Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2017, 04:11:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 [706] 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4884145 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:48:43 PM
 #14101

No. At the moment use the source and patch it , file driver-bitfury.c line 417


and what i have to edit in that line?

1485058294
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485058294

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485058294
Reply with quote  #2

1485058294
Report to moderator
1485058294
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485058294

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485058294
Reply with quote  #2

1485058294
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1485058294
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485058294

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485058294
Reply with quote  #2

1485058294
Report to moderator
1485058294
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485058294

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485058294
Reply with quote  #2

1485058294
Report to moderator
1485058294
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485058294

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485058294
Reply with quote  #2

1485058294
Report to moderator
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 19, 2014, 06:59:17 AM
 #14102

No. At the moment use the source and patch it , file driver-bitfury.c line 417


and what i have to edit in that line?

Code:
info->osc6_bits = 54;

you can change the frequency, default is 54
SheepOnDrugs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 11:51:54 AM
 #14103

I get high HW when Intensity on 13

My settings:
./cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://world.wemineltc.com:3333 -u XXX -p XXXX -g 2 -w 256 -I 13 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 8192,8192 --gpu-engine 1060,1060 --gpu-memclock 1500,1500 --auto-fan --temp-cutoff=95 --temp-target=80 --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://usa2.wemineltc.com:3335 -u XXX -p XXX

Tried lowering some settings, still getting high HW.
Without I13 I only get 500 khash on my r9 280x
What's the problem here?
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 12:16:17 PM
 #14104

How do I tell cgminer to ignore all devices that aren't running on WinUSB?

My Bitburners are running on cgminer and Antminers on bfgminer, but cgminer is spamming the "Install WinUSB" error constantly. 

The device I'm using identifies itself as BBF, and if I use the --usb BBF:0 command it doesn't help (drive not recognised or somesuch).

Any clues?

os2sam
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1960


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 12:37:22 PM
 #14105

How do I tell cgminer to ignore all devices that aren't running on WinUSB?

My Bitburners are running on cgminer and Antminers on bfgminer, but cgminer is spamming the "Install WinUSB" error constantly. 

The device I'm using identifies itself as BBF, and if I use the --usb BBF:0 command it doesn't help (drive not recognised or somesuch).

Any clues?



In the readme under Advances USB Options it says

--usb 1:2,1:3,1:4,1:*
allows you to select which devices to mine on with a list of USB
 bus_number:device_address
All other USB devices will be ignored

So if you know the bus number and address you can specify which devices you want to mine with explicitly.  I had trouble with Windoze using this method as the assignment seems to be a bit random.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Portender
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 06:20:55 PM
 #14106

 Huh Just got the new version on cgminer (3.10.0) and I currently run 3 BFL jalapenos. I finally figured out how to get it to recognize the 3 jalapenos(old version I had used --disable-gpu, but now I have to use --usb :3), If there is another way like the old please let me know. Now my problem is that I can not figure out how to set the Intensity like I could in the old cgminer using --intensity d. Please help. Thanks in advance.

Hard times!  BTC: 1A7gMWuD5NSW19Wn68nGGavGPQuaKmK17n  [LTC]: LgckxVcH8oZscnvxDjWYDLPZwC56No3VSN  [NMC]: N7As656ARYK2E8wmA3ENCe9ifqBtT3DpSE  [DEM]: NWTtnuNTaN5bsep8T66mfS2aq1DwRBgtUP
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
January 19, 2014, 07:03:16 PM
 #14107

Huh Just got the new version on cgminer (3.10.0) and I currently run 3 BFL jalapenos. I finally figured out how to get it to recognize the 3 jalapenos(old version I had used --disable-gpu, but now I have to use --usb :3), If there is another way like the old please let me know. Now my problem is that I can not figure out how to set the Intensity like I could in the old cgminer using --intensity d. Please help. Thanks in advance.
You can't set intensity because there's no GPU mining in 3.10.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
Portender
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 07:20:26 PM
 #14108

Huh Just got the new version on cgminer (3.10.0) and I currently run 3 BFL jalapenos. I finally figured out how to get it to recognize the 3 jalapenos(old version I had used --disable-gpu, but now I have to use --usb :3), If there is another way like the old please let me know. Now my problem is that I can not figure out how to set the Intensity like I could in the old cgminer using --intensity d. Please help. Thanks in advance.
You can't set intensity because there's no GPU mining in 3.10.
So how can I mine with GPUs now? Is it just CPU?

