Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:17:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 [704] 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4822797 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 07:24:04 PM
 #14061

Hi, got a quick question

I got some antminer u1's and they are not seen as antminers in version 3.10 and are seen as amu devices and stay along the speeds of my erroupters. I know I'm supposed to use a different version since its not in the normal version yet, but how do I keep them from being detected in 3.10 when I get a working zip file for the u1 version cgminer(I'm getting invalid file errors from https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/cgminer )?

Thanks

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
1481199457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199457
Reply with quote  #2

1481199457
Report to moderator
1481199457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199457
Reply with quote  #2

1481199457
Report to moderator
1481199457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199457
Reply with quote  #2

1481199457
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:25:18 PM
 #14062

Hi, got a quick question

I got some antminer u1's and they are not seen as antminers in version 3.10 and are seen as amu devices and stay along the speeds of my erroupters. I know I'm supposed to use a different version since its not in the normal version yet, but how do I keep them from being detected in 3.10 when I get a working zip file for the u1 version cgminer(I'm getting invalid file errors from https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/cgminer )?

Thanks
Yeah design fail there.
The U1 is exactly the same USB chip and naming at the USB level as the AMU - not even an iProduct, iManufacturer change.
As was discussed in IRC, the code solution would probably be to test for U1 first and expect a 5 byte reply and on failure (if 4 bytes instead of 5 bytes) hand it on to the Icarus driver.
To stop Icarus looking at any USB devices - as usual: --usb ICA:0

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:42:06 PM
 #14063

To stop Icarus looking at any USB devices - as usual: --usb ICA:0

BTW: There is no possibility to do this with Bitfurry - right? There is nothing lik --usb bitfury:0? It doesn't work and I don't find anything in the docs.

Concerning Nanofury: The actual version runs fine on one host with 11 Nanofury. Another one is a problem. Try to figure out.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2014, 03:09:36 AM
 #14064

Hi, got a quick question

I got some antminer u1's and they are not seen as antminers in version 3.10 and are seen as amu devices and stay along the speeds of my erroupters. I know I'm supposed to use a different version since its not in the normal version yet, but how do I keep them from being detected in 3.10 when I get a working zip file for the u1 version cgminer(I'm getting invalid file errors from https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/cgminer )?

Thanks
Yeah design fail there.
The U1 is exactly the same USB chip and naming at the USB level as the AMU - not even an iProduct, iManufacturer change.
As was discussed in IRC, the code solution would probably be to test for U1 first and expect a 5 byte reply and on failure (if 4 bytes instead of 5 bytes) hand it on to the Icarus driver.
To stop Icarus looking at any USB devices - as usual: --usb ICA:0

jimjag seems to already have a build that can do icarus and antminers but they only have compiled for Mac's. I'm trying to follow the instructions to compile with minGW to try it but the instructions are not working for me (darn program doesn't seem to work right with Win7 64bit)

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 08:21:37 AM
 #14065

I've got cgminer 3.10.0 running on Debian ARM.  It seems to just quit every 23-24 hours.  The rest of the OS continues perfectly, but cgminer just quits.  Seems to do it around 7.30am UTC.  Anyone else have this issue?
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2014, 05:10:19 PM
 #14066

Hey I don't know if its something mingw is doing but I'm trying to compile jimjags version of cgminer and it keeps wanting winsock2.h instead of wstcpip.h (says not compatible with winsock.h) but I think its saying it wants winsock.h as well for cgminer build and not winsock2.h

Any idea how to force it to use winsock2.h if that's what cgminer really wants in its make file? I just want to use antminers and I'm unintentionally updating the how to install cgminer on window instructions.

After I figure out what the winsock problem is I'll fork the file and then ckOlivias can add what she he likes. Here's the error below




edit ... Seems I get the same error trying to compile with 3.10 from github with minGW

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2014, 12:45:05 AM
 #14067

ckOlivias can add what she likes.
I agree my avatar is very cute, but I am not a she  Grin

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2014, 01:52:36 AM
 #14068

I thought the last time I called you a he and I got you disturbed. Sorry I'll edit it.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
cyberlync
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226



View Profile
January 15, 2014, 06:33:31 AM
 #14069

I probably missed something, but I cannot get my USB Block Erupter to work with 3.10.0, currently using 3.6.6 and it detects the erupter with no problems. Am I missing a new command line option? I see there is no cgminer-nogpu.exe anymore (yeah, been some time since I checked for updates).
Using win7 64bit, thanks in advance.

Giving away your BTC's? Send 'em here: 1F7XgercyaXeDHiuq31YzrVK5YAhbDkJhf
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
January 15, 2014, 04:29:08 PM
 #14070

Less than 12 hours normally, for 14 units on one host

It is associated with hex2bin scan failure I am pretty sure, but I do not really know what that is.

3.8.4 - it goes hex2bin scan failure and that unit hangs
3.8.5 or later cgminer will crash

I started debugging it, but ended up solving the problem by moving everything onto powered hubs and off USB 3.0

It has not crashed since, so I have not been able to debug it any further.

This was a problem on 2 different hosts, so I consolidated down to one host thinking the host was crashing/causing problems. I think the real problem is that host was a higher end and had more USB3.0 that were being used

I started noticing that the units on the USB hub were not  hanging, then just started figuring it out from there.
I'll try replacing my hubs. I logged it happening this time, and while only 2 units ended up  not coming back up there were 7 that just stopped working at the same time out of the blue.

Are you using 3.8.4 or older or using 3.85 or newer?

