Bitcoin Forum
November 29, 2021, 06:18:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 [708] 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5802916 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 01:49:42 AM
 #14141

In the previous version of cgminer in line 417 there was this

info->osc6_bits = 54;

now instead of that there is a

info->osc6_bits = opt_nf1_bits;

with opt_nf1_bits to set to 50 in the line 19

int opt_nf1_bits = 50;

can i change this to 54 to increase the hashrate of nanofury?
I thought I just answered that.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1638166688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638166688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638166688
Reply with quote  #2

1638166688
Report to moderator
1638166688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638166688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638166688
Reply with quote  #2

1638166688
Report to moderator
1638166688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638166688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638166688
Reply with quote  #2

1638166688
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638166688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638166688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638166688
Reply with quote  #2

1638166688
Report to moderator
1638166688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638166688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638166688
Reply with quote  #2

1638166688
Report to moderator
1638166688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638166688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638166688
Reply with quote  #2

1638166688
Report to moderator
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1135


Intergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 01:53:02 AM
 #14142

Ok i dont see the changelog that you have add command to set the clock speed. Smiley

http://www.bitcoin-gr.org
4411 804B 0181 F444 ADBD 01D4 0664 00E4 37E7 228E
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 01:56:37 AM
 #14143

Ok i dont see the changelog that you have add command to set the clock speed. Smiley
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg4726529#msg4726529

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 01:59:02 AM
 #14144

Ckolivias can you help me make a log file to send to you. I'm not really sure how to add it to the shortcut i have that normally set the settings for my devices.

I have at least cgminer in debug mode so hopefully I'll have a nicer snapshot to show you shortly.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1135


Intergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 01:59:51 AM
 #14145

Yes i know sorry. How i have to set this command --nfu-bits to the end of cgminer line like this?

./cgminer -o adress -u worker -p password --nfu-bits=54

http://www.bitcoin-gr.org
4411 804B 0181 F444 ADBD 01D4 0664 00E4 37E7 228E
twindragon6
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 06:33:54 AM
 #14146

So how do I set a non default clock rate for an Antminer U1 with Cgminer? For example overclocking from 0781 to 0A81? in Bfgminer I would use this:
bfgminer -o http://your.stratum.server:port/ -u worker.name -p password -S antminer:all --icarus-options 115200:2:2 --set-device antiminer:clock=x0781 --no-submit-stale

In AntMain's version of Cgminer they use this:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://your.stratum.server:port/ -u worker.name -p password --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0781 --no-submit-stale

How do I set a clock rate with Cgminer 3.12.0?
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 07:53:24 AM
 #14147

So how do I set a non default clock rate for an Antminer U1 with Cgminer? For example overclocking from 0781 to 0A81? in Bfgminer I would use this:
bfgminer -o http://your.stratum.server:port/ -u worker.name -p password -S antminer:all --icarus-options 115200:2:2 --set-device antiminer:clock=x0781 --no-submit-stale

In AntMain's version of Cgminer they use this:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://your.stratum.server:port/ -u worker.name -p password --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0781 --no-submit-stale

How do I set a clock rate with Cgminer 3.12.0?

Good day,

thanks for the really fast FIX for the Antminer, but is with the ICARUS driver also overclocking possible?

regards
Not from cgminer itself, no.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Troj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 10:55:43 AM
 #14148

When I try to download cgminer of http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/3.7/ there's no cgminer.exe inside the map..

And when I check other versions I see there's some windows versions and linux, but I'm looking for a windows version but for some reason there's only .tar and .bz2 in that map.

Is there anyone that could help me please.
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 02:35:00 PM
 #14149

Hm, why not just use http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/3.11/cgminer-3.11.0-windows.zip ?

BTW: 3.12 is missing there...
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3374
Merit: 1075


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 03:52:47 PM
 #14150


Most likely because he wants to mine with his GPU's.  3.7.2 is the last version to support that.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Troj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 04:43:35 PM
 #14151

Yeah you're right I'm looking for the 7.2 version
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1547


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 08:40:23 PM
 #14152

Yeah you're right I'm looking for the 7.2 version
It's gone.

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1547


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 08:42:05 PM
 #14153

People need to RTFT, read the friendly thread, and use the search function... Are people seriously this lazy?
Yes, usually.

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
synapse
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:25:27 AM
 #14154

Yeah you're right I'm looking for the 7.2 version
It's gone.

ahh lols, watch the freakout now

Part-time Computer Systems Engineering student - Full time Service Assurance (faults) for a large Telco.
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
January 31, 2014, 01:36:30 AM
 #14155

Unofficial Mac binaries have been updated for v3.12.0 and are available here.

These are precompiled universal binaries that support Mac OS X 10.5.8 through 10.9+.

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2014, 02:08:49 AM
 #14156

Unofficial Mac binaries have been updated for v3.12.0 and are available here.

These are precompiled universal binaries that support Mac OS X 10.5.8 through 10.9+.
Thanks for that. I take it that means the new libusb included compiled ok on osx without a problem then which I was worried about.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
TurdHurdur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 02:44:40 AM
 #14157

Yeah you're right I'm looking for the 7.2 version

Are you from the future?
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2014, 03:19:35 AM
 #14158

Yeah you're right I'm looking for the 7.2 version

Are you from the future?

Sigh  Undecided... Smack smack

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Biggen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 03:25:49 AM
 #14159

Were binaries removed for space reasons from your ftp, ckolivas? Noobs are going to flip.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2014, 03:34:00 AM
 #14160

I can almost assume if someone has a reason to use scrypt that the product will have a link to what file to use. That's how I found the howto files for the antminers or at least the ones that use them.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Pages: « 1 ... 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 [708] 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!