Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 06:48:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 [749] 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4826938 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2014, 03:58:20 AM
 #14961

I have a quick question.
I have a clean Win  system all updated and no issues running my OneString Miner setup and cgminer every 8 hrs or so crashes.  I have ran it alone and on another system and it just says it stops working.  It will take multiple tries to get it restarted.
4.2.3 did not fix it either.  I have no problems with any other miners or software I have tried on it to test if it was the system.

I've not seen this on linux, so try a debug build with the instructions here:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481395684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395684
Reply with quote  #2

1481395684
Report to moderator
1481395684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395684
Reply with quote  #2

1481395684
Report to moderator
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
April 15, 2014, 06:36:53 AM
 #14962

Thank you I will do this tomorrow afternoon and get you the results.


I have a quick question.
I have a clean Win  system all updated and no issues running my OneString Miner setup and cgminer every 8 hrs or so crashes.  I have ran it alone and on another system and it just says it stops working.  It will take multiple tries to get it restarted.
4.2.3 did not fix it either.  I have no problems with any other miners or software I have tried on it to test if it was the system.

I've not seen this on linux, so try a debug build with the instructions here:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2014, 04:12:46 AM
 #14963

New release: version 4.3.0, 18th April 2014

Mainly new driver updates. Uploaded 32 bit linux binaries as well now.


Human readable changelog:

- Spondoolies driver. Note this is for dedicated hardware attached to a beaglebone so the code should not be compiled into a generic use-everywhere binary.
- Add API output for spondoolies driver.
- Add temperature to spondoolies API output.
- Update to bi*fury driver (bxf) to support many chips, it will report up to 6 chips as HXF for hex*fury and more than that generically as MXF which currently is how the onestring miners appear until newer firmware comes out uniquely identifying them.
- Fixed the output for the proper amount of chips in *XF devices.
- Fix for solo mining to detect when we are mining on an orphan branch and switch to the correct one.
- Fix for syslog.
- Fixes for building on windows.
- Much faster startup for hashfast devices, the more devices the bigger the speedup.


Full changelog:

- Put sleep in spond hash instead of queue full function
- Remove unused function for when compiled without curses
- Fix typo
- Add temperature rate, front, rear and device temperature to spond API output
- Limit bxf sleep in bxf_scan to 100ms minimum for strings of many chips
- -Werror=format-security error on driver-bitmain.c
- Fix parameters passed with getblockhash
- Check the block hash with the proper command when looking for orphan chains
- syslog requires a facility ... in more than one place
- Shuffle windows headers included
- Adjust the bxf sleep time according to the number of chips detected
- Fix off by one error in bxf chip count when adjusting device size
- Recalloc correct pointer
- Make instructions associated with winusb error even more explicit
- Add midsing headers to cgminer source in Makefile
- Trivial style changes to mg proto parser
- Trivial style and warning clean ups on spondoolies driver
- Merge spondoolies driver patch
- Call any BXF device with 3-6 chips reported HXF
- Avoid derefrence when calling statline before on hfa device during init
sequence
- Calloc the info structures even on failed hfa reset to prevent later possible
dereference
- Load all hfa devices based on identification alone and defer init sequence
till mining thread init sequence to allow all devices to be recognised rapidly
but each device initialisation not delay others
- Do not do thread shutdown unless thread init succeeded
- Remove unnecessary check for thread_prepare function
- Recognise variations on BXF based on chip value returned in responses
- Provide helper function for recallocing memory
- syslog requires a facility

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 18, 2014, 10:33:21 AM
 #14964

New release: version 4.3.0, 18th April 2014

Mainly new driver updates. Uploaded 32 bit linux binaries as well now.


Human readable changelog:

........
- Fixes for building on windows.
- ........


Thanks ck  Grin
Going to try on mingw after finish installing mxe.
mxe make process already run for 3 days but still not finish  Shocked
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2014, 11:49:15 AM
 #14965

Just make sure you've got pleanty of ram and hardrive space for mxe. I had a 10 Gig virtual drive setup and mine stopped when it somehow filled it. Mine took alot less than 3 days with those requirements filled


Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 19, 2014, 01:37:34 AM
 #14966

Just make sure you've got pleanty of ram and hardrive space for mxe. I had a 10 Gig virtual drive setup and mine stopped when it somehow filled it. Mine took alot less than 3 days with those requirements filled


Nice, i already set 50G on virtual box, hopefully it's will enough  Cheesy
I only run them 12 hour a day, that's why it's take so long. Now i will run them 24 H until finish  Grin
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 19, 2014, 02:51:06 AM
 #14967

Hi any body here knows where do can i buy CGMINER ASIC in singapore and how much each Smiley

Thanks.

Which one you need, cgminer or asic?
cgminer is the software & it's free.
If looking for asic, there is many manufacture https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=456691
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 19, 2014, 02:59:41 AM
 #14968

Hi any body here knows where do can i buy CGMINER ASIC in singapore and how much each Smiley

Thanks.
Tidak pasti apa yang anda maksudkan tetapi cuba menggunakan google translate jika bahasa inggeris anda adalah miskin.
Saya menganggap anda benar-benar bermakna peranti ASIC perlombongan yang bekerja dengan cgminer.
Cukup banyak mana-mana peranti ASIC - lihat senarai dalam post di atas.
Sudah tentu teks ini telah dicipta dengan google translate juga Smiley
Juga ambil perhatian bahawa pautan di atas mengabaikan fakta bahawa kebanyakan pembekal akan merobek anda - harga mereka adalah di atas apa yang anda akan peroleh.

Not sure what you mean but try using google translate if your english is poor.
I presume you actually mean a mining ASIC device that works with cgminer.
Pretty much any ASIC device - see the list in the post above.
Of course this text was created with google translate also Smiley
Also note that the link above ignores the fact that most of the suppliers will rip you off - their price is above what you will earn.