The only other time I have had problems like that is a small power blink- the host will stay up but it is just enough to reset the units

iano128
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 09:47:42 PM
 #14071

Hi guys, I just added a mini rig to my setup and have been getting intermittent errors to do with usb I think. I have linked some screenshots of the output cgminer is giving. I am using the latest version on windows 7 x64. I already had a single and 50 Block Erupters running but when I added the mini rig cgminer kept crashing so I took one of the usb hubs out and connected the mini rig straight to the motherboard this stopped the crashes but I am now seeing the attached errors. Any help would be great.

Btw the hubs are all usb 3 and there are 7 of them with 6 miners each.

http://imgur.com/a/fHR6b/embed
erk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:01:18 AM
 #14072

I have a Ubuntu Linux server with all the current updates, running a variety of miners plugged into it on cgminer 3.10.0

I plugged a nanofury NF1 into a usb hub that has a few block erupters in it and the NF1 would only mine at just less than1GH/s.

I removed the block erupters and the NF1 started mining at full speed. Even if I add just one block erupter the NF1 instantly halves it's speed. The block erupter mines at full speed only the NF1 is effected, neither reports any errors that I can see.The power pack for the hub is 2.1Amps so it should be able to handle that, so I think it might be a conflict of some sort.


HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 08:26:27 AM
 #14073

There's something up with 3.10.0 and Nanofurys.  I was using 3.9.0 with 2xNanofurys and a Bitburner Fury.  3.10.0 worked for a few days, and now segfaults with a glibc error upon execution if the nanos are plugged in.  Works perfectly with just the Bitburner.  cgminer segs as soon as I plug the nanofurys in, too.

Running on Debian Wheezy on x86.
cs2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 11:42:14 AM
 #14074

Im guessing no further progress has been made with integrating the AntMiner U1's into the CGMiner core code?

I don't see any updates on Github but just thought id check Smiley
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 09:02:08 PM
 #14075


If I want to restrict an instance of cgminer to BitFury mining, e.g. "usb" : "BF1:16,ICA:0,BAS:0", what is the code for them Huh

I've seen BF1, BFL and BXF used in the readmes but no mention where ReadMe explains the 3 ways to use the command.

TIA

Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 09:22:48 PM
 #14076


If I want to restrict an instance of cgminer to BitFury mining, e.g. "usb" : "BF1:16,ICA:0,BAS:0", what is the code for them Huh

I've seen BF1, BFL and BXF used in the readmes but no mention where ReadMe explains the 3 ways to use the command.

TIA

BAS is BFL ASIC
ICA is Icarus based I think block erupters came under that
BF1 I am relatively sure is Bitfury.
BFL is the FPGA boards.
BXF I have no idea on.

The first version
  --usb 1:2,1:3,1:4,1:*
allows you to select which devices to mine on with a list of USB
 bus_number:device_address
All other USB devices will be ignored

The second version
  --usb BAS:1,BFL:1,MMQ:0,ICA:0,KLN:0
allows you to specify how many devices to choose based on each device
driver cgminer has - there are currently 5 USB drivers: BAS, BFL, MMQ.
ICA & KLN
N.B. you can only specify which device driver to limit, not the type of
each device, e.g. with BAS:n you can limit how many BFL ASIC devices will
be checked, but you cannot limit the number of each type of BFL ASIC
Also note that the MMQ count is the number of MMQ backplanes you have
not the number of MMQ FPGAs

The third version
  --usb :10
means only use a maximum of 10 devices of any supported USB devices
Once cgminer has 10 devices it will not configure any more and hotplug will
not scan for any more
If one of the 10 devices stops working, hotplug - if enabled, as is default
- will scan normally again until it has 10 devices

Someone more in the know may correct me. The only ones I used where BAS and BFL so the others are gleaned from reading the forum.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 01:55:50 AM
 #14077

--usb docs updated

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 03:37:53 AM
 #14078

I probably missed something, but I cannot get my USB Block Erupter to work with 3.10.0, currently using 3.6.6 and it detects the erupter with no problems. Am I missing a new command line option? I see there is no cgminer-nogpu.exe anymore (yeah, been some time since I checked for updates).
Using win7 64bit, thanks in advance.
Nope, nothing's changed. Just use the cgminer.exe instead.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 03:41:12 AM
 #14079

Hi guys, I just added a mini rig to my setup and have been getting intermittent errors to do with usb I think. I have linked some screenshots of the output cgminer is giving. I am using the latest version on windows 7 x64. I already had a single and 50 Block Erupters running but when I added the mini rig cgminer kept crashing so I took one of the usb hubs out and connected the mini rig straight to the motherboard this stopped the crashes but I am now seeing the attached errors. Any help would be great.

Btw the hubs are all usb 3 and there are 7 of them with 6 miners each.

http://imgur.com/a/fHR6b/embed
One USB connection still appears to be flaky and one of the subdevices appears to be flat out frying. I know of people opening them up and replacing hubs and/or cables to fix them.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 03:44:06 AM
 #14080

I have a Ubuntu Linux server with all the current updates, running a variety of miners plugged into it on cgminer 3.10.0

I plugged a nanofury NF1 into a usb hub that has a few block erupters in it and the NF1 would only mine at just less than1GH/s.

I removed the block erupters and the NF1 started mining at full speed. Even if I add just one block erupter the NF1 instantly halves it's speed. The block erupter mines at full speed only the NF1 is effected, neither reports any errors that I can see.The power pack for the hub is 2.1Amps so it should be able to handle that, so I think it might be a conflict of some sort.
Erupters run at usb1.1 speed and protocol and perhaps are having some communication interaction making everything work in the same crap manner - depends greatly on how usb hubs manage different speed devices. Try them on separate hubs.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 [704] 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!