Bitcoin Forum
November 29, 2021, 11:12:03 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 [752] 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5802916 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
LARTAS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 12:47:23 PM
 #15021

I want to mine with 2 ASIC Goldstrike beacuse Beaglebone is damgerd. I opened with command promp and when I pur Pool, user and pass It gets out
Can you help me please?
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/README

Thanks
I read that, I was Using serial, I change to USB and it works
 Grin
1638184323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638184323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638184323
Reply with quote  #2

1638184323
Report to moderator
1638184323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638184323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638184323
Reply with quote  #2

1638184323
Report to moderator
1638184323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638184323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638184323
Reply with quote  #2

1638184323
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
LARTAS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 11:23:38 PM
 #15022

Hi
I want to say CKOLIVAS is the king of BTC World. If not would be for he. I  would be sitting 24 Hours again trying to fix beaglebnone. I am thanked with KANO too. he always is helping us.
Thanksfor that cgminer
Please Help me
I am using now cgminer with 2 Goldstrikes, but I can see a lot of erros like
CTA0 Reset Core 0 0 due to no 0x5A5A
Please if somebody know about that help me
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2014, 11:53:42 PM
 #15023

Hi
I want to say CKOLIVAS is the king of BTC World. If not would be for he. I  would be sitting 24 Hours again trying to fix beaglebnone. I am thanked with KANO too. he always is helping us.
Thanksfor that cgminer
Please Help me
I am using now cgminer with 2 Goldstrikes, but I can see a lot of erros like
CTA0 Reset Core 0 0 due to no 0x5A5A
Please if somebody know about that help me
Ignore it if it's mining okay. The cointerra device by default displays too much debugging information because the hardware designers didn't expect people to connect directly to it although I mined on mine from a PC for a month fine.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1547


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 02:38:21 AM
 #15024

Hi, I am using BitBurner Fury Rev 1.1 boards that show as BTB in CGMiner 4.3.4

Is this correct or should they be labeled as BBF?? I've installed the latest firmware available from www.asichardware.com (now no longer available, blame Cryptx)

Boards are hashing well though


Hints? Anyone?
Well ... reading the code ...
Code:
               .drv = DRIVER_avalon,
                .name = "BTB",
                .ident = IDENT_BTB,
                .idVendor = IDVENDOR_FTDI,
                .idProduct = 0x6001,
                .iManufacturer = "Burnin Electronics",
                .iProduct = "BitBurner",
.
                .drv = DRIVER_avalon,
                .name = "BBF",
                .ident = IDENT_BBF,
                .idVendor = IDVENDOR_FTDI,
                .idProduct = 0x6001,
                .iManufacturer = "Burnin Electronics",
                .iProduct = "BitBurner Fury",
It's pretty specific.

I don't have a BBF (or is that a BFF Smiley )

To find out what cgminer contemplates you have, you can at any time:
cgminer -n
(i.e. you can while another cgminer is running)

If you are running some other miner interfering with USB ... then you'll either have to stop it or tell cgminer to ignore the 'other' devices.

If you aren't getting the matching info above, either your BBF has the wrong USB info in it or you are running a non-standard cgminer and that means: 'oh well' Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
LARTAS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 03:53:48 AM
Last edit: June 07, 2014, 04:08:16 AM by LARTAS
 #15025

Please I have another Problem
it stops minning. i closed then when I open says
LIBUSB ERROR PIPE?
It was minning for 5 HOurs. Now I can see that error too
USB unit open device failed (3:6)failed to initialize (incorrect device)
I Bought a Chinese 10m USB extension, I don't know if there is some problem
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2014, 05:06:42 AM
 #15026

Please I have another Problem
it stops minning. i closed then when I open says
LIBUSB ERROR PIPE?
It was minning for 5 HOurs. Now I can see that error too
USB unit open device failed (3:6)failed to initialize (incorrect device)
I Bought a Chinese 10m USB extension, I don't know if there is some problem

It is a USB communication instability problem. Do not use low quality connections. 10m is very long and without an active repeater will almost certainly be the problem.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 12:30:33 AM
 #15027

It has been brought to my attention that a number of other download sites have popped up. Please be aware that cgminer.org is NOT an official download site and people should avoid downloading from there at all costs. The only official places to download cgminer are in the opening post.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
LARTAS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 01:03:40 PM
Last edit: June 08, 2014, 06:07:08 PM by LARTAS
 #15028

Now I have One meter cable.
There still A problem
There Says 1 CTA STATICS and CTA 0 says ZOMBi. I think is about that
Give an advice. Should I connect each CTA to Computer, because now is connected with that device that cointerra put there to mix 2 Com Ports. Perhaps there is a problem to comunicate. Other hand I am saying I would have to conect 2 USB in my computer, One for each CTA
They were minning for 14 hours then now they don'want minning again. I have to restart everytime that happen
There is still the problem PIPE
Thanks For help
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 03:46:24 AM
Last edit: June 10, 2014, 04:11:50 AM by ckolivas
 #15029

