a previous Version of Cgminer all U1 / U2 Ants were be found, so I think that there is something going wrong with cgminer 4.4.0 ?
I wonder if it's related to the rbox code going into the icarus driver. It doesn't seem to interfere on PC linux or windows, so I'm not sure why the pi would be different but anything's possible. Does it work with 4.3.5?

With CGMiner 4.3.5 it works fine, but 4.4.0 won't find any U1 / U2 Ants

Have same issue with 4.4.0 not seeing my 12 AntMiner U2s, reverted to 4.3.5 for now.

Пoльзyйтecь бecплaтнo и пишитe чтo вaм нyжнo yлyчшить:trd.ai
Bидeo, кaк пoльзoвaтьcя пpoeктoм:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNhx715vOOk&feature=youtu.be
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 07:05:14 PM
 #15113

4.4 sees mine but they crap out and disappear off of cgminer and not even shown as zombies at that point and don't come back till I physically remove and plug back in.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
xjack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 11:13:35 PM
 #15114

Also confirmed here.  4.4.0 and U1's zombied, errored, etc until eventual cgminer crash.

Reverted to 4.3.5 for that worker - flawless.

xjack - 1xjackDMgJCLn1LDtbgh51DYw6uRgeHVb
Reputation thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482124.0
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 02:17:24 AM
 #15115

What operating system are you guys on that are having trouble with U1s and 4.4.0?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
canford
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 02:53:53 AM
 #15116

What operating system are you guys on that are having trouble with U1s and 4.4.0?

Windows 7 (32 bit).  With 4.3.5 I get pretty reliable operation, though I wrote a script to force a reboot once per day.  About 50% of days CGWatcher will trigger more reboots as units drop out or go Zombie, but today, for instance, it has been up for the past 12 hours no problem.  4.4.0 is instant no-go.  Really appreciate your great work on cgminer, it sounds like Windows USB is just a royal pain, but I haven't dealt with the switchover to linux, it's a laptop so driver pain.

Пoльзyйтecь бecплaтнo и пишитe чтo вaм нyжнo yлyчшить:trd.ai
Bидeo, кaк пoльзoвaтьcя пpoeктoм:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNhx715vOOk&feature=youtu.be
xjack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 20, 2014, 03:49:08 AM
 #15117

What operating system are you guys on that are having trouble with U1s and 4.4.0?

13.10 Saucy x86 - randomly zombie out and replug until cgminer crashes.  

Normally I wouldn't have upped unless a device change came, but I was upgrading from 12.04 and compiled fresh git before seeing the above posts about problems.  As soon as 4.3.5 was built, back to normal.

xjack - 1xjackDMgJCLn1LDtbgh51DYw6uRgeHVb
Reputation thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482124.0
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 10:24:09 AM
 #15118

Bum

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1588


First 100% Liquid Stablecoin Backed by Gold


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 04:56:21 PM
 #15119

Good day,

i have an existing problem with my configuration:

8 x Antminer U2 +
8 x BFx2 Bitfury

as soon as I both operate (. / configure - enable-bitfury - enable-icarus) remains Cgminer hang over again, and "watchdog" restarts the Raspberry new!

Once I only BFx2 Bitfury (. / Configure - enable-bitfury) used, runs the Cgminer 24/7.
Code:
0: BXM 0       :                         | 3.810G / 3.751Gh/s WU:52.9/m
 1: BXM 1       :                         | 2.394G / 3.187Gh/s WU:44.6/m
 2: BXM 2       :                         | 3.136G / 3.167Gh/s WU:44.6/m
 3: BXM 3       :                         | 2.990G / 3.006Gh/s WU:42.1/m
 4: BXM 4       :                         | 3.767G / 3.819Gh/s WU:53.7/m
 5: BXM 5       :                         | 3.894G / 3.919Gh/s WU:55.0/m
 6: BXM 6       :                         | 3.952G / 3.932Gh/s WU:55.5/m
 7: BXM 7       :                         | 3.804G / 3.867Gh/s WU:54.4/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2014-06-12 23:19:41] Zero length string passed to valid_hex from in util.c ini
tiate_stratum():2609
 [2014-06-12 23:19:41] Zero length string passed to valid_hex from in util.c ini
tiate_stratum():2609


Exactly the same is in the use of Antminer (. / Configure - enable-icarus)?

The problem is only with the simultaneous use, is it possibly there is a compatibility issue between the two drivers?

I had raised the issue before, but still wanted to thoroughly test!

On the Pi is the newest Kernel installed.

regards


Hello,

So after several tests I have to correct my results, the Bitfury driver is working perfect, instabilities with trailers from Cgminer (Pi hangs and the watchdog restarts), problems only with the Antminer U2+!?

Is it possible that the new Antminer Design V1.2 + U2 (Icarus Driver) is to blame with increased voltage?

The Antminer U2 + just is not stable, tested with 4.2.x, 4.3.x and 4.4.0??

regards

Davefox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 07:09:42 PM
 #15120

I cant even find the basic commands to view usb device lists to see if its now visable.

The "-n" argument displays all usb devices available and exits.  It is in the readme.

something im doing wrong since worked on verison i used before, on the lastest install from sources on front page of this thread it didnt work.

Fresh start today on a fresh install now ive got a clear head.

Any advice some anyone please??

I have got cgminer 4.3.5 or 4.4.0 installed on another sd card. When i have cgminer running it says it can see the device as a serial usb connection since the miner is an avalon2 but it wont enable? Have i missed a command? i did compile with --enable-avalon2.

Sorry to ask so many questions Raspberry PI and cgminer are new to me and trying to learn.

*EDIT if i use sudo ./cgminer -n it details usb device.

When running cgminer it says 0 usb devices perharps i have not enabled the right option? but i have used avalon2 and its the single blade style 100ghs

You can do the old, ls /dev/ttyUSB* and start cgminer with ./cgminer -S /dev/ttyUSB0 --avalon2-voltage 10000 --avalon2-freq 1500 --avalon2-fan 90 -o YOUR_POOL:PORT
I'm not sure what the problem is with your avalon2 but one thing I am sure of is there is  no -S command in the mainline cgminer for any ASICs and hasn't been for a year. That was only for old serial based devices and all mainline cgminer uses direct USB only (cgminer forks are likely different but any drivers merged into mainline cgminer have to use direct USB).

Well it only gets detected as a serial USB device, you say an older version supported serial? do you know which built it was since perharps i will give that build ago.

End of day i got a miner sitting here doing nothing complete waste of money guy i got it from not responding and the TP-link flash bricks the router. So another £35 wasted on that piece of crap.
Pages: « 1 ... 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 [756] 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!