Hard times!  BTC: 1A7gMWuD5NSW19Wn68nGGavGPQuaKmK17n  [LTC]: LgckxVcH8oZscnvxDjWYDLPZwC56No3VSN  [NMC]: N7As656ARYK2E8wmA3ENCe9ifqBtT3DpSE  [DEM]: NWTtnuNTaN5bsep8T66mfS2aq1DwRBgtUP
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 07:34:03 PM
 #14109

Huh Just got the new version on cgminer (3.10.0) and I currently run 3 BFL jalapenos. I finally figured out how to get it to recognize the 3 jalapenos(old version I had used --disable-gpu, but now I have to use --usb :3), If there is another way like the old please let me know. Now my problem is that I can not figure out how to set the Intensity like I could in the old cgminer using --intensity d. Please help. Thanks in advance.
You can't set intensity because there's no GPU mining in 3.10.
So how can I mine with GPUs now? Is it just CPU?

Use the old version which did GPU mine (3.7.2 I think it was), or use bfgminer which still does GPU mining.  Your choice.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1960


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 08:09:23 PM
 #14110

Huh Just got the new version on cgminer (3.10.0) and I currently run 3 BFL jalapenos. I finally figured out how to get it to recognize the 3 jalapenos(old version I had used --disable-gpu, but now I have to use --usb :3), If there is another way like the old please let me know. Now my problem is that I can not figure out how to set the Intensity like I could in the old cgminer using --intensity d. Please help. Thanks in advance.
You can't set intensity because there's no GPU mining in 3.10.
So how can I mine with GPUs now? Is it just CPU?

CGMiner is ASIC and Bitcoin only from now on.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Portender
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 11:03:54 PM
 #14111

Huh Just got the new version on cgminer (3.10.0) and I currently run 3 BFL jalapenos. I finally figured out how to get it to recognize the 3 jalapenos(old version I had used --disable-gpu, but now I have to use --usb :3), If there is another way like the old please let me know. Now my problem is that I can not figure out how to set the Intensity like I could in the old cgminer using --intensity d. Please help. Thanks in advance.
You can't set intensity because there's no GPU mining in 3.10.
So how can I mine with GPUs now? Is it just CPU?

CGMiner is ASIC and Bitcoin only from now on.
Thank you for the info. It seems I am getting a lot more HW errors now. Is there a way to stop that or at least not have so many? I get a lot very fast  Angry

Hard times!  BTC: 1A7gMWuD5NSW19Wn68nGGavGPQuaKmK17n  [LTC]: LgckxVcH8oZscnvxDjWYDLPZwC56No3VSN  [NMC]: N7As656ARYK2E8wmA3ENCe9ifqBtT3DpSE  [DEM]: NWTtnuNTaN5bsep8T66mfS2aq1DwRBgtUP
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
January 20, 2014, 12:26:46 AM
 #14112

Thank you for the info. It seems I am getting a lot more HW errors now. Is there a way to stop that or at least not have so many? I get a lot very fast  Angry
Did you restart the Jalapenos recently? I know my Jalapeno spews out all kinds of hardware errors if it's too warm when it starts up or whatever. First think you could try is unplugging the power cords for about 10 minutes and then plug 'em back in.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
doctormandrake
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434

Do what you will. Keep records.


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:11:44 AM
 #14113

Huh Just got the new version on cgminer (3.10.0) and I currently run 3 BFL jalapenos. I finally figured out how to get it to recognize the 3 jalapenos(old version I had used --disable-gpu, but now I have to use --usb :3), If there is another way like the old please let me know. Now my problem is that I can not figure out how to set the Intensity like I could in the old cgminer using --intensity d. Please help. Thanks in advance.
You can't set intensity because there's no GPU mining in 3.10.
So how can I mine with GPUs now? Is it just CPU?

CGMiner is ASIC and Bitcoin only from now on.

asic and sha256 or asic and bitcoin only?

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 10:31:47 AM
 #14114

...

asic and sha256 or asic and bitcoin only?
Altcoin discussion in here gets your post removed or deleted.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
CustomDesigned
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 05:03:18 PM
 #14115

Just a note that I installed Fedora 18 on a Pogoplug (256MB armv5tel w/ 4 USB2.0 ports), and compiled cgminer-0.8.4 with the SRPM from Fedora on Intel - and it worked perfectly!  The pogoplug has now taken over mining chores with my 4 block erupters.  My modest block erupter + hub investment has now paid for itself after 8 weeks at current BTC prices.  I sent a small donation to celebrate.  (The pogoplug was no longer needed for its previous role as VPN concentrator.)