New release: Version 4.3.5, 10th June 2014

Please note linux x86_64 builds are now based on ubuntu 14.04


Human readable changelog:

- Fixed the problem where if there was no internet connection at startup for long enough, it would never connect to anything and the display would not refresh to tell you of it.
- Fixed some crashes due to trying to act on corrupted USB messages. You will now get error messages about invalid memcpy sizes instead when there is a corrupt message. This means you have hardware issues.
- Fixed the disable-libcurl build.
- Added some checking of messages received via stratum to prevent security issues or crashes from corrupt/malicious intermediate pools.
- Driver updates for cointerra, minion, hashfast, A1, antminer S1.


Full changelog:

- Cointerra driver updates.
- Sleep before retrying in the test pool thread after a pool has died
- Use valid_ascii testing for job_id since it need not be hex only
- Only show slow/down message till pool is flagged idle
- Do some random sanity checking for stratum message parsing
- Keep looking for when a pool comes to life at startup and touch the logwin so
the message is not invisible
- Fix no libcurl build
- Added Drillbit Thumb to udev rules.
- Avoid dereference on getting API stats on partially initialised HFA instances
- A1: add support for updated product variants, small fixes
- Add one more usbutils fix
- Convert uses of usbutils memcpy to cg_memcpy
- Add a sanity checking memcpy function which checks for overflows
- minion - count force use reread
- minion - add a disabled ioctl() test
- minion - add more checking of SPI results for corruption
- minion - optional (disabled) ioctl() debug
- Increase S1 overheat to 75 degrees C
- Add ruby api-example to API-README
- minion - allow core selection at runtime
- API - lcd all-in-one brief summary

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
LARTAS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 03:50:11 AM
 #15030

Thanks. I hope It works. Great¡¡¡
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 04:12:46 AM
 #15031

Thanks. I hope It works. Great¡¡¡
The new release was not specifically for your problem though it might help if you're lucky. You seem to still have hardware instability.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
LARTAS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 05:07:27 AM
 #15032

Thanks. I hope It works. Great¡¡¡
The new release was not specifically for your problem though it might help if you're lucky. You seem to still have hardware instability.

Yes . i have try and it not started, says differente
"checksum bad". I will use again 4.3.4
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 05:11:43 AM
 #15033

Thanks. I hope It works. Great¡¡¡
The new release was not specifically for your problem though it might help if you're lucky. You seem to still have hardware instability.

Yes . i have try and it not started, says differente
"checksum bad". I will use again 4.3.4
The cointerra changes are for new firmware only which you won't have.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
LARTAS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 05:24:08 AM
 #15034

Thanks. I hope It works. Great¡¡¡
The new release was not specifically for your problem though it might help if you're lucky. You seem to still have hardware instability.

Yes . i have try and it not started, says differente
"checksum bad". I will use again 4.3.4
The cointerra changes are for new firmware only which you won't have.

But Firmware is with Beaglebone. Perhaps I need to update USB Driver for windows Goldstrike For CGMINER 4.3.5 works. But There isn't newer
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 05:26:09 AM
 #15035

The cointerra changes are for new firmware only which you won't have.

But Firmware is with Beaglebone. Perhaps I need to update USB Driver for windows Goldstrike For CGMINER 4.3.5 works. But There isn't newer
Yes but the firmware updates both the mining device and the beaglebone cgminer. There is no new firmware yet. This code is all experimental for the next firmware which is not released yet so regular users should not use it...

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
LARTAS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 05:31:58 AM
 #15036

The cointerra changes are for new firmware only which you won't have.

But Firmware is with Beaglebone. Perhaps I need to update USB Driver for windows Goldstrike For CGMINER 4.3.5 works. But There isn't newer
Yes but the firmware updates both the mining device and the beaglebone cgminer. There is no new firmware yet. This code is all experimental for the next firmware which is not released yet so regular users should not use it...
Yes

I think the problem is in that device
http://www.sfcable.com/1504-SF-12.html?utm_medium=shoppingengine&utm_source=productads
something like that which TERRACOIN Put there
I want to conect each CTA to Computer but
How can I do to CTA'S don't appear like COM Ports and Appear like USB Devices
terrapinflyer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 05:55:08 AM
 #15037

Hey guys,

I keep getting an error that I have never seen before running cgminer 4.3.4 on Arch via the Raspi.

