Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:58:57 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 [712] 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4824262 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 11:56:24 AM
 #14221

New version: 3.12.0, 29th January 2014

- Another even number, so it's gotta be stable!

Human readable changelog:

- Antminer U1 support
- Numerous fixes for behaviour surrounding USB errors - pipe and IO errors, and no more attempting to reset the device since it's rarely helpful and occasionally harmful.
- Libusb and libusbx have finally reconciled their differences and merged all their fixes together into a new official libusb release, so the main change in this version is updating the core code to include this latest libusb. Hopefully this might increase compatibility with some USB3 hubs on windows and make it more reliable (based on the changelogs I can see in libusb). This is the reason for the minor version number update to 12 as it's quite a substantial code change, hopefully only for the better!
- Increased the hashfast overheat limit default to 90 after extensive discussions with the engineers who designed the devices.
- Fixed a crash in the nanofury USB stick code.
- Fixed the displayed diff shown being wrong when solo mining.
- bab driver fixes courtesy of Kano.


Full changelog:

- Add support for AntminerU1 devices with the icarus driver.
- Add antminer U1 to comment in udev rules.
- Do away with usb resets entirely since we retry on both pipe and io errors now
and they're of dubious value.
- Retry on usb IO errors instead of faking success.
- Check that we've cleared the pipe error after a clear request, not the err
value which is unchanged.
- Update to libusb-1.0.18
- Change hfa overheat limit to 90 degrees.
- Relax timeout in hf get header to 500ms to match the usb timeout.
- Minion - check/clear interrupts for all chips
- Set info work to null after it is freed in nf1 after a restart to prevent
double free later.
- The second_run bool in libbitfury should be per device. Microoptimise its and
job_switched usage, removing the unused results array for NF1 devices.
- Fix displayed diff when solo mining at >2^32 diff.
- bab - stop stale work accumulating
- bab - set the default SPI speed back to 96000

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481263137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263137
Reply with quote  #2

1481263137
Report to moderator
1481263137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263137
Reply with quote  #2

1481263137
Report to moderator
1481263137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263137
Reply with quote  #2

1481263137
Report to moderator
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


My Solo Block: 401934


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 12:02:32 PM
 #14222

Good day,

thanks for the really fast FIX for the Antminer, but is with the ICARUS driver also overclocking possible?

regards


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk | Twitter | Slack |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 12:05:11 PM
 #14223

Good day,

thanks for the really fast FIX for the Antminer, but is with the ICARUS driver also overclocking possible?

regards
Not from cgminer itself, no.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 12:43:21 PM
 #14224

this new version works fine and very stable in my system and my antminer usb goes aroun 1.5, 1.6Gh/s,

techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 01:04:10 PM
 #14225

New version: 3.12.0, 29th January 2014

- Another even number, so it's gotta be stable!

Human readable changelog:

- Antminer U1 support
- Numerous fixes for behaviour surrounding USB errors - pipe and IO errors, and no more attempting to reset the device since it's rarely helpful and occasionally harmful.


- Add support for AntminerU1 devices with the icarus driver.
- Add antminer U1 to comment in udev rules.
 to 90 degrees.



Just to be a pain in the butt, but are you still working on making the antminer on its own driver so its own settings can be used. Still awesome step getting it to work. Jimjags version had it in a separate driver. I cant confirm or deny if its better since he only compiles in mac but hopefully its possible.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 02:02:29 PM
 #14226

Is the driver for the Technobit HEX16A2 20GH Avalon board gone in to cgminer mainstream, or would I have to rely on a patched version of cgminer?

Bonus question, if it is mainstream, can I also run a Bitburner Fury alongside (which is a Bitfury based board pretending to be an Avalon)?
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 03:06:04 PM
 #14227

New version: 3.12.0, 29th January 2014

Mac build will be delayed until this evening (forgot my development HDD at home).

Also, the title of this thread still is at 3.11.0.  I almost missed that a new version was out. Smiley

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
stephenm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 07:29:18 PM
 #14228

Hey
I am running a Avalon 200 clone (openwrt with CGminer - firmware for the unit is dated 2013 Nov. 10).
I am seeing a 20-25% discrepancy in hash rate between what the unit is reporting and the 2 pools I tried (BTCguild, BTCdig).
The actual numbers:

Openwrt repors (under CGminer status):
230 GH/s (I'm oc'ed to 1500 - the same pattern was observed when non-o/c I tried..)

BTCdig sees ~ 150-160 GH/s
BTCguild sees ~ 175-190 GH/s

the number of rejected/stale are normal - nothing obvious there. I could post a screenshot of the Cgminer status page if that helps.

I could also get a new firmware but no clue where I could get it from (for this specific unit that is)

Any help is appreciated
thanks
-S.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 08:21:55 PM
 #14229

New version: 3.12.0, 29th January 2014

- Another even number, so it's gotta be stable!

Human readable changelog:

- Antminer U1 support
- Numerous fixes for behaviour surrounding USB errors - pipe and IO errors, and no more attempting to reset the device since it's rarely helpful and occasionally harmful.