I would highly recommend the pogoplug for USB mining - except that Fedora no longer supports ARM with software floating point (i.e. all the kirkwood systems like pogoplug, guruplug, etc).  There are other linux distros that continue to support kirkwood, however.  I like for "plug" formfactor because there is no video hardware, or anything extraneous.  Just USB ports (and a serial port for debugging booting problems) and an ethernet port.  Once your system is loaded on a USB memory stick, just plug it in and away it goes.  I used a USB hard drive for compiling, since memory sticks are somewhat slow.
iano128
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:43:50 PM
 #14116

Hi guys, I just added a mini rig to my setup and have been getting intermittent errors to do with usb I think. I have linked some screenshots of the output cgminer is giving. I am using the latest version on windows 7 x64. I already had a single and 50 Block Erupters running but when I added the mini rig cgminer kept crashing so I took one of the usb hubs out and connected the mini rig straight to the motherboard this stopped the crashes but I am now seeing the attached errors. Any help would be great.

Btw the hubs are all usb 3 and there are 7 of them with 6 miners each.

http://imgur.com/a/fHR6b/embed
One USB connection still appears to be flaky and one of the subdevices appears to be flat out frying. I know of people opening them up and replacing hubs and/or cables to fix them.

So how would i go about finding the bad hub or device?
Unplug each while it's running and see which gets unplugged in cgminer.

Solved the issue by removing the shitty unpowered 14 port hub bfl use for their mini rig and replaced with two usb3 powered hubs with 4 connections going to each no more usb errors in cgminer and much more consistent hashing rate.

Cheers ckolivas
erk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:46:49 PM
 #14117

I have a Ubuntu Linux server with all the current updates, running a variety of miners plugged into it on cgminer 3.10.0

I plugged a nanofury NF1 into a usb hub that has a few block erupters in it and the NF1 would only mine at just less than1GH/s.

I removed the block erupters and the NF1 started mining at full speed. Even if I add just one block erupter the NF1 instantly halves it's speed. The block erupter mines at full speed only the NF1 is effected, neither reports any errors that I can see.The power pack for the hub is 2.1Amps so it should be able to handle that, so I think it might be a conflict of some sort.
Erupters run at usb1.1 speed and protocol and perhaps are having some communication interaction making everything work in the same crap manner - depends greatly on how usb hubs manage different speed devices. Try them on separate hubs.
Turns out that 3.10.0 is crashing on the nanofury after a random period of time. Even on a separate linux box with nothing else connected. Same setup runs bfgminer fine.


HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:56:17 PM
 #14118

Turns out that 3.10.0 is crashing on the nanofury after a random period of time. Even on a separate linux box with nothing else connected. Same setup runs bfgminer fine.


I'm seeing the same.  2xNanofury and 1xBitburner Fury.  cgminer 3.10.0 just quits at random intervals.  Running on Debian Wheezy on BeagleBone Black, and same issue on Debian Wheezy on PC.  cgminer runs for days on the same machine when not running the Nanofurys.
ipoomyself
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 09:09:30 PM
 #14119

bfgminer wont overclock antminer u1 to 2.2gh/s

it works at 2gh/s using freq 0981

however

when i use freq 0A81 it defaults to 1.6gh/s WTF?

is it because i used a letter and the program doth not recognise it?

currently using bfg 3.10.0 software and antminer 1.6 (overclock 2.2) hardware.


should i invest more money into this or is this just another long term ponzi pyramid scheme that will be the death of us all i nee d input

reach for the toilet
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:05:36 AM
 #14120

bfgminer wont overclock antminer u1 to 2.2gh/s

it works at 2gh/s using freq 0981

however

when i use freq 0A81 it defaults to 1.6gh/s WTF?

is it because i used a letter and the program doth not recognise it?

currently using bfg 3.10.0 software and antminer 1.6 (overclock 2.2) hardware.


should i invest more money into this or is this just another long term ponzi pyramid scheme that will be the death of us all i nee d input

Well first things first, maybe you should ask this in the BFGMiner thread instead of the CGMiner thread.

It's like walking into a Church and asking where the Satanic Ritual is being held tonight.  Or vice versa. Wink

Pages: « 1 ... 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 [706] 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!