The error is BaB0: Delay getting work reply

I cant find any one else having this issue, any help is greatly appreciated.
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1547


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:34:12 PM
 #15038

Hey guys,

I keep getting an error that I have never seen before running cgminer 4.3.4 on Arch via the Raspi.

The error is BaB0: Delay getting work reply

I cant find any one else having this issue, any help is greatly appreciated.
Firstly, this should show up in the API stats as [SPI Waiting] or [SPI Sent] growing.
That's the work waiting to be sent to the board or that has been sent but waiting for the code to process the reply.
It should be low (0 or 1 - possibly 2 ...)

One most likely cause of this is if you are getting a LOT of HW errors due to faulty hardware it can overload the CPU checking all the bad results.
This will show up as high CPU usage.
It can thus starve the SPI thread of CPU so it takes longer than expected to send the work and store the reply.

To check your CPU usage:
In one terminal window run 'top' and press 'P'
In another window do an API summary ... and at the same time note the CPU usage of cgminer under TIME+

e.g. for me just now:
 10821 root      10 -10  199356  17700   2716 S 15.0  3.7  73:59.57 cgminer-4.+
and
 [Elapsed] => 31890

So that says cgminer elapsed total 31890 seconds, used 73m 59.57s of CPU or ... 13.92% of CPU for my 7 boards - not bad Smiley

Uptime for me shows:
 load average: 0.26, 0.57, 0.62
So clearly no CPU issue

Also check [Delay Bands] and see if they are high.
Most work should be in "<1.5" or less

The API estats (or API stats if you are running an older cgminer) has a truck load of data in there for BaB0 saying what is going on Smiley
I guess a link to a pastebin of that, if you are not getting high CPU, would help.
Also add API summary since that says a lot of useful info also.

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
xjack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 08:30:01 PM
 #15039

- Driver updates for cointerra, minion, hashfast, A1, antminer S1.

Is there a changelog somewhere for the updated hashfast driver?

edit: found it "Avoid dereference on getting API stats on partially initialised HFA instances"

Thanks!

xjack - 1xjackDMgJCLn1LDtbgh51DYw6uRgeHVb
Reputation thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482124.0
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1547


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 11, 2014, 06:48:23 AM
 #15040

I've created an AntMinerS2 firmware.
Master cgminer code - and no changes/hacks (that are required for the S1)

I've been using various versions of this for a while now without cgminer problems.
However, do consider it still in testing until it has been run more widely ... than just a few people
It's easy to undo - just flash a Bitmain 'firmware'

There are issues with the Bitmain AntMinerS2 firmware that for some would make this upgrade rather important

The README and "How to" information is here:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS2

Some of that:

How to upgrade your AntS2:
Download the lastest 'firmware' file from:
 https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS2
 The filename will be like:
   initramfs.bin.SD-Kano-NNNNNNNNNNNNNN.tar
  where NNNNNNNNNNNNNN is the date stamp
  the newest one will be last down the page
 To download it, you will need to first click on the filename and then on the
  page that comes up, "right-click" on "View Raw" and then "Save Link As..."
  or "Save Target As..." to save it on your computer

Upgrading is the same as the standard Bitmain 'firmware' upgrade details:
 From the AntS2 web interface tab: "System" -> "Upgrade":
  make sure you have "Keep settings:" ticked,
  click on "Browse..." to select the 'firmware' file you downloaded
  then click on "Flash image..."

See "SD Recovery" below for possible ways how to recover the SD card if the
 udpate was interrupted or failed

Releases:

The cgminer binary is compiled on a BeagleBone Black with the configure:
 CFLAGS="-W -Wall -O2" ./configure --enable-ants2

11-Jun-2014
 initramfs.bin.SD-Kano-20140611145346.tar
 cgminer official release version 4.3.5 plus initial 'firmware' changes

Changelog:

Initial 11-Jun-2014
 cgminer 4.3.5 with a modified AntS2 driver - see master git for details
 Web "Miner Status" uses standard cgminer API fields, highlights some issues
  in the "AntMiner" section in colour, provides good/bad chip counts and also
  displays an expected performance
 Web "Miner Configuration" expanded to include setting "API Allow"
 LCD display includes block found count "N" in the bottom left "B:N"
 If an executable exists "/config/cgminer", that will be used instead of the
  system /usr/bin/cgminer - this allows for easy cgminer binary upgrades
 If you factory reset the AntS2, the default mining is Kano instead of Bitmain
 Tidied up the default mining configuration to be only in one place (rather
  than 3 copies of it) /etc/cgminer.conf.factory
 Web interface and LCD report "Ant Miner/K" and a little (kano) in the top
  right of the AntMiner image - so you can definitely see if you are running
  a modified Kano 'firmware' or an original Bitmain 'firmware'

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Pages: « 1 ... 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 [752] 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!