- Add support for AntminerU1 devices with the icarus driver.
- Add antminer U1 to comment in udev rules.
 to 90 degrees.



Just to be a pain in the butt, but are you still working on making the antminer on its own driver so its own settings can be used. Still awesome step getting it to work. Jimjags version had it in a separate driver. I cant confirm or deny if its better since he only compiles in mac but hopefully its possible.
Are you asking if antminer U1s work with other icarus devices? Of course they do. Are you asking about the S1 miner? That doesn't use regular USB so can only be run on the included tplink router hardware as far as I understand it.

So I'm not sure what your question is?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 10:37:26 PM
 #14230

In jimjags build I thought it was a separate driver for antminer (bmsc or something) So I thought the end result would be the same here to differentiate the devices and use the commands that should be available for antminers (and probably s1's though like you said they have their own interface)

Still my joy has led to bah that btc guild still probably kills cgminer and I didn't set the right pool to avoid this (I got in mid block and cgminer stopped 2 hours after starting)

Does that clarify what I mean?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 10:43:24 PM
 #14231

In jimjags build I thought it was a separate driver for antminer (bmsc or something) So I thought the end result would be the same here to differentiate the devices and use the commands that should be available for antminers (and probably s1's though like you said they have their own interface)

Still my joy has led to bah that btc guild still probably kills cgminer and I didn't set the right pool to avoid this (I got in mid block and cgminer stopped 2 hours after starting)

Does that clarify what I mean?
Not quite, is there anything to gain from the other driver apart from it being "different" ?

I'm still unable to reproduce your btcguild bug so I'd need debug output from someone who gets it to try and figure out why it's still happening.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 11:17:20 PM
 #14232

I'll try to enable a log but all I know is I had it restarted by someone and came home and found all devices marked as sick and it trying to restart though it obviously wasn't having success. btcguild brought down the alternate pool so I guessing this may be an alternate problem.  Whatever it is happened fast as I had it turned on at 5 and was fudged by 5:15 Undecided.

I had the impression with antminers you could change the overclock and under clock  them like a for example drillbit devices.

Here's the link to the how to guide I was originally reading up on when I bought my antminers. https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/manual

These things seem to have a little more brains to mess with and I want to be able to treat them as such....please Roll Eyes

This request has nothing to do with my previous pm just in case you thought that.


edit...

  I made it past 30 minutes since restart. Maybe the devices weren't ready yet for a restart when I loaded last.
 edit 2
 went to 53 minute then kept getting block with no work and then everything went sick when I tried to change pools. One eroupter lost connection to the pc and I'm reinstalling the driver for it.  I'm going to take a pic and see what goes sick first at least.

oh and just noticed at least they have different names though I haven't tried commands yet

edit 3
Something tells me cgminer hates coinex's switchpool. I took a pic and first I saw btcguild found a block then coinex kept looking for a block till I got a no error and then no device error for my drillbit thumb. I hope that doesn't mean bad things for my drillbit thumb.


Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:57:01 AM
 #14233

With the last version did you set nanofury to 50 bits? because i see in their driver this

int opt_nf1_bits = 50;

and my nanofury goes hashrate between 1.8-1.9. With the previous version was to 54. Can i change this to 54?

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 01:36:34 AM
 #14234

With the last version did you set nanofury to 50 bits? because i see in their driver this

int opt_nf1_bits = 50;

and my nanofury goes hashrate between 1.8-1.9. With the previous version was to 54. Can i change this to 54?
See changelog in 3.11.0. The warning was there about it being changed and the new command line to change it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 01:44:55 AM
 #14235

In the previous version of cgminer in line 417 there was this

info->osc6_bits = 54;

now instead of that there is a

info->osc6_bits = opt_nf1_bits;

with opt_nf1_bits to set to 50 in the line 19

int opt_nf1_bits = 50;

can i change this to 54 to increase the hashrate of nanofury?

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 01:49:42 AM
 #14236

In the previous version of cgminer in line 417 there was this

info->osc6_bits = 54;

now instead of that there is a

info->osc6_bits = opt_nf1_bits;

with opt_nf1_bits to set to 50 in the line 19

int opt_nf1_bits = 50;

can i change this to 54 to increase the hashrate of nanofury?
I thought I just answered that.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 01:53:02 AM
 #14237

Ok i dont see the changelog that you have add command to set the clock speed. Smiley

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 01:56:37 AM
 #14238

Ok i dont see the changelog that you have add command to set the clock speed. Smiley
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg4726529#msg4726529

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 01:59:02 AM
 #14239

Ckolivias can you help me make a log file to send to you. I'm not really sure how to add it to the shortcut i have that normally set the settings for my devices.

I have at least cgminer in debug mode so hopefully I'll have a nicer snapshot to show you shortly.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 01:59:51 AM
 #14240

Yes i know sorry. How i have to set this command --nfu-bits to the end of cgminer line like this?

./cgminer -o adress -u worker -p password --nfu-bits=54

Pages: « 1 ... 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 [712] 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!