And in case you don't speak Malay Smiley
不知道你的意思,但尝试使用谷歌翻译,如果你的英语很差。
我相信你的意思采矿ASIC器件,与cgminer工作。
几乎任何ASIC器件 - 参见上面的帖子列表。
当然,这个文本是与谷歌翻译也创造了Smiley
另外请注意,上面的链接忽略了一个事实,大多数供应商将撕裂你了 - 他们的价格高于你能挣到多少。

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 19, 2014, 03:14:56 AM
 #14969

Off topic, but the translation from English to Malay done poorly by google translator  Cheesy
normunds0ch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
April 19, 2014, 01:49:59 PM
 #14970

Edited: my own problem, disregard  Angry




I've got a problem with API command addpool. It looks like it always forces username to lowercase. It looks neat, however when using P2P pools and using bitcoin address as a username this is quite a problem.

Version I'm using is cgminer 4.1.0 (embedded in Terraminer IV). I do not really dare to try to fix this on my own and recompile as it might be tricky to compile for their embedded linux.

Are there any workarounds?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 19, 2014, 01:53:17 PM
 #14971

I've got a problem with API command addpool. It looks like it always forces username to lowercase. It looks neat, however when using P2P pools and using bitcoin address as a username this is quite a problem.

Version I'm using is cgminer 4.1.0 (embedded in Terraminer IV). I do not really dare to try to fix this on my own and recompile as it might be tricky to compile for their embedded linux.

Are there any workarounds?
No it doesn't.

(also note that whatever Terraminer does to cause this, we don't in cgminer)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
normunds0ch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
April 19, 2014, 05:20:35 PM
 #14972

thanks Kano, I thought I tracked it to cgminer, but was a prob in my own code :-) Great soft!
I've got a problem with API command addpool. It looks like it always forces username to lowercase. It looks neat, however when using P2P pools and using bitcoin address as a username this is quite a problem.

Version I'm using is cgminer 4.1.0 (embedded in Terraminer IV). I do not really dare to try to fix this on my own and recompile as it might be tricky to compile for their embedded linux.

Are there any workarounds?
No it doesn't.

(also note that whatever Terraminer does to cause this, we don't in cgminer)
vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2014, 12:48:06 AM
 #14973

Doesn't really make sense since if it can talk to it, it will mine on it.
If it can't mine on it, then that would be coz it can't talk to it thus it can't tell it to turn the led off.

It is possible to enable/disable a device using the USB menu. I have sometimes slow nanofurys because of several reasons. To find them I disable and wait. Then I try to find the cold one. If the LED would be switched off, it would be much easier.

Disable doesn't currently turn them off, it just stops sending them work because the init sequence is involved and once they're running I try and not visit the init/shutdown code as the driver design assumes it will only ever be done once and prefers to just drop the device if it fails and lets it be hotplugged again if need be. I can revisit it.

actually I think we're talking about two separate features (that are missing in that sense) :
- Identify - the LED can be controlled independently of the device' power; Just flickering the LED would be sufficient for what rgr_rgr wants;
- power-off/on - main "power switch" (if we can call it so) within each NanoFury can also be flipped. This might be helpful when testing for possibly overloaded hub without having to physically remove the device.

PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2014, 10:26:17 AM
 #14974

Hi Guys,

I see the latest Ubuntu 14.04 LTS is out of beta & has now been released - was just wondering if you guys have tested cgminer with it yet?

Peace.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2014, 10:33:16 AM
 #14975

I see the latest Ubuntu 14.04 LTS is out of beta & has now been released - was just wondering if you guys have tested cgminer with it yet?
cgminer should be operating system and version agnostic enough that it just "works" without any problem, detriment, or for that matter, benefit, on this newer version (if compiled for it). As per usual, ~3 months after a new ubuntu is out I will change to posting binaries for the newer ubuntu.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2014, 10:47:28 AM
 #14976

I see the latest Ubuntu 14.04 LTS is out of beta & has now been released - was just wondering if you guys have tested cgminer with it yet?
cgminer should be operating system and version agnostic enough that it just "works" without any problem, detriment, or for that matter, benefit, on this newer version (if compiled for it). As per usual, ~3 months after a new ubuntu is out I will change to posting binaries for the newer ubuntu.

Nice one, thanks for the info. I'll hold back upgrading my rigs until you post the binaries for the newer ubuntu then, just to be sure.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 02:31:16 PM
 #14977

Hello guys, you have https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/API.java example where is cmd request for this type of answers
Code:
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1398176665,Code=9
but what the right request for the json formatted answers command = "" ? Try to understand this explanation but i can't
Quote
If the request is JSON (starts with '{'), it will reply with a JSON formatted
response, otherwise it replies with text formatted as described further below.


Try to send something like this
Code:
command = "{summary}";
but got
Quote
"Msg":"Invalid JSON"

Update: Just found surfing internet
Code:
command = "{\"command\": \"devs\"}";
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 10:19:55 PM
 #14978

...
Update: Just found surfing internet
Code:
command = "{\"command\": \"devs\"}";
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/API-README#L65

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 11:17:09 AM
 #14979

...
Update: Just found surfing internet
Code:
command = "{\"command\": \"devs\"}";
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/API-README#L65
Ok i see.

I think i found a little bug. When you get reply it's white space in the end of line and JSONsimple have exeption like Unexpected character in the position N (end of line). I fix it by deleting last element from this string and parsing by JsonSimple is ok now. But i guess it need to be fixed. I'm using cgminer 3.7.2.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 11:58:23 PM
 #14980

The sockets sends a 0x00 on the end.
It's there on purpose - it marks the termination of the data.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Pages: « 1 ... 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 [749] 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!